We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

24 Guesthouse Gyeongbokgung

Save
27-3, Jahamun-ro 5ga-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03040, South Korea
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (17)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good40%
  • Average0%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“shared bathroom”(2 reviews)
“other guests”(2 reviews)
“futon”(2 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
5
3
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomother guestsfutonlaundrypalacefacilitiesguesthouselocation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to stay if you'd like to stay in an inn that is built in the style of a Korean traditional home. Although the houses are new (built in 2015), they are true to the old, Korean-style home. There are three...More

1  Thank RalphOfMpls
Response from HanokGM, 제너럴 매니저 at 24 Guesthouse GyeongbokgungResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for your review! Your detailed review will help many people!^^ Next time you come to visit, you'll be a better memory if you use a Korean experience programs. Be always healthy and happy! Thank you! ^0^

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Beautiful new building in a wonderful part of town - lots of cafes and restaurants nearby, not to mention walking distance to the palace. Room is a cool experience of traditional Korean guesthouse and Ella is a wonderful host, the little breakfast in the morning...More

1  Thank Gus B
Response from HanokGM, 제너럴 매니저 at 24 Guesthouse GyeongbokgungResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for your review! Your detailed review will be helpful to many of you^^ When you come back, I'll be ready to experience more comfortable and pleasant memories. See you again next time ;) Always be happy!

Reviewed 8 July 2017

Very close to train station and main attractions. Washing machine and bread with jam for breakfast are provided. However, the room is very small and could hardly put the luggage. The mattresses is very thin and uncomfortable. Very poor sound insulation. We did not have...More

Thank misstravelmo
Response from HanokGM, 제너럴 매니저 at 24 Guesthouse GyeongbokgungResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for your review! I'm very sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable during your stay ㅠㅠ Style of hanok may be somewhat inconvenient. However, if you have any inconveniences, please feel free to make yourself comfortable anytime soon! If the mattress is thin...More

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We loved many things about this place: The beautiful traditional wooden house 'hanok' style, the facilities, staff, and the area, and it was great fun to try. The bedroom was rather small and it got rather crammed with two mattresses and two large bags that...More

Thank Barbara Ø
Response from HanokGM, 제너럴 매니저 at 24 Guesthouse GyeongbokgungResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for your review! It was inconvenient because hanok is a type of ondol and room is small. Thank you for taking advantage of it. If the mattress is thin and inconvenient, I'll give you free mattresses at any time.^^ If you use a...More

Reviewed 31 May 2017

We had a two night stay here in mid May. The room is a little on the small side, but the hanok, its facilities and location are great. There was a shared dining area in the hanok, which was shared with two other rooms, with...More

Thank Glen T
Response from HanokGM, 제너럴 매니저 at 24 Guesthouse GyeongbokgungResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for your Review Further reviews will help many people. It would be inconvenient for you to use hanok, but thank you for writing and making wonderful reviews.^^ I hope to see you next time! Always be happy ;)

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (17)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
yywm
8 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HanokGM | Property representative |
Hi Yap!^^ Nice to meet you, and thank you for your contacting. If we finish cleaning, it's ok to check in early. Luggage is available at any time. Hair dryer & Air Conditioner is in the room^^
0
Votes
Google Translation
Nipaphan M
1 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HanokGM | Property representative |
Hi~ Nipapahan ;) I confirmed your reservation! 2 Rooms are the same in a tranditional house and 1 room is the other tranditional house. Right next to the two house. If we cleaning is ready, you can early check-in. If we... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Take the one with the garden views, you won't regret it!"
Read review
"Typical Hanok experience"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing