Munting Paraiso

Munting Paraiso

Abueg Road Bancao Bancao, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300 Philippines
Traveler (122)
Room & Suite (58)
Trip offers
Dining (27)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#21 of 67 hotels in Puerto Princesa
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Munting Paraiso is a newly opened accommodation in the heart of Puerto Princesa City Palawan the home of the famous Underground River. We have 12 bungalows (11) is a Superior Bungalow which they can add two (2) extra persons. and (1) Deluxe Bungalow which has a kitchen facility. all rooms are well equipped, air conditioned room, with king size bed, 32" flat TV, desk, private toilet and bath, hot and cold shower, toiletries, coffee and tea facility, mini ref with mini bar set up, veranda with sala set and hammock made of rattan. we are the longest vertical garden in the city with 11 100 years old acacia tree, we also have a small fitness gym and swimming pool for our guest and restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Quaint
Languages Spoken
Filipino

Location

Abueg Road Bancao Bancao, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300 Philippines
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 44 out of 100
44
Puerto Princesa Airport
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
77Reviews4Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 56
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rachelle K wrote a review Feb 2020
Hong Kong, China
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really loved this place although we only stayed for one night, the room & outside area was beautiful! The pricing is very reasonable especially for such a spacious room compared to other hotels in Palawan.
We checked in at 12am because we were travelling from El Nido and the reception was very accommodating and understanding of our situation and informed the guard to assist us upon arrival as the there was no more reception at that time.
We stayed in a few places as we visited Coron and El Nido as well but this was our favourite place during our holiday! Would definitely stay here again if we visit Puerto Princesa in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Niza Bütikofer, Owner at Munting Paraiso
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rose S wrote a review Jan 2020
Yokohama, Japan
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is a bit far from the main part of the city so it is out of the way but it is super quiet at night. It is a perfect place if you want a nice and peaceful vacation. Also, because they are not so many bungalows, it guarantees that there will usually not be too many people.

Our bed was comfortable but very squeaky. Everytime one person would move there would be loud groans from the entire bed. The walk-in shower was amazing. It was so spacious. The soap isn't that great (it doesn't lather well) but if you buy some shower gel then it's fine. The porch in the front of the bungalow is a very nice feature. We were able to sit out front most mornings and just relax.

The pool is very nice. Taking a dip in the pool after dark was very relaxing. The tours were well worth the money.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from muntingparaiso, General Manager at Munting Paraiso
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Good day ma'am rose, thank you so much for taking time to write us a review. We are very happy that you liked staying with us. Regarding the bed we will definitely check on that, thank you for advising us. Hope that we can welcome you again in our little paradise. Thank you again and have a pleasant day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nathalie S wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A wonderful, relaxing place. The staff is super friendly and makes us feel home as soon we arrived. The food they serve in the restaurant is worth it its price and the service is good. Munting Paraiso is definetly the best place we stayed in Palawan.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TamaraVeronus wrote a review Mar 2020
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stranded in Puerto Princesa because of Covid-19. (No more flights)
This place was a balm to ease the pain!
Wonderful bungalows, nicely designed.
Great staff, all over. Pick up service and nice pool. Very good price /quality ratio.
Super stay!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Munting Paraiso Munting Paraiso, Owner at Munting Paraiso
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Thank you so much for your review, even though due this circumstances we appreciate that you liked staying with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
theclaw66 wrote a review Mar 2024
Broome, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had to cancel a trip here due to a death in the family and they refunded me no problem. Then re-booked and it was a very relaxing and well run hotel. Great rooms and food. Best cheese omelette ever! Lovely staff who can help out with all your tourism needs. Would definitely recommend but might be a bit calm for kids.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Can hear rooster at night but that does not bother me.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Indrė wrote a review Mar 2020
Vilnius, Lithuania
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My and my husband stay here for 3 nights. The room was clean and comfortable. In our private patio was hammock with table and chairs. We realy liked the stuff. Everyone was realy friendly and helful. Fast wifi. I really recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Munting Paraiso Munting Paraiso, Owner at Munting Paraiso
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Thank you so much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed staying with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael A wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed our stay here. It is a true PARADISE!! Perfect place to relax. The pool is very nice! The staffs are very kind and helpful. The owners are kind also no wonder why their staffs are good. I love everything about here!! I will definitely book with Munting Paraiso again when I next visit Puerto Princesa.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
juanitaaaaaaa wrote a review Jan 2018
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had to reach out to Munting Paraiso to set up an airport pickup (included) since they never reached out to me. Upon my arrival, I was told that they had overbooked so I would be staying in a room at the owner's house which is at the back of the property. They promised they would have my bungalow ready by lunch time and to compensate me for this, they would give me complimentary breakfast. I had no choice but to accept since 1) I arrived late in the evening, and 2) it's too late to cancel and book elsewhere. It turns out that only continental breakfast was free so they tried to make me pay but I didn't because the restrictions weren't communicated clearly to me. The cost of breakfast is a very small fraction of cost of one night so I didn't see how that made up for not having my bungalow ready. But to make things worse, they didn't even have my room ready until 8pm at night. The staff only had excuses as to why it wasn't ready and they avoided me so they didn't have to tell me. I was really disappointed and upset because it was my birthday week and I couldn't even relax in my own space. The bungalow I got smelled like smoke and didn't have my belongings as promised. The staff retrieved my belongings and sprayed the room with so much air freshener I could taste it. It was too late to open the doors to air it out because of the bugs. It was also a hassle to do laundry onsite because I didn't have the minimum required so they suggested I go into town to do my laundry which is not convenient for me at all. I just gave them all my clean and dirty clothes to wash so I'd maybe reach the minimum. My laundry didn't even get picked up on time so I didn't have any clean clothes until I got my bungalow too. The owner is around the resort but he's useless and just lets the staff handle everything. He also has a dog that will bark and bark at you as if he's gonna bite you, which is quite annoying. Anyway, days later the staff figured out it was my birthday because of my passport and they did sing happy birthday to me with a cake and rose which was really nice. However, it doesn't make up for the horrible experience I had. I'm glad other people had a good experience but I never want to come back here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: confirm that they're not overbooked cause they don't tell you. don't stay in the back...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Munting Paraiso M, General Manager at Munting Paraiso
Responded Jan 10, 2018
Report from our side, your given bad review really surprised us, because at first about the airport pick up you didn't gave us any flight details you called us from the airport and our driver was on his way that we told you and you knew he was on his way but still you decided to take a taxi. Regarding of the overbooking we have a huge villa at the back for cases like that. And it sounds really inappropriate of you to say that we put you in a room of the owner. You had a huge VILLA for your own and we had a lot of guests that even don't wanted to change to a bungalow because they really enjoyed the VILLA. The next day as we told you the BUNGALOW was READY after lunch, it happen that you could check in to our superior bungalow late, because you went out of the hotel. Our breakfast is not included in the booking, so for a complimentary breakfast that we give to our guests is the continental breakfast and it has almost the same price like our other breakfast that we offer. Our staff never did avoid you. They just wanted really to make sure that you are pleased. Even though one of my Front office informed me that it's your birthday because she noticed it in your passport that we need to xerox upon arrival for a proper hotel procedure we decided to surprise you with a birthday cake and they all sung for you. You looked very happy and never ever told us that you had a problem with any thing. Regarding for the smell of smoke that you were mentioning in your bungalow could be happen that time that your door was fully open and it's allowed to smoke in our veranda so surely the smell came inside your room. We offer a laundry service here at the hotel so if you are going for yourself to a laundry shop it is not our concern to pick it up for you. You could have inform us properly but you never said a word to us and you looked like everything is ok. For mentioning that the owner was useless is not acceptable, because he often talked to you and you even offered him a piece of cake.We were really surprised and disappointed with your given review. Our MUNTING PARAISO FAMILY did the best that they could, but it seems you were never pleased with anything. Even though, i hope you will have good luck in your next destinations, have a pleasant day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SarahwithaSmile wrote a review Mar 2017
Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 1 night at the end of February 2017.

Location: 5 out of 5 stars
The hotel is very close to the airport. An easy tricycle ride.
There's a beach that's right across the hotel, that's walking distance. About a 5-10 min' walk (depending how fast you can walk).

The grounds & room: 4 out of 5 stars
The whole hotel is beautiful. The gardens are well maintained, the lobby is spacious and beautiful. The pool is well kept and inviting. The individual bungalows are quite big with clean & updated furniture and appliances. The reason why I give 4 out of 5 stars, is because our room had an overwhelming smell to permeated my clothes. I can't provide exactly what it was, but it was very, very strong.

The service: 5 out of 5
All the staff members that we encountered were friendly, inviting and very helpful. Upon our arrival, we were greeted with drinks and an extremely helpful gentleman who helped accommodate a van for us the next day to El Nido. He was very helpful, welcoming and generally just very nice.
We ate dinner, breakfast and lunch at the hotel and the meals were wonderful and again the staff was very helpful.

Recommend?
Yes. The location and the hotel grounds met all our needs and was a great stay. Next time I would just make sure my room didn't have a strong smell.

Thank you Munting Paraiso for a wonderful stay! Your hotel is very well maintained, your staff is helpful and welcoming and I recommend your location for others.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Munting P, Manager at Munting Paraiso
Responded Mar 13, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us. we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate the good service of our staff, our amenities and food. it is our great pleasure to have and served you, hope to see you again and once more thank you so much
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ReinaG17 wrote a review Oct 2016
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It seems like you're far from the city but its just 5 minutes away. A hotel Eco friendly paradise in the city with a very relaxing ambiance, fresh air, greeny surroundings, very accommodating staff which you can feel like home.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: They should try the Deluxe Bungalow because it has a kitchen Set up inside the room and its near...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Munting Paraiso
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Good day, yes we can still arrange an aiport transfer. Kindly send me your flight number. Thank you
Answer from Munting Paraiso
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Good day miss Sophie Willson, Sure we'll arrange your UR- Tour for tomorrow. Thank you and see u soon. Niza Butikofer
theclaw66 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Broome, Australia18 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Can hear rooster at night but that does not bother me."
Read full review
Jerry O wrote a tip Jul 2023
34 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s a bit out from the city you’ll need a Tuk tuk or taxi"
Read full review
Sonia S wrote a tip Nov 2019
Manila, Philippines6 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 6 or 7. These are near the pool."
Read full review
JoseAce wrote a tip Jul 2019
Metro Manila, Philippines1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Feel like in a forest"
Read full review
Trdmc wrote a tip Mar 2019
Allos, France21 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for an unoverlooked bungalow, we takes the number 6, next to the swimming pool^^"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto Princesa area.
PRICE RANGE
₱2,512 - ₱3,972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMimaropaPalawan ProvincePalawan IslandPuerto Princesa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MUNTING PARAISO - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Puerto Princesa, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Munting Paraiso
Which popular attractions are close to Munting Paraiso?
Nearby attractions include ASIANO Arts and Crafts (1.1 km) and Pristine Beach (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Munting Paraiso?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Munting Paraiso?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Munting Paraiso?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Munting Paraiso?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Munting Paraiso?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hibiscus Restaurant And Bar, CAPTAIN RIBS, and GUNI GUNI Restobar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Munting Paraiso?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Munting Paraiso have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Munting Paraiso offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Munting Paraiso have airport transportation?
Yes, Munting Paraiso offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Munting Paraiso?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Munting Paraiso?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plaza Cuartel (3.2 km).
All Puerto Princesa HotelsPuerto Princesa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars