We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crown Regency Courtyard Resort

Save
Share
Main Road Sitio Manggayad Barangay Balabag, Malay, Malay, Aklan Province 5608 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com$47
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#156 of 195 hotels in Boracay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Crown Regency Courtyard Resort is a modern no-fuss hotel located just in front of Station 2, Boracay Island. This property has 46 well-appointed rooms, all thoughtfully designed with modern furnishings and interiors perfect for guests and tourists who prefer a comfortable stay by the crystal clear waters and powder-white sands of the island. Guests staying at Crown Regency Courtyard Resort can start their beach escapade with a sumptuous breakfast in bed, or an ala carte breakfast at Crown Regency Beach Resort. Hotel guests are welcome to take a quick dip at the infinity pool of Crown Regency Beach Resort’s roof deck. Experience the island life like never before at Crown Regency Courtyard Resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Boating
Snorkeling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Shuttle bus service
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
55Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
26Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 5
  • 8
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jenylyn A wrote a review Apr 2019
2 contributions
Mahina ang Aircon, walang couch sa reception area/lobby tatayo ka lang. Walang electric fan, sobrang init. Matagal magserve ng food sa breakfast buffet pag naubusan ng ulam.. Di na kami uulit. Sayang ang pera. Mabagal ang services. Ang daming bawal.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Team at Crown Regency Courtyard Resort
Responded 14 May 2019
Dear Jenylyna, We would like to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these might have caused you during your stay. Rest assured that we will take necessary actions as needed. Your comments have been duly noted and are taken with high regard as this helps us to consistently improve on the quality of our service. We look forward to have you again and for the opportunity to serve you better at our hotel. Sincerely Yours, Jenesis Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KDKuan wrote a review Feb 2019
Taipei, Taiwan24 contributions6 helpful votes
2 nights stay,just nightmares We originally booked 4 adults in crown regency prince hotel via booking.com We paid in its encounter for 4,and accepted by them. But when we reached room, the room just for 3,we rejected, They insisted the 4th no bed to sleep,that’s just the largest room they can offer. So we transferred to crown regency courtyard hotel,and must pay the surcharge 4000p. For better sleeping,we just must accept . The problems are them,but no more free upgrade for us. This hotel like apartment, No any entertainment devices. We paid them for 2 queen bed,but due to air con out of orders,we moved to small double bed room,they didn’t refund us. Most miserable thing is its breakfast. We ate their breakfast just had:fry noodles,rice,hot dog ,steam eggs,and toast.coffee. No salad bar,no fruits,just 2 kinds of canned,but all ate before us. We’re 4,the supplemental bottle water just offered 2,inspit we ask them again again and again. The elevator at 3 floor can’t stop ,we remained them,but still out of function till we left. The price of this hotel ,you can choice other for better stays.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: No things just beds.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Team at Crown Regency Courtyard Resort
Responded 14 May 2019
Dear KDKuan, Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your thoughts of Crown Regency Courtyard Resort. In behalf of the management, allow me to apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered when you checked-in. Please know that we appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. It is disappointing to know that you were not provided with the best customer service that you so rightly deserved, this level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned party. Rest assured that all your comments are duly noted & all the issues you mentioned are being communicated to the respective departments and we are working to avoid such things from happening again. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs, as we would like the opportunity to provide you the level of service you expect from Crown Regency Courtyard Resorts. If you have more concerns and inquiries, please feel free to message us at crownregencyhotels@gmail.com. Sincerely Yours, Jenesis Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Y G wrote a review Feb 2018
New York City, New York11 contributions3 helpful votes
We made a reservation for 3 nights with Expedia for a Superior room. When we came they try to give us a different room. We didn’t checked in and we asked for refund but they refused. We call Expedia and they also didn’t succeed to get the money back. We will never recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Courtyard Resort
Responded 8 Mar 2018
Hi YG, Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your thoughts of Crown Regency Courtyard Resort. In behalf of the management, allow me to apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered during check-in. We would like to ask for a few details regarding your reservation. We will use this information to do a proper investigation. Kindly provide us the following details: - Guest Name - Check-in Date Please be informed that all your comments are duly noted & all the issues you mentioned are being communicated to the respective departments and we are working to avoid such things from happening again. If you have more concerns and inquiries, please feel free to message us at crownregencyhotels@gmail.com. Sincerely yours, Irekca de la Torre Marketing Communications
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
264guest wrote a review Jan 2018
Manila, Philippines1 contribution4 helpful votes
This was the worst hotel experience I've ever had in my life. The only reason I decided to stay here was because majority of my friends also stayed here. I tried making my reservation multiple times on their website but the site always crashed. I tried to make the reservation via phone call and it was so hard to get a hold of someone and when I finally did I was told that they couldn't make my reservation because something was wrong and told me to call back a few days later. I just ended up booking on an online travel agency website instead a week later because it was too close to the date already. If you know how hotels work, it's a win-win situation both for guest and hotel when you book directly because its usually cheaper for the guest and the hotel doesn't have to pay the commission to the travel agency. That was the first annoyance of this whole trip but got over it easily. Upon check-in, I was going to pay for my stay and the hotel didn't accept credit/debit cards. Completely fine at that time since my bank was just right next door so I was able to withdraw but come on, it's 2017. Keep up with technology. A payment terminal isn't so hard to get. Checked-in. Room looked old as hell. It looked like someone punched the door from outside. You can see the mark of a fist on the door. And the coating of the main door and bathroom was peeling. No maintenance at all? Towels looked like they were 10 years old. It looked more like a light grey color than white. In room safe wasn't working at all. I called the front desk a couple of times to have it fixed but no answer. And the mirror in the bathroom had so many dark markings as if someone purposely lit a candle and set it right by the mirror. That first night, I returned to the hotel pretty late and realised I left my key in the room. I went to the front desk and asked for a new key. I gave my room number and name but wasn't asked for an ID. Following day, I found out from a friend that same thing happened to him. No security whatsoever. Following day, my friends who were staying with me the second night onwards tried to check-in in the morning. I specifically told the front desk to give them a key when they arrive cause it was going to be quite early in the morning. According to my friend, the lady at the front desk was on the phone for the longest time and didn't want to assist them or even assure them they were going to be assisted. Many ways this could have been handled better - like inform the guest on the phone that she has a guest in front of her. I've easily done that hundreds of times myself. My friends just decided to give me a call to find out where my room was and so I could let them in. Sleep was interrupted. 2nd night and 3rd night, the air conditioning kept leaking. Even though they were informed, there was no attempt to repair it. On the second night, my friend found 2 cockroaches in the bathroom as well. No need to expand on that. Finally, on the morning of check-out, right before 7am, there was very loud drilling that could be heard coming from right next to our room. I could feel the vibration on the wall. After a while, I decided to call the front desk. Twice I didn't get an answer. A few seconds later, I get a call - thinking that they knew what I was trying to call about it or even at least try to get back to me after calling twice - then to my surprise the man on the phone says "Just a reminder, you are due to check out today." This was just ridiculous. I completely understand the reminder, which is protocol, but to call someone at 7am to remind them they're checking-out is unheard of. On top of that, when I told him about the drilling noise and to make sure it stops as it was not the appropriate time for such noise, he just answered "okay, copy sir" with the most insincere tone. No apology whatsoever. AND the drilling never stopped. I'm a very patient person and I'm a manager at a hotel as well - specifically in operations. I'm usually a very understanding guest because of that but this was just terrible. I don't understand how a hotel can run like this. To the management, I suggest you consider reassessing everything about this hotel and I mean everything. Otherwise, it's just a shame.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: book another hotel. DON'T stay here. you can find better hotels with the money you'll...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Associate at Crown Regency Courtyard Resort
Responded 20 Apr 2018
Dear 264guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are writing to sincerely apologize for the shortcomings during your stay in our hotel. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, on behalf of Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts, I do extend it will all sincerity. Please know that we appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. It is disappointing to know that you were not provided with the best customer service that you so rightly deserved, this level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned party. Rest assured that all your comments are duly noted & all the issues you mentioned are being communicated to the respective departments and we are working to avoid such things from happening again. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. If you have more concerns and inquiries, please feel free to message us at crownregencyhotels@gmail.com. Sincerely yours, Ike
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dennisrE201XN wrote a review Aug 2017
Metro Manila, Philippines2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in this hotel last summer together with my family, Initially my impression was that they have a good service since they allowed us for an early check-in nearing 12 pm. The room quality was acceptable on its current price range but the thing I can't accept is the lack of their safety feature inside the elevator. I have observed that there's a frequent power loss within the Island during that season but I cannot understand why this hotel doesn't have a back-up generator and there was a power loss while I'm still inside the elevator. The emergency alarm button is not working and same as the emergency phone so I could ask for some help. Good thing that I didn't panic and power was back after 10 minutes. This is one thing that they need to look into and Improve! Safety First and Quality Always....
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Associate at Crown Regency Courtyard Resort
Responded 8 Mar 2018
Hi dennisrE201XN, Greetings from Crown Regency Courtyard Resort! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced whilst staying with us. We regularly conduct maintenance to ensure our guests won’t have to experience unpleasant incidents caused by failure to function of our amenities; however, on this occasion it seems that we failed to uphold to our commitment of providing you an excellent experience. While you are kind enough to mention about our room quality, we are aware that there are still aspects which needs improvement especially the safety and security of our guests. Rest assured that all your comments are duly noted & all the issues you mentioned are being communicated to the respective departments and we are working to avoid such things from happening again. We truly value your business and hope you will re-consider staying with us again should you return to Boracay. If you have more concerns and inquiries, please feel free to message us at crownregencyhotels@gmail.com. Sincerely yours, Irekca de la Torre Marketing Communications
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dollya669 wrote a review May 2017
Bacolod, Philippines96 contributions60 helpful votes
Enjoyed our Boracay stay this summer here. Location: it is just along the Boracay Highway. About 3 to 5 minutes walk to the beach. It is near 7 eleven and a big convenience store. Various banks and ATMs beside it too. Easy to go elsewhere via tricycle coz its fronting the highway and going to the beachfront is easy as well. Its relatively near the Talipapa. The room we stayed in was quite spacious with 2 double beds. The bathroom had a tub for 2 and a separate shower. Amenities included a dental kit, shampoo, soap, bath gel and cotton buds. Slippers. They also had a ref, a water heater with coffee, tea and bottled water. Breakfast was good. You can use the pool of the Regency convention area. Overall we had a great stay. Would be nice to go there again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Associate at Crown Regency Courtyard Resort
Responded 8 Mar 2018
Hi dollya669, Thank you for choosing to stay at Crown Regency Courtyard Resort! We very much appreciate the time and effort you have spent to share your feedback. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We appreciate your gracious commendation of our resort, thank you for highlighting the resort’s notable aspects such as our location, spacious rooms and waterpark amenities. We look forward to welcome you back the soonest. Sincerely yours, Irekca de la Torre Marketing Communications
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
iammarkieboy wrote a review Sep 2016
Cebu City, Philippines3 contributions
The room was good however the service was worst. We stayed there for 4 nights and 5 days and all our request as additional towels was serviced at our last night and the bed we requested since we arrived was not given even though we paid for the additional service. Definitely would not comeback!😡😡😡
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Courtyard Resort
Responded 21 Feb 2017
Greetings iammarkieboy, We regret to hear that your requests weren't attended to during your visit with us. Rest assured we will take all necessary actions to prevent these from happening again in the future. Dian Gelbolingo Marketing Communications
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike W wrote a review Aug 2016
2 contributions1 helpful vote
While the brochures look amazing the reality is that the entire property has a septic smell ( like much of Boracay ) the first floor restaurant is dark and humid with a smell of mould because of the fish tanks everywhere. The swimming pool is green from algae and you cannot see your feet or the bottom. I developed a respiratory infection while staying there as well as gastrointestinal trouble. Thanks for a memorable stay crown regency.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Candice C wrote a review Aug 2016
108 contributions26 helpful votes
Had a weekend trip to Boracay and stayed here. The rooms are okay, it's clean but there's a depressing air as the walls (inside and out) are littered with huge cracks. The room would've been nice though if it wouldn't look neglected. Bath towels are old and you"re gonna get charged if you lose one (might as well bring your own). Staff does their best at least. We get new towels every day and they're willing to help you. Will I stay here again, maybe not. There are other hotels closer to food choices and nearer to the beach. This hotel is on the main road, it's near atms and Korean shops. But the action is at the beach and you're gonna walk a hell lot just for a dip.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Carl Jason C wrote a review Jun 2016
48 contributions24 helpful votes
This hotel is near in dmall, along the white sand is many people pass and sometimes there is a fire dancing, The service has a good quality, the hotel has a good class. Highly recommended. I really love this place but expensive. Now I am confused if I will transfer to cheap one or I stay in here in my next check in. In my next time I want to stay 20 days so I am confused. But if I stay 2 nights I will choose this hotel with out hesitations.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasPanay IslandAklan ProvinceMalayBoracay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWN REGENCY COURTYARD RESORT - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Boracay, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Crown Regency Courtyard Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Crown Regency Courtyard Resort?
Nearby attractions include Boracay Eclipse Dive Center (0.4 km), Exit Bar (0.3 km), and Balinghai Beach (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crown Regency Courtyard Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Crown Regency Courtyard Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crown Regency Courtyard Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Crown Regency Courtyard Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Maruja, Nonie's, and Aloha Boracay Island Grill.
Does Crown Regency Courtyard Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crown Regency Courtyard Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Crown Regency Courtyard Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Crown Regency Courtyard Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crown Regency Courtyard Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crown Regency Courtyard Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.