We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crown Regency Prince Resort

Save
Share
Bulabog Road Boat Station 1, Malay, Aklan Province 5608 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/22
Orbitz.com
Priceline$59
Travelocity$62
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (33)

About

#116 of 195 hotels in Boracay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Crown Regency Prince Resort is a rustic antique boutique hotel along the main road of Station 1, Boracay Island. This 3-star beach haven features 36 fully-furnished rooms, all thoughtfully designed in sun-drenched rooms. This property is only a 5-minute walk from the crystal clear beaches of Boracay Island. Guests staying at this resort may also use the swimming pool at Crown Regency Beach Resort in Station 3.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Beach
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snorkeling
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
117Reviews5Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 17
  • 49
  • 28
  • 10
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
naomi a wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I think my beef is mainly with Hotwire because they advertised this as a 4-star hotel. I had taken my chances on the hot rate thinking that this would be the Crown Regency (an actual 4 star hotel) and spent countless of hours trying to get a refund but Hotwire refused to budge. Where to begin.... The hotel is conveniently located near the D'mall really close to the action. However, it is extremely outdated and a lot of the electronics in the room doesn't work. The booking advertised that the room had a fridge which it didn't. And their restaurant is only open in the morning, so if you're hoping to get some ice you have to get it from the store across the street. They charged us php7000 security deposit for our 5 night stay, which they tried to with hold over spillage on the sheets, which took the housekeeper trying to wash the sheets in our bedroom in order to prove that the stain is easily removed. They clean your room everyday (but do they really?), more like they make your bed everyday. The housekeeper and the security guard were extremely nice and definitely made our experience a little bit better. We stayed at a hostel prior to this one and we definitely had a better experience there for a fraction of the price. TL/DR: don't stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
SuZychua wrote a review Jun 2019
Manila, Philippines17 contributions28 helpful votes
Dirty old and far from the beach. False advertising. DONT STAY HERE SAVE YOURSELF. THERE ARE A LOT OF RESORTS IN BORACAY NOT HERE. Dirty. Filty. Broken elevator. Broken roads. You cant even walk outside without inhaling lots of dirt. Because of construction.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Team at Crown Regency Prince Resort
Responded 13 Jun 2019
Hello Suzychua, Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts of Crown Regency Prince Resort. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. Allow me to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience these might have caused you during your stay. It is with your valuable feedback that helps us strive to improve our services and facilities to meet your standards. Rest assured that we will take the necessary actions as needed. We look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenny Q wrote a review Feb 2019
paranaque65 contributions44 helpful votes
It's not a beach front hotel but it is only a few minutes walk going to the beach. Staff was very polite, attentive and helpful. Room was cleaned every day. It would have been a great stay except there were a few misses in all rooms we checked in to - one had a broken lock on the sliding door, one's aircon wasn't working properly so it was hot and there was a funky smell in the room, one had no light bulb in the balcony. Wifi is a hit and miss on some days.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Team at Crown Regency Prince Resort
Responded 14 May 2019
Dear Jenny, Greetings from Crown Regency Prince Resort! We very much appreciate the time and effort you have spent to share your feedback. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We appreciate your gracious commendation of our resort, thank you for highlighting the resort’s notable aspects such as our helpful, attentive, and polite staff, and as well as our clean room. Moreover, we would like to sincerely apologize for the shortcomings that you have encountered. We regularly conduct maintenance to ensure our guests won’t have to experience unpleasant incidents caused by failure to function of our amenities. We look forward to welcome you back the soonest. Sincerely Yours, Jenesis Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
manolo wrote a review Jan 2019
Hong Kong, China6 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel is very accessible, a few minutes walk to either beach. Check-in and check-out super smooth, with very friendly and helpful staff. Room was good, clean, with extra toiletries and extra towels upon request. There was some road construction in front of the hotel, which makes access a bit slow, but once done it will be great. Tere an ATM and a convenience store right below the lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Team at Crown Regency Prince Resort
Responded 14 May 2019
Dear Miguel, Warm greetings from Crown Regency Prince Resort! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is always a pleasure to have you here at the resort. We are overjoyed to know that you are satisfied with your stay and that the gracious hospitality of our staff made your stay all the more comfortable. Indeed, our resort continues its quest to further improve its facilities and services to ensure that esteemed guests such as you would enjoy your stay. It is feedback like yours that drives us every day to do our utmost to serve our valued guests. Recognition when deserved builds the team stronger and even more eager so thank you. We value your patronage and I am confident that you would provide us another opportunity to be of service to you upon your return. Sincerely Yours, Jenesis Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kanwar Deep G wrote a review Apr 2018
Mumbai, India903 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
Stayed a week at the Crown Regency Prince Resort in Boracay Station 1. Nice hotel conveniently located close to the beach and 10-15 minute walk from the d mall. Room is clean and comfortable, Air con and tea coffee facility in room. Dining lounge available for breakfast only. Staff is very nice and helpful. Convenience store in vicinity of hotel. Travel easily available via bike and tricycle.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Associate at Crown Regency Prince Resort
Responded 20 Apr 2018
Dear KanwarDeep, Thank you for choosing to stay at Crown Regency Prince Resort! We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests. We appreciate your gracious commendation of our resort, thank you for highlighting the resort’s notable aspects such as our ideal location, well-appointed rooms and amiable staff. Crown Regency aims to delight all its guests with personalized service to give all our guest the best value for their stay and we are glad to have received your recommendation. We look forward to welcome you back the soonest. Sincerely, Ike
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DbAckPacKers wrote a review Apr 2017
Lapu Lapu, Philippines5 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel is very accessible to D'mall and station 1. Room is cleaned everyday and they provide extra toiletries. There's a convenient store downstairs so no need to worry when you get hungry at night. Hotel staff are very attentive and very informative. WiFi is not a problem since it is available in all areas of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Team at Crown Regency Prince Resort
Responded 16 May 2019
Dear DbAckPacKers, Warm Greetings from Crown Regency Prince Resort! We are overjoyed to know that you are satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your gracious commendation of our resort’s notable aspects such as our location, clean room, Wifi, and amiable staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again at Crown Regency. Sincerely Yours, Jenesis Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
haydee2016 wrote a review Apr 2017
Malolos, Philippines3 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel lobby is not impressive, a big contrast to what they are posting in social media. Welcome drinks served were not cold. Elevator was superbly hot inside. Poor quality of pillows resulting in lack of sleep. Following were found defective at room 305: toilet bowl flash, lavatory, aircon and tv set. The room was not well lighted because only lampshades were used. Staying in this hotel was a big disappointment for our family.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Travelleroller wrote a review Apr 2017
Sydney, Australia17 contributions4 helpful votes
Me and my family stayed here during early April 2017. I could not think of any good thing to say. Bad points were: (1) only 1 plug available for charging any electronic devices (2) often failure of toilet knob flush (3) no bright lights (4) layout makes the room look old and odd (5) small and uncomfortable lifts. There will be a lot more better options out there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ecotravelers Travel & Tours Bohol wrote a review Mar 2017
Bohol Island, Philippines66 contributions8 helpful votes
It was my first time to boracay, and i have stayed first on a different hotel i ddnt like it so i did look and found this crown prince hotel. It was good, situated in the main road and not a beach front hotel. I had a big big room, the beds were fine, the toilet is clean as well and they got a hot shower too. I have a balcony on my room and everything was good so far. The breakfast is filling as well. Rooms are with breakfast so no worries to go out and find one.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kim D wrote a review Mar 2017
Taguig City, Philippines38 contributions27 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights and truth be told, it's just average. This is not beach front. There's a good 2-3 minute walk to the beach which is not really a problem for the most part. Hot water is scarce and the water pressure seems to fluctuate (we stayed in the 2nd flr). The bed, linen, tv and other items in the room are okay. there's also a balcony facing a residential area at the back. Nothing to see there. Very weak Globe signal inside the room and the elevator is small. Overall, relative to the price and considering it's close to station 1, the place is good for budget traveller. You just get what you paid for.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$34 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crown regency prince resort boracay hotel boracay, crown regency hotel boracay
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasPanay IslandAklan ProvinceMalayBoracay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crown Regency Prince Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Crown Regency Prince Resort?
Nearby attractions include Boracay PubCrawl (1.1 km), The Manic Monkey Crew (1.0 km), and Diniwid Beach (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crown Regency Prince Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Crown Regency Prince Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Crown Regency Prince Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Crown Regency Prince Resort?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crown Regency Prince Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trattoria Stella- Pasta Italiana Diniwid Boracay, Mayas, and Los Indios Bravos Boracay.
Does Crown Regency Prince Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Crown Regency Prince Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crown Regency Prince Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crown Regency Prince Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Is Crown Regency Prince Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.