Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul

Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul

58 Sejong-daero, Jung-gu, Seoul 04526 South Korea
Nighttime view of Namdaemun Gate from the room
Traveler (888)
Panorama at the Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (570)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, Jun 7
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
₱12,747
₱10,530
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#45 of 514 hotels in Seoul
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Seoul does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul, a nice option for travelers like you.

Rooms at Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul provide a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a kitchenette, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, a rooftop terrace, and a concierge. You can also enjoy a hot tub and breakfast. Need a place to park? A parking garage is available at Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Cheonggyecheon Stream (0.7 mi) and Gwangjang Market (1.5 mi), guests of Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul can easily experience some of Seoul's most well known attractions.

While visiting Seoul, you may want to try some bibimbap at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Maple Tree House Itaewon, Gogung Myeongdong Store, or Mok Myeon San Bang.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular ancient ruins such as Seoul City Wall and Ten-story Stone Pagoda of Wongaksa Temple Site.

Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul puts the best of Seoul at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean

Location

58 Sejong-daero, Jung-gu, Seoul 04526 South Korea
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Gimpo Intl Airport
15.9 km
See all flights
Incheon Intl Airport
48.2 km
See all flights
Hoehyeon
5 minSeoul Metropolitan Subway
1,196Review104Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 651
  • 420
  • 85
  • 23
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Fr. Bruce wrote a review Feb 2020
Nyack, New York38 contributions71 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Local counterparts made the initial recommendation, and now i make it my first choice because of the location, rooms and food offered - all for a great price. Ryan at the front desk noted a second reservation that may have caused a cancellation penalty, but stepped in to correct the situation - which was a good business decision that demonstrated good customer service. Finally, one evening I returned late from a trip and missed the closing dinner order (5 min) which they very kindly still seated me to a great meal. The Fraser is a great hotel for location, comfort, cost and service.
Enjoy Fr. Bruce+
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Enjoy a King room - and/or efficiency rooms available with kitchen washer dryer too.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tour810485, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Dear bwwoodcock I would like to thank you for your review and let you know how much I appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you had a good time during your stay and enjoyed our accommodations. It is really rewarding for both the team and myself to read such great feedback about the service that we provide. We all work hard for our guests to ensure that their stay is as good as your experience was and a positive feedback is very motivating for us. Rest assured that I will be sharing your kind words and comments with the team members and they will be just as happy to learn that you had such a great experience with us. Once again, thank you for leaving your thoughts and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Chris Yim Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adrian Lee wrote a review Jan 2020
Semenyih, Malaysia7,191 contributions512 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The most warm, welcoming and superb outstanding service render by the staff at Fraser Palace Namdaemun, had stayed here over Christmas Eve until countdown to New Year 2020, for 10 days. A remarkable awesome outstanding service with fantabulous state of the art. It is like a family home over here at this hotel. It is truly supersede and went beyond my expectation even little kind of act like calling a taxi to the Seoul Station, the staff went beyond extra mile to carry our luggage to the taxi for us and see us off with a great smile.

There are 3 staff in particular that has outstanding attitudes with wonderful awesome customer beyond imagination, they are at the front desk reception particularly Ruth, Ted, and also not forgetting Jasmine. They have service our days at the hotel like a family members. Round of a applause to them.

The room we stayed in 1401, was comfy always tidy and amenities are superbly equip everyday with replenishment. We had our anniversary at this hotel, the hotel moved beyond our expectation by writing a personal greeting wish to us with a complimentary bottle of red wine. Thanks to the hotel management.

The hotel is near to Namdaemun market, within 5 minutes walk behind the hotel and about 5 minutes to 7 minutes walk to Myeongdong streets, where there lots of nightlife, streets foods and even great korean restaurants and Lotte Mall. The hotel is also near the Nanta Show at Myeongdong area. Within the distance of the hotel need not worry, there are lots of restaurants, cafes and even Starbucks and Hollys Cafe are easily accessible within few minutes of walking distance. There goes for convenient shops for whose traveling in winter time like me, this is a best place to get your Hot Packs and Mask, to keep warm and is relatively cheap and good.

The hotel, has superb varieties of buffet spread, need not to worry, everyday they will change their kimchi soup, some days they have fish cake soup, some have beef radish, some days have soy paste soup. Overall breakfast buffet is superbly more than 5 stars rating.

Had tried their facilities of sauna and jacuzzi (indoor as well as outdoor) and love them very much, with showers are well equip with shower gels. We will definitely be back again this year autumn at this hotel. See you guys soon ☺️☺️☺️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tour810485, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Dear x96lee26 Thank you very much for taking your time to share your staying experience at our hotel. I am genuinely delighted to this superb review, and to learn that you had an amazing experience with us during your recent trip in Seoul It is always so encouraging for us to hear that you found so many aspects to your satisfaction, from breakfast and sauna to our friendly and helpful staffs and so on. Rest assured that I will be sharing your kind words and comments with the entire staff and they will be just as thrilled to learn that you had such a great experience with us. Once again, thank you for leaving your thoughts and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Chris Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jensan321 wrote a review Mar 2020
Hong Kong, China1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
酒店位置不算太接近明洞中央,不過樓下有後巷有些小食店及便利店。房間企理乾淨。入住family suite所以比一般酒店房間寬倘,而且價格相宜。唯一就是要注意酒店位置,因附近亦有另一間Fraser Place酒店,有一次晚飯後坐計程車回去時幾乎去錯地方,所以要小心指示司機找到正確位置才好!
The location of the hotel is not too close to the center of Mingdong, but downstairs there are some small restaurants and convenience stores in the back alley. The room is clean. Staying in family suite is therefore wider than a typical hotel room and is affordable. The only thing is to pay attention to the location of the hotel, because there is another Fraser Place hotel nearby, once after dinner to take a taxi back almost to the wrong place, so be careful to instruct the driver to find the right location!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tour810485, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear jensan321 Thank you very much for taking your time to share your staying experience at our hotel. It is always encouraging to hear all the positive comments and I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Once again, thank you for leaving your thoughts and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Chris Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harry Liu wrote a review Feb 2020
Hong Kong, China9 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Having booked with 2 other families months prior to travel, also a request were made to be located on the same floor. Nothing was acknowledged nor confirmed. Last minute one of the family had to cancel just a day prior to flying out.
Upon arrival, staff was friendly and courteous. However, advised no rooms are available on the same floor.
Staying for four days, and physically not much room to unpack and to place your clothes, so was left inside suitcase which happens that I can only place it on the floor opens and then literally no extra space to walk.
Next day was in a rush to go out for a tour, had a quick cup noodle and left it on the table and left for the tour...... in the evening when we arrived back, everything was left the way we left it. Consumed cup noodle was still there with . Only the bed was made and towels changed.
Final night before departure, at 0345hrs, approached the reception to seek for a late departure. As usual, can only offer late check out till 1300hrs. Since we have another room, then offered to give up one room and can arrange late checkout till 1330hrs. So stuck with 1300hrs for both rooms.
At 1145hrs on departure date, reception calls and advised that we are close to check out and should proceed to check out soon. In response, I advise if arrangements with the overnight reception literally 8 hours ago. Then he said OK. We out a little while to the convenience store, upon returning key cannot access to the elevator ( Then why didn’t he advise that key will not work after 12 noon)
As queuing up for checkout, there were a few people in front checking in. When it came to our turn, suddenly, 2 ladies came out from the elevators and pushed in into the front as we are about to be served..... reception acted as if it’s normal to push in and jumping the queue.
Conclusion: location of hotel is very convenient, but then there are many many hotels to choose from. Wanting to be a high class hotel, but many services and communications are lacking.
As an hotelier and mystery shopper myself, I cannot offer any good comments for returning.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tour810485, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Dear harryliuct Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have the experience you were hoping for in some areas. We are committed to providing attentive and professional service and want to ensure all our guests have a memorable stay from the moment of arrival, to the time they depart so of course, it is with regret you felt otherwise. Regarding room assignment, two rooms you reserved were different room types and unfortunately couldn't be assigned on the same floor not because we didn't honor your request but because there are no floors that have the two different room types on the same floor. We called you at 1145hrs just to check if a kid's trouser that's been found as a lost item belonged to you, and we don't usually call guests to advise to check out even before official check-out time. About late check-out, we usually offer 1300hrs at first, depending on the day's room availability, and are flexible to offer you to check out at later hours than that too. Regarding other issues you brought up on housekeeping and being cut in by other guests and key expiry time etc, it was regretful to know that we failed to provide you the high level of standards that we strongly emphasized. Please accept my sincere apology for all unpleasant experiences you have encountered during your stay with us. I have forwarded the issues to the related department and shared your comments with team members for improvements in service. We hope that you would reconsider on returning to us on another occasion so that we could show you our genuine hospitality that we practice at Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul. Your next stay with us would be more than welcome. Chris Yim Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LuxuryCat wrote a review Feb 2020
45 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Fraser Place's serviced apartments are basic but functional, if not geared particularly well towards cooking much more than a bowl of pasta, and the lack of washing machine in our apartment was regretted; however the wider amenities in the residence, such as gym, cafe, and small roof garden were excellent. What really stood out was the incredibly warm service given by the staff, and I found the kindness offered to us during check-in and beyond to be of a five-star standard.

In terms of location, you couldn't do better in Seoul as a tourist. You're moments from Namdaemun market, and easy walking distance to Jong-ro and by extension Insadong, while also being very close to Myeongdong. Seoul station is a very short taxi drive away, and the striking Sungnyemun/Namdemun gate is practically next to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tour810485, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear LuxuryCat Thank you very much for taking your time to share your staying experience at our hotel. It is always encouraging to hear all the positive comments and I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I appreciate your recognition of our staff for their engagement and focus on your comfort and I am also pleased that our location and amenities worked out well for your needs. Once again, thank you for leaving your thoughts and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Chris Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christy B wrote a review Feb 2020
Milton, Canada23 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Check-in was fast and efficient and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The room had all the amenities I needed but the toilet needed English instructions! The maid turned on the heated seat feature when she serviced the room which was enjoyable after coming in from the cold.

We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and both meals were superb

A great place to stay
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tour810485, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Dear Christy B Thank you very much for taking your time to share your staying experience at our hotel. It is always encouraging to hear all the positive comments and I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Once again, thank you for leaving your thoughts and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Chris Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thirteenodds wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Always stay here when traveling to Seoul. But be warned, the staff in the lounge bar are not so customer friendly. There is a bar seating area, and as I did not want to sit amongst several groups of noisy patrons (no offence to them, but I wanted some privacy), I went to sit at the bar. I was told quite rudely and abruptly that is was "closed". I continued to sit down anyway as there as no reason for this area to be "closed" and the waiter and waitresses remained stony faced and unwelcoming as I ordered my drinks.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tour810485, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Dear thirteenodds First of all, thank you for taking your time to share your staying experience with us on TripAdvisor. We respect and welcome all kind of comments in order to continuously improve our service quality to better serve all guests. As for the lounge staff’s attitude, please understand that the bar area at the lounge is unfortunately not for sitting but for setting up foods. But, if you felt that there was inappropriate reaction from the staff and the courteous service was not provided, please accept my sincere apologies. Your feedback will be shared with the relevant department to maintain our high standard of treating guests in a nice manner. We would be very grateful for the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future and we do hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the quality of service - the type of which is expected at Fraser Place Namdaemun- and we will make sure all comforts are afforded to you. Chris Yim Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Youmi wrote a review Jul 2023
Sydney, Australia69 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have checked into the Deluxe Queen room for 2 nights’ stay this afternoon and would like to share some feedback.

I had to change the room twice due to the excessive perfume scent in the first room and the changed room having no bathtub.

Unfortunately this resulted wasting about an hour of time moving from one room to another twice and having to stay in a rather dark room without any view or light which faces two adjacent buildings.

Out of the 3 rooms I’ve seen, the current room 1218 has to be the least desirable room in all aspects. Overall, the room condition needs an to be improved with attention to detail re hygiene and cleanliness.

This is contrary to the request I have made when booking where I’ve requested a high floor with a view and a bathtub.

The lack of response from the reservation department despite having sent an email and a message from the website contact form was a disappointment.

Thankfully, the staff has been attentive and tried their best to resolve the issues. Special thanks to Judy (trainee).

I’m hoping the this review turns into a positive one over the next two days and will update the review upon
checkout.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SEOUL FRASER PLACE NAMDAEMUN, 게스트 서비스/프런트 오피스 at Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Responded Jul 2, 2023
Dear youmiaus I extend my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at the Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul. I understand that you had to change rooms twice due to the excessive perfume scent and there was no a bathtub in the room It is our utmost priority to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and I regret that we fell short in meeting your needs on this occasion. I apologize for the lack of response from our reservation department regarding your specific room preferences. It is essential for us to address guest requests promptly and efficiently. On a positive note, I am delighted to hear that our staff, particularly Judy, provided attentive service and made efforts to resolve the issues you encountered. Once again, please accept my deepest apologies for the inconveniences you faced. Your feedback is valuable to us as we continuously strive to improve our services and exceed our guests' expectations. Thank you for leaving your thoughts and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BoardingPass165088 wrote a review Oct 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I just stayed at Fraser Place for the past five nights and it stands out as the best hotel experience I’ve ever had. This says a lot considering I just stayed at a number of five star hotels throughout Cambodia and Vietnam.
From the start the staff was extremely helpful by advising wonderful places to eat and getting us settled as soon as possible since we arrived early on a red eye.
The second to last day of my stay my phone dropped out of my pocket on a local bus. In Seoul there are hundreds of bus lines all over the place. When I asked the front desk for help they immediately called describing my phone and location I had been in. Within three hours my phone had been located. They assisted getting me a taxi to the lost and found at 10:00pm on a Saturday night. The entire process was so seamless.
Until the very end of our stay the front desk was incredible, allowing us to shower and use the sauna before leaving for the airport even though we had checked out hours before.
I will forever remember the kindness and hospitality of the front desk staff, they were truly amazing and my stay in Korea would not have been the same without them. I will definitely stay here whenever I return to Seoul. Thank you so much.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SEOUL FRASER PLACE NAMDAEMUN, 오너 at Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Responded Oct 30, 2023
Thank you for your amazing feedback. It makes us so thrilled to hear that you really enjoyed all the elements of your stay. We really would love to welcome you back to stay with us in the future and hope to offer you great hospitality and accommodation again. Best regards Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AthinaP1 wrote a review Jun 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed there for 1 night late May. Did not have breakfast. The hotel is decent, the room was very clean but small. Check in and check out very efficient and was very pleased to be able to leave my luggage and go around the Myendong area (walking distance) before moving to another part of the city
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SEOUL FRASER PLACE NAMDAEMUN, 게스트 서비스/프런트 오피스 at Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Responded Jun 6, 2023
Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very delighted to receive your feedback. We are happy to hear that our facilities and service have met your expectations and thus created an enjoyable stay. Once again, thank you for your valuable patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back again at Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Roberto g
Tecate, Mexico16 contributions23 helpful votes
They are small but I would think they are big enough for a 5 year old, it should be just perfect for your 3 year old. I actually got to see one on the hallway to my room.
Answer from Roberto g
Tecate, Mexico16 contributions23 helpful votes
Hello, sometimes is a big issue when traveling with large groups that are border line to the capacity, I would suggest to call the hotel and talk to the people in front desk and ask by giving details, since the double room is big enough for four adults just request a crib for the little one. I personally think you should be perfectly fine. Again, you can call the hotel and make sure you write the name of the person that’s helping you out before making the reservation.
Tour08565794087 wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"서울 역으로 가는 무료 셔틀 버스가 있지만, 로비에서 예약해야 합니다. And find molly, she is the best"
Read full review
Dream60226687400 wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you know how to get here and dont be afraid to ask for help when you need it. The staff is helpful and friendly to assist as neede"
Read full review
Hui Shan S wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very good experience living this hotel for two nights. Staff Jinny is so kindly to help us for check in our room."
Read full review
Ben T wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Need to book early."
Read full review
Trail35522525828 wrote a tip Sep 2023
4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"great location . I don't understand some reviews about transportation being too far. a ton of buses near by and a train station too. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Seoul area.
PRICE RANGE
₱6,635 - ₱10,302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South KoreaSeoulSogong-dong / Jung-gu / Myeongdong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
252
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FRASER PLACE NAMDAEMUN SEOUL - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (South Korea) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Which popular attractions are close to Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul?
Nearby attractions include Shinsegae Dept. Store Main (0.4 km), Sungnyemun Gate (0.2 km), and Namdaemun Market (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manjok Ohyang Jokbal City Hall, MoMo Cafe, and W Xyz Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul have airport transportation?
Yes, Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, and Korean.
All Seoul HotelsSeoul Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SeoulHotels near Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars