We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Small Tabinay, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203 Philippines
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$40
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$39
Booking.com$50
Priceline
Trip.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (405)
Pool & Beach (87)
Videos (7)

About

#5 of 76 hotels in Puerto Galera
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Our resort has been certified by the Philippines Department of Tourism. Clean, Safe, Sanitised, and Great Value for Your Money! You will surely have a fun, relaxing, and laid-back vacation experience at Badladz Beach & Dive Resort.

Located in Puerto Galera, the resort offers travelers wonderful opportunities to enjoy the Beach, Pool, Sun, and FUN in Puerto Galera. It has well-appointed accommodations and facilities that will make your stay a delightful one.

In-room facilities are clean, safe, sanitised, and all rooms include air conditioning, electric fans, LED cable TV, while the Suite rooms provide a mini-fridge, electric water kettle, coffee, and tea-making facilities, separate seating area and a private balcony.

All Private toilets have hot showers and free soap and shampoo.

WiFi can be accessed from any unit.

Hungry guests may enjoy the on-site restaurant to order sumptuous meals during the day and a Bar / coffee shop serving light snacks and beverages is open all night.

There is always Fun in the Swimming Pool, on the Beach and there are sun chairs and hammocks outside where guests may just enjoy the moment. Scuba Diving and Spa Services are available on the premises and the hotel offers plenty of guided tours and information on other activities.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Paid public parking nearby
Street parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Hiking
Snorkeling
Archery offsite
Patio
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Highchairs available
Car hire
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
351Reviews20Q+A93Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 263
  • 63
  • 15
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nicolaus J wrote a review Jul 2023
4 contributions
Picture-perfect beach location, away from the noise and peaceful. Delicious food at the restaurant so you can be in your own world for days. I stayed here and did my PADI certification. It was great to have FAST wifi, tasty food, and a certified instructor.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SEAN COONEY, Owner at BADLADZ Beach and Dive Resort
Responded Jul 22, 2023
Yes, Puerto Galera is the perfect spot for getting Scuba Diving certified. Warm water, clouds of fish and everything on your doorstep. It's been GREAT for our guests since we installed STARLINK Satellite Internet. Especially for people like you that work online. Finally a service with no interruptions ๐Ÿ‘ Glad you had tome to Relax Cheers Sean
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff G wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Located in an Amazing location, incredible staff, awesome dive team and the food is mind blowing, the Mexican is some of the best I have had Han anywhere in the world, close enough to town to be convenient but far enough to be a private location. Definitely worth the additional travel
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Cooney, Owner at BADLADZ Beach and Dive Resort
Responded May 26, 2022
Hello Jeff ๐Ÿ˜Ž. Thanks for all the kind words mate. We really do our best to make your experience Perfect ! Glad you Enjoyed the food and, of course, the amazing diving in Puerto Galera ๐Ÿ‘Œ Have Fun on your travels Cheers Sean
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Per P wrote a review Jul 2023
Sandnessjoen, Norway1 contribution
I had a very bad experiense with this resort. I made v booking for 3 nights for my and my children. To secure the booking I paid a deposit of 50% yesterday. When we arrived in the pier in Batangas today there where no boats operating to Puerto Galera due to bad weather. We had the option to take av ferry for 3 hours to another town in Mindoro and then a jeepny for 1 hour. We were not up for such a long travel and asked for a refund of the deposit. Which was refused by the owner in a very unpolite manner. He told me I was lying and that I never went to the pier, He also told me to read the rules of the resort more carefully. I have never been treated this disrespectful from any resort before.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Do not pay any deposit
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SEAN COONEY, Owner at BADLADZ Beach and Dive Resort
Responded Jul 18, 2023
Funny ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ..... Ten other rooms checked into the Resort that day, all coming from Manila, same as you. Your reservation was the ONLY 'No Show' ........Here is the exact quote from your email....... "It is not possible for me and my children to take that long trip to your place. We dont have enough time for that. Please refund the deposit. Im aware of your rules. Still I dont think its fair."........ So you understand the deposit is non-refundable but give us a bad review anyway. ...hmmm. Plus, You're on a THREE DAY Vacation but you don't have an extra couple of hours to take your kids to the Beach ?? Instead you take a 2 HOUR trip back to Manila ???.... What sense does that make ? ? ? ............. Of course i was not polite after you THREATENED me in your email..." is not worth the negative publicity this case will have in booking sites and social media."............... So I hope you feel better after writing this bad review, we actually need one like this sometimes so people know that all the 4 & 5 star reviews are REAL.๐Ÿ˜ Cheers Sean
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carl W wrote a review Jul 2023
Antwerp, Belgium7 contributions5 helpful votes
What can I say that has not been said before .. So happy me and my family booked this hotel !!.. We would highly recommend this place to all wanting to visit Puerto Galera !!.. THX again for making our stay so much more memorable !!!! ( a happy family from Belgium ) ๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SEAN COONEY, Owner at BADLADZ Beach and Dive Resort
Responded Jul 14, 2023
Your family was Lots of FUN ! ๐Ÿ˜ŠWe love Happy, Friendly people like you Glad you Enjoyed Cheers Sean
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben W wrote a review Dec 2022
Townsville, Australia77 contributions35 helpful votes
Easy check in Room simple a bit small but do the job good air con Restaurant in hotel is of good standard very attentive staff prices reasonable Location by the water and view was outstanding great area in front of the hotel Very accessible to anywhere in Puerto we ventured all over with ease
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Cooney, Owner at BADLADZ Beach and Dive Resort
Responded Dec 8, 2022
GREAT ! ๐Ÿ‘ Happy you had an awesome visit with us. Next visit maybe try our SUITE ROOMS. They are much larger with Private Balcony, Couch Set, Refrigerator, Coffee Kettle & Great Air Con. Yes, everyone loves our restaurant ๐Ÿ˜‹ Glad you enjoyed it and your stay in Puerto Galera Cheers Sean
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
phil1972277 wrote a review Nov 2022
Chesterfield, United Kingdom7 contributions
Room was clean. Finish was of decent standard. Good Facilities in room. Restaurant and food was decent. Staff were really pleasant. Location and proximity to the sea was ideal. Beach was clean. Adjoining proprties were also decent.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are best.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Cooney, Owner at BADLADZ Beach and Dive Resort
Responded Nov 8, 2022
PERFECT ! ๐Ÿ‘ This makes us so Happy to know that everything was great so you could truly enjoy your vacation. That's exactly why we work so hard to provide Value for Your Money. Thank you for the wonderful review Enjoy your travels Cheers Sean
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
I really enjoyed my stay at Badladz, the location is about 20 minutes by trike from Whitebeach and Sabang and sits beachfront on a quiet stretch of coast. The beach is perfect for swimming, very sheltered and shelves quite quickly. The grounds are well-tended and very relaxing, a nice place to have a drink or lunch. There is also a small clean pool and a decent dive shop with new equipment. The owner is friendly and on top of things and the staff are helpful. The only downside was the 'deluxe' room did not have a window, so was a bit gloomy and airless - it was at a discount rate when I stayed there so can't really complain; they have more expensive sea-view rooms which might be worth the upgrade. The 'gym' is not really equipped so don't anticipate using this if you are a gym bunny. Overall though I would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again if I was in Puerto Galera.โ€ฆ
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Cooney, Owner at BADLADZ Beach and Dive Resort
Responded Oct 30, 2022
Thanks for a very well written and accurate review.๐Ÿ‘ See you on your next visit Cheers Sean
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicu wrote a review Oct 2022
Constanta, Romania
+1
Very nice beach front resort, my husband is looking for a quiet and relaxing place to stay, a home away from home, so we Discoved it with Badladz, we never did the wrong choice, clean, accomodating staff, very poliศ›e, and they always happy to serve รฎn any possible way, the owner is also approachable and happy to talk with, clean rooms, and facilities, very very good for people who wants to run away for awhile from the busy and noisy rural, guess what, we originally booked for 3days 2nights but we decide to extend 2 more days, and planning to go back next vacation
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Cooney, Owner at BADLADZ Beach and Dive Resort
Responded Oct 30, 2022
WOW ! ๐ŸŒŸ Thank You so very much ๐Ÿ˜Š. We were really Happy to meet you and glad BADLADZ was the perfect spot for you both to Relax & Refresh . Looking forward to your next visit. Happy, Friendly people like you are always welcome. Cheers Sean
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paulo O wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
If you are looking for a place to slow down and just relax, this is a very good place to be. The resort is very nice and quite. The staff is very friendly and helpful but at the same gives you a lot of space. The massage and spa is really good, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Cooney, Owner at BADLADZ Beach and Dive Resort
Responded Oct 30, 2022
Thanks for the review. This is EXACTLY how we like people to feel about BADLADZ ๐Ÿ‘ Glad you Enjoyed our In House Spa. The girls really know their stuff ! Cheers Sean
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bongsol wrote a review Oct 2022
Legazpi, Philippines4 contributions1 helpful vote
The resort & room is very clean, friendly staff & good food. The room price is affordable. The place is calm & far from the crowd, which is good for meditation. I will recommend this resort to friends๐Ÿ™‚
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Cooney, Owner at BADLADZ Beach and Dive Resort
Responded Oct 9, 2022
YES ๐Ÿ‘ . Our goal is to make everything Perfect so our guests can Relax with a clean mind and a full belly ๐Ÿ˜‚. We firmly believe in Value for your Money sooo...You can take longer vacations ! Hope to see you again Cheers Sean
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456โ€ฆ
PRICE RANGE
$30 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMindoroOriental Mindoro ProvincePuerto Galera
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BADLADZ BEACH AND DIVE RESORT - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Puerto Galera, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about BADLADZ Beach and Dive Resort
Which popular attractions are close to BADLADZ Beach and Dive Resort?
Nearby attractions include Tukuran Falls (6.3 km), White Beach (1.1 km), and Tamaraw Waterfalls (5.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at BADLADZ Beach and Dive Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at BADLADZ Beach and Dive Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at BADLADZ Beach and Dive Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at BADLADZ Beach and Dive Resort?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BADLADZ Beach and Dive Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jack Daniel Apartments Restaurant, Resto Veranda, and The Verandah Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BADLADZ Beach and Dive Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at BADLADZ Beach and Dive Resort?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at BADLADZ Beach and Dive Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to BADLADZ Beach and Dive Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Muelle Cross (1.9 km).
Does BADLADZ Beach and Dive Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.