We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Station 1, Malay, Aklan Province 5608 Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (982)
Pool & Beach (265)
Room & Suite (248)

About

#51 of 194 hotels in Boracay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to our little piece of Paradise, home to Fridays Boracay, a resort with boundless opportunities for family adventure, productive meetings and memorable special events.Perfectly positioned on Boracay's eye-catching White Beach, Fridays Boracay is a 48 room AAA resort nestled amid meticulously groomed tropical gardens and shady coconut trees. The resort offers the convenience of modern amenities combined with the natural charm of a beachfront setting making it one of the Philippines most sought after vacation spot. Its magnificent beach front, delectable food, pleasant and inviting rooms, and its warm & friendly employees make it the ultimate choice in Boracay. Since 1982, it has been the favorite vacation place and home to all its various guests. Welcome to our little piece of paradise...
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Photo copier / fax In business center
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Mosquito net
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Quiet
Languages Spoken
Filipino
671Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 349
  • 194
  • 58
  • 39
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
gdsshanghai wrote a review Feb 2020
Shanghai118 contributions64 helpful votes
We have been coming to Fridays Boracay for many years. We like the ethnic-Filipino look of the resort , the location and their hospitality. The GM Arlene did everything to meet our expectations. We were super well treated and enjoy very much our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The privacy, the beach, the atmosphere this is the real Boracay that we love. Intimate and Filipino
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Vahan Avetisyan wrote a review Jan 2020
Yerevan, Armenia164 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in Fridays for 14 days during our NY vacation. Premium room 02 beachfront. Fridays in the best hotel in Boracay. Ive stayed many times since 7 years and i love it! Staffs are absolutely super friendly. Views are amazing and spectacular. We will certainly come back very soon!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
William T wrote a review Dec 2019
20 contributions3 helpful votes
we went all the way to Fridays to try their food but unfortunately, their food is so average. the pizza is the worst. they used generic pizza bread that you buy from a grocery. their burgers are not bad but not the best.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tom wrote a review Dec 2019
3 contributions
Stayed there for 5 nights in a premier room via a vis reception, very large for 3 people and clean. Location is priceless, in best and least crowded section of the beach. Staff very friendly and attentive - also daily sweets, fruits and water! Good food, good selection of breakfast included. Lots of WiFi channels, most worked but not fast. Happy hour for drinks at the bar. Major improvement needed on appearance though. Some roofs are under construction and wrapped up in foil. Bamboo exterior looks quite aged under tropical conditions. Pool nice but very small. Bottom line: aged hotel with good staff that tries to make the best out of it. Next door is the Lind at 4-5 star level but at 3 times the price. For me Fridays was ok but a bit overpriced given the overall infrastructure. Generally I find that the prices in the upscale hotels in Boracay are too high given the low local salaries. Boracay in general is nice on the beach side (very clean) but a horror on the backside (dozens of house ruins just cut off through the middle, road side access looks like war zone).I hope they can clean that all up and make Boracay again the paradise it deserves to be.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
nimzyt wrote a review Nov 2019
8 contributions8 helpful votes
The hotel was located at best part of the beach for me. It was quiet, away from the busy section but a 10 minute walk along the beach and you'll be in the action. The beach is amazing! Right outside the hotel is the best part of the beach..Clear calm waters and wider section than other parts. The staff are amazing, very friendly especially the older man that looks after the sun loungers area. He was amazing and looked after us very well. The rooms are nice but our AC was quite loud. Rooms are cleaned everyday which was great. Overall I had a great stay at Fridays resort and I would come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ScambusterSZ wrote a review Sep 2019
Sydney, Australia1804 contributions364 helpful votes
+1
Seriously, one if the worst. I don't often go hard with a poor review but here, it is well justified. Unless you’re paying under $100US per night, look elsewhere. There are plenty of hotels that offer far superior 'everything' for much less. Of the hundreds of Hotel stays, this was one of the worst value experiences I’ve had, and I’ve had a few. The property is very different from what is depicted on their website and on booking sites like Agoda. The place is very old and in need of serious makeover. It should rate 2.5 Star maximum. The actual condition and service shown and described on their website is false and bordering on fraud so beware. As you enter the property, it is immediately apparent, the landscaping and gardens are non-existent or in a very poor state. You descend to the arrival ‘lounge’ to see a beaten up old bamboo bench under a shed. Have fun waiting in the heat for ‘someone‘, anyone, to show up to take you to the reception, which is down a few flights of stairs to beach level. As you descend into the resort, you’ll notice the exposed black plastic liner on the main building roof or what’s left of it. Our rooms were not ready on arrival. One we waited till 3:30pm. The whole front of the resort is covered with horrid timber frames with grubby plastic sheeting to shield the property from the incessant sticky wind and sand whipping off the beach. This is a prevalent condition in July August. Its not however mentioned nor factored into their rates. There are no beach chairs on beach as it's now banned. The publicity photos are ancient history. They have old beach chairs behind the said screens but not at all appealing and usually covered in a good coating of sand. The restaurant / bar is one of the saddest, dullest places I’ve seen in a resort. Tired is an understatement. We had to wave someone down on every occasion to get seated. The menu selection is not at all inspiring unless you like burgers or pizza which we noted most guest were having. The ‘Fresh Juice’ was either canned or seriously watered down and at near $5US a joke. With fresh fruit available all over the island I cannot see how this is acceptable or can justify the prices. The rooms, once we got in, had character being old and timber, but the bathrooms have decrepit fittings, poor mixers, and they provide industrial level soaps/ shampoo/ body wash. No coconut or Lemongrass scents here. For the price, the joke continues. We had 2 rooms and the TV in our kids room didn’t work the whole time. Management were informed, but nothing done. Second time we brought it their attention, the techies came but they couldn't repair. so no result. Hence our 'quite time' was no to be had as the kids spent most time in our room. We may as well have got one room and paid for an extra bunk. The Wifi is woeful so if you need it for anything essential, take your own satellite dish. Even when you got a connection is was usually too weak to download email or even open a website. We had the phone ring 2-3 times in the late evenings and through night at 2- 3am. One ring with no caller. Nice to ensure you don’t sleep well. The included breakfast gives a fixed choice of : Continental, Slim n Trim, American and Philippines. No variations permitted and the offerings were banal and not even close to what should offered at their rates. A 2 Star event. The pool was nice but you could fit 15 of it inside the Mövenpick pools. The supposed Kids centre or activities centre seems to have disappeared. This is advertised with a pool table, foosball table etc but they are MIA. The room was superbly cleaned and presented with a few nice touches like the handwritten good night leaf and chocolates, but this is a paltry attempt to compensate for the overcharging for an overall well below average experience. I brought my concerns to the attention of the manager on the second day and it was clear I had justifiable reasons to complain. If I'm paying $283US equivalent per room, I expect a level commensurate with the price. I’ve not been ripped off to this level for a while. One our 3rd evening we returned to our room and found a family of 3 sitting on our balcony and lying on the hammock. We chased them off and they wandered further to another room in the resort. A few hours later we were preparing to go out and there were 4-5 people showering in front of our room (Communal outdoor shower) and they were getting changes, and sitting around on our porch, leaving wet clothes and towels and a truck load of sand all over the place. Unbelievable. We alerted the office and some time later, the security guy shows up. Whatever. In a real resort they have trained guards manning the resorts, beach side and roadside. This give you the idea how much the owners care about their guests. They don't. The place is a joke. The staff are trying but you can't make a Silk Purse from a Pigs Ear. On checkout after several back and forward communications to their ‘Senior Managers‘ they offered 20% off my 'F&B'. Seeing we hardly consumed anything at the resort for above reasons, we had 3 juices and 3 Soups and two light meals over the stay, it didn’t cut it. In the next round, they then offered 1 night 1 room refund and free transfer back the the nearest airport. That’s about $300 off a $1700US++ bill for 3 nights. Unacceptable. What’s happened here is the owners are not providing for their current customers, but they are exploiting them to fund the huge redevelopment plan. The hotel vehicles are both broken down so they rely on contractors. To go anywhere, you have to climb out up the hill, then down to the road and flag down a trike. The place is understaffed, and lacking resources to fund maintenance and quality provisions. My room charges would cover over 50 staff per day !! The staff were all pleasant but we detected underlying stress and unhappiness. Considering we could have stayed at the Movenpick for the extra 3 days, which was also quite a bit cheaper, it was a very bad decision. It's a 4 star resort with 3 large pools, private beach, large open buffet breakfast and is only 8 minutes further out. No comparison. There are plenty of other better choices. If you are discerning traveller, forget this place. It's heyday is well and truly over. Ancient history. Considering Boracay is still in messy state with road building and reconstruction still going on and to is continue for some time, vacationers are there to support the place and it's redevelopment, not to rip them off. This place is working against the spirit to improve as it left us with a very poor impression of the place. Indonesia, Thailand and Vietnam all offer far far more for far far less. I would seriously avoid this place unless you get it for the correct price. if not, pick elsewhere. I am taking the resort to task for compensation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Yes, in another resort
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Fridays Boracay I, General Manager at Fridays Boracay
Responded 16 Sep 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it's apparent that, in this case, we fell short. We are deeply sorry to read your review and to know that we did not manage to meet your expectations during your stay. We also understand the frustration you must have felt during your stay and would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience these issues have caused you and your family. We have taken note of all your concerns and we already took action to serve our guests better. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you a great hotel experience. We also believe that one of our managers – Mr. Mark Atienza, already responded to your email to us. We’ll keep in touch and make sure that we will assist you with the utmost attention that you need. Again, we are deeply sorry for our shortcomings. We look forward to having the opportunity to win your full confidence back. Warm regards, Your Fridays Boracay Family
Read more
Doug Bart wrote a review Jul 2019
Makati, Philippines2 contributions
So many establishments in Boracay have been designed to be ultra modern, crowd-packers and urbanistic. But Friday's remains true to the vibe of Boracay: indigenous, tropical and crowd free. I love that they go all out on presentations and cultural entertainment during dinner time. The fire and folk dances as well as the acoustic serenade while having the best kinilaw is something that everyone should try. Staff and personnel were great and responsive. I ordered my food and was surprised to have it in five minutes freshly cooked and ready to feast on. The location is equally noteworthy as Friday's is tucked at almost the far end of Station 1. It is a perfect getaway once you have your fill of the Boracay life at Stations 2 and 3.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Len D wrote a review Jul 2019
Mandaluyong, Philippines19 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
Location is perfect - near station 2 where most actions happen but far enough so we can enjoy the beach away from the crowd. The resort is right in the beach! Fell in love with the rustic and truly native vibe of the place but with modern amenities. Service was average - there were days when we had to call room service at the end of the day to clean up coffee cups from early morning and given the cottage accommodation, room service can take quite a while to get to you esp. if it’s raining. Room was huge!!!! We stayed in a premiere suite that can easily fit a family of 4. All in all, had an awesome stay with the beach, privacy and accommodation as highlights.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
nita300 wrote a review Jul 2019
Metro Manila, Philippines315 contributions126 helpful votes
The place is authentic Filipino in rooms and facilities. Small touches that was fun and made the beach experience more true-- mosquito nets over the beds, wooden slats as blinds, daily mail in a bottle, drinking water in glass bottles rather than one use containers, abaca slippers, coconut dipper for feet water bath. The shower was updated since there was already a rain shower head but I'd like to see it more updated with tiles and other bathroom fixtures. The food were too pricey so we had to go out to eat. The place itself was expensive but a bit of a splurge now and then is worth it. The best feature for me is that it is far. from. the. crowds. It felt like I had the beachfront to myself.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ground floor for easier access
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Fridays Boracay I, Manager at Fridays Boracay
Responded 22 Jul 2019
Dear Nita300, Our greatest thanks for choosing us to be your home during your Boracay visit, and for taking the time to leave your review of our resort. We are delighted to hear that small details such as our mosquito nets, daily mail, and the glass bottles made you feel the authenticity of Fridays as a native resort. Your suggestions on how we can serve you better are really appreciated. Hoping that you will give us another chance to of better service to you on your next island getaway.
Read more
anamariec2014 wrote a review May 2019
London, United Kingdom11 contributions7 helpful votes
Tucked away in a quiet area of Boracay with excellent beach front. We felt at home and comfortable the entire time. Complete with modern facilities and comforts one expects in a prime resort destination, the resort offers native style cottages, and sleepy rustic ambience which overall makes it a perfect place to relax and unwind. Beds are comfy too. Thanks to all the friendly staff who made our stay a special one. We will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Fridays Boracay I, Manager at Fridays Boracay
Responded 22 Jul 2019
Dear anamariec2014, a great pleasure in reading your wonderful experience with us. Indeed, this is the reason why our team strives to provide our guests with an exceptional experience during their stay at Fridays. We are grateful to have provided you with an excellent location with the comfort and convenience that you need. We hope to see you again real soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
friday`s boracay hotel boracay, fridays resort boracay, fridays hotel boracay
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasPanay IslandAklan ProvinceMalayBoracay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fridays Boracay
Which popular attractions are close to Fridays Boracay?
Nearby attractions include The Manic Monkey Crew (0.6 km), White Beach (1.1 km), and Diniwid Beach (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fridays Boracay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fridays Boracay?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fridays Boracay?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Fridays Boracay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salsa Fusion Restaurant, Trattoria Stella- Pasta Italiana Diniwid Boracay, and Mayas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fridays Boracay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Fridays Boracay have airport transportation?
Yes, Fridays Boracay offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fridays Boracay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fridays Boracay have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.