We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Go Hotels Puerto Princesa

Save
Share
Puerto Princesa North Road Brgy. San Manuel, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island Philippines
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (183)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (86)

About

#22 of 116 hotels in Puerto Princesa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa stands next to the newly-opened Robinsons Place Palawan Mall, a 15-20 minute drive from the airport. The hotel features and amenities include a courtyard venue for parties and a function room that can seat 25-30 persons.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
323Reviews7Q+A59Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 80
  • 153
  • 63
  • 17
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
P.M. wrote a review Jun 2020
Sydney254 contributions221 helpful votes
We booked two rooms for a one night stay at the beginning of March. Ground floor rooms next to one another. Rooms were clean, A/C cold and beds comfortable. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Great location next to Robinsons Mall.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Southside rooms would be quitter as there are some roosters on the northside that like to start...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from GoHotelsph Duty Manager Go Hotels Lanang-Davao, General Manager at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Dear Sir Patrick M, Greetings from Go hotels Puerto Princesa! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We’re so happy your stay at our hotel went so smoothly. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Thank you
Read more
Will wrote a review Feb 2020
Philippines22 contributions5 helpful votes
It’s always hard to find a hotel, this one is one of them. Chose it because It was near to the hospital. But, it is just a walk or short ride to anywhere. Very clean, really nice and friendly staff. The room was very very clean, as was the bathroom. Good hit rain shower. The bed was so comfortable. It is near to the road, but far enough back not to hear any noise. Good WiFi even in your room. Robinson’s Mall is a five minute walk away.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from GoHotelsph, Manager at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Dearest Sir Will, Greetings from Go Hotels Puerto Princesa! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. Next time you or your friends want to visit us, please give us a call in advance and we will provide you with the best possible deals and options that you will not find online. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again!
Read more
Boy D wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
I have been visiting PPC and staying at the Go Hotels since June 2017, and when I came back last January 29-31, i discovered a lot of improvements in their hotel and the services! The front desk staff are very accommodating, genuinely courteous and know how to entertain our queries and concerns!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Lower floors are more accessible and quieter.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from GoHotelsph, Manager at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Responded 1 Feb 2020
Dear Sir Boy D, Greetings from Go Hotels Puerto Princesa! Thanks for taking time to share and leave this wonderful feedback. It’s for people like you that we do what we do! We’d love to continue providing great service to distinguished guest like you. Please feel free to contact us any time you may want to visit us soon. We thank you for your continuous support and look forward to serving you again! Best Regards, goh pps Team
Read more
Patrick1939239 wrote a review Dec 2019
Puybarban, France45 contributions13 helpful votes
I tend to only write a review if something about a place is particularly good, bad or different from the norm. Reading review after a review saying a place is ok is a little dull and in my humble opinion rather pointless. So...Go Hotel. One of a chain which sets out its stall on the premise that us international travelers deserve at the very least a nice comfy room, in a convenient location, a good shower and working WiFi. A very good premise as I think most travelers would certainly agree. We checked in for 2 nights ....there were no double bedded rooms only twin bedded. So we took the first room we were given which was on the ground floor and the shower was pitiful and the fittings in the room were all loose! The front desk kindly switched us to another room which had similarly loose fittings but the shower at least was better. However in this room the WiFi did not work. We questioned this and were repeatedly told that the hotel WiFi was not working temporarily and to keep trying as it would work later. They even sent an engineer to the room which did not make any difference. Later upon leaving we noticed WiFi boxes in the corridor ceiling outside every group of 4 rooms but not outside our room. So it appeared logical to us that this was the reason we were not receiving a working WiFi...as we never had a working WiFi in the room at any time during our 2 night stay. The hotel did not appear full so quite why we were reallocated a room which obviously could not have WiFi or repeatedly told to keep trying is beyond me! In addition the hotel was a 200 peso return taxi ride away from the airport, the restaurants and attractions of Rizal Avenue and all the places we were likely to wish to visit ...so you should budget a little extra to cover this. All in all rather disappointing to be honest.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from GoHotelsph, Manager at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Responded 28 Dec 2019
Dear Sir Patrick1939239, We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience and apologies that we were not able to resolve this despite our repeated efforts. We value every single guest and always believe we provide adequate service that fit to your needs. If an issue or question does arise in our service, we are happy to discuss it with you. Again, we apologize that we were not able to reach the resolution you were looking for. Rest assured that concerned department has been advised to address our WIFI connection. Thank you
Read more
Lauren wrote a review Dec 2019
San Francisco, California12 contributions2 helpful votes
We just stayed for one night, arriving late and leaving early for the airport. The room is very comfortable with good bathroom. Getting to the airport is easy and inexpensive with a tricycle. The staff was very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from GoHotelsph, Manager at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Responded 28 Dec 2019
Dear L-dm02, Greetings from Go Hotels Puerto Princesa! We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your accommodations with us. We wish you safe travels and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$27 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMimaropaPalawan ProvincePalawan IslandPuerto Princesa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Which popular attractions are close to Go Hotels Puerto Princesa?
Nearby attractions include Robinsons Place Mall Palawan (0.3 km), Rurungan Sa Tubod Foundation (1.1 km), and Kuyba Almoneca Meditation Garden (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Go Hotels Puerto Princesa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ka Inato, Fat Tony's Restaurant, and Mang Inasal.
Does Go Hotels Puerto Princesa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Go Hotels Puerto Princesa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Go Hotels Puerto Princesa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plaza Cuartel (3.8 km).