We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Badladz Beach And Dive Resort

Small Tabinay Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203 Philippines
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (422)
Pool & Beach (86)
Room & Suite (69)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#5 of 58 hotels in Puerto Galera
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Clean, Safe, Sanitized, and Great Value for Your Money! You will surely have a fun, relaxing, and laid-back vacation experience at BADLADZ Beach & Dive Resort. Located in Puerto Galera, the resort offers travelers wonderful opportunities to enjoy the Beach, Pool, and Sun in Puerto Galera. It has well-appointed accommodations and facilities that will make your stay a delightful one. In-room facilities all include air conditioning, electric fans, LED cable TV, while the Suite rooms provide a mini-fridge, electric water kettle, separate seating area, and a private balcony. All Private toilets have hot showers and free soap and shampoo. WiFi can be accessed from any unit. Hungry guests may enjoy the on-site restaurant to order sumptuous meals during the day and a coffee shop serving light snacks and beverages is open all night. There is always Fun in the Swimming Pool, on the Beach and there are sun chairs and hammocks outside where guests may just enjoy the moment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Paid public parking nearby
Street parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Diving
Hiking
Snorkeling
Archery offsite
Patio
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Highchairs available
Car hire
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
356Reviews20Q+A95Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 268
  • 63
  • 15
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Mary Grace R wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
The resort itself is very relaxing, beachfront, clean and organize as well as the pool. The view is very instagrammable and the best is it is not crowded. Staff are accomodating, the Owner Ms. Malen is very humble and approachable, she even assist us with our Island Hopping tour and other concerns. The room is nice and big, comfortable bed, clean bathroom. The Facebook Page admin also is very helpful with our inquiries. They even arranged the ferry booking for us going home. We really had fun.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Booking with Badladz resort will give you unforgettable stay.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Range E wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
This hotel is situated in the middle of main attractions, around 15 min drive to both Sabang, White beach & tamarraw falls.We personally like it because its 10mins walk to the main town and perfect if you are looking to experience the locals. It is away from hussle and bussle of busy Puerto Galera center attractions. The accomodation, food and activities are reasonably priced. You can even book your boat transport to the mainland. This hotel is right next to the beach with midsize pool perfect to cool down or practice your scuba diving, and the kids loved the mini pool. Everyone, all ataff are super friendly, helpful and very welcoming which we enjoyed the most. The bar and restaurant have plenty to offer. The beds are comfy and rooms have ACs, safety vault, balconies.and plenty of parking. We originally booked for 3 nights and ended up staying for the whole week. I will definitely book again and i highly recommend staying in this property. Thank you so much Badladz, it was not bad at all and congratulations.You have a fantastic team!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SEAN COONEY, Owner at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort
Responded Jan 31, 2024
Yes, We always say "From BADLADZ, Every Direction is Fun, Fun, Fun 😊". Glad it was perfect for your family. I will certainly pass on your Compliments to our Staff, they truly are Fantastic ! 🌟 Thanks so much & see you next time Cheers Sean
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ChefSteveT wrote a review Nov 2023
Pinamalayan, Philippines10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Wow! What a surprising and unexpectedly great experience! Planned a 2 night trip here with my 80yr old Mother and my Sister. Ended up extending due the the hospitality of Sean and Mylene are exceptional owners and both went above and beyond to assist my aged Mothers requests and took time out of their very busy schedule everyday to spend a few moments with us ensuring our stay was going well. Every single menu item was available and delicious… we all tried different items every breakfast as well as every other meal we ate there…(Buritto is a must try… real enchilada sauce) Every recommendation they made for attractions, restaurants, site seeing were spot on! Thats what comes with 25 years of experience and showing genuine passion for our industry!! Thanks Sean and Mylene ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Everything was amazing from food to location to beds to the ocean breeze
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SEAN COONEY, Owner at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort
Responded Jan 31, 2024
Hey Steve. It was great to meet & we really enjoyed your visit with us. Your family is wonderful. Yes, we spend every day making sure everything is PERFECT. 👌 This is where we live & we really want everyone to "Feel at home" Catch you next time Cheers Sean
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Peter G wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Badladz is a good dive resort, and in a slightly quieter spot, next to the beach. The staff are great and a highlight was a great selection of really good mexican, western and filipino dishes (as per the menu…:) ). Meals can be taken inside or near the pool or beach. I dont normally eat many meals in the resorts, but in this cases had 90% of the meals in the resort. I went for the scuba diving, and it did not dissappoint. The divemaster was very experienced and professional and dive gear fairly new and im great condition. Thanks Sean and the team.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SEAN COONEY, Owner at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort
Responded Jan 31, 2024
Hey Peter Glad you Enjoyed Mate ! You really hit on all the things we try to excel at 👍. Quiet Beachfront Location, Awesome Food, Great Dining and Professional Staff 👌. Thanks so much & see you next time Cheers Sean
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ckm513 wrote a review Oct 2023
New York City, New York42 contributions11 helpful votes
Great place to stay and dive. The rooms are comfortable and everyone on the staff is so friendly and accomodating. I went diving with their in-house shop and the gear I rented was in great shape. I enjoyed diving with the DMs! The on site restaurant has good food with generous portions. I would definitely come back here again if/when in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SEAN COONEY, Owner at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort
Responded Oct 13, 2023
WOW, Thanks so much for all the compliments for our Staff & DM's 👌 They truly are special and I always pass on the wonderful reviews! It's really great that you found our resort pleasing and like it enough to return in the future. We have many guests that feel that way and it makes us Very Happy.😊 Enjoy your travels and see you next time for more Fun, Fun, Fun! Cheers Sean
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nicolaus J wrote a review Jul 2023
4 contributions
Picture-perfect beach location, away from the noise and peaceful. Delicious food at the restaurant so you can be in your own world for days. I stayed here and did my PADI certification. It was great to have FAST wifi, tasty food, and a certified instructor.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SEAN COONEY, Owner at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort
Responded Jul 22, 2023
Yes, Puerto Galera is the perfect spot for getting Scuba Diving certified. Warm water, clouds of fish and everything on your doorstep. It's been GREAT for our guests since we installed STARLINK Satellite Internet. Especially for people like you that work online. Finally a service with no interruptions 👏 Glad you had tome to Relax Cheers Sean
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Per P wrote a review Jul 2023
Sandnessjoen, Norway1 contribution
I had a very bad experiense with this resort. I made v booking for 3 nights for my and my children. To secure the booking I paid a deposit of 50% yesterday. When we arrived in the pier in Batangas today there where no boats operating to Puerto Galera due to bad weather. We had the option to take av ferry for 3 hours to another town in Mindoro and then a jeepny for 1 hour. We were not up for such a long travel and asked for a refund of the deposit. Which was refused by the owner in a very unpolite manner. He told me I was lying and that I never went to the pier, He also told me to read the rules of the resort more carefully. I have never been treated this disrespectful from any resort before.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Do not pay any deposit
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SEAN COONEY, Owner at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort
Responded Jul 18, 2023
Funny 😂🤣..... Ten other rooms checked into the Resort that day, all coming from Manila, same as you. Your reservation was the ONLY 'No Show' ........Here is the exact quote from your email....... "It is not possible for me and my children to take that long trip to your place. We dont have enough time for that. Please refund the deposit. Im aware of your rules. Still I dont think its fair."........ So you understand the deposit is non-refundable but give us a bad review anyway. ...hmmm. Plus, You're on a THREE DAY Vacation but you don't have an extra couple of hours to take your kids to the Beach ?? Instead you take a 2 HOUR trip back to Manila ???.... What sense does that make ? ? ? ............. Of course i was not polite after you THREATENED me in your email..." is not worth the negative publicity this case will have in booking sites and social media."............... So I hope you feel better after writing this bad review, we actually need one like this sometimes so people know that all the 4 & 5 star reviews are REAL.😝 Cheers Sean
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carl W wrote a review Jul 2023
Antwerp, Belgium10 contributions5 helpful votes
What can I say that has not been said before .. So happy me and my family booked this hotel !!.. We would highly recommend this place to all wanting to visit Puerto Galera !!.. THX again for making our stay so much more memorable !!!! ( a happy family from Belgium ) 🙂🙂
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SEAN COONEY, Owner at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort
Responded Jul 14, 2023
Your family was Lots of FUN ! 😊We love Happy, Friendly people like you Glad you Enjoyed Cheers Sean
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ben W wrote a review Dec 2022
Townsville, Australia78 contributions39 helpful votes
Easy check in Room simple a bit small but do the job good air con Restaurant in hotel is of good standard very attentive staff prices reasonable Location by the water and view was outstanding great area in front of the hotel Very accessible to anywhere in Puerto we ventured all over with ease
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Cooney, Owner at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort
Responded Dec 8, 2022
GREAT ! 👏 Happy you had an awesome visit with us. Next visit maybe try our SUITE ROOMS. They are much larger with Private Balcony, Couch Set, Refrigerator, Coffee Kettle & Great Air Con. Yes, everyone loves our restaurant 😋 Glad you enjoyed it and your stay in Puerto Galera Cheers Sean
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
phil1972277 wrote a review Nov 2022
Chesterfield, United Kingdom7 contributions
Room was clean. Finish was of decent standard. Good Facilities in room. Restaurant and food was decent. Staff were really pleasant. Location and proximity to the sea was ideal. Beach was clean. Adjoining proprties were also decent.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are best.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Cooney, Owner at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort
Responded Nov 8, 2022
PERFECT ! 👏 This makes us so Happy to know that everything was great so you could truly enjoy your vacation. That's exactly why we work so hard to provide Value for Your Money. Thank you for the wonderful review Enjoy your travels Cheers Sean
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto Galera area.
PRICE RANGE
₱2,003 - ₱2,746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMindoroOriental Mindoro ProvincePuerto Galera
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BADLADZ BEACH AND DIVE RESORT - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Puerto Galera, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Badladz Beach And Dive Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Badladz Beach And Dive Resort?
Nearby attractions include Tukuran Falls (6.3 km), White Beach (1.1 km), and Tamaraw Waterfalls (5.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Badladz Beach And Dive Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jack Daniel Apartments Restaurant, Resto Veranda, and The Verandah Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Badladz Beach And Dive Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Muelle Cross (1.9 km).
Does Badladz Beach And Dive Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.