We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Badladz Dive Resort

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (147)
Room & Suite (90)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good27%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“muelle pier”(28 reviews)
“dive resort”(30 reviews)
“mexican food”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Badladz Dive Resort
Special Deal: FREE BREAKFAST :-)
Offers from Badladz Dive Resort
Special Deal: FREE BREAKFAST :-)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
205
81
8
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
205
81
8
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuelle pierdive resortmexican foodhotel restaurantaquatic lifeopen water certificationboat captainsea creaturesverde islanddiving spotsrooms are basicdiving coursewhite beach or sabanggiant clamsa great place to stayenjoyed my staytricycle ride
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love staying in Badladz as it's near Muelle Port and they serve delicious and huge servings of Mexican and Filipino dishes! I love it here so much, that I haven't eaten anywhere else(I've been to PG thrice this year). Staff are also very friendly.

Thank Jema N
Response from BADLADZresorts, Owner at Badladz Dive ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Jema You know we love to make your taste buds Happy :-) Cheers Sean

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Muelle is a picturesque sleepy little port away from the hustle and bustle of its larger rival Sabang. Badladz is literally 3 minutes walk from the pier. The food is good and the diving is better. Small dive groups, even had one dive with just...More

Thank Mike M
Response from BADLADZresorts, Owner at Badladz Dive ResortResponded 18 November 2017

Thanks Mike We certainly appreciate an honest review :-) The Wifi is a sore spot for us also as the Internet Providers in the area seem unable to provide adequate bandwidth. Even the two "Unlimited", " Uncapped" systems we currently use, and pay good money...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The mattresses in room 7 are terrible. Could feel every spring push into my back. Between that, the noisy Aircon, the 4 hours of no electricity, the mosquitoes and the rattling fan above the beds, didn't get any sleep. No simpathy or apologies given from...More

1  Thank KareemMAGILL
Response from BADLADZresorts, Owner at Badladz Dive ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

FUNNY Kareem ! You have stayed at BADLADZ many times. This is the first time you have complained and we REFUNDED YOUR MONEY because we wanted you to be happy ! There are 2 beds in that room, did you try both ? We have...More

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Pay upfront only, what is this? Wifi completely uselles as the aircon because open windows. Breakfast takes 45 minutes to make one plate with 2 eggs and 3 strips of bacon?? Rooms small uncomfortable beds concrete hahaha plus dirty and plenty ants.

Thank Daniel Jan B
Response from BADLADZresorts, Owner at Badladz Dive ResortResponded 14 April 2018

Hmmmm..... are you sure you stayed at BADLADZ ? Everybody else loves our place. Mainly they say "Great Value for Your Money, Good Food & Friendly Staff." Sean

Reviewed 9 April 2018

Well located for my needs right next to Muelle pier, easy access to bankas, well priced, clean spacious room and with friendly staff and good breakfast (number of options). Its not fancy but its a great little hotel for Puerto Galera.

Thank William A
Response from BADLADZresorts, Owner at Badladz Dive ResortResponded 10 April 2018

THANKS :-) Value for Your Money and an Awesome Location is BADLADZ 👏 ..... Oh yes, Friendly, Happy staff too ! Cheers Sean

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mindoro
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Galera
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Galera
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (147)
Room & Suite (90)
Dining (25)
Pool & Beach (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
john f
30 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from yojoy | Reviewed this property |
Hi, John, Last month, I took my son (14 years old) there with Badladz, and he completed his PADI Open Water Diver smoothly. The standard time for that course is 4 full days. the first 2 days in swimming pool, and the 3rd... More
0
Votes
tim e
15 November 2015|
Answer
Response from BADLADZresorts | Property representative |
Hey Tim ;-) The resorts are only 5 minutes apart so you can easily stay at the Beach Resort and go Diving. There is a Lovely Beach & Pool at the Beach Resort we use for Dive Training. We have Standard Rooms with One Queen... More
0
Votes
idan g
15 January 2015|
Answer
Response from BADLADZresorts | Property representative |
Please google BADLADZ to find our website and contact info. Email us and we can give you a complete quote for Rooms, Food & FUN ;-) Cheers Sean
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on first level are easier to get to and there is a common area patio with table/chairs."
Read review
"prebook if you are going to dive and ask for a nice deal"
Read review
"We did not stay at the resort (we stayed at Square Beach Apts. next door) but had good lunches and dinner at..."
Read review
"Go to Badladz on YouTube. Sean has sooooo much information there!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing