We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
30 Foch Road, Singapore 209276 Singapore
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/17/23
Booking.com
$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/17/23
No prepayment needed
Trip.com
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/17/23
Hotels.com$72
Travelocity$72
Destinia.com$77
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (235)
View from Room (4)

About

#251 of 386 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal budget friendly hotel in Singapore does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel 81 - Elegance, a nice option for travelers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Singapore, Hotel 81 - Elegance is located a short distance from Singapore Flyer (1.6 mi) and Orchard Road (1.7 mi).

The rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Hotel 81 - Elegance features a 24 hour front desk, express check-in and check-out, and baggage storage. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking.

While in Singapore, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hotel 81 - Elegance, including Atlas Bar (0.9 mi), The Banana Leaf Apolo (0.7 mi), and MTR Restaurant (0.3 mi).

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Haji Lane (0.8 mi), Arab Street (0.8 mi), or Little India (0.8 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Hotel 81 - Elegance looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Singapore.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Baggage storage
Convenience store
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Wifi
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay
217Reviews9Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 77
  • 67
  • 32
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Yaser A wrote a review Nov 2022
Karaj, Iran22 contributions6 helpful votes
It's not hotel It's a cage, staff no polite and always look at you with surprise face The rooms (cell) in minimum standard Very very bad smell, AC out of your control and only on without setting I had to be there by my agent choice and temporary stay Unfortunately no any surveys for these areas No restaurant No pantry No mini bar No ..... Don't choose If you stay in street maybe not happy but definitely in this will be disappointed 😞
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Other at Hotel 81 Elegance
Responded 26 Nov 2022
Dear yaserasna, thank you for your review with regards to your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and we apologize for any inconvenience your experience may have caused. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and create memorable experiences. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AngelLove wrote a review Nov 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
The manager, Jasmine is very unsympathetic towards the customer. She is not friendly & shouts at the customer too. The manager refuses to give extra mile to help the customer too. She is not honest with the customer too .The manager doesn't keep the promise to the customer too. That is really appalling. The front desk staff , Alvin is temperament too. Sometimes he is okay sometimes he is not. Other front desk staff are mediocre. Their management is very terrible. They simply wanted to earn money . They are simply money grubbers. Being fooled by the manager & hotel system. This is really flabbergasting. They do not deserve a star at all. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Other at Hotel 81 Elegance
Responded 26 Nov 2022
Dear Bella Q, we are truly concerned to read your comments regarding our front office staff. What transpired is definitely not a reflection of the customer service standards that we instill in staff and we sincerely apologize for that. You have our assurance that this feedback had been given serious attention, as it gives us room to improve and polish on our service standards as a whole.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
eliminateAli wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
worst hotel I stayed at in Singapore in 25 years. all hotels were full I paid over 100 USD for this slum.run down hotel old rooms look like they were last renovated 30 years ago.horrible old mattress pillows .old TV poor channel selection.bathroom had water leaking from the ceiling .water was dripping all night disturbing my sleep.hotel refused to even compensate me .most hotel 81 properties in Singapore are far better than this run down slum.managenent are useless even safe did not work in the room.avoid this property it is a slum
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Other at Hotel 81 Elegance
Responded 26 Nov 2022
Dear I3976WTronnies, we apologize for the problems that you encountered during your recent stay. Rest assured that we will be looking into the points you have brought up. A briefing will be conducted for the front-office to ensure no recurrence.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
René P wrote a review Jun 2022
Saas-Fee, Switzerland67 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
👍Please note that we booked the hotel because of the great near local big Olympic Size Jalan Besar Swimming Pool for exercise for only 1SG$ entrance. The hotel staff is very friendly...but the rooms are very small only around 10m2 and half of it with NO WINDOWs - the Hotel pictures are photoshop/wide angle!! So please be aware what you book and read the room notes well! With window prices are a bit higher. Around Hotel lot's of Restaurants and Street Food to select. Also only 2min walk to bus station for direct double decker bus to Chinatown or 8min walk to MRT train station for Raffles Place for Marina Bay / Boat Quay Singapore River or other side for Changi Airport. Short a Budget Tourist Hotel for only to sleep and spend money for attractions. We come again Rene and Liz. IG: renepeter57
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Other at Hotel 81 Elegance
Responded 11 Sep 2022
Dear Rene P, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you found our location convenient. Were you able to explore the area? If not, you can visit us again and we are happy to share with you the must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Calvina Marcos wrote a review Jun 2022
Jakarta, Indonesia18 contributions3 helpful votes
Location is quite strategic, near bust stop and & MRT can just by walk. But this hotel is surrounded by bars in the night and not a wise choice for family trip. Room was so bad, humid and the walls were wet eeewww I didn't know what's that. The bathroom floor also never dry cause the room is small no ventilation. Never ever coming back again. But the staff was quite helpful when I wrongly seperate my booking and still want to stay at the same room. And room was not sound proof.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Other at Hotel 81 Elegance
Responded 11 Sep 2022
Dear calvinamarcos, we thank you for sharing about your stay at [hotel name] and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations on this stay. We will surely look into our process to ensure that our guest's needs are met and how we can improve on ourselves.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ravi K wrote a review Jun 2021
37 contributions1 helpful vote
I have been to this hotel after searching many hotels for the decent price, here it is . Login process to the hotel is smooth we stayed for 7 days. Cleaning is done almost every day complimentary you get water bottle and soap. Its almost to main road and quite walkable to bus stop. No Pool and Break fast Once we have done the check out they kept our luggage for 4 hrs thanks to management
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shirwalkar436 wrote a review Nov 2019
Mumbai, India30 contributions10 helpful votes
Great value for money. Clean & neat rooms. Though tad compact & just enough space for 2 adults. But that's the way it is in Singapore so quite anticipated. Super convenient - 3 MRT stations nearby (closest is Bendemeer but not too far away are Lavender and Jalan baser). A 24x7 open 'Cheers' convenience store is right next door to the hotel entrance. Little India, Mustafa and plenty of Indian restaurants within 15 minutes walking distance. Safe and peaceful location. Overall highly recommended. They also allowed us early check-in and late checkout :-)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Elegance
Responded 8 Nov 2019
Dear Shirwalkar436, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Florence wrote a review Sep 2019
4 contributions9 helpful votes
This is a hotel for Prostitutes, there is even a board showing the available women and their hourly rates just a few yards outside the hotel. Room smelt terribly of damp,AC could not be turned down and very noisy at night. There are much nicer hotels and even hostels out there so please don’t book here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Elegance
Responded 3 Oct 2019
Dear Roseflorence101, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for your comments, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pumidol wrote a review Sep 2019
8 contributions3 helpful votes
They accept hourly which means prostitutes! AC is too cold and not adjustable. Very smelly pillows. The bedsheets are not clean with lipsticks on them! If we know they accept hourly guests we will definitely not go there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Elegance
Responded 3 Oct 2019
Dear L1map, We hope this note finds you well. We have sent your feedback to the department concerned. We apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you will give us another chance to make it up to you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LokmanYusof wrote a review Sep 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia29 contributions48 helpful votes
The room that we stayed have no window (couldn't believe they have such type of hotel in singapore). The room have smell smell of odor as it have poor air ventilation. The air conditioner cannot be controlled. But since the price is quite cheap (I think!), we considered to stay there. There is a convenience store just beside the hotel. The staff was quite nice and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerCare_Azmi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 Elegance
Responded 3 Oct 2019
Dear LokmanYusof, Thank you for your positive comments and we are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay and we will try our best to rectify the situation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel 81 elegance
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeKallang / Lavender
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL 81 ELEGANCE - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Singapore) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel 81 Elegance
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel 81 Elegance?
Nearby attractions include City Square Mall (0.4 km), Artist Tique Co Art Studio (0.4 km), and Sri Srinivasa Perumal Temple (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel 81 Elegance?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, laundry service, and baggage storage.
Is parking available at Hotel 81 Elegance?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel 81 Elegance?
Conveniently located restaurants include MTR Singapore, Si Chuan Dou Hua Restaurant, and Enjoy Eating House and Bar @ Jln Besar.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel 81 Elegance?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel 81 Elegance?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (2.4 km), Fort Siloso (7.9 km), and Emerald Hill (3.3 km).