We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Suites

Save
Share
North National Highway, Barangay San Manuel, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (227)
Pool & Beach (31)
Room & Suite (29)

About

#11 of 116 hotels in Puerto Princesa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Holiday Suites is a newly opened hotel. It is a modern, chic and affordable accommodation. It is conveniently located at North national Highway,Tiniguiban, Puerto Princesa City. Holiday Suites has 34 rooms to offer and 5 room types. The floor area of all rooms ranges from 20-30.5 square meter. The Holiday Suites remain the perfect ideal for both individual and group travelers.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Free airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Shops
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
326Reviews17Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 159
  • 110
  • 39
  • 12
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paul V wrote a review Mar 2020
Calgary, Canada210 contributions99 helpful votes
We were supposed to stay here two nights, but because of the corona virus had to cut our stay short. Good location, close to the highway, which also means street noise during most of the night. Robinson shopping centre across the street with lots of restaurants, fast food, money changers, supermarket, etc. Hotel was ok. Small lobby, friendly staff (they checked on travel restrictions and cancelled some of our upcoming reservations). Our room was on the second floor. No elevator, no staff to help us with the luggage. Large room with a/c, good lighting levels and wifi. No safe in room, however, here was a fridge. Free water. Curtains were ripped and there still was a pill from a previous occupant on the floor, which was not cleaned up the next day. Good water pressure and hot water, however, low lighting levels in bathroom. Large outside pool, but even after cleaning the pool did not look clean with elements of foam on the water. Breakfast was disappointing, coffee was good and omelet decent. Rest of the food did not look appetizing and food was mainly cold. Would not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday S, Manager at Holiday Suites
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Dear Sir Paul, Thank you for taking time to write your experience and the things that we need to improve. We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations and haven't had the chance to make it up to you since you had to shorten your stay with us due to ongoing COVID 19. We are in the process of improving our breakfast choices. with regards to your comment, we will conduct an investigation about the cleanliness of our rooms since we have started the precautionary guidelines for prevention and further contamination of COVID 19, making our hotel a healthy place to stay during this challenging times.
Read more
MHL wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom257 contributions92 helpful votes
Friendly staff Good location - across from Robinson Mall & short ride to airport Free airport shuttle Nice poll with ‘jacuzzi’ jets Breakfast was OK but serving bread & no butter or margarine is odd Few times needed to ask for towel Make sure your room is facing carpark (not great view, unfortunately) if you would like to have some sleep as other rooms are very noisy. Need a bit better maintenance Little fridge is handy to keep drinks cold.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday S, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Suites
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear 928martinah, Thank you for sharing your honest review with your recent stay with us. I would like to apologies if we did not meet your expectation is some areas. Thank you, Kenneth
Read more
h0ng23 wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore4 contributions
Location: 5/5 Cleanness: 5/5 Customer service: 5/5 Wifi connection: 4/5 Opposite of the hotel is Robinson shopping mall. Hotel restaurant the food is limited, management may consider more variety in the near future. Nothing much to eat after 9pm in that area, better stock up in case you are hungry.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Good location
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday S, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Suites
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear h0ng23, Thank your for giving us great review. Apologies if we did not meet your expectation in some areas. However, we are already working on our food choices to serve you better. Best regards, Kenneth
Read more
Blueclef wrote a review Jan 2020
Busan, South Korea3 contributions
Great location, clean, excellent service. Quiet and comfortable rooms, where my family and I slept peacefully. Convenient location, right across from the Robinson Place shopping mall. Very nice pool. Excellent value.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday S, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Suites
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Blueclef, Thank you for giving us all 5 stars! We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards, Kenneth
Read more
pasky357 wrote a review Jan 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates28 contributions34 helpful votes
I think that's about it, near the airport. Average accommodation (not as good as it looks on the photos) - not to be mistaken for Holiday Inn. Breakfast with limited choices (doesn't even have a butter during our stay).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday S, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Suites
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear Pasky357, Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination is Puerto Princesa. We would like to apologize if we did not meet your expectations in some areas. Rest assured that we will look into this and will do our best to continue improving our services. Best regards, Kenneth
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$30 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMimaropaPalawan ProvincePalawan IslandPuerto Princesa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Suites?
Nearby attractions include Robinsons Place Mall Palawan (0.1 km), Rurungan Sa Tubod Foundation (1.0 km), and Palawan Private Tours (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kusina ni Tito Ernie, Fat Tony's Restaurant, and Matiz Restaurant and Tapas Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Holiday Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Holiday Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plaza Cuartel (3.6 km).