We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Nido Garden Resort

Save
Share
Sitio Cabugao El Nido Municipal Road, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313 Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (186)
Pool & Beach (36)
Room & Suite (15)

About

#29 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A Beach front Resort, located in town proper and a perfect starting point from which to explore El Nido.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Billiards
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Filipino

Location

Full view
74Somewhat walkable
Grade: 74 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
151Reviews14Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 34
  • 58
  • 31
  • 13
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jimito1969 wrote a review Mar 2020
Seattle, Washington30 contributions47 helpful votes
The poolside cottages are a little dated, with noisy hardwood floors and a/c, but very spacious with all the needed amenities. They are worth the money for the access to the pool and beach. The hotel built a new modern tower with a roof top restaurant and bar, as well as a gym and great breakfast buffet on the ground floor near reception. Those new rooms in the new tower are very modern and each one has a large balcony. The staff was great and very friendly. The location was really nice, on the edge of El Nido town, while still in town but you don't hear the busy traffic on the street. Dive shops, bars, restaurants and stores are a quick walk away.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Chillina G wrote a review Dec 2019
Paris, France7 contributions9 helpful votes
The hotel looks amazing and has the most beautiful view on the bay so far with comfortable and clean rooms. But it’s very expensive for what it proposed. First there is no WiFi in the room, if you’re lucky you will have some near the pool. The breakfast is very poor even if they said « continental breakfast » We ask for 2 massages, we had to wait 40 minutes and then only one person arrived and we had to pay 800 pesos when you found the same thing for 400 pesos somewhere else. Also the first day we book an excursion and in the morning the staff told us it was all cancelled but it was false. And the second day they book an excursion without asking us if we wanted. This was very unprofessional. And to finish the hotel is still in construction so it’s noisy in the morning and it can be dangerous for young children. I don’t recommend this property even if the view is absolutely amazing
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Seaside24664652602, Manager at El Nido Garden Resort
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Dear Chillina G: Thank you for your review. We are glad that you like our place ambiance and being comfortable with our rooms. However, for the price I could say we are still lower. Compare to those resort accommodation that has pool facilities and at beach front area we are the lowest rates here at El Nido. WIFI only available at public areas. It is stated in our account to all online agencies such AGODA, Booking.com and expedia. In fact we had three internet connections and all are reliable! I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the breakfast though we are not serving continental but buffet. Still I talked with our chef about it. About the tour yes it was still cancelled by that day on Dec 27, 2019. This is from Coast Guard information as still bad weather outside at the island due to the typhoon. Our receptionist talked with one of your colleague whenever have the tour by Dec 28, 2019 She will booked your team and your colleague said yes. Then that morning she went to your room to inform about your pick up but then you said you booked already a tour outside for that day. We cancelled your tour without any charges and still we would like to apologize for it as we did not get a chance to inform you the earliest time possible that morning. Our building are done and we will make sure our guests public areas are safe. Again, apologize for the inconvenience and unpleasant experiences. We hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally. Sincerely, Gez
Read more
sacramentan wrote a review Dec 2019
Sacramento, California281 contributions84 helpful votes
Pros: This is probably the best property in El Nido prober with a well maintained pool and a resort feel. The view from the hotel is amazing. Clean rooms. Good service. 4-5 min walking distance to everything in El Nido. Peaceful and relaxing. Good breakfast. Cons: Construction of a new building behind. Beach everywhere in El Nido is closed, because of high coliform count (aka sewer). Older rooms and appliances.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Alex L wrote a review Dec 2019
Durham, New Hampshire9 contributions1 helpful vote
I read some of the recent reviews before writing my own, and can't really understand the complaints. I had an excellent stay here, and was probably one of my favorite hotels in the Philippines after staying in 20+ hotels and resorts. -Location: You cannot beat the location of this hotel if you want to be right by everything in El Nido. You can walk down the beach and get to all the boats for island hopping, restaurants, nightlife and shopping. You're also just a short motorbike or tricycle ride away from everything else you would want to do in the area. Also, the views at sunset are amazing and you can see the water from all the cottages. -Accommodations: The bungalows are perfect for chilling out and were pretty cozy. They're not over the top with amenities, but at this price point, I was not disappointed. -Staff: There was always tons of staff around at all hours of the day and night. It's not the level of service you would expect in a full-service resort, but I really didn't mind getting out of my chair and walking three steps to the bar to put in a drink order. -Construction: There was construction going on while I was there, but it never really was loud enough to bother me. The work hours were also reasonable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a fantastic location in El Nido. I prefer staying busy on vacation than relaxing the whole time, and this hotel was perfect for getting an even mix of the two.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Seaside24664652602, Manager at El Nido Garden Resort
Responded 2 Dec 2019
Dear aloiseau10: Thank you for your kind comments.I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are looking forward and yet, really pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. Sincerely. Gez
Read more
Katie wrote a review Nov 2019
London, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
Good: 1. Location - as it is close to the town center but not too close as it can be quite loud at night. However, even though it is at beachfront, you are not allowed to swim in it. 2. Security guards - they are always doing rounds and it feels safe. Very friendly too. Poor: 1. Service - not the service expected from 100 pounds a night. No consistency in clean towels and no clean linens. They also didn’t inform us that the water in the fridge was not free. 2. Breakfast - let’s say there is literally no choice of breakfast. Just a few dishes, bread and coffee. 3. Infrastructure - it’s a 50/50 chance of you stepping into the shower with no hot water. There was constitution going on next to the room we stayed in and the noise was very loud in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Culture23030051131, Marketing Officer at El Nido Garden Resort
Responded 10 Nov 2019
Dear irohaKT, We are pleased to hear your experience in our hotel in terms of location convenience, accessibility and security within our vicinity. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay on the room amenities and shower. We hope you enjoyed our buffet breakfast as we cater American and Filipino cuisine. Duly take note on the concern you have pointed out and delegate to the respective department. Your experience is important to us. Moving forward, we will keep on improving our service to make guest experience better. We would like to announce that we have a new hotel ongoing with new rooms in complete fabricated design to accommodate you more in the future, as we are soon-to-rise! Looking forward to accommodate you soon in the future. You may email us on your next stay through marketing@delfineshm.com. Thank you and hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Val
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
el nido garden beach hotel el nido
LOCATION
PhilippinesMimaropaPalawan ProvincePalawan IslandEl Nido
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about El Nido Garden Resort
Which popular attractions are close to El Nido Garden Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Pangolin Bar (0.4 km) and Harmony Floating Bar (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at El Nido Garden Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at El Nido Garden Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at El Nido Garden Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at El Nido Garden Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to El Nido Garden Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Big Bad Thai, Kuripot Steak, and Gusto Gelato.
Are there opportunities to exercise at El Nido Garden Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at El Nido Garden Resort?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at El Nido Garden Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Filipino.
Does El Nido Garden Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.