We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

One Crescent Place

Save
Share
Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608 Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (118)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (141)

About

#55 of 183 hotels in Boracay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
172Reviews12Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 95
  • 57
  • 11
  • 2
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Eastern Aladdin wrote a review Dec 2019
Seoul, South Korea6 contributions
This hotel is a great option on Station 1, the best part of the White Beach. It is a 5-minute walk to the beach and the hotel provides beach mats & towels on request. The room was very clean and has everything a 3-star hotel should have, including a safe. Also, it was great to have a balcony where it is allowed to smoke. Service was always kind and I loved their breakfast (you can choose between 3~4 options). Definitely a place to consider when looking at mid-range hotels in Boracay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
KhanKluay wrote a review Dec 2019
DUS1284 contributions57 helpful votes
We booked the place just a few days after Boracay re-opened in Oct 2018, since it was among the very first on the authority approval list, and we stayed almost a week during New Year 2019. The hotel is only 200m and a 5-7 min stroll away from the powdery white sand beach next to Station 1, in a little alley behind the Catholic Church. The true gem of the hotel was the friendly staff, who went out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay. We got a superior appartment, spotless clean. Beach towels provided, and also a bottle of free purifyed drinking water in the room, which was a friendly touch, and welcomed as a bonus. There are shops within walking distance of 2-3 min away. Would definitely be happy to stay at this friendly place again, when back on Boracay. Just a little note: While I appreciated the blackout curtains, to keep the heat out, it would be great they weren't fixed but one would to be able to slide them aside also at the long side of the room, to let some daylight in, whenever the sun isn't facing the screens at times of the day.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Francine 👑 wrote a review Dec 2019
Pasig, Philippines7 contributions
Staff: Very friendly, helpful and attentive Rooms: Big enough for the price; Bathrooms have complete toiletries; High-Tech (has Google Assist) Food: (Breakfast) variety of choices are all good Location: Station 1, near the Church; not beachfront but is very close to the beach (about 5 to 10 mins walk) All in all, our stay at Boracay was smooth and relaxing because of the hotel. Though they didn't have other amenities like swimming pool, they made sure our beach activities were smooth and planned out. Thank you, OCP!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Volkan wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
I very much enjoyed my stay. We have been here for 10 days and I enjoyed every second. The breakfast was tasty, the rooms have enough space for 2 people and are VERY clean. The location of the hotel is perfect, a 2 minute walk to the beach, right at staion 1 where it isnt as crowded as station 2. Yet the bars and restaurants etc. are in walking distance or can be reached by a tricicle for 10Ps p.p. The personal in general is increadibly heartwarming and charming, very kind, young and dynamic people who love to help and make your stay as good as possilbe. I dearly recommend this place! 5/5
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
JD0709 wrote a review Jun 2019
calgary57 contributions54 helpful votes
Located behind the Catholic Church ,in an alley full of stray dogs! Those staff who served breakfast does not know how to smile and what is the proper way to serve the food. We requested for an extra rice and toast , to our surprise they put it on the same plate! Talking about laziness in doing the dishes. Poor signal in their cable channels, the dining area have stray cats. The only thing that we liked about the place is the size of the room and around 3-5 minutes walk to the beach other than that there is none. Since there is an ongoing construction around the island, the road going in and out of this place tends to get dirty, expect mud when it's raining and dust when it's not. Please plan ahead so you can choose a better hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from armieocp, Officer at One Crescent Place
Responded 28 Jun 2019
Dear JD0709, First of all, thanks for the time you have put in this review. We apologize for having experienced the above, and would like to respond item by item, and we take all inputs seriously. Yes, we are a minute away from the Catholic Church, Holy Rosary Church. The walkway is has decorative reinforced concrete stone works, that One Crescent Place had spent at great expense on its own in late 2016, so that guests can walk without getting muddy when it rains. We have asked the neighbor to keep their gate closed, so that their two dogs and cats do not go out of this walkway. And occasionally, another dog, a very gentle dog, from the back side, comes and visits one of the night shift employees who lives at the backside of our property. We will continue to remind out neighbor to keep their dogs and cats in their property, short of reporting them again to our Village Chief. For breakfast, it looks like you enjoyed having your meal as you even ordered for extra rice and bread. While the extra rice and bread are fresh from the kitchen and was served speedily, the way it should be done is through separate plates. It is a remiss on our part, as our regular employees failed to notice and correct it. We have had a reliever at the time of your stay, who we identified as the on who put the extra rice and bread on one single plate while in the kitchen. The hotel was quite busy, quite full, also comply with the leave requirements of other employees, and thus us necessitating a reliever who was taking HRM (Hotel and Restaurant and Management) college work, while on summer break. We sincerely apologize for this. One the poor signal in cable channel. We interviewed our staff who accompanied you, and they said that you were already in a quite flustered when you got in the hotel, and then upon seeing a bad cable signal, you had even said that you will transfer to another hotel if we don't get to fix it. It was fixed right away by our female staff. You probably are tired, and perhaps you did not notice that the room was well appointed, very clean, has very fast WiFi, very modern, has strong water pressure for both hot and cold showers, and has other high tech amenities, well far beyond cable TV. You can even cast Netflix or YouTube to the TV in your room. We have safety systems, for smoke, fire, and that our employee instantly responds to fix things if it needs fixing. And if you need additional help, we have voice assistant in your room, and your room has even voice command features to control the brand new Panasonic inverter air-conditioner and a mood light, for example. Just dial zero and someone will attend to you right away. We have a checklist we follow, but sometimes, just because, of a cable signal fault, or a press of a wrong combination of buttons in a remote control can mess things up. We again apologize. We had been compliant hotel, and we control things that we can control. The beach is in a pristine condition, the rooms of hotel are well kept, clean, modern, with service at your fingertips. While we do lament that you express dissatisfaction, we though also have to report that the vast majority of the guests have a very positive experience in Boracay and our hotel. None of our photos online was doctored, we took them, and presented it as was taken. No professional photographer was even hired, just used a regular handy digital camera. We take it on a nicely lit day, and focus on our product, and not the construction outside our property or the current roadworks, which are right now temporary. Again, we focus on our product, our hotel, our rooms, and how guests are taken cared of in a boutique hotel. I wonder though how else would someone present it, if it were their property? Boracay rehabilitation is all over the news, constructions are all over, but so many people still enjoy Boracay. We again sincerely apologize, and we have inputted your observations to our management and operations review. But again, it is a disservice if we did not respond to you, as to be fair, we put great efforts to to make our guests as safe, comfortable to stay with us. We value all of our guests. We just want to put some perspective. Lastly, we sincerely wish that you have better days ahead.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
one crescent place hotel boracay, 1 crescent place, one crescent place boracay
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasPanay IslandAklan ProvinceMalayBoracay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about One Crescent Place
Which popular attractions are close to One Crescent Place?
Nearby attractions include White Beach (0.4 km), Willy's Rock (0.1 km), and Our Lady of the Most Holy Rosary Catholic Church (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at One Crescent Place?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and kids activities.
What food & drink options are available at One Crescent Place?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to One Crescent Place?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Pig Out Bistro, Los Indios Bravos Boracay, and Mayas.
Are any cleaning services offered at One Crescent Place?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at One Crescent Place?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.