We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Station 3 White Beach Path, Malay, Aklan Province 5608 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$39
View deal
Expedia.com
$37
View deal
Agoda.com
$36
View deal
Priceline$49
Hotels.com$37
Travelocity$37
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (149)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (58)

About

#104 of 196 hotels in Boracay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Grand Blue Beach Hotel is a resort hotel of Delfines Hotel Management boasting of its 44 well-appointed rooms and beach front set up for a perfect intimate family and travel accommodation. Strategically located at station 3 of the Boracay Island, the hotel is 30-minute land and sea travel from Caticlan Airport. The hotel provides an attractive view of the Boracay horizon, fine white beach sand, and tropical breeze vibes. In addition, the aquamarine water, calm waves, and the picturesque sunset background is the best way to spend your day at Grand Blue Beach Hotel. We price ourselves so that you will pay less and still right on the beautifully acclaimed Boracay White Beach.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Children's television networks
Foot massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Diving
Snorkeling
Fishing
Full body massage
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Bottled water
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Filipino

Location

72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
180Reviews6Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 44
  • 58
  • 45
  • 16
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jovan king wrote a review Mar 2020
Los Angeles, California4 contributions1 helpful vote
This trip was especially special as it was my Best Friends One year Anniversary And Her 35th Birthday and My 40th Birthday trip that I had painstakingly searched for months for the perfect hotel that suited all 4 of our Party. I insanely rely on reviews and Social Media as a guide since this was my first trip to Boracay and was basically booking "blind". I really wanted a few things. 1. A clean room and 2. A few feet from the Beach. Upon Arrival I was greeted by lovely faces and cheerful staff. Mind you, I just travelled for 19 hours so, I was Exhausted, hot And annoyed that I paid for front door service from the jetty and basically end up having to walk.. anyway. They took me to my room, which did not excite me. Of course as someone who looked at every single image online and read every review, my expectations were to receive the rooms (I booked 2) that were all over the interwebs. And could have booked at another hotel in an instant- I refused the rooms given. Donald, the Manager, with the most friendly, calm demeanor talked to me in such a way that seemed to calm and sooth me making me realize that I am now in paradise and offered me Garden bungalows for this issue- most likely not his but more so Booking.coms for using images that were that of a higher grade room. All in all. Our entire 8 day stay, truly was magical in every way. THANK YOU DONALD, STAFF AND ALL THE CUTE DOGS AND KITTIES (that I have named and loved). We will return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jamilitaldita wrote a review Mar 2020
Pasay City, Pasay, Philippines94 contributions21 helpful votes
This is the old Marzon's beach resort so I am quite familiar with it. Rooms are good DEPENDING on where they put you. We were first put on room 101. MAKE SURE YOU NEVER STAY HERE, this room is situated in a small public walkway from the back roads going to the beach front so it can be very noisy with ALOT of foot traffic. You wont feel safe since a lot of outsiders are walking infront of your room plus its fenced out to the main hotel so you will feel out. So I asked to be transferred to a better room inside the compound hence the 5 stars. It is much much better and more comfy and bigger. Average hotel but very good customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Thomas W wrote a review Feb 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands4 contributions1 helpful vote
We really enyoyed our stay in that hotel in Boracay. Rooms are clean and thre staff very friendly and kind. The hotel is located in a quit area and direct on thre beach. A really good place for atrip to Boracay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from donato1024, Manager at Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear thomaswN7618MA, Mabuhay! We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, thomaswN7618MA. Thanks a bunch also for taking time in writing us a review. This encourages us to continue do things at our very best. We wish you all the best of days. See you on your next Boracay adventure! Warmest Regards, Donald
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nadine P wrote a review Jan 2020
Sliema, Malta46 contributions8 helpful votes
Location was great and perfect as not surrounded by loud places but at the right place to walk yet get a good nights sleep. We booked a seaview and only steps to the sea which was great, rooms need some taking care of like stained & chipped furniture, but room was clean. Breakfast poor
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from donato1024, Manager at Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear nadinep547, Grandest of greetings from our whole team! Thank you very much for choosing Grand Blue Beach Hotel out of the many prestigious hotel in the island of Boracay! That enough makes us feel honored, nadinep547. We also appreciate you for taking time in writing about us and your experience. What you have noted here will be carefully put in mind and be considered. On other hand, we would like to apologize if you did not enjoyed our breakfast very much. Our breakfast choices can also be altered as long as you requested for it. Please visit us again, we will do our very best to make that happen. Once again, our heartfelt thanks to you! At the meantime, wishing you the best of days ahead! Warmest Regards, Donald
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ella wrote a review Jul 2019
40 contributions8 helpful votes
I've been searching for a contemporary hotel before our flight back to Philippines, then i saw this Grand Blue Beach Hotel here in TripAdvisor. thanks for making our family holiday extra special. thank you also to all the staff especially in the reception.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from donato1024, Manager at Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Responded 23 Jul 2019
Dear shella05, Thank you very much for choosing Grand Blue Beach Hotel during your recent Boracay holiday. We are delighted to hear from you that you and your family enjoyed your vacation in Boracay. Much more, we are very happy that you have allowed us to be a part in making your experience here extra special. We are so humbled by that, shella05. Looking forward for your next Boracay holiday. We will be much delighted to welcome you back here at Grand Blue Beach Hotel. At the meantime, all the best to you! Warmest Regards, Donald M.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jhen Dee wrote a review Jun 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates148 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for our 2nd night in Boracay. Quiet ambiance not crowded like station 1&2. Front beach and cute bar very affordable. Upon check-in receptionist asked me to pay the full amount, then I told him that i was charged already like 2mos ago. Then he told me that he will check first from Booking.com. Next day they just asked me to pay 50php bec Booking.com charged me less 50php. My first time to experienced this drama. I booked 2 rooms for the same price but do not look exactly the same- my room is bigger than my cousin’s room. Our rooms are located in ground floor and not much comfortable bec of hot AC and bit noisy people passing through our rooms. Before check-out we requested for late check-out bec we have island hopping in the morning to afternoon but they don’t have available for late check-out even for 1 room. Hence they offered to keep our luggage in the reception area. Breakfast is basic, no complimentary coffee/tea or bottled water also toiletries. Hoping to improve the rooms and facilities to make your guests happy. Thank you for the friendly staffs.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Culture23030051131, Marketing Officer at Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Responded 3 Jul 2019
Hi Jhendee, Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the confusion of the payment incident and room facilities. We duly take note on this issue to fully serve our guests better moving forward. We are a budget hotel that is located in the beachfront, serving budget travelers at a budget price. GIven that, we want to give you more than the worth but a good guest experience. Please be advised that our rooms of each type have different size configuration, not all have the same. The late check-out request is upon availability of the rooms we could offer. However, there was no available on during your check-out date that's why we offered to keep safety in our reception area. Hoping to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wiktoria H wrote a review May 2019
18 contributions15 helpful votes
Hotel just right on the beach with no crowds like station 2 or 1. Louis from reception kind and helpful person same guys from bar all of them make our stay best so far. Rooms really clean and new can’t complain. Fresh breakfast made to order every morning. Happy hours in beach bar with delicious cocktails and shakes. Defo recommend and will come back next year :)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from donato1024, Manager at Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Responded 4 Jun 2019
Dear 545wiktoriah, Grandest greetings! We are so glad and grateful that you have enjoyed your stay at Grand Blue Beach Hotel. Thank you very much for leaving us this wonderful review. This really warms our hearts and inspires us to continue improving. We will definitely be happy to welcome you back here next year! At the mean time, all the best to you. Kindest Regards, Donald M.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marisse D wrote a review May 2019
Manila, Philippines100 contributions26 helpful votes
I was also here last Feb 2018 and I have seen a lot of improvements this time around. Facilities -Made a lot of improvements in their rooms and other facilities. -They have balcony which is best to just chill and savour the time -Breakfast area has now unlimited drinks (coffee, juice, and tea) but breakfast is still plated. -Has water dispenser Room -The standard room with garden view is so perfect! -AC works well -Bed is clean, new and comfortable -Well light ventilation -Toilet has a good shower and bidet -Rooms has clean linen and towels Staff service -I'll give a perfect 10 for the attitude of the staff. On our first night, I asked the front desk staff if they could arrange to buy a birthday cake for my bestfriend as a surprise. And they happily accomodated my request. Everything was a perfect surprise 😊 -Staff always greets you with a smile -They provide beach towels Highly recommended! Thank you for the warmest accommodation! Will definitely be back here!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from donato1024, Manager at Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Responded 4 Jun 2019
Dear Marisse D, Mabuhay! It is our great pleasure that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for the wonderful mentions you have written for us here. We are so glad that the improvements we've made were finally noticed. This will definitely inspire us to continue improving. Once again, many thanks! And, see you on your next trip to Boracay. Warmest Regards, Donald M.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harvey Leguina wrote a review Mar 2019
Cainta, Philippines11 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Me and my bestfriend booked our stay for 3d2n on a double room through Agoda. We arrived at the hotel at around 12pm on Monday, and was advised by the receptionist that our room was not ready yet hence we can only check-in at 2pm. So we decided to have our lunch first and was able to go back to hotel at exactly 2pm. We were then assisted to our room which was located at a different building and separated from the main lobby. We were somehow expecting to get the same room posted on the website with double bed and standard sized room but to our surprised, we were given a different room which was smaller compared to what was posted. Fast forward, me and my friend didn’t take the room as we would like to get the same double room we booked online. After almost an hour of explanation with the girl on the reception, I decided to look for Mr. Donald whom I knew was the hotel manager as per the previous reviews here. Luckily enough, he was there at the time and was able to understand my sentiments. He offered to upgrade our 1st night to their Garden villa and was then transferred to their Superior room on our 2nd night since our double room was not yet fixed (btw the cr door was broken due to the previous guests). All in all we had a very pleasant and memorable experience. 🥰 The hotel is located just right in front of the beach. Their continental breakfast was delicious! 💕 They also offer beach towels at the reception. And my favorite was their room towels, bed sheets, and comforters were all clean and smelled of laundry. Finally, I’d like to commend mr. Donald for his excellent service. I’m happy was able to share with you too our experiences in the hospitality industry. Hope to see you again as we will definitely go back 😊 Here are some of the photos I took while at the hotel...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald M, Manager at Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Responded 6 Mar 2019
Dear hrveyqn, Cheerful greetings from Grand Blue Beach Hotel! Thank you very much for the wonderful things you have said about us here, hrveygn! This really warms our hearts. We were able to address your concern during your stay with us it is because you allowed us to rectify those from the beginning. All thanks to you for making us fix those. It is always our pleasure to extend our best service possible to our valued guests. Thank you also for the mention, hrveygn. Looking forward for your next Boracay escape at Grand Blue Beach Hotel. At the mean time, all the best to you. Warmest Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelPanda wrote a review Jan 2019
Macau, China9 contributions4 helpful votes
Staff is extremely friendly and usefull and breakfast they serve is great. Location is faboluos as it is directly facing White Beach. I give rating 4 since just some rooms are refurbished and one I got had an old furniture,bathroom and AC was too noisy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald M, Manager at Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Responded 25 Feb 2019
Dear Panda0123, Cheerful greetings from Grand Blue Beach Hotel! We are very much pleased for the wonderful things you have said about us here, Panda0123. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Anyway, if you could tell more details about the particular room you are referring to, it will be much more appreciated. In that way, we could rectify the issues and avoid the same thing from happening again. Hope to see again in your next Boracay escapade. At the mean time, all the best to you! Warmest Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$34 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arwana hotel boracay, boracay arwana hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Arwana Hotel
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasPanay IslandAklan ProvinceMalayBoracay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND BLUE BEACH HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Boracay, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Blue Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Red Pirates Pub (0.10 km) and Tribal Bar (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Blue Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Blue Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Blue Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Blue Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include 8 by the Beach, The Sunny Side Cafe, and Bismillah Halal Turkish Kebab BBQ Hause.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Blue Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Filipino.