El Nido Bayview Resort

Sitio Marimegmeg Barangay Corong-corong,El Nido, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313 Philippines
Traveler (321)
Panorama of the Bayview Suite with Pool at El Nido Bayview Resort
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (234)

View prices for your travel dates

Go to your Happy Price
₱10,700
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#16 of 54 small hotels in El Nido
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
El Nido Bayview Resort is the newest hotel in the heart of the Bacuit Bay in El Nido, Palawan, Philippines. With a 360 degree view of rainforest, coconut plantation, mangrove forest and the panoramic ocean sight of Bacuit Bay Reef, enjoy the magnificent sunrise and the colorful sunset at El Nido Bayview Resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Sitio Marimegmeg Barangay Corong-corong,El Nido, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313 Philippines
188Reviews17Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 55
  • 56
  • 26
  • 20
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jado_and_kea wrote a review Feb 2021
Pasig, Philippines197 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here due to a vacation timeshare program.
Pros:
Good value and accessible to the beach through a strip mall ( although it’s mostly closed except for the gym due to the Covid -19 pandemic )
Good bed, linens and pillows.
Good and new towels.
We didn’t use the toiletries but it was there and there was also shower gel and shampoo in the dispenser.
Strong and quiet aircon. We even turn it off when we wake up and it’s still cool until like 10 AM when we decide to go out.
Water pressure is ok and hot water is dependable.
Staff are the best . Always helpful and accommodating. Assists in booking vans and boat tours.
Room ref was working well. Pretty strong actually as it keeps freezing our water.
Hot water kettle with coffee and tea was provided, although we brought our own.
Cons:
Breakfast choices can be improved. It’s a bit limited but I guess since it’s only domestic tourists now they only have silogs which is fried rice, eggs and a choice of processed meats like bacon, ham, tapa or dried fish. It was ok with us. Filling and tasted fine. Also came with spiced vinegar and other condiments.
Rooms with a view can be an uphill hike from the beach side and so is the restaurant. But they have road level cottages, so make sure to request those if you’re not fit 🤣 No view though . And there’s still some major construction going on.
The toilet hardware can be improved. It’s a bit wobbly, but still working.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from El Nido Bayview Resort, Owner at El Nido Bayview Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jado_and_kia,   I hope this letter finds you well. I am the manager at Bayview Resort. I am writing to express my deepest gratitude for your recent stay with us and for the wonderful review you left.   We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience during your stay. Your kind words about our staff, facilities, and services have been shared with the entire team. It is feedback like yours that inspires us to strive for the highest standards of hospitality and service.   At Bayview Resort, we take great pride in catering to our guests' needs to the best of our ability. Your recognition of our efforts means a great deal to us. We are committed to improving our services continually, and your feedback plays a crucial role in this process.   We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future bookings or if there is anything more we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable.   Once again, thank you for your positive feedback. It was truly a pleasure to serve you, and we cannot wait to have you with us again.   Best regards,   General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ewelina wrote a review Apr 2020
London, United Kingdom119 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is still developing, however we didn't experience any inconvinience regarding noise or dirt. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. Getting to the rooms rrequires climbing steps but the view is amazing. The pool is very shallow, perfect for chillout with your drink. Food is very tasty, but the restaurant has a bit too loud music, was a little disturbing. Rooms are clean, have very comfortable beds, tv and management is constantly maintaining the hotel to keep it nice and fresh.There is short walk to the beach, beach towels you can get from reception upon request (free of charge). Lovely hotel! I do reccommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from El Nido Bayview Resort, Owner at El Nido Bayview Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ewelinabi,   I hope this letter finds you well. My name is Adriano, and I am the manager at Bayview Resort. I am writing to express my deepest gratitude for your recent stay with us and for the wonderful review you left.   We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience during your stay. Your kind words about our staff, facilities, and services have been shared with the entire team. It is feedback like yours that inspires us to strive for the highest standards of hospitality and service.   At Bayview Resort, we take great pride in catering to our guests' needs to the best of our ability. Your recognition of our efforts means a great deal to us. We are committed to improving our services continually, and your feedback plays a crucial role in this process.   We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future bookings or if there is anything more we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable.   Once again, thank you for your positive feedback. It was truly a pleasure to serve you, and we cannot wait to have you with us again.   Best regards,   General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
teejay wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore7 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spacious rooms, friendly staff and great views. While the property is still being expanded the owners of the resort personally ensured that guests were well looked after. It is surrounded by greenery so can effect phone network and wifi. But I would totally recommend it. Also located right opposite vanilla beach.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from El Nido Bayview Resort, Owner at El Nido Bayview Resort
Responded 1 week ago
DearTejaswiniA790 ,   I hope this letter finds you well. I am the manager at Bayview Resort. I am writing to express my deepest gratitude for your recent stay with us and for the wonderful review you left.   We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience during your stay. Your kind words about our staff, facilities, and services have been shared with the entire team. It is feedback like yours that inspires us to strive for the highest standards of hospitality and service.   At Bayview Resort, we take great pride in catering to our guests' needs to the best of our ability. Your recognition of our efforts means a great deal to us. We are committed to improving our services continually, and your feedback plays a crucial role in this process.   We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future bookings or if there is anything more we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable.   Once again, thank you for your positive feedback. It was truly a pleasure to serve you, and we cannot wait to have you with us again.   Best regards,   General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tomasz K wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a non-refundable booking done for mid Feb, and just few days before the trip airlines started to cancel flights due to covid virus. Management of Bayview resort was extremely helpful to fully refund the stay, even though they didn;t have to. Amazing customer support. Will DEFINITELY visit them when tourism gets back to shape.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from El Nido Bayview Resort, Owner at El Nido Bayview Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ,   I hope this letter finds you well. I am the manager at Bayview Resort. I am writing to express my deepest gratitude for your recent stay with us and for the wonderful review you left.   We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience during your stay. Your kind words about our staff, facilities, and services have been shared with the entire team. It is feedback like yours that inspires us to strive for the highest standards of hospitality and service.   At Bayview Resort, we take great pride in catering to our guests' needs to the best of our ability. Your recognition of our efforts means a great deal to us. We are committed to improving our services continually, and your feedback plays a crucial role in this process.   We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future bookings or if there is anything more we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable.   Once again, thank you for your positive feedback. It was truly a pleasure to serve you, and we cannot wait to have you with us again.   Best regards,   General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fridays914 wrote a review Mar 2020
Metro Manila, Philippines43 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate my birthday (we came from another hotel in El Nido town). The owner upgraded us to Premium Suite with Private outdoor jacuzzi overlooking El Nido Bay. Across thw hotel is the beach. The staff are very accommodating, room amenities are superb except for the wifi but its fine because we wanted to relax anyway. Buffet breakfast is good and even dinner :) Though hotel is 10mins away from town but still worthy of 150php tricycle ride.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from El Nido Bayview Resort, Owner at El Nido Bayview Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Fridays914 ,   I hope this letter finds you well. I am the manager at Bayview Resort. I am writing to express my deepest gratitude for your recent stay with us and for the wonderful review you left.   We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience during your stay. Your kind words about our staff, facilities, and services have been shared with the entire team. It is feedback like yours that inspires us to strive for the highest standards of hospitality and service.   At Bayview Resort, we take great pride in catering to our guests' needs to the best of our ability. Your recognition of our efforts means a great deal to us. We are committed to improving our services continually, and your feedback plays a crucial role in this process.   We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future bookings or if there is anything more we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable.   Once again, thank you for your positive feedback. It was truly a pleasure to serve you, and we cannot wait to have you with us again.   Best regards,   General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aaron V wrote a review Feb 2020
Toronto, Canada2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is regarding their restaurants free buffet.. I was invited for a free buffet which turned out to be a scheme for a 20 years travel contract that will eventually cost you P800,000... they claimed it to be non committal which is fair but once you refuse to sign it their manager Dang becomes hostile and rude.. I’ve never encounter a manager as rude and unprofessional like her before. I still can’t believe a company this big hires an untrained and unprofessional manager like her.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from El_Nido_Bayview, Director of Sales at El Nido Bayview Resort
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Hi Mr. Valerio, Please be assured that the management have looked into this matter very seriously. We apologize if there was any mistreatment from one of the managers. Initial investigation showed that the manager (Dhang) swears that she never meant to offend your sensibilities. She said that she just wanted you to have the offer because she thought that you liked it so much to the extent of you haggling for the downpayment and for the price so that the membership will be contracted in your name. Nevertheless, we are definitely not taking this matter lightly. We want to assure all of our guests that our staff went thru necessary trainings, however in the event that they are found to have violated any of our existing guidelines, the concerned staff is admonished and goes thru the needed re-orientation. Much as we believe in the relevance and usefulness of our offers, it is our earnest desire to provide significant and lasting value to each guest whether they joined or not. Thank you so much for your patience and understanding sir. Sincerely yours, Alan Orpilla Deputy Director for Sales
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DaniellaGK wrote a review Sep 2020
Lima, Peru54 contributions39 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely recommend this hotel! It’s the perfect balance because it’s not expensive, neither in the “cheap” category. For me location was perfect, beach walking distance, restaurants, adventure, but at the same time with privacy and distance from the noise.
The views are amazing. Breakfast good. Service 100 points.
We where in our honey moon and we want something simple but cute.
If you have a trouble with stairs , you should not stayed here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from El Nido Bayview Resort, Owner at El Nido Bayview Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ,   I hope this letter finds you well. I am the manager at Bayview Resort. I am writing to express my deepest gratitude for your recent stay with us and for the wonderful review you left.   We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience during your stay. Your kind words about our staff, facilities, and services have been shared with the entire team. It is feedback like yours that inspires us to strive for the highest standards of hospitality and service.   At Bayview Resort, we take great pride in catering to our guests' needs to the best of our ability. Your recognition of our efforts means a great deal to us. We are committed to improving our services continually, and your feedback plays a crucial role in this process.   We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future bookings or if there is anything more we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable.   Once again, thank you for your positive feedback. It was truly a pleasure to serve you, and we cannot wait to have you with us again.   Best regards,   General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pluto0926 wrote a review Oct 2018
Muntinlupa, Philippines108 contributions60 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice room and view from restaurant high from the hill and friendly staff.
No hot water in shower, no internet coverage in room, barely any cellphone reception in room.
Food is tolerable at best.
Construction ongoing...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arya S wrote a review Oct 2014
Canberra, Australia2 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this place wanting a bit of luxury for our last night in El Nido and were very disappointed. The location is nice and the views are stunning, however as the previous review tells you, this place is still very much under construction. It is quite loud from early morning until late evening and workmen walking around all over the place including right in front of our private balcony, which would otherwise have been very nice.

The worst thing about our room was the smell, a constant awful sewerage smell from the bathroom which made it unbearable to be in there even with the fan on. The shower fitting was very fancy with four different settings but with no water pressure or hot water it seemed completely pointless. The front of the room was entirely glass which meant we had a beautiful view but somehow water got in when it rained as it hadn't been sealed properly.

We ordered chicken sandwiches for lunch which took well over an hour to arrive and were average at best. The menu said served with chips, turns out this was dodgy potato chips which weren't very nice. Breakfast arrived cold and the eggs smelled terrible and was accompanied by some awful sweet cordial pretending to be orange juice.

No wi-fi anywhere and the phones in the room don't work. For the price we paid we were very disappointed be the experience. I wouldn't recommend this place until they finish building and sort out some of the issues they're having.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
petra_zopf wrote a review Jan 2015
Vienna, Austria12 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is under construction (which seems to take ages). Food is very little and poor. We even got the same soup two days running, no milk at breakfast (seems they have financial problems)
They don't offer the shuttle sercive which is announced.
At our last day we spoke to them that they can't charge us the full price and they agreed on a discount and gave us a new invoice. About 30 min later we were forced to go to the lobby again. The armed police was there waiting for us. The managers told them that we would not pay the open bill and we were forced to sign a new invoice. This was my worst experience I have ever had.
Moreover we had ants and many mosquitos (but no mosquito net) in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from DJo
55 contributions38 helpful votes
Hello, there as was as of November 2019. It didn’t both us too much though.
El Nido, Philippines26 contributions
Dear Ma'am, We can assist you on your transfer, here is the cost: Puerto Princesa Airport to Hotel ( El nido ) is 600 per person for sharing transfer only. Puerto Princesa Airport to Hotel ( El nido ) for Private Transfer is 5000php good for 2-9person. Thank you! [EL NIDO BAYVIEW RESORT]
Anie asked a question May 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates12 contributions14 helpful votes
is there a hotel pool to relax?
Answer from Roxanne M
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Dear ma'am, We have a lounge pool near the restaurant where you can relax and enjoy the sunset. Thank you!
Elvie E asked a question May 2019
Angeles City, Philippines1 contribution
Do you have 1 Unit with 2 rooms?
Answer from Elvie E
Angeles City, Philippines1 contribution
Any recommendations? 2 Units front of the Beach. Our budget per room for 2 night is 8 thousand.
holiday12113 wrote a tip Apr 2023
London, United Kingdom7 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reception is happy to store your luggage if you want to drop it off prior to check in. "
Read full review
Jessica B wrote a tip May 2018
76 contributions19 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good for views, ask to be away from the building sites though"
Read full review
Mango212 wrote a tip May 2018
Singapore, Singapore217 contributions175 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick a room with a sea view"
Read full review
finneoin wrote a tip Apr 2018
Dubai, United Arab Emirates44 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The view is worth the cost"
Read full review
Mckfet wrote a tip Mar 2018
Melbourne6 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"request sun set view rooms as the forest views are ordinary and all you see is construction work in nearby properties."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the El Nido area.
PRICE RANGE
₱9,147 - ₱15,591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Resort Bayview Hotel
LOCATION
PhilippinesMimaropaPalawan ProvincePalawan IslandEl Nido
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EL NIDO BAYVIEW RESORT - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about El Nido Bayview Resort
Which popular attractions are close to El Nido Bayview Resort?
Nearby attractions include Las Cabanas Beach (0.6 km), Marimegmeg Beach (0.4 km), and Vanilla Beach El Nido (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at El Nido Bayview Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at El Nido Bayview Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at El Nido Bayview Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at El Nido Bayview Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to El Nido Bayview Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maremegmeg Beach Bar, Thery's Burgers, Fries & Shakes, and Outpost Beach Bar and Restaurant.
Does El Nido Bayview Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, El Nido Bayview Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at El Nido Bayview Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Does El Nido Bayview Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All El Nido HotelsEl Nido Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in El Nido
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars