We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spin Designer Hostel - El Nido

470 reviews
Save
Traveler (264)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good18%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“private room”(35 reviews)
“common areas”(31 reviews)
“egg station”(20 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (470)Write a Review
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveler rating
275
64
33
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
275
64
33
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roomcommon areasegg stationbunk bedsbbq nightwashing machinebig lockerspub crawlfresh pancakesmovie nightmusical instrumentsfemale dormfree laundrybeer pongair contop bunkcleaned regularly
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

1.The Staff Really the staff of this Hostel, is what makes the difference. Absolutely all employees are willing to serve you and make you feel at home. Starting with Patti (master spinner), Barbie, Grace and Ken (front office) without forgetting Jules (deputy hostel manager) and...More

3  Thank Cristian R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's actually quite pricey for a hostel and more hotel pricing but the rooms are also very private. We did up for private room with bath rather than sharing with tons of strangers. Didn't like the bunk bed configuration in the room though. The breakfast...More

1  Thank ensueno76
Response from SPINHostelManager, Manager at Spin Designer Hostel - El NidoResponded 6 days ago

Hi, ensueno76! Your insights are always important to us as it helps us serve you and other future SPINners better so thank you so much for this honest review. A major renovation is coming up soon and we’re making sure that the facilities will be...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the 4 people dorm, first night super everyone got along with aircon etc. Second night, not so much. Toilets were okay - nothing too much to complain. Shared bathrooms and showers. Ladies have their own private shower. Rooms are clean and modern, staff...More

1  Thank Anna K
Response from SPINHostelManager, Manager at Spin Designer Hostel - El NidoResponded 6 days ago

Hi, Anna K! Thank you so much for an awesome feedback and rating! You’re right, we have huge common areas for different types of travelers because SPIN is really all about making new friends and creating new connections. We hope you’ll have an even better...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hostel was amazing, location was perfect and rooms were massive. Staff were unreal Nathan and Frank were the best ever, couldn’t find better blokes if you tried. Don is the best manager, makes the place so much fun, could not rate this hostel higher, 100%...More

1  Thank Jessica D
Response from SPINHostelManager, Manager at Spin Designer Hostel - El NidoResponded 6 days ago

Hi, Jessica D! Wow, thanks! To be honest, happy SPINners like you are what really makes the place so much fun but I’ll make sure to extend your awesome feedback to Nathan, Frank, and the rest of the team. We’re really happy that you got...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spin was the best hostel we stayed in in the whole of the Philippines!! Nathan, Frank and Pattie were amazing and went out of their way to make sure we had the best time and were so friendly and accommodating! I would come back for...More

1  Thank Molly M
Response from SPINHostelManager, Manager at Spin Designer Hostel - El NidoResponded 6 days ago

Hi, Molly M! It’s always great to hear from happy SPINners like you! I will make sure to extend your awesome feedback to Nathan, Frank, Pattie, and the rest of the team. We’re really glad that you made some new friends here. When are you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345677
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (264)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (13)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Aysh C
February 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Malou S | Reviewed this property |
No, I did not saw them. Hostel is very clean.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Alison M
January 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from lriglevart | Reviewed this property |
The private room with a double bed might be a bit tight for 2 people, but do-able depending on how much luggage/gear you have with you. Not sure if or how much bigger a private bunk room would be. Maybe check with the... More
1
Vote
Manni H
November 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Millette1201 | Reviewed this property |
spin phone number is 01163 917 566 7746 to get a quick answer, try to call night time here in the U.S because thats day time in the philippines. so call from 7 am to 4pm EST (U.S) thats office hour time in the philippines... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Book as early as possible, this hostel is a special one. I saw a lot of people had to move or missed out as..."
Read review
"Rooms downstairs have weak wifi but have en-suite bathrooms."
Read review
"Private Room"
Read review
"4 bed dorms are great!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing