We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
North National Highway, Barangay San Manuel, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (227)
Pool & Beach (42)
Room & Suite (35)

About

#12 of 124 hotels in Puerto Princesa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Holiday Suites is a newly opened hotel. It is a modern, chic and affordable accommodation. It is conveniently located at North national Highway,Tiniguiban, Puerto Princesa City. Holiday Suites has 34 rooms to offer and 5 room types. The floor area of all rooms ranges from 20-30.5 square meter. The Holiday Suites remain the perfect ideal for both individual and group travelers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Free airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
327Reviews17Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 159
  • 110
  • 39
  • 12
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Shane wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
There was a major water interruption during our stay, but no effort on the front desk to accomodate our request for water (for hygiene purposes) since we need it badly, informed them about our flight details multiple times but the water arrived just as we are about to leave for the airport. We left for the airport just brushing our teeth. The night duty staff was commendable though, very accomodating even if we arrived late. Probably won’t book again. 😒 I dont recommend, very slow and poor on crisis management 🙃
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paul V wrote a review Mar 2020
Calgary, Canada255 contributions128 helpful votes
We were supposed to stay here two nights, but because of the corona virus had to cut our stay short. Good location, close to the highway, which also means street noise during most of the night. Robinson shopping centre across the street with lots of restaurants, fast food, money changers, supermarket, etc. Hotel was ok. Small lobby, friendly staff (they checked on travel restrictions and cancelled some of our upcoming reservations). Our room was on the second floor. No elevator, no staff to help us with the luggage. Large room with a/c, good lighting levels and wifi. No safe in room, however, here was a fridge. Free water. Curtains were ripped and there still was a pill from a previous occupant on the floor, which was not cleaned up the next day. Good water pressure and hot water, however, low lighting levels in bathroom. Large outside pool, but even after cleaning the pool did not look clean with elements of foam on the water. Breakfast was disappointing, coffee was good and omelet decent. Rest of the food did not look appetizing and food was mainly cold. Would not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday S, Manager at Holiday Suites
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Dear Sir Paul, Thank you for taking time to write your experience and the things that we need to improve. We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations and haven't had the chance to make it up to you since you had to shorten your stay with us due to ongoing COVID 19. We are in the process of improving our breakfast choices. with regards to your comment, we will conduct an investigation about the cleanliness of our rooms since we have started the precautionary guidelines for prevention and further contamination of COVID 19, making our hotel a healthy place to stay during this challenging times.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MHL wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom257 contributions94 helpful votes
Friendly staff Good location - across from Robinson Mall & short ride to airport Free airport shuttle Nice poll with ‘jacuzzi’ jets Breakfast was OK but serving bread & no butter or margarine is odd Few times needed to ask for towel Make sure your room is facing carpark (not great view, unfortunately) if you would like to have some sleep as other rooms are very noisy. Need a bit better maintenance Little fridge is handy to keep drinks cold.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday S, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Suites
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear 928martinah, Thank you for sharing your honest review with your recent stay with us. I would like to apologies if we did not meet your expectation is some areas. Thank you, Kenneth
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
h0ng23 wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore4 contributions
Location: 5/5 Cleanness: 5/5 Customer service: 5/5 Wifi connection: 4/5 Opposite of the hotel is Robinson shopping mall. Hotel restaurant the food is limited, management may consider more variety in the near future. Nothing much to eat after 9pm in that area, better stock up in case you are hungry.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Good location
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday S, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Suites
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear h0ng23, Thank your for giving us great review. Apologies if we did not meet your expectation in some areas. However, we are already working on our food choices to serve you better. Best regards, Kenneth
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Blueclef wrote a review Jan 2020
Busan, South Korea3 contributions
Great location, clean, excellent service. Quiet and comfortable rooms, where my family and I slept peacefully. Convenient location, right across from the Robinson Place shopping mall. Very nice pool. Excellent value.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday S, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Suites
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Blueclef, Thank you for giving us all 5 stars! We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards, Kenneth
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pasky357 wrote a review Jan 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates32 contributions56 helpful votes
I think that's about it, near the airport. Average accommodation (not as good as it looks on the photos) - not to be mistaken for Holiday Inn. Breakfast with limited choices (doesn't even have a butter during our stay).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday S, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Suites
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear Pasky357, Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination is Puerto Princesa. We would like to apologize if we did not meet your expectations in some areas. Rest assured that we will look into this and will do our best to continue improving our services. Best regards, Kenneth
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bryan wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
The staff is really helpful and fluent in English. Also the rooms are cleaned everyday and no insects are to be found. Likewise, a clean beautiful pool. The hotel had good communication with the travel agency and was up to date with scheduled tours, making planning very easy. And the last day tour and checkout without trouble. We had a very lovely 3 day stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday S, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Suites
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Bryanknijin, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It will always be our pleasure to make your stay memorable. We can't wait to see you again! Best regards, Kenneth
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Veronica P wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
Absolutely value for money! The facilities are great and sparkling clean, the staff are super nice. They offer free airport transfer as well! Will definitely stay here again if we visit Palawan again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday S, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Suites
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Ms. Veronica, Thank you for giving us all 5 stars! It will always be our pleasure to make your stay special. We can't wait to see you again soon!. Thank you, Kenneth
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen May A wrote a review Jan 2020
26 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel room rate is very affordable, it comes with free airport transfers and buffet breakfast. Hotel is just across the Robinsons mall. Staffs are nice and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday S, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Suites
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Ms. Karen May, Thank you for giving us all 5 stars! We loved to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to see you again on your next trip! Best regards, Kenneth
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vk89 wrote a review Dec 2019
Bangkok, Thailand378 contributions102 helpful votes
I'd rather not be served or promised a breakfast instead of receiving this sorry excuse for one. The food that was served in hot water bain maries were stone cold. There was no fresh milk, no juices, nothing fresh apart from a single watermelon that had already been taken apart by the previous guests. It's obvious that this place is on a budget cut but the aspect of cleanling standards need to be kept. The glasses had calcium stains on them, the soup pot and bain maries had dirty streaks of yesterday soup and food going down the side and the coffee cups stains inside. It's obvious that there hasnt been a manager to supervise this service in a long time. The rooms were clean however and we had a good nights rest.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday S, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Suites
Responded 30 Dec 2019
Dear Vk89, Thank you for your review with your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for the shortcomings that you have experienced. Rest assured that we will look into this and will do our best to continue improving our services. Best regards, Kenneth Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$36 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMimaropaPalawan ProvincePalawan IslandPuerto Princesa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Suites?
Nearby attractions include Robinsons Place Mall Palawan (0.1 km), Rurungan Sa Tubod Foundation (1.0 km), and Palawan Private Tours (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kusina ni Tito Ernie, 100% Cafe Moto, and Fat Tony's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Holiday Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Holiday Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Holiday Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.