We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MaryGold Beachfront Inn

Save
Share
Calle Hama Barangay Masagana, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$59
View Deal
FindHotel
US$59
US$55
View Deal
SAVE US$4
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (330)
Room & Suite (134)
Pool & Beach (42)

About

#13 of 42 hotels in El Nido
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
One of El Nido's first accommodations, MaryGold (formerly Marina Garden) is located right on the beach near everything you could need for your visit. Rooms are simple and clean. Ideal for the families, friends, and middle-of-the-road traveler.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free internet
Wifi
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
379Reviews35Q+A79Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 96
  • 164
  • 87
  • 22
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gerald A wrote a review Oct 2018
Tagum City, Philippines3 contributions2 helpful votes
Went there just a few days ago...place was great, had a nice view at the balcony of our room, food's good, staff's are accomodating, they prepare our meals o time and prices are reasonable, want to stay there again soon...best views of el nido beachfront
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Luciusmarcus08 wrote a review Oct 2018
33 contributions30 helpful votes
My favorite place in El Nido. Cold beer, awesome burger. Whats more, the view is the best in town! You're only a few steps away from everything, foods, bars, stores, souvenir shops, and the tour departs just few steps away from the property. It is the super chill place when at the center of El Nido! Wohoo! All crews are awesome too! Cheers!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Regina R wrote a review Oct 2018
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I found this place extremely comfortable and central. The staff are very welcoming and helpful with anything that I requesteed. Compared to other previous places we stayed in the same area this is (by far the best!!!) Modern rooms with all required facilities such as air conditioning...hot water...cable tv...free wifi...electronic safe (beautiful interior decoration). Suggest that you book the cottage style room as you have your own private balcony to eat your breakfast or just chill out on. Icy cold beers...char grilled beef burgers...great fruit shakes...freshly brewed coffee and choices of green teas. Outdoor beachsiide located chill out tables and chairs provided under the shaded palm trees area which we spent the majority of our time totally relaxed. It is 100% centrally
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
mimiuae4 wrote a review Sep 2018
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates5 contributions4 helpful votes
My friend and I arrived into El Nido on Wednesday 12th quite late at night and we took a tricycle to the hotel. Very quaint but cute. We had the “Dominique” room and it was great. Equipped with necessary bed, bathroom, AC, fridge and safe. Also a little table and chairs outside. WiFi is scarce but accessible at times. The breakfast is a little undesirable but the service fine. The staff were on the whole friendly but there could be improvement in terms of them engaging more... The typhoon itself restricted my friend and I for most of our holiday but on our last day we were able to take the tours and the hotel kindly kept our things safe until we left later that evening. Pros; Beachfront, clean, near to Rooftop bar (a must!) and central to everything in El Nido. Views are
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
j4gware wrote a review Aug 2018
Dulles, Virginia1 contribution4 helpful votes
All flights to El Nido were cancelled due to weather the week we were supposed to be staying at MaryGold. MaryGold refused to honor any refund of our 6 night pre-paid stay, even though there was no possible way to travel to the island. They had no interest in rescheduling our stay or working with us on a resolution. They simply gave us a "too bad" response, and kept our 27,000 pesos. Beware - the only accept reservations that are pre-paid in full. Refunds won't happen. Absolutely the worst business I have ever dealt with.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MaryGold_ElNido, Owner at MaryGold Beachfront Inn
Responded 13 Aug 2018
Dear j4gware, We are saddened that your plans didn’t pan out and wish your reservation experience with us could have had a better end. Typically, despite our policy that cancellations received less then 48 hours prior to arrival are ineligible for a refund, we at least try to offer the room to walk-in guests and refund the nights that do still get booked. It is unfortunate that you and your wife were fixed on demanding a full refund when you called our booking office and that, shortly after, our communications ended with us receiving a payment dispute from our payment processing company because you were already trying to retract your full payment. We truly regret that your flight to El Nido was cancelled by your airline at the last minute due to weather conditions and that we were unable to help you more in adjusting your plans and finding alternative ways of transport. For the complete understanding of others that may be reading this, we would like to clarify a few items. 1. Our Cancellation Policy is stated in our website for all to see. It is also part of the Booking Confirmation that you received via email after booking your reservation. It was available for your viewing far before any changes were made to your plans. In your payment dispute and in this review, you stated that we refuse to honor our cancellation policy. On the contrary, we followed it just as stated and, when you asked for a refund, you were asking us NOT to honor it. 2. After your flight was cancelled and you decided to cancel your entire trip to El Nido, your wife called our booking office and demanded a complete refund—not a rebooking or modification which we would have gladly facilitated, given the circumstances. 3. Despite your saying the opposite, there were, in fact, several ways to reach the island of Palawan during the time of your intended stay. We confirmed with the local airline that there was actually one direct flight to El Nido that pushed through the day of your arrival and that they definitely had NOT cancelled the rest of the flights for the week. We also called the Puerto Princesa airport to confirm if all flights had been cancelled to Puerto Princesa for that day and the rest of the week. This was untrue was well. We also confirmed that shuttle vans from Puerto Princesa to El Nido were still departing as expected. 4. All our other guest arrivals pushed through that week except for yours. Even after you had called to cancel your reservation, we continued to hold the room for you for the entire week that you had reserved it for, just in case you were able to make it to El Nido on another flight (as there were many) on one of the days that followed. Considering that we held our end of what is a normal agreement between hotels and guests (we hold the room for you—in particular, our most popular room and for more than a month—and turn away other potential guests), it seems disproportionate to demand a full refund for a last-minute change in plans that we did not create. While we would have liked to work something out with you, we found ourselves instead having to attend to an inquest from our payment processing company because of a dispute that was made based on false claims. We do wish that we were able to come to an amicable resolution about your cancellation and wish you better weather wherever your travels bring you.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$44 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marina garden beach hotel el nido
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Marina Garden Beachfront Inn
LOCATION
PhilippinesMimaropaPalawan ProvincePalawan IslandEl Nido
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing