We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Puerto Princesa North Road Brgy. San Manuel, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$22
View deal
Agoda.com
$14
View deal
Hotels.com$29
Travelocity$29
Trip.com$17
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (183)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (72)

About

#23 of 124 hotels in Puerto Princesa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa stands next to the newly-opened Robinsons Place Palawan Mall, a 15-20 minute drive from the airport. The hotel features and amenities include a courtyard venue for parties and a function room that can seat 25-30 persons.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
323Reviews7Q+A59Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 80
  • 153
  • 63
  • 17
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kim B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The room was so nice and clean. The staffs were accommodating and the guard was helpful too. The place is convienent to stay near Robinsons mall and high way. I highly recommended this place and definitely will go back here!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
P.M. wrote a review Jun 2020
Sydney254 contributions222 helpful votes
We booked two rooms for a one night stay at the beginning of March. Ground floor rooms next to one another. Rooms were clean, A/C cold and beds comfortable. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Great location next to Robinsons Mall.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Southside rooms would be quitter as there are some roosters on the northside that like to start...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GoHotelsph Duty Manager Go Hotels Lanang-Davao, General Manager at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Dear Sir Patrick M, Greetings from Go hotels Puerto Princesa! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We’re so happy your stay at our hotel went so smoothly. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Boy D wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
I have been visiting PPC and staying at the Go Hotels since June 2017, and when I came back last January 29-31, i discovered a lot of improvements in their hotel and the services! The front desk staff are very accommodating, genuinely courteous and know how to entertain our queries and concerns!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Lower floors are more accessible and quieter.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GoHotelsph, Manager at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Responded 1 Feb 2020
Dear Sir Boy D, Greetings from Go Hotels Puerto Princesa! Thanks for taking time to share and leave this wonderful feedback. It’s for people like you that we do what we do! We’d love to continue providing great service to distinguished guest like you. Please feel free to contact us any time you may want to visit us soon. We thank you for your continuous support and look forward to serving you again! Best Regards, goh pps Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrick1939239 wrote a review Dec 2019
Puybarban, France46 contributions14 helpful votes
I tend to only write a review if something about a place is particularly good, bad or different from the norm. Reading review after a review saying a place is ok is a little dull and in my humble opinion rather pointless. So...Go Hotel. One of a chain which sets out its stall on the premise that us international travelers deserve at the very least a nice comfy room, in a convenient location, a good shower and working WiFi. A very good premise as I think most travelers would certainly agree. We checked in for 2 nights ....there were no double bedded rooms only twin bedded. So we took the first room we were given which was on the ground floor and the shower was pitiful and the fittings in the room were all loose! The front desk kindly switched us to another room which had similarly loose fittings but the shower at least was better. However in this room the WiFi did not work. We questioned this and were repeatedly told that the hotel WiFi was not working temporarily and to keep trying as it would work later. They even sent an engineer to the room which did not make any difference. Later upon leaving we noticed WiFi boxes in the corridor ceiling outside every group of 4 rooms but not outside our room. So it appeared logical to us that this was the reason we were not receiving a working WiFi...as we never had a working WiFi in the room at any time during our 2 night stay. The hotel did not appear full so quite why we were reallocated a room which obviously could not have WiFi or repeatedly told to keep trying is beyond me! In addition the hotel was a 200 peso return taxi ride away from the airport, the restaurants and attractions of Rizal Avenue and all the places we were likely to wish to visit ...so you should budget a little extra to cover this. All in all rather disappointing to be honest.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GoHotelsph, Manager at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Responded 28 Dec 2019
Dear Sir Patrick1939239, We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience and apologies that we were not able to resolve this despite our repeated efforts. We value every single guest and always believe we provide adequate service that fit to your needs. If an issue or question does arise in our service, we are happy to discuss it with you. Again, we apologize that we were not able to reach the resolution you were looking for. Rest assured that concerned department has been advised to address our WIFI connection. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren wrote a review Dec 2019
San Francisco, California12 contributions2 helpful votes
We just stayed for one night, arriving late and leaving early for the airport. The room is very comfortable with good bathroom. Getting to the airport is easy and inexpensive with a tricycle. The staff was very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GoHotelsph, Manager at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Responded 28 Dec 2019
Dear L-dm02, Greetings from Go Hotels Puerto Princesa! We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your accommodations with us. We wish you safe travels and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MheannDV wrote a review Nov 2019
6 contributions
+1
Staffs are hospitable, accomodating and approachable. Utilities and Facilities are functioning well. One problem is that, the lights in the comfort room is dim, but our over all experience was awesome for its price. Amazing! we’ll definitely come back 😬
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GoHotelsph, Manager at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Responded 21 Nov 2019
Dear Ms. MheannDV, Greetings from Go Hotels Puerto Princesa! Thank you for an awesome review! We take pride in giving outstanding service to great guests like you. We are happy to hear that your visit was no exception, thanks for leaving such a wonderful review! Did you know that we took note of your feedback to upgrade the lights inside the comfort room. It’s for people like you that we do what we do! We wish you safe Travels and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hjde17 wrote a review Aug 2019
Valencia, Spain7 contributions
We stayed here before going to El Nido. We spend only one night but it was enough. There was a lot of humidity in the room and WiFi didn’t work well. It was quite clean and the toilet also ok. Located at 5-10min to the center, you need trycicle.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GoHotelsph, Manager at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Responded 19 Aug 2019
Dear hjde17, Greetings from Go Hotels Puerto Princesa! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We want to extend our sincerest apology concerning the issues that you have encountered during your stay, your concern is noted and our committed staff will address about your review. We wish you safe Travels! and We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
feezbeez10 wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions
The staff was really friendly and helpful. They were able to wash our clothes and return it to us same say as we were flying out the next day. Very close to the Robinsdale mall and about a 7 minute drive to the airport. Had a very nice restaurant inside the hotel with delicious chicken teriyaki. Highly recommend if you need a place to stay for the night!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GoHotelsph, Manager at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Responded 12 Aug 2019
Dear feezbeez10, Greetings from Gohotels Puerto Princesa! We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. We wish you safe travels and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark J wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Fairly noisy. Staff use walkie talkies in the hall, thin walls so that you hear your neighbors TV, and repetitive beeping in the hallway when a neighbor didn't completely close a door. You hear it all. The worst is having a room with a door connecting to another room. You hear nearly everything. Avoid those rooms. Otherwise, the staff is nice and the beds and pillows are good. We paid 1,450 or so for one night. There are many pension/guest houses that are better for that price. Being walking distance to Robinson's is a huge plus.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GoHotelsph, Manager at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Responded 12 Aug 2019
Dear Sir Mark J, Greetings from Go Hotels Puerto Princesa! We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience in our hotel. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Please be informed that we have already implemented ear phones instead of radio for our internal communication. Further, our Engineering Department have included on their preventive maintenance to check lock sets which are lowbat that might cause the beeping noise. In Addition, our 24 Hour security were doing rounds to report any instance like this.Lastly, an overall refurbish to guest rooms will be a great option for sound proof rooms which feasibly will take time. We hope to have you back in our improved hotel. Have a safe Travels! Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pryce wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
The rooms were nice, ample space, clean, room service and cleaning crew are really nice and efficient. The only thing that I can suggest is to have like a spot for smokers. I remember when we stayed there (it was raining that time), we had to like crowd up in a shed near the building because there's no space for us to smoke in the hotel or in our rooms (which is understandable)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: all rooms are okay
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GoHotelsph, Manager at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Responded 14 Aug 2019
Dear Ms. impricey, Greetings from Go Hotels Puerto Princesa! Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority. We sincerely apologize about spot for smokers fell short of expectations.We're using your feedback to make some important changes to work out on a convenient designated smoking area. Thank you for giving us a chance to make things right and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$19 - US$34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMimaropaPalawan ProvincePalawan IslandPuerto Princesa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Which popular attractions are close to Go Hotels Puerto Princesa?
Nearby attractions include Robinsons Place Mall Palawan (0.3 km), Rurungan Sa Tubod Foundation (1.1 km), and Kuyba Almoneca Meditation Garden (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Go Hotels Puerto Princesa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ka Inato, 100% Cafe Moto, and Fat Tony's Restaurant.
Does Go Hotels Puerto Princesa have airport transportation?
Yes, Go Hotels Puerto Princesa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Go Hotels Puerto Princesa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Go Hotels Puerto Princesa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plaza Cuartel (3.8 km).