We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No.19-21 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong China
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/22
Hotels.com
$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/22
Destinia.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/22
Booking.com$72
Travelocity$91
Trip.com$76
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (834)
Room & Suite (478)
Dining (111)

About

#127 of 799 hotels in Hong Kong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Hong Kong? Then look no further than The Kowloon Hotel, a quiet hotel that brings the best of Hong Kong to your doorstep.

Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features an on-site restaurant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to valet parking.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Hong Kong, Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong is located a short distance from Tsim Sha Tsui Promenade (0.1 mi) and Central (1.1 mi).

While visiting Hong Kong, you may want to try some shrimp at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Tim Ho Wan, the Dim-Sum Specialists, Mott 32, or One Dim Sum Chinese Restaurant.

Hong Kong is also known for some great architectural buildings, including Chi Lin Nunnery, IFC mall, and International Commerce Centre, which are not too far from The Kowloon Hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at The Kowloon Hotel as you experience everything Hong Kong has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Massage
24-hour security
Wifi
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Refrigerator
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
674Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
72Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2167Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 485
  • 988
  • 502
  • 118
  • 75
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chris O wrote a review Nov 2022
Worcestershire, United Kingdom130 contributions72 helpful votes
I stayed at the Kowloon Hotel for a few days whilst in Hong Kong as part of the ridiculous quarantine requirements. I have to say, the service provided was excellent. The Hotel staff went far beyond what I expected and really looked after me. Food was delivered as requested and on time and all deliveries from Foodpanda etc were delivered promptly. As for the room, it was a little small but that’s quite normal for HK. Still, it was clean, tidy and comfortable. A great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Chris O, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was excellent and that you enjoyed the ambience of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Yours sincerely, Martin Fung Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brut wrote a review Aug 2022
Hong Kong, China2 contributions
It has been a wonderful time staying at the Kowloon Hotel. The check-in process is smooth and efficient. The receptionist is friendly. Hotel services are great. The room is clean and comfortable, with a proper desk and chair to work. Internet connection is working well too. Prices are quite affordable and the location is very convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel
Responded 31 Aug 2022
Dear Brut : Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was wonderful and that you enjoyed the ambience of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Yours sincerely, Martin Fung Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aditya J wrote a review Aug 2022
Hong Kong, China1 contribution
My room at the Kowloon hotel was pretty nice. It was clean and the hotel provided good amenities inside the room. Also, it was close to my home, so I could get food delivered to my room. Also had a view of the harbor, so that was eye-pleasing. Overall, a good choice for quarantine. My complaint is that the staff bring your meals even before the allotted time, which is annoying because sometimes it is too early! If you wait too long, the food gets cold. Secondly, many times, the front desk don't pick up your calls.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Dear Aditya J : Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking time to share your feedback with us. We were very concerned to read about the aspects of your experience that you expressed disappointment with. We take your comment seriously and therefore have reminded our team the importance of professional service. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and we truly hope this single staying experience will not prevent you from staying with us again. Yours sincerely, Martin Fung Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vik Ayyer wrote a review Aug 2022
Hong Kong, China3 contributions
It was almost as though it was difficult for them to be accommodating. To begin, the room was small, to be expected for a hotel in such a prime location. Arriving in the weekend, the airport check-in took longer than expected, and the transit bus also took longer than expected. During my stay, I requested coffee at three different points, which they were out of stock of throughout my stay with them. As I was studying for an exam at that time, it was my utmost priority to be well rested and in high spirits. What's worse is they passed off decaf to me as regular coffee and insisted it was the same. Further more, they wanted me to use the anti-slip bath mat as the plunger for the bath tub to drain the water which for one, was a slipping hazard to dislodge the bath mat with a full tub, but secondly, was quite an encumbrance to request a guest to do with no instruction. Internet was moderate speed, no qualms there and got the job done. Finally, tantamount to everything, the food was quite dreadful in terms of portion size and the flavor was bland. When ordering food, it took a tremendous time to come to my room for whatever reason (45 minutes from concierge to doorstep), though the restaurant was nearby. I would recommend to management to try and work on these very fixable issues. With guests required to undergo such a long stay with your property, it would be nice to at least have the human component of the stay not undermined.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear Vik Ayyer : Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking time to share your feedback with us. We were very concerned to read about the aspects of your experience that you expressed disappointment with. We take your comment seriously and therefore have reminded our team the importance of professional service. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and we truly hope this single staying experience will not prevent you from staying with us again. Yours sincerely, Martin Fung Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
minidoglover wrote a review Jul 2022
Vancouver, Canada7 contributions
Good things: Good sound insulation, more choices in meals, homestyle cooking so the food is less greasy & salty, comfy bed & pillow, Good view of harbor if you are on high floors, quiet location, responsive & quick service from front desk & housekeeping. Deliveries from friends were quickly delivered to my room. Room for improvement: bathroom needs renovation especially the faucets & bathtub. Needs more hooks in bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gladys L wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
If you’re planning for to stay at The Kowloon Hotel for your quarantine stay, beware of the below. They are very reluctant to provide bottles of drinking water so be prepared that you have to get your own supplies. If you’re planning to order deliveries, good luck, the longest i have waited for my delivery (from my food being dropped off at the hotel to being delivered to my room.) is 45 mins, and i called to chase twice. Also hard liquor is not allowed and they will check whatever your friends are sending you. Bring your own shampoo as you can’t foam with the Shampoo they provided.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Be prepared fo wait for deliveries, get your own supply of water and shampoo.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel
Responded 11 Jul 2022
Dear Gladys L: Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking time to share your feedback with us. We were very concerned to read about the aspects of your experience that you expressed disappointment with. We take your comment seriously and therefore have reminded our team the importance of professional service. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and we truly hope this single staying experience will not prevent you from staying with us again. Yours sincerely, Martin Fung Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sancheecindiy L wrote a review Apr 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Check in 有效率, 員工有禮, 有問必答, 房間夠大, 睡床舒適, 交通方便, good food, worthwhile to stay, 一切都好 但第二天早上隔壁房間真的太吵, 但又因為需要在房間進行Zoom,所以致電前台告知希望調到較安靜的房間。Jacky知悉後立刻安排其他房間給我,並親自幫忙搬運行李,非常高效! 十分感謝Jacky的合時安排和快速幫忙, 讓我跟學生的Zoom可順利進行!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel
Responded 3 Apr 2022
尊敬的_ sancheecindiy L****: 感謝您早前入住九龍酒店及給予我們滿分的點評。非常榮幸得悉我們的服務團隊給您留下了美好的回憶,特別是資深客戶服務主任Jacky Yip,我將向我們的團隊轉達您的讚美之詞,Jacky 亦很高興能為你提供協助。期待您於不久將來再次光臨九龍酒店,我們定將竭誠為您服務。 敬祝安康! 馮偉豪 前堂部經理
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
B K wrote a review Mar 2022
Hong Kong, China6 contributions1 helpful vote
You get what you paid. But there's something we don't quite understand As we checked in early, only corner room was available (Chinese usually avoid corner room). We took it I found a broken glass in the bathroom. It's literally broken not just a crack! I couldn't think of any reason why they placed it there. We extended our booking one more night. The housekeeping lady insisted to tidy up our room on our original check out date (they don't provide daily housekeeping services due to the pandemic situation) coz it's in her schedule. We let her. And she didn't change the broken glass for us! Is it something ritual? 2nd strange thing was I called the front desk for late check out. The lady said she just checked that for me a moment ago she will check again if I wish....in fact I'd never called her before this call..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Dear 877bk, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking time to share your feedback with us. We were very concerned to read about the aspects of your experience that you expressed disappointment with. We take your comment seriously and therefore have reminded our team the importance of professional service and attitude. Training will also be reinforced to all front line teams to ensure excellent services to be rendered under any circumstances. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and we truly hope this single staying experience will not prevent you from staying with us again. Yours sincerely, Martin Fung Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jasmines S wrote a review Feb 2022
4 contributions
I am a local who book hotel frequently to work and relax a bit, i have been to The kowloon Hotel few times, i never expect much since their offer is always reasonable. Somehow with the promotion around $4xx in the center of TST with real hotel equipment is kind of more than fair. I would say it really worth. Most of the the time I finish check in within 5-10 mins, staffs are very nice there especially Jacky. For some reason I always request for certain room ( cos i need to work and be quiet for zoom meeting ) they always assist me. There was one time i told my requirement during my check in so i have to wait till 9 pm to get my room , ( long time ago i forgot the staff name ) wait till 9 pm is not their fault since i told my requirements last mins , and she is very nice to assist me for the best. she suggested to give me another room to rest till 9 pm they will call me and change my room. Room itself is tidy and clean , i honestly dont care much , they provide me everything as a standard hotel with this super nice price, no complains. What they give me were always beyond my expectation. One more thing, the location is very nice. I just wish they dont raise the price so i can always go back to rest haha I have uploaded a photo before i checked out ( sorry i didnt make one when i first enter the room ) As i respect the staffs and myself so i always tidy up before i check out. Hope this photo is not too messy for u guys , pls enjoy this hotel :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel
Responded 3 Feb 2022
Dear Jasminekaren, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking time to share your feedback with us. We are most pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations and special mention of our Senior Guest Services Officer – Jacky Yip, we will be sure to recognize the team member internally. The team is delighted you had great stay here and found our hotel to your liking. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Yours sincerely, Martin Fung Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexis_T_1112 wrote a review Nov 2021
4 contributions
The stay at Kowloon Hotel was enjoyable with very helpful and attentive staff to make you feel like home. Tom and other friendly staff have very positive working attitude, and the help with the heavy luggages is much appreciated. 住左五個月都住得開心,位置好方便,近地鐵近餐廳近便利店,性價比高,staff好有善好幫手。唔該哂Tom同其他同事今日退房時幫手搬左咁多野,辛苦哂
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Fung, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kowloon Hotel
Responded 15 Nov 2021
尊敬的 Alexis_T_1112: 感謝您早前入住九龍酒店及給予我們滿分的點評。感謝您對在店期間的體驗評論,很高興看到我們團隊給您提供了難以忘懷的住宿體驗,尤其是禮賓部的Tom Leung得到了您的點名表揚,我一定會和他們分享您的讚揚,相信這一定是對我們提升服務質量的最大鼓舞。期待您的再次光臨和此次一樣愉悅。 敬祝安康! 馮偉豪 前堂部經理
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
香港九龙酒店, kowloon hotel hong kong, kowloon hong kong
LOCATION
ChinaHong KongKowloon / Yau Tsim Mong District / Tsim Sha Tsui
NUMBER OF ROOMS
736
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE KOWLOON HOTEL - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Hong Kong, China) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Kowloon Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Kowloon Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hong Kong Skyline (0.3 km), Bobby's Fashions Hong Kong Bespoke Tailors (0.2 km), and Rashmi Custom Tailors (Hong Kong Tailors) (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Kowloon Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Kowloon Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Kowloon Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Kowloon Hotel?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Kowloon Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yan Toh Heen (Regent Hong Kong), Carat Fine Indian & Mediterranean Cuisine, and Tasty Hotpot Palace.
Does The Kowloon Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The Kowloon Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Kowloon Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Kowloon Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Kowloon Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, and Korean.
Are there any historical sites close to The Kowloon Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tai Kwun - Centre for Heritage and Arts (2.4 km), Sik Sik Yuen Wong Tai Sin Temple (5.6 km), and PMQ (2.5 km).