We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
No.8 Leighton Road Causeway Bay, Hong Kong China
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$139
View deal
Booking.com$156
Travelocity$156
Algotels$174
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (697)
360
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (389)

About

#81 of 799 hotels in Hong Kong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated in Causeway Bay, Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay is just 3 minutes’ walk to the renowned Times Square. The international brand business hotel offers 263 spacious guestrooms and suites ranging from 34 to 84 sq. m. in size offer plenty of space and convenient access for business and leisure travelers. With a spectacular city or Happy Valley Racecourse view, each room is well-equipped with deluxe amenities, Wi-Fi and broadband internet coverage, a 42" TV and 5.1 surround sound system. Our rooftop swimming pool, and fitness facilities are perfect for unwind. Giacomo, founded by one of the best Michelin star Italian chef in Asia delivering unique, sophisticated and contemporary culinary. Sushi Ikkon, a new authentic sushi restaurant helms by Michelin star chef. Club @28 offers an array of premium wines, spirits, cocktails, snacks as well as afternoon tea set. *The fitness facilities are temporarily closed until further notice. We apologize for any inconvenience that it may have caused you.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
802Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
31Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1144Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 595
  • 426
  • 85
  • 24
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
K L wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We had to cancel our reservation at this hotel due to the change in the government's covid qurantine policy. It would have been a troublesome experience; however, Terence Ng from the hotel customer service team, was so helpful and polite. We had an excellent experience at the end.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Sep 2022
Dear Kanisel2022, Thank you for your valuable comments. We always strive to deliver an excellent service. It is rewarding to receive your kind compliments which motivate us to deliver the best quality of service to our guests. We hope to have the honor of serving you in the near future. Best regards, Terence Ng Assistant Director of Front Office Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arjun C wrote a review Sep 2022
4 contributions
Did a 21 day quarantine here 6 months back. Room was very spacious and had an excellent view, and the bathroom was pure luxury! Have stayed in other quarantine hotels such as Nina and Four Points but surprisingly for us this was actually our favourite quarantine stay, even though very few talk about this hotel. Food was alright and service was prompt (similar to the other places we stayed) but what set this one apart for us was the view and the size of the room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, an IHG Hotel
Responded 27 Sep 2022
Dear ArjunC227, Thank you very much for your compliments. Providing a flawless guest experience has always been our ultimate goal. We are truly happy to hear that our guest room, food and service were up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Terence Ng Assistant Director of Front Office Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gregmay24 wrote a review Sep 2022
8 contributions13 helpful votes
The room was spacious and beautifully appointed. The service was outstanding. Even the food was quite good, with gluten-free options for my wife and healthy choices for me. But what really stood out was our point of contact at the hotel -- Terrance Ng, who brilliantly coordinated these various strands of our experience into an overall magnificent stay. Terrance had been invaluable during an earlier stay a couple of years ago. I was thrilled to learn that he was still a manager at the property. And what a manager! He was kind, attentive, flexible, and really made us feel welcome. Crowne Plaza could not have a better ambassador! This was a premium experience and we will definitely be staying at the Crowne Plaza Causeway Bay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, an IHG Hotel
Responded 8 Sep 2022
Dear gregmay24, Thank you for your generous compliments. We always strive to deliver excellent service and accommodate different guests’ needs. It is our honor to know that you were satisfied with our food and services. Hope to welcome you again in the nearest future. Best regards, Terence Ng Assistant Director of Front Office Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lookingaroundfornow wrote a review Jun 2022
Hong Kong, China537 contributions155 helpful votes
Quarantine hotel. Seven days without leaving a room or seeing anyone. So you at least hope that they are organized to look after your needs. First the room is big and bathroom very large. Great view of racetrack if you can get it. So five stars for all of that. Then the non stop service hiccups begin. Lack of up to date communication pieces. Wrong information. Numerous WhatsApp and emails go unanswered for up to five hours. Go room phone to call reception. Quarantine food was dreadful. And I mean dreadful. Order in. Lost my food deliveries. Didn’t deliver a couple of times at all. Linens stained at times. Tried hard to apologize and make up for it but then would fail again in next couple of hours. So for room size for a week of quarantine - well worth it. For service - one star even when trying.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid room service or quarantine meals. Be sure to ask for WhatsApp number to contact people when...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hong Kong Causeway Bay Crowne Plaza, 行銷 at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, an IHG Hotel
Responded 25 Jun 2022
Dear lookingaroundfornow Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback with us. We strive to provide our guests with flawless experience. Taking this chance we would like to sincerely apologize for the disappointment caused to you. Your experience has been brought to our hotel management team's attention, and we have already looked into the issues. Please rest assured that your comments have been passed to management for future improvement. Hope to welcome you again in the nearest future. Best regards Terence Ng Assistant Director of Front Office Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greg wrote a review Jun 2022
Istanbul, Turkey11 contributions
A great team who followed up on everything that was needed. Checked in regularly to make sure I was ok. Nothing was too much trouble for them. A really great team. Every request was met efficiently and with a cheerful demeanour. Great team. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Try for a racecourse view. Really nice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hong Kong Causeway Bay Crowne Plaza, 行銷 at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Dear Greg_ERromagna Thank you for leaving your valuable comments. We are truly happy to hear that you had a wonderful staying experience with us. It is rewarding to receive your kind compliments which motivate us to deliver the best quality of service to our guests. Your appreciation has been shared with our team members and they will surely be encouraged. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards Terence Ng Assistant Director of Front Office Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dennis wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
The room is big by HK standard and definitely make the 7 days of quarantine much easier. Saw many people complained about things like the bed and stuff being wrapped up, but I had no issue with it as this a a government requirement plus it actually make the bedding safer in a pandemic setting. Was surprised to see a heater in the room in the middle of the year in HK. BUT is an essential item because the negative pressure aircon in the room means the room get pretty cold especially if you are going to work at the desk provided. There is an air purifier in the room near the door (to clean any air coming into the room when you open the door, be it for food, delivery, RAT/PCR test,etc) and a few along the corridor as well to keep risk of inflection to the lowest possible. With its location in CWB that means you get a lot of good options for ordering food (sorry but the catered meal cannot compare to the outside food🤣). And typically the food is up at our door within 5mins or so after the app show that it have arrived at the lobby. There are complimentary fruits or cake send to the room by the hotel every other day or something which is nice. Thanks Mink and her team for answering the tons of questions my mum had and making her less worried and stressed. Overall I think the services provided is pretty good one way or another help make our stay a pleasant one.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hong Kong Causeway Bay Crowne Plaza, 行銷 at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Dear FCP5738 Thank you for leaving your valuable comments. Providing a flawless guest experience has always been our ultimate goal. We are delighted to hear that our service was up to your expectations. We will definitely share your appreciations among our team, especially Mink, as this is a great motivation for us to continuously strive for excellence. Hope to see you again next time. Best regards Terence Ng Assistant Director of Front Office Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shop M wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Disgusting dirty hotel. Smell moulded Pee stains on toilet bowl Staff said food Delivery will take 2 hours to be delivered after lunch time All pillow and matress wrap with plastic can hear the plastic everytime you move Shower not clean well all moulds around glass is not even clear Carpet is filthy with my hotel slipper after a day it turns black It is a 3 stars not 4 No nespresso machine Totally over priced
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Dear shopm2015 We sincerely apologize for the disappointment caused to you. We regret that you did not satisfy with the setting of the bed. It is compulsory to have the mattress wrapped with plastic according to the Government regulation. Please rest assured that your comments have been passed to management for future improvement. Hope to welcome you again in the nearest future. Best regards Terence Ng Assistant Director of Front Office Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tsoi wrote a review Apr 2022
Hong Kong69 contributions42 helpful votes
We stayed here for our 7 day quarantine! It is a very safe and reliable hotel. Thanks to Panda and the front desk team for the fluent check in and check out services. Please do let Panda and the team know that they are appreciated! Special thank to the management for shortening our reservation to 7 days automatically as the govt. has renewed its policy. Last but not least is the performance of all cleaners and make up service. We especially thank to the lady who cleaned the front desk table and our chairs when we first arrived at the hotel on the 8th April. She was very careful, tidy and polite. Improvements can be made e.g. the hotel could send 2 pieces of cake to us even we ordered only one set of meal everyday, this will show the hotel is really generous. Tea bags and coffee bags can accompany with the food each day so that guests do not have to call and to trouble the room service again. Overall our quarantine period in the hotel was comfortable and very satisfied! Guests of Rm 910 8th to 14 th AprilMore
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, an IHG Hotel
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Dear tsoi2017 Thank you for leaving your valuable comments. We are delighted to hear that our service and guest room were up to your expectations. We have shared your compliment with Ms Panda. Your comments regarding the food service have been brought to our management attention and please rest assured that we will definitely look into the issues for future improvement. Hope to see you again next time. Best regards Terence Ng Assistant Director of Front Office Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JCheng wrote a review Oct 2021
Singapore194 contributions158 helpful votes
We are here for a two week QT stay. If you have to go through QT, Crowne Plaza is highly recommended. In fact, my daughter in law already booked her upcoming QT at the Crowne Plaza per my suggestion. Rooms: We have two interconnecting rooms. The décor is modern. Bright and comfortable. Relatively high ceiling. Quality beddings. Lots of shelf space, with decent sized fridge and electric kettle. The bath room is big. Separate shower and tub. Good WIFI. Sufficient wall socket.s Daily Supplies: Operators/Housekeeping teams are responsive to requests for additional supplies and bottled water. Deliveries from family and vendors: Brought to the rooms promptly EVERY TIME. Food: The meals bundled with the room booking are all right and delivered on time. Sufficient vegetarian options. The Meal Service Team is professional. The in-house Japanese restaurant offers reasonably priced and good bentos. We like the beef and the cod dishes. You can ask them to replace the drinks with miso soup. Occasional gifts of fruits and chocolates. One may wish to order additional greens and protein portions from family members or restaurants. Front Desk: Courteous, knowledgeable and always helpful. Reservations Office: Benedict was most patient and provided clear answers to all my booking queries. Email them.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Mellicent F wrote a review Jun 2021
Vancouver, British Columbia4 contributions1 helpful vote
I have to say that I was truly impressed by the management of the hotel. From the staff at the check-in front desk to the waiters at the rooftop bar to the swimming pool staff and the managers, they managed to all greet us with genuine smiles. All the staff were attentive to our needs and I can tell since I was there to celebrate my husband's birthday with my one year old. We were pleased to get an upgrade facing the race track and our cot was ready for us in the room. We booked out deal through klook which was quite reasonable as it included an afternoon tea set. The minibar in the room was also complimentary! In addition, the hotel prepared a complimentary cake for us. I believe that only 4.5 plus stars hotel would do that. I can't say for sure but we have been to quite a few staycations and not all hotels would have these special arrangements for their guests. Overall, our stay was really enjoyable! We would definitely recommend this hotel to families who are looking for a staycation!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The rooms facing the race course have stunning views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Terence Ng, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, an IHG Hotel
Responded 28 Jun 2021
Dear 603mell Thank you for your appreciation and it is rewarding to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us! Providing a flawless guest experience has always been our ultimate goal. We are honor to hear that you were highly impressed by our guest services and special arrangement. Your compliments have been shared with our team members and I am sure they will be encouraged too as guests’ compliments are always the best rewards. Once again, we wish your husband happy birthday and we look forward to offering you and your family another memorable experience in the future. Best regards Terence Ng Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$162 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
铜锣湾皇冠, 铜锣湾皇冠假日
LOCATION
ChinaHong KongHong Kong Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
263
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWNE PLAZA HONG KONG CAUSEWAY BAY, AN IHG HOTEL - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (China) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Causeway Bay (0.4 km), LOST Causeway Bay (0.1 km), and Hysan Place (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fleur de Sel, Zeng, and Mamaday Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.