We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Blue Lagoon Villas

Tulubhan cove, Malay, Aklan Province 5608 Philippines
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (83)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#8 of 27 villas in Boracay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Waking up in the morning, looking out of the window and getting amazed by the charm of the rising sun. Thats what we guarantee, how you are going to start each and every day of your vacation while staying at our resort! The Blue Lagoon Villas , which was completed in 2006, is located at the natural, quite Tulubhanbeach on Boracay Island in the Philippines. Staying at the Blue Lagoon Villas will surely help to relax your mind and re-charge your batteries. Our house, with a purpose, has chosen the small, more remote cove of Tulubhan in the south-eastern part of Boracay, rather than the overcrowded Whitebeach (10 minute walk away) on the eastern side of the island.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
35Reviews5Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 15
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
newbie134 wrote a review Dec 2018
Singapore, Singapore41 contributions51 helpful votes
Blue Lagoon Villas is great place to stay especially for those whom are on a Honeymoon. I have last stayed in the place in 2016 and I should say its a great villa, with all the necessary amenities needed. The highlight of this Villa is that it has a couple of villas and a Main villa connect all with a swimming pool surrounding the whole villa. The villa comes complete with Swimming pool, jacuzzi, kitchen w/all utensils, huge King bed and a additional Attic bed where you can climb up via Ladder. The Villa location is on the Tulubhan Beach, which is at the North east of Boracay. This place is away from all the hustle and bustle of the 3 Stations at White Beach. Please do not expect white beach sand on this side, but it has a incredible Sea view and is really cool and windy. I notice that this part of Boracay is very windy and is famous for alot of Kite Surfing happening around the area. It takes just a short 5min Trike ride from the villa to Station 2. For those wanting to dine, sun tan, spend hours along the beach it will take a few days to cover all activities. Please do take the opportunity not to visit White beach only but also travel up to Yapak to visit the Puka Shell beach.. Its a great location and strong waves and blue waters.. I believe much has changed since the Closure of the whole of Boracay in 2018 and hope the place is back to normal. I will definitely be back here again next year in 2019.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Amirah A F wrote a review Mar 2017
2 contributions
The owner of this property is very rude,you may read the rest of the reviews your self. I cant imagine how can a host tell you who are renting at his place providing cash for him as stupid?! YES,he called us STUPID. Jokes on you,such a crazy Netherland owner.. He kept on shouting at us when the ride that we ordered thru him was late and we refused to pay even though the tricycle has not come.. He even 'teaches' us to wake up early so that we wont miss our flight, not knowing that we actuallly was up since dawn that morning and went for a walk. we were very prepared to leave but his lousy service was a total delay so we decided to just stand outside of the unit and get a tricycle on our own. You all can judge from the way he responsesto the reviews here and a few other portal. Its a beautiful hotel, but with an owner attitude like this, id rather advice you to check for so many other holiday rentals available in the radius. NOT RECOMMENDED
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kalissol, Inhaber at The Blue Lagoon Villas
Responded Mar 13, 2017
dear amirah, thanks a lot for calling my place beautyfull. i am andreas the owner, and because i had a stroke last september, i wasnt in my place in boracay till now. there is no netherland staff member or owner or partowner or investor or anyone else who is connected with the netherlands, in my place, only filippino staff. our neighbour is from australia, but he have nothing to do with my place, i contact him after reading your review, he answered me, even if he is drunk like hell, he would be more polite. lucky i am, my place is fullybooked untill the end of this year 2017, so your review can not really hurt us. the next point, i cant find any reservation or booking under a name similar like yours. are you sure you was in my place? one thing more, are you sure, you are not a friend from a competiter? anyway, i wish all our customers a good and peacefull time in boracay, and our competitors reviews more nice than yours.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Matthew N wrote a review Nov 2016
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia1273 contributions204 helpful votes
Okay, like the title says. The Blue Lagoon Villas is located at the district of Manoc Manoc of Boracay island. Away from all the hip and happening places like the bars and the music which is mostly at the White Sands beach which is on the other side of the island. So the advantage is that is quiet and peaceful at night. And this place has its own swimming pool. It is a quite a walk to town (about 15 to 20 minutes away) and another 10 minutes walk to the popular white sands beach (you will emerge at the far end of station 3) The rooms are fantastic. Quite spacious and the toilet frankly is too big too. Lot's of space. And we got the smallest room, Room 1. This place is quite private as it only has 6 rooms and the penthouse suites currently occupied by the caretakers. The closet space was also quite spacious for us and they have a safe in the room for us to keep our valuables such as our passports. The caretaker and hotel manager is an expat from Sweden who is married to local Filipino woman with one kid. Lovely family and very helpful too. They will call a cab for you if need be. When we arrived at the hotel we were already had people waiting for us. Well since they are only 7 rooms all in all, they will know who and when their guest are arriving. So thumbs up for the personal touch upon check-in. Upon arrival we had a glass of ice cold iced tea and some fruits too. The air-conditions are all individual units in the room. They do make request you switch off all the lights including the airconditioning unit as they are saving power.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Roy A wrote a review Oct 2016
Quezon City, Philippines207 contributions108 helpful votes
+1
I got Unit 1 and was pleasantly surprised of its size. The room itself and the ensuite bathroom were really large. The bed was comfortable also. But what is very nice is actually the outdoor space. The villas are beach-front (Tulubhan Beach) and they have a swimming pool too. It is really relaxing just to lounge on the patio enjoying the views. Marcus, the manager, is very accommodating. He made sure I settled in well and engaged in conversations regarding the villas. Note that Tulubhan is far from White Beach or D' Mall. You will have to take a tricycle or backride on a motorcycle to get there. However, if you want tranquility, then you should try this place. Also, this is not a hotel so do not expect hotel amenities like a free breakfast or complimentary soap / shampoo.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Katrina C wrote a review May 2016
Valley Stream, New York47 contributions6 helpful votes
stayed here with cousins and for my wedding photo shoot. january 2015 location wise, its far from the strip but then its quiet if you want a place away from the crowd. it was nice, we rented one of their penthouses, on our arrival we were greeted by the staff and welcomed with cold iced tea.. but that was it!!!??? we stayed for 3 days but we didnt get any houskeeping service or towels refreshed or garbage removed... and that is reall a thumbs down.. also the guy manager has an attitude. he was Rude. i would like to stay there again everytime I go home to philippines every year,, but i was just so disappointed.. go next door.. they have freebreakfast which is super delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kalissol, Inhaber at The Blue Lagoon Villas
Responded May 28, 2016
dear vicky, thanks a lot for sharing your concerns with us. as we told you before, we do not accept photoshootings in our place, also visitors from outside are not welcome without our prior approval. we need to secure the privacy of all guests, not only for your own comfort. maybe you forget to speak about, you rented an apartment from us, not a hotelroom, you had rented it for 2 people, but you have used it with 6 people. you had had the option to book additional breakfast, roomservice and a lot of other services more, but you refused, because you wanted to save money... if you said you were dissapointed, ok, we agree, and yes, next door there´s a hotel, there you can book all the missing services you had refused to book with us. i hope your next stay, maybe in the hotel next door, would be much pleasant than with us. with all our best wishes andreas & team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maurizio S wrote a review Jan 2016
Bryanston, South Africa25 contributions8 helpful votes
I stayed with a friend at Penthouse 1, Marcus is a nice host overall and it's nice chatting to him about the island and his people. They also clean the rooms at anytime of the day nothing to complain about the service. The apartment is perfect for a couple however if you are two or more guests requiring some privacy I would not recommend it as the second bedroom is in a passage from the entrance door and the only bathroom of the apartment is en-suite to the main bedroom, so to get into it at night you must go through the main bedroom. For 350usd a night it's not cheap as you can find good hotel rooms at 150 a night so I am not sure renting an apartment like this is that great advantage if you don't have the feeling to have a beach house all for you at the end.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kalissol, Inhaber at The Blue Lagoon Villas
Responded Jan 23, 2016
dear Maurizio S, thanks for sharing your concerns with us. I am very happy that overall you had enjoyed our place and service. of course you are right, this penthouse, btw my private penthouse, is concepted for a family and not for 2 singlemen who needs to have their privacy. if you had contacted us before you made your booking, we had suggest you 2 different apartments, starting by 75 us$/night, and not the big penthouse, good for 7 people. I am really sorry that choosing the penthouse was wrong for your needs. brgds andreas & team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jervin R wrote a review Nov 2015
11 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Decided to celebrate my birthday here last Oct. 21. Pros: 1. Hotel is really good, the way its constructed and design 2. Room is really spacious and have nice artistic design to it. Have all you need from TV, Ref to Kitchen wares and all the needed utilities. 3. Bathroom is big that we can have a party on to it. 4. Front beach but in other side but still good 5. Quiet, very relaxing place no one will disturb you no noisy bar around you 6. Of course the so good manager, Sir Markus. Foreigner yet very delightful to talk and manage us from everything we need Personally!. He even wait for our arrival in our room to welcome us which is already past 9pm and explain to us things we can do and everything we need. Kudos to that Sir Markus! Things can be improve further: 1. Hotel service will be nice but I believe there is during pick season as theres a van in garage of hotel. Good to have it as the Hotel is alittle far from stations but theres cabs or tricycle that can be use. 2. Proper room service and visibility of guard and other personels though we go there during non pick season so thats explains it as well 3. Food chooses and availability, during our non pick season stay theres few food available but good thing is that its plenty and cheap. 4. Telephony in rooms, this is essential specially if we need to have a food delivery to we understand the reason besides it. Why you will have a call to deliver like pizza when you are in Boracay right haha. Though Sir Markus will help you and give you a phone to call in case you really need it. 5. Not associated with hotel but during our visit the road is under contruction which make the travel from hotel to stations vice versa is alittle hard. Of course it wont be forever under construction haha Overall I like the hotel specially how it was manage by Sir Markus. Alittle let down but its understandable due to non pick season which result to cut over of some personnels. My experience everything is good and I would recommend this for people who want quiet place and have time to your partner. Hahaha which my stay is alittle longer its like our house already and we are will to stay again in our next visit. Thanks again Sir Markus, will sure comeback next time :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kalissol, Inhaber at The Blue Lagoon Villas
Responded Jan 23, 2016
dear Jervin R, thanks for sharing your concerns with us. I am very happy that overall you had liked our place and service very much. sometimes guests having a small misunderstanding with our place and us. the blue lagoon villas are not a hotel-resort, its my private resort and I only rent out some of the units/condos on daily base. but of course we do not offer anykind of service like a hotel-resort does. there is no restaurant or bar, no shuttle service or spa... only our wonderfull little paradise. but its only a few minutes to walk to the whitebeach, where all restaurants and bars are located. after you enjoyed there the fun and party, 10 minutes walk and you are back to our little paradise beach, called tulubhan beach. we are happy to see you soon back in our place, best regards andreas & team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Aline R wrote a review Aug 2015
Paris, France110 contributions60 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at the blue lagoon villas for 4 nights in August 2015 and we really enjoyed the place. The location is a bit away from white beach but we didn't consider it as a negative point. Indeed, you will enjoy a calm and peaceful atmosphere (you will have to join the main road to get a tricycle though) Our villa had a stunning and direct view to the ocean and was well designed and equipped. However the jacuzzi didn't seem to work but we didn't insist as the pool was just few centimeters away from the room. The safe was not working as well but Markus (the manager) kindly proposed to keep our passports. We had the occasion to have some chitchat with Markus and he appeared to be a very nice guy, he gave us lot of useful tips. Overall we really enjoyed our time at the blue lagoon villas and would definitely recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kalissol, Inhaber at The Blue Lagoon Villas
Responded Aug 28, 2015
thanks a lot s for sharing your concerns with us. i am very sorry that the safe had get broken short before you arrived, because boracay is only a tiny island in the 3rd wolrd, we wasnt aible to buy a new one in this short notice. our guards are instructed to call tricycle 24/7 for our guests, i am sorry that the guard this time failed. please accept my deepest apologize for that. brgds andreas and team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nicole M wrote a review Jul 2015
216 contributions29 helpful votes
It was so good to be able to stay in a secluded place. It was like having our own lil private paradise. We were greeted by the manager, Markus and his wife with chilled water and iced tea. We booked two villas, one beside the pool and one upstairs. Everything was perfect, very very spacious and have everything you need. Only a few Negative comment, but they're not a big deal: -the rooms (except the beds) looked like weren't cleaned. The jacuzzi had dirt on it, and same with some of the toilet and floors. But they made the bed every morning. -the place is very private and secluded, and it's good in its own way, but has some downfall to it. If you need a tricycle, you need to ask one of the lads or security guard (at night) to fetch you tricycle and then give them 20pesos. We had to pay 100pesos each tricycle, but that depends on the driver. Some drivers didn't charge us that much. We're Filipinos but we had foreigners with us for this trip and they definitely charged us atleast twice the price if the foreigners are with us. Otherwise we only got charged 20 pesos each which isn't too bad. Also it's quite hard to get a tricycle during the day. There's also no food outlet or restaurants that would deliver to the place except for one pizza place that I forgot the name of. -jacuzzi upstairs didn't really work but it was fine for us cos we had another villa and the jacuzzi worked there. -the villa downstairs was quite warm despite having the air conditioning on and 2 fans. I think it's cos the room is so big. We also found it hard to go upstairs to the other bed so we ended up not staying there. It was quite steep so we found it hard to go up and down. -swimming pool could do with a clean esp if guests are staying there for more than a couple of days. Otherwise it's perfect. The negative comments are not a big deal but were only mentioned for improvement purposes.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kalissol, Inhaber at The Blue Lagoon Villas
Responded Jul 16, 2015
thanks a lot for this flattering review, i hope we see you soon again. brgds andreas & team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Philyellen wrote a review Apr 2015
Kenilworth, United Kingdom124 contributions105 helpful votes
There are pros and cons to this place. First, it is next to a beautiful and often deserted beach. The outside is great, with a really nice pool and bamboo sun lounger garden. The rooms are nice and big, and have a jacuzzi which is cool. The staff, Markus and his young local wife I found to be friendly (contrary to the below). The downside, they don't really service your room which is weird. Also, only breakfast available on site. It's also a mandatory 100 PHP taxi to get to white beach which can be annoying. Wifi was also terribly slow (although this was improved on the last night) All in all it was a nice place, but service could be better.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kalissol, Inhaber at The Blue Lagoon Villas
Responded Apr 7, 2015
dear phil, thanks for this flattering review, also thanks for sharing your concerns with us. about the tricycle rides, i am very sorry to hear that you get on this highlevel overcharged. we, locals, paying for the same ride only 20 php, not 100 php. to avoid this kind of problems we have put a note in our "blue" map, which you can find in all rooms right away on the diningtable. again, also for all other readers, please have 20 php ready in your hand, leave the tricycle, give the driver his 20 php, and everybody is happy. on the other hand, 1 1/2 engl pound is also not a very big deal, and you have made a driver very happy. next point, guesthouselevel... of course you had not rent a hotel serviced apartment, you had rent a selfcatering apartment, condostyle, your home away from home. if you like to get a butlerservice 24/7, or a full 5-star-hotelservice, no problem, we are happy to sell and serve it to you. but there are a lot of people who are happy not to pay for this kind of highclass service, but to have the chance to stay at our little paradise for an affortable price. again thanks for staying in our little paradise, and again, thanks for this flattering review. brgds andreas & team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Boracay area.
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasPanay IslandAklan ProvinceMalayBoracay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE BLUE LAGOON VILLAS - Villa Reviews (Boracay, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Blue Lagoon Villas
Which popular attractions are close to The Blue Lagoon Villas?
Nearby attractions include Exit Bar (1.2 km), Surf Beach Boracay (1.0 km), and Prisma (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Blue Lagoon Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at The Blue Lagoon Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Blue Lagoon Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include LA-UD Restaurant Boracay, Balai Seafood Restaurant, and Subo Boracay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Blue Lagoon Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at The Blue Lagoon Villas?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is The Blue Lagoon Villas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.