We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Astoria Palawan

Agoda.comUS$74*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$74*
US$87*
US$82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Astoria Palawan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Astoria Palawan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

This place is amazing. It was like a separate mini town away from the city. It took about 1 1/2 - 2 hrs private van ride to the airport. It had a lot of amenities including billiards, karaoke, playstation/wii, bicycle, kayak. You would never have a reason to go out from the hotel! and they all offered this for free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kiamee A
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this review

Dear Kiamee A, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay. We do our best to make Astoria Palawan a perfect blend of the modern and the natural. Whether relaxing by the poolside or having a thrilling biking/hiking/kayaking adventure, we like to ensure that our guests will always have a wonderful...

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed December 12, 2016

The resort has a beatiful and also functional design for buildings and rooms. The pool is nice and there is a very well equipped gym, too. Yet only suites are located at the ocean front, the rest of the rooms is in the second and third row facing the backsides of the other buildings with their air condition etc. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robinyy
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this review

Dear Robinyy, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased that you have found our resort rooms and amenities beautiful and well-equipped! We understand that you had trouble with some of the services. For this, we assure you that we are improving our facilities and that we are addressing the particular concerns you had...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

Beautifully designed overall, the use of wood as outer wall is ingenius and daring but it seems to work. I love the wooden wall in the rooms with indirect lighting as well as the bathroom concealed by a sliding deco door. Food was good, but the Ube Bibingka is amazing! Service is above par. Roma, Abby, Francis and the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Arianna P
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this review

Dear Arianna P, It delights us to know that you were happy with your stay! We are glad that you liked the room design and were pleased with the staff. We will be sure to forward your compliments to those you had mentioned. As for the beach and the bugs, we assure you that we are continuing to improve our...

Mandaluyong, Philippines
Reviewed December 3, 2016

The hotel is so good and the view facing the sea with the infinity pool, so amazing. With the friendly staff and crew, you would love to stay in this beautiful hotel. Me and my friends stayed there for a while, and we love to visit again and see the hidden treasures of Palawan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inoj0604
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this review

Dear inojo604, We are happy to hear that you had fun during your stay, especially with the infinity pool. With a carefully-designed layout and top-notch amenities and staff, Astoria Palawan is the perfect place to begin your Palawan adventure. You can always count on feeling right at home here. We cannot wait to see you and your friends again! Thank...

Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights as a complimentary treat for getting a membership. If you opted a relaxation, this is a good place for you! Room is modern, i love the the design of the wall! Astoria offers a lot of activities : Kayaking, Biking, Videoke Room, Gym & Game Room. They also have a waterpark which will only cost you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristel M
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this review

Dear Kristel M, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad that you had a pleasant stay, especially with your room design and the staff. We are also happy that you enjoyed the various activities we offer on the resort, as we continue to work on bringing you more fun things to do. As...

Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

Rooms: First, I love the color combination and the style of the room. Second, is that although we didn't had a seaview from our room, I still like the garden view of our room, in which by the way was surrounded by citronnelle, especially at night when my husband and I wanted to check our emails at the terrace. It...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shemai04
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this review

Dear shemai04, Thank you for your positive review and recommendation! We are glad that you enjoyed everything you mentioned—from your room’s aesthetics and location, to the resort’s amenities and food. We do our best to give all our guests a comfortable, relaxing and memorable stay, and your review affirms that our hard work is of consistent and high quality. We...

Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

This hotel of the Astoria chain is lovely on the pictures but somewhat more average in real. The building interiors are fantastic and colourful but the surroundings somewhat isolated and as a guest I got a little bored still. A stay of longer than three days is not advised due to lack of activities in the direct environment. The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ariem L
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this review

Dear Ariem L, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and for considering Astoria Palawan as a “luxury oasis” - as we cultivate it carefully for all our guests. We appreciate your feedback regarding the construction, and acknowledge that you wish to have maximized your experience with our facilities. We are continuing to improve the resort...

Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

Too good, too peaceful, awesome room, and people! Our room has cooking utensils, their pool is just so great. Though its faraway from the transportation sources and all, its still perfect. I can give 5 rating once the beach can be used for swimming. The way it was advertise from their website, its way better when you are there at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KnJoy
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this review

Dear KnJoy We know we are doing things right when we hear the words “perfect” and “peaceful”! Our resort is strategically placed for our guests to enjoy the lush environs of Palawan, while having the privacy they deserve. We are most pleased that you enjoyed our amenities. Our Palawan Waterpark is already open within the resort and we hope that...

Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is under construction, the beach is under counstruction, everything is unfinished and dirty and the staff is the lazziest one we ever met on our many trips (ask for Erwin at the restaurant, he is the only valuable staff there)! We would never recommend anyone to stay there. Besides the very, very bad service, there is literally nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Breakaway T
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this review

Dear ABreakaway T, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience at Astoria Palawan. We value our guests’ input when it comes to their overall experience; thus, we are deeply concerned with the feedback you have provided. Regarding the quality of service you had experienced, please know that we are investigating this matter as of writing....

New York City, New York
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

I bought this timeshare at a free dinner in Boracay and I'm pleased to say that the $3000 was worth it. The resort is amazing. Beautiful. Enchanting. A nice getaway from the crazy city that is Manila. The environment is therapeutic and relaxing. An hour and a half North of Puerto Princesa city you can feel as though you are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard B
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Astoria Palawan, responded to this review

Dear Richard B, Thank you for your wonderful description: “The environment is therapeutic and relaxing.” We appreciate your honest feedback as this helps us address areas that need improvement. We always aim to make our guests highly satisfied and comfortable with our service. By early 2017, our construction will have been completed and guests would have an even better experience...

370 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (311)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (171)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Princesa
35.2 km away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
433 reviews
36.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#7 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
186 reviews
35.8 km away
Canvas Boutique Hotel
Canvas Boutique Hotel
#2 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
227 reviews
33.6 km away
Aziza Paradise Hotel
Aziza Paradise Hotel
#19 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
308 reviews
24.7 km away
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Astoria Palawan

Address: Km. 62, North National Highway | Barangay San Rafael, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Price Range: ₱4,430 - ₱9,607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Astoria Palawan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Astoria Palawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Astoria Palawan staff and other travelers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Astoria Palawan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rent a car to get here.. better than the hotel shuttle service”
G9761MHalexa, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose the villa,it is sooo big :)”
abhie0024, Mar 8, 2017 | Read review
“Perfect views along shoreline villas”
romeogl, Dec 17, 2016 | Read review
“rooms near the fitness gym”
l0welp, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“Only suites face the ocean.”
Robinyy, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$87
Hotels.comUS$82
HotelsClickUS$104
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates