We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Barangay Yapak, Malay, Aklan Province 5608 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Priceline
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/16/22
Agoda.com
$31
View deal
Booking.com$45
Travelocity$65
Trip.com$38
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (742)
Room & Suite (316)
Pool & Beach (177)

About

#58 of 193 in Boracay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Witness an unforgettable panoramic view of the world’s best loved beach from one of Boracay’s highest peaks. To cap off the worthwhile escape, explore the exclusive Puka Beach - a serene blue water beach perfect for watching Boracay’s stunning sunset. Enjoy all these in the comforts of Southeast Asian-inspired rooms that fuse modern living and the vibe of pristine tropical paradise.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Spa
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Complimentary toiletries
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
553Reviews14Q+A84Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 184
  • 203
  • 89
  • 41
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JeonSerendipity13 wrote a review Dec 2021
14 contributions
+1
Wow! Thank you very much AVD team for the warmth welcome. Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and spacious room, fantastic view esp. the pool area which our kiddies enjoy much. We are so much pampered. 😍😍 Special thanks to the housekeeping team for making all the surprises in our room. Making our room clean and refreshing. Manong Guardsss for assisting us. Bert and Rey for keeping our ride safe from dropping and picking up in dmall. THANK YOU SO MUCH!! Until we meet again. Borahae!💜💜💜
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Connie Rose Viray wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
They made my staycation in Boracay extra special. All the staffs are accomodating and very friendly. The view is awesome, the rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. I also enjoyed all the food they served. One of my favorite is their "welcoming drink". Overall it is such a great experience. I would definitely come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Queenie Silvestre, General Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay
Responded 21 Jun 2021
Hi virayconnierose, Thank you for the lovely words you have shared to us regarding your stay in Alta Vista de Boracay. We are so delighted to know that we became a part of making your staycation extra special. Alta Vista is looking forward to have you back. Please stay safe.
Read more
Shoberie wrote a review Mar 2020
Edwards, Colorado7 contributions
+1
It was one on my bucket list to travel alone so this is my first solo trip locally here in the Philippines I chose Boracay because as far as I remember, the last time I was here was 2016 so lots of things changed. Alta vista de Boracay was located at Yapak which is away from the crowd and if you wanted to relax it's a great location. They offer a free shuttle service every hour going to Jollibee which is near the D’mall and if you want to go to Puka Beach they're also offering shuttle which is 5 mins away from the hotel by car. I stayed here for 5days and 4nights in a loft type room. The room was spacious and clean! I also tried their food from the room service. They really have good vegetarian options. I was impressed how big the serving is. I ordered curried vegetables
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Reyes, Guest Services / Front Office at Alta Vista de Boracay
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Shoberie, We are very much delighted for your wonderful feedback during your most recent stay with us and for choosing Alta Vista de Boracay over all of the possible accommodations in the island. Our team will be happy hearing what you have shared especially Claire, the L' Altura and Concierge Team who went above and beyond their means to make your experience in the resort worthwhile and memorable. One of our major aspiration is to create unforgettable moments to our valued guests. We look forward in welcoming you back to your home in Boracay island. Thank you and have a pleasant day. Best regards, Kevin Reyes Front Office Manager
Read more
Escape818021 wrote a review Jan 2020
Dublin, Ireland12 contributions15 helpful votes
Worst experience. Boracay had suffered a typhoon. Nobody at the hotel was injured, thankfully. We booked in for 2 nights over New Year's Eve with booking.com. One week after the typhoon minimal repairs had been made. Smelly damp room. No breakfast which we had paid for. No wifi. No transport. No pool (full of broken glass one week later). Not a good location. I always believe reviews are very subjective but I would strongly recommend staying anywhere else rather than here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin R, Front Office Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear Escape818021, We would like to thank you for your feedback and we do appreciate the time and energy in detailing your most recent stay with us. The typhoon Ursula did struck us badly last December 25, 2019 and indeed, it dealt great damage in the resort. It halted all of our means of communication for 2 days hence, we were not able to reconcile for help with our Manila office right away. Our staff did their best to cater to our guests as well as ensuring their safety and security. We had limited supplies which was evident during our breakfast since our restaurant was severely damaged, and some of our facilities like the pool was on out of order due to safety and security reasons. Our team ensured to recover this as quick as possible, everyone did their best to have these facilities be used by our guests again, as such, We deeply apologize that you were unable to enjoy your stay and not experience the usual service that we cater to our valued guests. We apologize once again that we have not met your expectations at this instance. Rest assured this is not typical of Alta Vista de Boracay as we normally handle and pay utmost attention to each and every guests. We hope to be able to provide you a more pleasant experience on your next visit and regain your confidence in the resort. Sincerely, Kevin Reyes Front Office Manager
Read more
Cimencaramella C wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
That is best relaxing place to holiday and take you breath away ‘what else best transportation swimming pool! Rooms staffs are gentlemen’s drivers ! All I’d love to request those van needed to be serviced before we broken down ‘ I like broken down not car accidents unfortunately that despite for emergencies! Guys good luck and keep up the great work I love it...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Roi R, Front Office Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear cimencaramellac, Warm greetings from Alta Vista de Boracay! Thank you for sharing your feedback from your most recent stay with us and for choosing Alta Vista de Boracay over all of the possible accommodations in the island of Boracay. We take pride in only delivering the best comfort to our guests with great value. Our staff is the main reason why our guests are happy and had a wonderful experience that is why we take care of them as well. We took note of your feedback in regards with our shuttle service as the management is planning to deliver brand new vehicles this year. We look forward in welcoming you back to your home in Boracay island. Thank you and have a pleasant day. Best regards, Kevin Reyes Front Office Manager
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$38 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alta vista de boracay hotel boracay
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasPanay IslandAklan ProvinceMalayBoracay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
406
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing