We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Bulabog Beach, Brgy. Balabag Brgy. Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608 Philippines
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (107)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (147)

About

#24 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Known for its comfortable accommodations and colorful breakfast, Palassa Private Residences provides a serene haven for both business and leisure travelers. Friendly hotel personnel, with their warm and caring Filipino hospitality, are available around the clock to make anyone's stay worthwhile. Allow yourself to be surrounded by the island's tropical surroundings. Gaze at the shore from a private balcony or patio revealing the bustling boat life of Bulabog Beach or the adventuresome kite-boarders during "amihan" season. Enjoy peace and tranquility by witnessing a Boracay sunrise. Whether you're a backpacker traveling the world, newlyweds enjoying your honeymoon, or a family on vacation/holiday, our hotel's location provides the seclusion and relaxation perfect for an island getaway. Located at a prime beachfront in Bulabog Beach with reliable access to the island's splendors, feel the freedom to explore the trendiest hot spots of the Boracay coast. Savor the beach life and discover the island's treasures.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Couples massage
24-hour security
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Diving
Snorkeling
Windsurfing
Patio
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Full view
95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
51Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
109Reviews4Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 61
  • 32
  • 10
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Iris U wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Palassa Private Residences looks great in photos. If you're the type of traveller who wants to take photos, this might work for you. We booked for 30 May- 03 Jun 2022 Location: It is directly at the heart of para sailing, kite flying, and other activities. It also has a nice view of the sunrise. Services: If you book in Agoda, in their 110 services advertised, most of which aren't included. -There are no free breakfast here. -The concierge only answers during office hours as oppossed to the promised 24 hours. -This is a self-service residence. Our experience here is more of a dormitory. Concierge: Remind them of what needs to be done. Most of the time there is no one in the front desk. You do your own check-out. Highlight of experience: There was a blackout in the island considering the limited number of rooms and guests, it would've been better if they give a heads-up about it but instead we were assisted by the island security. We double checked if there were any communication with them from our pick up service by 3:00 pm and we didn't get their reply up until we talked to them when we got back at Palassa at about 7pm to which we were informed that we will be picked up by 11:30 am, 2 hours AFTER our flight. Price: There are several other residences within their prive range that meets the bare minimum of service staff. Conclusion: They do say that they are working under skeletal staff that wouldn't be a problem. But unfortunately, simple requests can not be accomodated due to the absence of people in the front desk. Overall a terrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jay Santos wrote a review Oct 2021
Makati, Philippines1136 contributions227 helpful votes
+1
I really glad I found out about this place in the underrated area of Bulabog Beach. The new management and renovations done to the place was a very good decision indeed! My whole stay here was full of memorable experiences! I will to go back to this place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RicaMY wrote a review Jul 2021
Makati, Philippines53 contributions12 helpful votes
I love this place so much that I would definitely stay here again given the chance to go back to Boracay. The room I stayed in was beautiful and I'd wake up and see the sunrise from my balcony. I also like the "privacy" that I got - maybe because it's the pandemic that everybody was just keeping to themselves - but the location was away from the noise and the only thing you'd hear in the morning are the waves crashing to shore. Plus points to the fact that the room was equipped with "anti-covid" items from disinfectants to alcohol and face masks - all for free - to make guests feel safe. I didn't mind that they did not serve free breakfast because my room had free water and coffee. Loved the bed, loved the interior design (Santorini-ish), the cleanliness, and of course, the staff. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: second or third floor rooms facing the shore!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ASH-SADEK wrote a review Mar 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates67 contributions11 helpful votes
One of the best boutique hotels I ever stayed at. Room is right on the beach so you cannot beat this view. It is close to all kitesurfing centers and 5 min walk to D Mall and White Beach so superb location. Manager and Staff are just lovely people so I highly recommend this hotel. I am coming back next year 100%. Thanks you to all the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Elena P wrote a review Oct 2019
Mequon, Wisconsin8 contributions12 helpful votes
Quiet area, white sand , amazing views, clean rooms, good food! Fair prices! My family of 4 loved it there! They have those very comfy sun beds outside you can relax on! they don't really have a parking if you're planning on taking your car though....
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Cha I. wrote a review Apr 2018
Quezon City, Philippines3 contributions1 helpful vote
I was with my family last Holy Week (Mar 28-Mar 30, 2018) in Boracay and stayed at this Hotel. The room is good, a 'what you see is what you get' from the photos that Palassa publishes. The hotel staffs are all accommodating and are all available to assist you anytime. Palassa is located at the other side from the White Beach, Bulabog Beach to be exact. It's a 15 to 20 minutes walk to the White Beach. You will be passing by the D' Mall and a street that has houses and some business establishments along the way. I think it is 1 km or so, far from the White Beach. If you are looking for a quiet place then this is the best place for you! However, if you'd really like to feel the 'Boracay vibes', it's better to stay at hotels along the White Beach as the location of Palassa is too 'dull,' no activities nor people swimming. What can be improved by Palassa would be the time they are serving breakfast. During our stay, they started accepting orders for breakfast at 7:30 a.m and we'd get our orders after 30 minutes and past. This consumes much time especially if you are looking to wander in Boracay early or have early activities to do. Nevertheless, Palassa is a good place to stay! Also, they have a complimentary one-hour massage which is a plus to staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SilverKay28 wrote a review Sep 2017
Johor Bahru, Malaysia15 contributions2 helpful votes
Very stuffy inside. Aircon not working. The masseurs both(1 man and 1 woman) both dont know how to massage. Like caressing us. Ask them to put more force and they rub the skin till i felt that my skin is falling off. Only interested in the money and nothing else.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from North Antoni R, Director of Sales at Palassa Private Residences
Responded 22 Mar 2018
We am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your overall stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments about our hotel that needs improvement/updating, and will be taking note of all the comments you’ve made to be discussed with the other departments. We will also take note of the complimentary massages, and will inform our spas. This comment is greatly appreciated because not only do we strive to do better in our services at the hotel, we also strive to do the same in all our spa branches.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Viperlucky_13 wrote a review Jul 2017
Nuth, The Netherlands42 contributions2 helpful votes
We've booked this full sea view appartment as our second part of our Boracay vacation. I must say, we were quite disappointed comparing to our stay at the white beach. The appartment looks clean and all and the view from our bedroom is quite nice. There were ants in the kitchen cupboard. Staff is polite, friendly and helpfull to our requests. But the water preasure is quite a pain, you can't really take a normal shower. Everytime we wanted to shower, we had to get down to the lobby to request for better water preassure several times. Also, during our stay, power failed a few times.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from North Antoni R, Director of Sales at Palassa Private Residences
Responded 22 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Palassa Private Residences. Bulabog Beach is not as well-known as the front beach (White Beach), and although White Beach has its soft and powdery sand, we take pride that Bulabog Beach offers a more tranquil and relaxing experience. It’s nice to take a break from all the parties and bars from time to time. As for the bathroom and its needs of improvements, rest assured we are doing our best to remedy this. We plan on making renovations soon, and bathrooms are one of our priorities. We'd like to apologize for this unsatisfactory experience. We hope you have a wonderful day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jaea K wrote a review Jul 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Palassa Private Residences, was the perfect choice for me and a couple of my friends. We stayed in Annex A. Which had 2 rooms, each room was equipped with air conditioning, tv and a spacious bathroom. One of the rooms even had a walk in closet! (every girl's dream :)) There was also a kitchen which had all of the essentials, and a small living room with a comfortable sofa. The place was carefully designed, with interesting works of art all around and even small lighting's to make OOTD's in front of the mirror look professionally lit! Oww and did I mention the most important part? THE WIFI, the connection was fast and it never failed us in our stay. Breakfast was included, and I must say their tapa was to die for! It was soft and very flavorful, not to mention the serving size it was good enough to last us til lunch time. Every staff member that we encountered were very courteous and helpful. They helped us get the best deals on the water activities and never hesitated to get transportation whenever we needed one. Overall, me and my friends would surely choose Palassa once again when we come back to Boracay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from North Antoni R, Director of Sales at Palassa Private Residences
Responded 22 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Palassa Private Residences. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, when necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. The fact that you mentioned you enjoyed your stay really means a lot to us! It was a pleasure having you has our guest as well. We are delighted to know that you reveled in the complimentary massages, the breakfast we provided, and the quietness Bulabog Beach has to offer, because that is exactly what we want for you and all our guests. The fact that you mentioned a more personal interaction with our staff means a lot to us! Our staff members try to provide that quality of customer service every day, so thank you for appreciating their hard work! Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scopitha wrote a review Jun 2017
Malaysia34 contributions11 helpful votes
The place is by the beach so the view is fantastic. The hospitality of the staff & manager deserve a standing ovation. However, it's sad that one can't swim in the beach at Palassa due to extreme seaweed & threats of sea urchins. To get to white beach, one has to either walk, take a tricycle or an electric taxi (like a tuk tuk in Thailand). Palassa is like a 3 mins taxi drive to Station 1 where beach activities, eateries & pubs are in abundance. I do not recommend Palassa for beach activity lovers but if you are looking for a quiet time in Paradise, then Palassa is highly worth considering. It's definitely value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from North Antoni R, Director of Sales at Palassa Private Residences
Responded 22 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. Indeed, Bulabog Beach is a very relaxing and peaceful place, especially during our lean seasons. And although White Beach has its soft and powdery sand, we take pride that Bulabog Beach offers a more tranquil and relaxing experience. It’s nice to take a break from all the parties and bars, and to just enjoy nature from time to time. I hope you were able to try some of the water sports available here at the time, but if not, then we’d love to have you back again for more sun and adventures! Also, our sunrises can be quite breathtaking. Regarding the hospitality of the staff, we are thrilled to hear of your friendly interactions with our staff and concierge. We work very hard to ensure that all guests receive top notch customer service while staying with us. Hopefully, you'll decide to come back for another stay. It would be a pleasure!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasPanay IslandAklan ProvinceMalayBoracay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Palassa Private Residences
Which popular attractions are close to Palassa Private Residences?
Nearby attractions include D'Mall (0.4 km), Bulabog Beach (0.04 km), and Mystery Manila (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Palassa Private Residences?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Palassa Private Residences?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Palassa Private Residences?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Palassa Private Residences?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meze Wrap, The Ruf Resto Bar, and Coco Mama.
Does Palassa Private Residences have airport transportation?
Yes, Palassa Private Residences offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Palassa Private Residences?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Palassa Private Residences?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Does Palassa Private Residences have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.