We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spin Designer Hostel - El Nido

Save
Traveler (296)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (14)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good17%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“private room”(42 reviews)
“common areas”(34 reviews)
“bbq night”(21 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
2 Star Hotel
Designed by travelers, for travelers. This is the premier hostel at the heart of bustling El Nido town composed of Instagrammable interiors, rooms for steady relaxation, hip amenities great for mingling, and events on the line-up for the young, adventurous crowd. It currently houses 73...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Balinsasayaw Road cor. Calle Real, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
3.6 km to El Nido Airport
71 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
311
70
35
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
311
70
35
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roomcommon areasbbq nightegg stationmovie nightwashing machinepub crawlbunk bedsbig lockersfresh pancakesfemale dormmusical instrumentsbeer pongtop bunkdifferent activitiescleaned regularlyair con
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 430 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Everything was pretty good, the breakfast was really good, beds were nice! But it’s not really a fun hostel, more for older people that wants to keep to them self, definitely not a hostel for solo travelers! Got a bit boring.. other then that it’s...More

Thank lovisaduvander
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spin was a good place to stay for a few days. It’s close to the airport, restaurants, and the tours. The “free continental breakfast” was more than continental. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only downsides were the fact that I got bed bug bites...More

Thank Misty C
Response from SPINHotelManager, Manager at Spin Designer Hostel - El NidoResponded 6 days ago

Hey, Misty C! Thanks for SPINning with us! Hope you had an awesome time in El Nido. Thanks too for raising this matter to us. We actually observe regular cleaning and sanitary maintenance of our beds and sheets. Our housekeeping team immediately conducted an investigation...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There are only 2 things that I enjoyed at El Nido. The tours & staying at Spin Design Hostel. It is walking distance to Lio beach shuttle, night life & pier (10 or less). I stayed at 4 female dorm a/c included. The room is...More

Thank Astrude E
Response from SPINHotelManager, Manager at Spin Designer Hostel - El NidoResponded 3 weeks ago

Awesome review, Astrude! It was a pleasure going the extra mile to assist happy SPINners like you. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We hope you had the best time here in El Nido. Drop by our place again when you visit Palawan, you're...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is definitely one for the trendy 18-25 year olds I felt like my friend and I were getting a bit too old for this sort of thing. It's trendy, chill and there were ok-ish laundry facilities downstairs. Man, I'm starting to sound old!

Thank travel-uk-style
Response from SPINHotelManager, Manager at Spin Designer Hostel - El NidoResponded 3 weeks ago

Don't worry, travel-uk-style, SPIN is also open to the young at heart. 😉 Glad that you chose to stay with us for your El Nido adventure and hope you had a blast. Cheers and safe travels! Dondon Hostel Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing place for everybody, staff were equally amazing, spent 3nights and 4days, got to met a few awesome co-travellers. I love their breakfast buffet, i always look forward for my breaky time, haha... my omelette is always prepared fresh by "kuya" and do internet is...More

Thank msjovelyn
Response from SPINHotelManager, Manager at Spin Designer Hostel - El NidoResponded 4 weeks ago

Always a pleasure to hear from happy SPINners like you, msjovelyn! Breakfast is also our favorite time of the day because of the fresh pancakes and omelettes! Happy that we made your El Nido adventure memorable. Until next time! Dondon Hostel Manager

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (296)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (14)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
erica d
25 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Angel Grace P | Reviewed this property |
Hi erica! I’m sure they offer airport drop off to puerto princesa since I saw a sign at the counter, you just have to book with them. You may contact them too for pick up I’m pretty sure they could arrange it for you. They... More
1
Vote
Lillianhua
9 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from bluealtec | Reviewed this property |
Yes. We were able to leave our bags while waiting for the check in time. If they an available room, you can request if an early check in is possible
1
Vote
Yu Chieh L
1 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Beckie003 | Reviewed this property |
When I stayed breakfast was included Omelettes and pancakes cooked fresh right in front of you
0
Votes
Room Tips
"book months before for male or female only dorm rooms"
Read review
"If your budget allows, use the private room."
Read review
"Book as early as possible, this hostel is a special one. I saw a lot of people had to move or missed out as..."
Read review
"Rooms downstairs have weak wifi but have en-suite bathrooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing