We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay

Save
Share
Station 2 Sitio Manggayad Brgy Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608 Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (235)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (215)

About

#69 of 188 hotels in Boracay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal charming hotel in Boracay does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay, a nice option for travelers like you. As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer air conditioning and a kitchenette, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available. Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge while staying at Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay. In addition, Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay offers a rooftop pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Boracay trip additionally gratifyin. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Boracay, Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay is located a short distance from Willy's Rock (0.8 mi) and Our Lady of the Most Holy Rosary Catholic Church (0.8 mi). While visiting Boracay, you may want to try some falafel at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Kasbah or True Food. If you are interested in exploring Boracay, check out a garden, such as Boracay Butterfly Garden. Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay puts the best of Boracay at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Full view
95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
105Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
191Reviews5Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 80
  • 73
  • 15
  • 6
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Aj S wrote a review Mar 2020
10 contributions
It was a nice hotel to stay at. Staff were accommodating, and the room is clean and decently sized. Although the hotel is not directly by the beach, it is easily walkable. It's also nice since it's near McDo and you can also walk to D-Mall and also pass by numerous restaurants and shops as you walk by the beach to D-Mall.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Dr Utanes Godofredo Cristobal wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore6 contributions15 helpful votes
Hotel facilities are good and comfortable. Breakfast however can improve. We always look forward to real Filipino dishes like boneless bangus, daing, tinapa, and the like. When they started outsourcing to Kuya Rudy (not sure if that’s the exact name), breakfast did not reCh my minimum expectations. Hope you can improve. Thank you. Dr Utanes Godofredo Cristobal Singapore
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tony U wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
We had the unfortunate experience of being in Boracay during the Xmas Day typhoon Ursula. The hotel help up well although we had to move rooms as our 2 bedrooms kept flooding. Staff were great but unfortunately laundry facilities seemed to be unavailable throughout the area of station 2. Pool area nice although I didn't really appreciate the Chinese hoardes smoking in the roofed area between the pools. There must be a better place for this to occur away from other guests. Restaurant staff great but the limited menu meant we ate out as soon as ATMs came back online. I would definitely stay there again but will wait until Boracay is further developed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: the higher you go the quicker it is to the pools
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from AzaleaHotels, Manager at Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Tony, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay and for giving us a 5-star rating. It is heartwarming to know that we were able to make your stay a great one despite the difficult situation. We always ensure everyone's safety and satisfaction and we are grateful that we did not disappoint you. Our team is looking forward to welcome you back the soonest!
Read more
Jenna wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions
5박했는데 (디럭스로 키친있는)아고다로 했고 투숙일기준 130달러 가량 내리더군요 아고다측에 최저가 보상으로 환불 받았구요 혹시 호텔측에서 더 괜찮은 룸주면 그냥 넘어가려고 했는데 검은 정장입은 매니저 여자가 샌딩 서비스도 요청해서 다 알아보고 부르겠다고 잠시 앉아 있으랬는데(로비 앉을곳 엄청 없음) 한시간 기다리게 하고 직원시켜 룸 업글 안된다면서 안내해준 방은 새똥 벽 뷰에 창문열면 개 냄새가 역하게 올라왔어요 샌딩서비스는 호텔 자체도 아니고 사우스 웨스턴 커미션 받고 불러주고(알았음 크룩에서 했겠죠) 레이트 체크아웃 하루 숙박비 받고 딱 저녁7시까지라고 너무 화나서 환불불가인데 그냥 첫 숙소 돌아가려니 매진이더라구요 방바꿔달랬더니 개미테러방 ㅋ 방 없어서 방역만 해주고 계속 그 방에 있으라더군요 이번엔 창문에서 가스냄새 진동 발전기 돌아가는 곳을 줬어요. 냄비도 없고. 초록색 상의 입은 컨시어지 남자들은 그나마 친절했구요 서양인들위주로 좋은 방 주는것 같더라구요 왜 저 건물 좋은곳 안주고 방없다면서 이런곳 주지 이렇게 말해주더라구요 제가 영어가 안됐으면 더 최악의 서비스를 받았겠죠 다른곳 가세요.바다가는 길도 최악입니다.ㅋ Well, if you are western not Asian you could get pretty good service but in my case the black suit woman manager treated me spending lots of my momey and providind bad room such as late check out for 7:00pm she charge 1 day room rent fee , airport sending service(south western ; if i knew it i can book at Klook with less money) I paid over 120usd(Luckily, i got refund the difference from agoda)for the room compared other hotel reservations website so i asked manager to get room upgrade;one step better room was even cheaper that i paid but the manager asked one of another staff to talk to me and provided worst room i've ever seen you could see lots mutes close opposite wall and yucky animal smell then i changed room but the room was full of ants without pot. But in a good way, the men staff wearing green shirts were nice and bathroom was clean. Just wanna say to manager don't have service like facing smile face hiding sword. Just tell what you can provide or not with honesty.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from AzaleaHotels, Manager at Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your honest and valuable feedback, we appreciate that you took time to detail the pros and cons of your stay at the hotel. We are glad that overall, you had a great experience with us. As for the negatives, we’ll make sure to bring these up to the team as points for improvement. Your feedback is very important on how we can further improve our services. We hope there is another opportunity for you to come back and stay at the hotel on your next beach holiday.
Read more
Kar wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
Very good hotel with accommodating and approachable staffs. Thankful for their quick assistance when we had an emergency during our last day in Boracay. Near the beach but the road going there is quite hassle due to some construction area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from AzaleaHotels, Manager at Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay
Responded 19 Nov 2019
Dear Ms. Karinapotane, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that we made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasPanay IslandAklan ProvinceMalayBoracay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
285
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay
Which popular attractions are close to Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay?
Nearby attractions include Exit Bar (0.4 km), D'Mall (0.4 km), and Balinghai Beach (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wave at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, Subo Boracay, and Cha Cha's Beach Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Is Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.