We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Blue Beach Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (120)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (25)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good33%
  • Average26%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“budget hotel”(7 reviews)
“double bed”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
34
40
34
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
40
34
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelair conditioningdouble bedfree breakfastthe ground floorarwanabeachactionelectricity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

say hello to Donald the manager really nice guy ,he and hisstaff go out of their way to make your stay very comftable and enjoyable. nothing is to much trou ble for this budget hotel.pricesr good breakfast is ok.clean rooms and loved the superior rooms...More

Thank raydenjr
Response from Donald M, Manager at Grand Blue Beach HotelResponded 27 March 2018

Dear ray bowley jp, Mabuhay! Our sincerest thanks to you for choosing our hotel over so many fine hotels in the island of Boracay. We are so happy that you we did not disappoint you on your stay with us and that you "loved it,"...More

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Very bad hotel. Me and my girlfriend travel around philippines and this was the very worst hotel, it is not a hotel but a hostel and a worst hostel than most of the others hostels we have been around philippines. The only good thing is...More

1  Thank DanyGelados
Response from Donald M, Manager at Grand Blue Beach HotelResponded 15 March 2018

Dear DanyGelados, Mabuhay! First of all, we would like to sincerely apologize if we have not meet your expectations during your recent stay at Grand Blue Beach Hotel. We are downhearted to know that you are in extreme disappointment. We could only wish we have...More

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this big family room for 5 nights and for 45euros by night it was à very good value price. What people can expect more when you pay less than 50e for a room. The staff was very nice especialy the manager. The...More

Thank Li A
Response from Donald M, Manager at Grand Blue Beach HotelResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Li A, Mabuhay! Our sincerest thanks to you for choosing to stay with us and for the wonderful review you left us here at tripadvisor. We are delighted that we did not disappoint you and your family during your recent stay at Grand Blue...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

My friends and I requested for adjacent rooms when we booked. Not only were we given rooms away from each other, we were booked on separate buildings, with one room being smaller (despite paying the same price) and having a clogged bathroom drain.More

Thank ShaiBat
Response from Donald M, Manager at Grand Blue Beach HotelResponded 22 March 2018

Dear ShaiBat, Warmest greetings from Grand Blue Beach Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you and your friends for choosing Grand Blue Beach Hotel during your recent Boracay holiday. Also, we would like to thank you for taking your time in leaving...More

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at "Grand Blue Beach Hotel" from the 20th of January to the 25th of January 2018.  What attracted us to Grand Blue Beach Hotel was the hotel, the colours And it's close proximity to the beach. We only got one of those things....More

1  Thank Andile Samantha K
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Panay Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$39 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$39 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (120)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (25)
Pool & Beach (23)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
raydenjr
25 February 2018|
Answer
Response from DrChrisBrisbane | Reviewed this property |
Yes, it's the same place - new owners, new name.
0
Votes
ciao2mikidada
13 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Sweet_mallows | Reviewed this property |
The hotel is a 5-7minutes walk from the drop off point of you van or tricycle. It is located in station 3 but it is a beach front.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"superior rooms better"
Read review
"Make sure that when booking online you stipulate a double bed (if that is what you want)"
Read review
"Pick rooms from 2nd floor or 3rd floor"
Read review
"if we stayed again we would request a room above ground floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing