Monaco Suites de Boracay

Monaco Suites de Boracay

Tulubhan Manoc Manoc, Malay, Aklan Province 5608 Philippines
BEAUTIFUL
Traveler (396)
Monaco Suites
Room & Suite (370)
Bar at the Monaco Suites de Boracay
Dining (94)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#45 of 164 hotels in Boracay
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Discover Monaco Suites on Boracay IslandMonaco Suites de Boracay is the only luxurious exclusive all-suite resort on the island under German Management. Situated in a 16,000 square meter estate in Boracay’s finest location along a seaside hill, Monaco Suites boasts of spacious units sprawling out across well-maintained landscaped tropical gardens, with a panoramic view of Bulabog Beach and Mt. Luho (the highest elevation on the Island)
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Babysitting
Free shuttle or taxi services
Wifi
Hot tub
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Marina View

Location

Tulubhan Manoc Manoc, Malay, Aklan Province 5608 Philippines
411Reviews19Q+A98Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 264
  • 108
  • 21
  • 9
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
heyit wrote a review Apr 2011
bacolod1 contribution12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Monaco Suite and Hotel was the best place to stay. Though its far from the parties and cinematic front beach of boracay, Its still a nice place to stay and chill. I would love to stay in the suite for weeks without going to the front beach. The exquisite view of the sea is worth it. The infinite pool and jacuzzi is great for relaxing. They`re suite provides us a comfortable rooms and big place to stay.

I`m glad to go and stay in Monaco. The money is worth the trip.:)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2010
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JoFosTravels wrote a review Jul 2011
Dallas, Texas12 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading the reviews it sounded like the type of place that I was looking for. There were four of so we needed a place that would not be cramped. We stayed in a 2 bed/bath unit that was very roomy. The view from the large balcony and the rooftop was great. The place was clean, furnished comfortably, decorated nicely, AC worked well, and felt like home. The grounds were landscaped and well maintained, green grass, lots of trees, plants and flowers. The staff was always willing to help and were very pleasant people. The pool was the right temperature, clean, no strong odor of chlorine, was never overcrowded, and offered a nice view, as did the entire property. The property is very hilly with quite a few steps. This was not really a problem for us but you should be prepared if you have an ailment that would make it difficult to move about. They have golf carts that will take you to the shuttle station at the top of the hill, all you have to do is ask. The shuttle has a set schedule that runs every 45 minutes until 11pm. When using the shuttle you should take a copy of the schedule with you (available in office) so you do not have to wait long. It's away from the noise and crowds of the White Beach area but you can be there quickly using their shuttle. The restaurant was nice with indoor and outdoor seating. The outdoor seating has a great view of course. The breakfast was good although it was a little limited in selection, I enjoyed the breakfast very much. They have an omlete station, breads, pastries, pancakes, potatoes, rice, meat dishes, juice drinks, coffee and tea, fresh fruit, some cheeses, and cereals. You can order a fresh glass of any juice you want for an extra charge, the mango or the watermelon are all I tried and are very good. It's all it's advertised to be, I would highly recommmend it. I saw the properties on the beach and I am confident we made the right choice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2011
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
prescymae wrote a review Jun 2011
Sydney, Australia203 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I stayed 6 nights in Boracay (3 nights @ Regency and 3 nights @ Monaco). When we were booking @ Regency we wanted to book the entire 6 nights, but fortunately (yes, fortunately) they had no rooms for the last 3 nights so we booked Monaco. And we were SO glad to have experienced Monaco!

Monaco Suites is a kilometer or two away from the busy white beach in Boracay. Though secluded, they ran transport to D'Mall every 15 minutes during peak hours and 30 minutes interval all othe times.

The room we stayed in was nice and had the comfort of home. I would have rated them 5 on Rooms if they had laundry.

The food (through room service) was great and the buffet brekky was nice too and though they had limited choices, I must commend them for preparing a "FILO" brekky when we said in passing "it would be nice to have filo breakfast".

The service was superb! From the pool boy - (Junar) to the housekeeping manager - (Tess) and even their OJT staff, everyone delivered well above and beyond our expectation!

Thank you Monaco for superb service! I highly recommend Monaco to family and friends!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dan wrote a review Jun 2013
5 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
OK. Rooms are old, bed sheets old and it gives a feeling like It's dirty.

Bathroom is ugly and it leaks. And I saw insects in the bathroom ceiling.

View is decent, But location is far from everything.

Food here is bad and only one restaurant. This place is like an insect magnet and They need some pest control.

Worst of all, we wanted to go to front beach at 11.30pm. We asked them to call us a taxi (tricycle ), and They said They cannot and asked me to walk down to the main road. For God's sake, It's a 20 minutes walk on a dark and scary road.

I own one of the largest tour agencies in USA, and I will never recommend this place to anyone. For the amount of money They charge, this is a ripoff.

NOt a five star. I give them 2 stars at most!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bing1970 wrote a review Jun 2017
Vancouver, Canada31 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a really bad experience in this hotel I booked this hotel because of there reviews I booked a prisidential suite they gave as a suite with 3 bedroom and since presidential is a 2 bedroom they lock the other room ! They didn't inform me all this inconvenience , because they think I don't know what I'm booking for , example if you check in a hotel and if they don't have a king size they only have king and queen size they will not take one bed cause this is what you booked for they will let you know and let you have the room ,does it make sense ? ! the staff there all B MACKIE Morales the front desk is one of them and the guy name Jeff when we check out we ask for assistance for our luggage he said with an attitude you guys bring some of your stuff cause I'm alone I can't handle everything !
Don't ever booked this Monaco suites de boracay do yourself a favor just book right in the station 2 Le soliel is nice too I transfer there and there ambassador suite is really nice ! The beach so clean Monaco beach so dirty and it's so far from D mall !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MSBManagement, Manager at Monaco Suites de Boracay
Responded Jul 18, 2017
Greetings from Monaco Suites, Miss Paclipan! We appreciate you writing about your experience with us. We sincerely apologise if we fell short of your expectations during your stay however after investigating the incident during your stay kindly consider our side. When you arrived at our hotel it is simply an SOP for us to require from you a voucher or confirmation number for your reservation.Your reservation is for a Presidential Two Bedroom Suite that is good for four (4) persons only.The third room in your suite is a utility room which all of our suites does have. Given you were a party of eight (8) adults, we offered you an additional room to accommodate the other four (4) adults but you refused the offer. At that time you have decided that only four (4) adults will stay in the Presidential Suite and the other four (4) will look for another hotel as this was the arrangement and agreement. During your stay dated June 09 - 11, you have had guest come over, have displayed a "Do Not Disturb" sign on your suite and declined our Makeup Room Service to conceal the number of guests staying over. And upon check out, we did not charge you the two (2) bottles of wine as you have claimed and we even offered your party a complimentary transfer service to your next hotel. We strive to do our best in providing the highest quality of product and service to meet our guest needs. We treat our guests the best way we can regardless of our guests' nationality, ethnicity,and religion. Our staff extended utmost courtesy and respect by resolving your concerns about your reservation with Westgate Cruise & Travel. Should you have further concern, we have provided you our contact number and email address or you can reach us through our Facebook and we will be glad to discuss it with you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
B P wrote a review Jun 2013
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is by far not five star, maybe a 3 star. It has old decore and is situated far away from station one and two, the air con did not work and the room smelt musty and old. Shower room terrible with shower over bath that was so high to step into that leaked everywhere.
If you have mobility problems than this s not the place for you there are stairs and more stairs.
No sand to bath on as its rock face, with a peri only. Terrible food it had only one restraunt to eat at.
Go to discovery it's self rated at four stars and is completely on the other end scale in everyway, very modern, clean, great restraunt and has sand. It's situated on beautiful white sand.

You will waste your money here, stay at Disvovery or Estascio Una absolutely beautiful.

I would not recommend this place to friends or my dog.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Monacosuites, Manager at Monaco Suites de Boracay
Responded Jun 7, 2013
Dear Travelers, We were surprised for such kind of review that these guest’s provide to our hotel. They threatened us of this negative review that they will create if we will not refund their payment because they want to cancel their booking on the same day that they step inside the hotel. All the things that they mentioned in the review is lie. Based on the other reviews that we received from other guest’s that stayed in our hotel, it was the opposite of what they were saying on their review. They check-in to our hotel and they were assisted to their suites, but after a few minutes they immediately complain about their suites, facilities and other things which they didn’t even check by themselves. As a Manager of the hotel I assist them personally and proceed directly to their rooms and checked for myself if the room was up to the highest standards. We offer them to transfer to other rooms which they denied and they want to move out of the hotel. They just stayed for 30 minutes and move out from the hotel. Even on their review they were saying that the food is terrible. From the time that they were assisted to their suites they never step inside the restaurant or order food for room service. How they can evaluate something which they haven’t tried. Also they complain that our Hotel is far from the Center of Boracay, but why they transfer to Discovery which is more far than our Hotel to the Center and this Hotel have also only one Restaurant which they were looking for 20 restaurants inside the hotel. My staff and myself offered VIP upgrades, room change and upgrade, and various complimentary items in order to make the guest happy. These were all denied with an aggressive and rude response. Myself and our Hotel doesn’t like being threatened with negative reviews, we know that we did everything to 5 star standards. Our hotel prides itself on cleanliness and service in which they were both at 5 star standard, we have the excellence award in sanitation standard. If you would like to see our reviews you can look at any of our online travel agents in order to prove that this review is not only false, but completely a lie. Monaco Suites De Boracay General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eva H wrote a review Jun 2012
Waldwick7 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A vacation I will treasure for the rest of my life!!! We were pampered by very friendly and knowledgeable staff, sumptous breakfast everyday, and the free shuttle van to downtown was a treat. Their private beach looks like one of those featured beaches in magazines, and the infinity pool at sunset is a scene to behold. I can't forget the mango shake they greet you with while checking in. I'll go back there in a heartbeat!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aucharms wrote a review Jun 2012
Singapore15 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
= ROOMS, rather, SUITES =
My friends and I stayed in the one-bedroom suite which were HUGEEEE by regular vacation room standards. And that's really nice because after an exhausting day under the hot sun at the beach, you can just throw your beachwear(ware) on the floor, the balcony or bedroom without cluttering the place as you would a regular hotel room =) Note that many apartments are all owned by people and are leased out on their behalf by the management, so every room has different deco. They are equipped with a full kitchen, but no microwave.

= LOCATION =
The location is both good and bad. It's far from action but that could also be the plus point, depending on what you want. The free shuttle service more than makes up for this by being on time, efficient, helpful and super friendly. When there are too many people to fit into the van, they will send another van. Do look out for rude guests who appear from nowhere and shove their way up the van during pickup at White beach.

The hotel is located on top of a hill, offering a stunning view of the deep blues and kite surfers along Bulabog beach. There is a very steep slope leading to the property so it is physically challenging and you have to choose a good tuk tuk! We had an unfortunate accident the first time we took a tuk tuk back to the hotel, but subsequent times were ok. The property is hilly so expect to walk up stairs or slopes every day to breakfast and pick up service.

= FOOD =
The breakfast spread was ok, and sometimes cold. That and lunch is still edible but really, the service is so great, it makes bland food kinda tasty =)

= SERVICE =
What can I say... From security guard to driver to receptionist, they were all so willing to assist. From the point we were picked up at the airport to the hotel check in, we were greeted with huge smiles and when we left, it was truly with regret, both on ours and their faces, because we had forged a friendly relationship throughout the days we were there.

= $$$ =
There are definitely cheaper alternatives a stone throw away from White Beach so why pay more for this place? I'll say the size of the suite, the great service, the tranquility, the comfort, the view, and the choice of being in the middle of the action or having some time out from the noise.

Boracay's beautiful beach and waters, along with this great hideout made my friends and I vow that Boracay and Monaco Suites de Boracay will be our default Beach Getaway in the South East Asia region!

Tip : Expect a crowd of men at the airport or ferry terminal who eagerly fight to and WILL carry your bags and then blatantly tell you how much to pay them after (usually determined by number of bags and how much of a sucker you look like). But, frankly, that's a common sight when travelling to islands, so let that happen, then move on to enjoy your holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: You need to balance Sea View and amount to Walk. If you like sea view, some part of all suites...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Huw J wrote a review May 2012
Dubai, United Arab Emirates14 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I cannot begin to tell you how wonderful this hotel is. On first arrival you are greeted by very professional and friendly staff, the service was superb from the time of arrival to departure. There is one thing that frightened me about the place and that was the steep paths up and down the resort, but do not panic, they have a number of 'golf' buggies to carry you up the hill especially after eating your fill at the wonderful buffet breakfast.
The suites in the complex are equally superb, some of the pictures on the web do not do this place any justice, the suite we stayed in (213) was magnificent, the views are second to none. One downside of this hotel is that it is not sitting on the famous white sand beach. Again, do not panic there is a shuttle bus to take you to their private piece of paradise. I think that having the hotel away from here is a blessing, the noise from the boats would be unpleasant I think.
My only downer about the hotel and the island was that we had to leave. I travelled with my family, which included my 2 year old and my 74 year old mother, both loved the place!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: 213 is at the top of the resort with stunning views!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hussain Almohri wrote a review Feb 2012
Dubai, United Arab Emirates13 contributions52 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Place is very old, maintenance is done in a cheap way. minimum number of staff doing all the work !! the person who serves the food is the same person playing the piano! reception staff keep being missing because they are busy doing some other work.
more important, the hotel is far from the main white sand beach, and trust me, you dont want to take the taxis there late at night!!! its not safe feeling at all!!
I wouldn't mind being far if the hotel is amazing, i did that in Bali! but Monaco is a big no !!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2011
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from VivianC
Eersel, The Netherlands15 contributions10 helpful votes
Visitors have to be registered at the front desk providing IDs....
yoogeyoo asked a question Jun 2017
Seoul, South Korea17 contributions23 helpful votes
I see a policy that children under 6 are not allowed. is this correct?
Answer from MSBManagement
Boracay, Philippines
Greetings from Monaco Suites! Children under 6 are allowed as long as they will be sharing the bed with an accompanying adult. Thank you
joyanj asked a question Apr 2017
New Delhi, India1 contribution
how far is the monaco from caticlan airport
Answer from MSBManagement
Boracay, Philippines
Greetings from Monaco Suites! Travel time from Caticlan Airport (MPH) usually is 45 to 60 minutes.
Answer from MSBManagement
Boracay, Philippines
Good Afternoon, If you are the port you can inform the tricycle driver Monaco Suites and they will bring you directly to the hotel. It is about 10 minutes away. Thanks!
Melissa M wrote a tip Jan 2024
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom24 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Most of the time we look for a review to help us decide. Sometimes we have to listen to our gut, take a risk and hope for the best."
Read full review
Joy_jolly wrote a tip Mar 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"best views"
Read full review
bernice r wrote a tip Jan 2018
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates12 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room close to the pool"
Read full review
ankush wrote a tip Jan 2018
Bengaluru, India4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick the sea view rooms, the look is just breath taking."
Read full review
Isabel D wrote a tip Oct 2017
Sydney, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"we were very happy with our 2 bedroom executive suite with ensuite in each room, overlooking the ocean yet close to pool."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Boracay area.
PRICE RANGE
₱5,355 - ₱6,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
monaco suites de boracay hotel boracay
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasPanay IslandAklan ProvinceMalayBoracay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MONACO SUITES DE BORACAY - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Monaco Suites de Boracay
Which popular attractions are close to Monaco Suites de Boracay?
Nearby attractions include Prisma (1.1 km), Tambisaan Beach (0.9 km), and Club Galaxy (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Monaco Suites de Boracay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Monaco Suites de Boracay?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Monaco Suites de Boracay?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Monaco Suites de Boracay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Monaco Suites de Boracay?
Conveniently located restaurants include LA-UD Restaurant Boracay, Nonie's, and Aloha Boracay Island Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Monaco Suites de Boracay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Monaco Suites de Boracay have airport transportation?
Yes, Monaco Suites de Boracay offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Monaco Suites de Boracay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Monaco Suites de Boracay offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Does Monaco Suites de Boracay have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Boracay HotelsBoracay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Boracay
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars