Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels

Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels

1 Ben Yehuda Migdalor Tower, Tel Aviv 6380101 Israel
Traveler (772)
Terrace Room with Jacuzzi
Room & Suite (84)
Terrace
Dining (62)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#77 of 152 hotels in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Lighthouse, located at the very heart of Tel Aviv, just a block away from the Mediterranean Sea, was softly opened on August 2018. The 180-room hotel features a range of high-style amenities, two bar/lounges, and a sprawling rooftop with an active line of events. The Lighthouse is a source of energy and light in an revitalizing corner of Tel Aviv. Accommodations at The Lighthouse range from 22-27 square-meters, making them much more spacious than the average city room. Twelve terrace rooms offer expansive balconies with outdoor jacuzzis. Other rooms offer obstruction-free vistas of the Mediterranean Sea coastline, which is less than a meter away, while Urban-facing rooms feature the best panoramic city views in Tel Aviv.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Hebrew

Location

1 Ben Yehuda Migdalor Tower, Tel Aviv 6380101 Israel
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Ben Gurion Intl Airport
13.6 km
See all flights
Sde Dov Airport
1,122Review7Q+A83Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 675
  • 152
  • 73
  • 90
  • 132
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Florin P wrote a review Jan 2020
Satu Mare, Romania
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good experience. Don’t miss the Sky roof bar and its magnificent panoramic view of the city from the 18th floor.
Welcome sparkling wine was also nice as well the free mint or lemon flavored water.
The restaurant on the 5th great place too for breakfast and dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tourist11287097588, Responsable relations clients at Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Dear Florinep172, thank you for your stay and for taking your time to write a feedback on tripadvisor. I was happy to read that you loved the hotel and especially mentioned the sky roof bar with panoramic views the good service and the great place on 5th floor for breakfast. In Lighthouse by Brown Hotels we spare no efforts in making the best hospitality for each and every guest. We hope to see you on your next visit. Kind regards, Daniel Lerman, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lee L wrote a review Jul 2020
israel
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a great stay.
Came for 1 night to 'celebrate' the cancellation of or wedding due to covid19 restrictions. were met with warming welcome, lovely staff, especially Daniel who was really thoughtful.
We had a room on the 5th floor with a jet tub in the balcony, from pictures was worried it would be tiny but it was actually a decent sized room and spacious enough for 2 people to be in comfortably.
There's some noise from allenby and ben-yehuda junction just below, but basically there's nothing the hotel can do about it, and it's an integral part of being in Tel Aviv.
We got a bottle of red wine and proceco from the place which were nice gestures.
The breakfast was also Covid19 style, served to the table and in small containers, we were worried about how it would be, we're still israelies who love our buffet 😂 but it was actually a lovely breakfast and we enjoyed it very much.
The hotel was very clean, and everything met the regulations, no crowding, no mess, and it was all kept in a pleasant manner.

We were planning on having another night somewhere else in a month or so but no seriously considering coming back here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from daniel ler, Service clients/Réception at Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels
Responded Jul 19, 2020
Deer Lee L, Thank you for staying with us and spending your time on writing your feedback on booking site. I was happy to read you had a great stay and especially mentioned the warming welcome,the room on the 5th floor with a jet tub in the balcony and the lovely breakfast, as well as cleanliness of the hotel. In Lighthouse by Brown Hotels we are doing most in order to create the best hospitality experience. We hope to see you on your next vacation, Kind regards, Daniel Lerman, Guests Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
deanothebaggie wrote a review Mar 2020
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very modern hotel in a great part of Tel Aviv - 5 minutes walk to the beach and very close to the main shopping district. Great breakfast with a plenty of choice in a fantastic room - we loved sitting outside in the lovely surroundings.
Not sure about the brown colour - it is supposed to represent the womb but it made the corridors very dark. The air conditioning was very noisy at night despite being turned off. Certain members of the staff were very friendly and helpful whilst others were a bit abrupt. It gets very busy when people are checking in / out and you can easily get ignored. Nice welcome glass of champaigne which is apparantly available free 24/7.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tourist11287097588, Responsable relations clients at Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Dear Deanothebaggie, thank you for your stay and taking your time to write your feedback on tripadvisor site. I was happy to read that you enjoyed the very modern hotel and especially mentioned the great location,great breakfast and very friendly staff. In Lighthouse by Brown Hotels we are doing our best to create a great hospitality. We hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Daniel Lerman, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AngieHsu wrote a review Feb 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Entire hotel looks like fancy and new. But details are sloppy.
Read more reviews can find out many residents mentioned the bathroom. The wall is not concrete for sure just don’t know if they do check each room can hear other rooms when they flush toilets.
I would like to try other hotels in that area next time ,this one do not value for this amount of money. Also , the reception always look tired ..and i think when you are talking to resident you better hang out the phone , it’s not only unprofessional but impolite.
In my opinion , this hotel requests deposit while you check in. So better check every equipment in your room when you enter, report every issue that you are encountering. They are not able to fix it eventually but it’s the only way to claim you are not into it .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tourist11287097588, Responsable relations clients at Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels
Responded Feb 8, 2020
Dear AngieHsu, thank you for your stay and for taking your time to write a feedback on tripadvisor. I was sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. In Lighthouse by Brown Hotels we spare no efforts in making the best hospitality for each and every guest. Kind regards, Daniel Lerman, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mikester948 wrote a review Jul 2022
Munich, Germany
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff does not listen and is rude

Reception Manager Naoumi pulls an employee out of a conversation with guests on his shirt without saying a word. Unbelievable.

Receptionist asks same question 3 times. Does not listen to answers.

Bellboy does not find luggage. Returns after 3 minutes, asks guests to follow him and pick luggage themselves.

Cleaner with a pile of toilet paper rolls squeezes himself into the bath room pushing guest aside

Hotel is very loud. Music everywhere.

Renovation works are going on in the front of the building.

Rooms are good, bathroom very small

Breakfast buffet is very good

They offer a free sweets and fruit buffet in the lobby during checkin time

We paid 400$ a night for a standard double and found this a lot for an unprofessionally run hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maya Bonfis, Guest Services / Front Office at Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels
Responded Jul 31, 2022
Dear Guest, We appreciate your review. We were saddened to hear that during your visit the standards we strive to give to each and every guest did not reflect in your experience. We do take our guest’s comments very seriously and we transferred the comments you gave us to the relevant sources at the hotel. We were pleased to hear that the breakfast buffet was to your liking. We wish to get a second chance to change your mind. Best regards, Maya, Lighthouse Hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrikas wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I advise to everyone to avoid this hotel!
we order junior suite room(its just a name of a room really not junior suite) Daniel the manager was super rude when i asked him something, he was mixing word to avoid answers, he left me very bad energy all along the stay.
I had such a bad vibe that i wanted to switch hotel last day(the 3 day of my stay) but they say '' You will not get any refund so i can choose to do what ever i like''
The out side of building looks super bad the windows are totally dirty that you cant even see the view...
I travel every 2 month in tel aviv, and I can tell you in same value you can choose much much better places.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tourist11287097588, Responsable relations clients at Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels
Responded Jan 17, 2020
Dear Patrika's2020, thank you for your stay and for taking your time to write a feedback on tripadvisor. I was sorry to read of your disappointment with your stay with us. While the hotel took responsibility and you got a compensation, Part of your group of friends behaved improperly at the reception, while many other guests were attending . Kind regards, Daniel Lerman, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ove S wrote a review May 2021
Jerusalem, Israel
5.0 of 5 bubbles
WOW - this was just an incredible experience. The entire staff made sure that our stay was flawless and we felt right at home from the moment we entered the hotel. Frankly, I can not remember having received such a service at an Israeli hotel in the past. Rooms were very nice, not overly big but ok and the breakfast was just superb with personalized made and served eggs and many fruit juices including freshly squeezed orange juice. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from daniel ler, Service clients/Réception at Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels
Responded Jun 1, 2021
Dear Ove S, thank you for your stay and taking your time to write your feedback on tripadvisor site. I was happy to read that you had an incredible experience. Especially mentioned the staff service and efforts for a flawless stay, the very nice rooms and superb breakfast. In Lighthouse by Brown Hotels we are doing our best to create a great hospitality. We hope to see you on your next vacation. Kind regards, Daniel Lerman, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert T wrote a review May 2023
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was an appalling stay and had very few redeeming features. Despite looking glossy online this hotel is grubby and in need of a refurbishment. Most of the hotel is covered in thick black paint which makes it very difficult to see anything - our room never felt clean. The rug had a range of cigarette burn marks and the bathroom was covered in limescale. There is nowhere practical in the room to store cases or put clothes. The shower fluctuated between extreme cold and hot water. The Wi-Fi was flaky. The hotel also felt unsafe. Rooms do not have a spyhole and there is no chain. Anyone can enter the lifts and in fact the hotel is shared with a number of business and the French Consul. We had an exceptionally disturbed stay with the people in the next door room shouting, swearing, banging walls and furniture and partying until the early hours. We were told these people were then removed by the hotel after we reach out the hotel. There was no attempt by the hotel to proactively apologise or check that we were ok. As compensation were given a free massage in the spa. This was disappointing. The spa is down some filthy escalators and is itself grubby. The rooftop bar is non existent. And there’s nowhere to relax aside from two loungers and an odd jacuzzi on the fifth floor. Breakfast is random. On some days there’s a menu to order from, and some days there isn’t. There was no rhyme or reason. The coffee is very poor. There is construction going on in front of the hotel which is entirely fine and didn’t really impact on our stay. However the service, the room and the poor behaviour of other residents entirely ruined our stay. I am sure there are much better places to stay in Tel Aviv.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Deetsah cantu, Other at Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels
Responded Jul 26, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to review your stay surrounding your stay at the Lighthouse Tel-Aviv Hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience with our service fell short to your expectations. We take pride in providing clean, comfortable and friendly accommodations to all of our guests, It is disheartening to hear that you were dissatisfied. We will take heed to feedback with our team. Thank you for sharing experience with us. We hope you will give us another opportunity to host and offer a better experience. Kind Regards, Deetsah-Guest Relation Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris C wrote a review Mar 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The good: Hotel itself is in a good location, and the breakfast in the cafe is awesome. Very authentic Israeli breakfast, with great service.

The not so good: The room layout means there's no floor space for luggage. No storage for your clothes. The wifi didn't stretch properly to the room (15th floor). The reception were unable to book a taxi for us. Generally not very helpful, except when being asked to print some documents, which they could do. The lights in the room don't light up half of the space, so we couldn't see what we were pulling out of cases that we had to put down there to make room.

The terrible: Advertises a sky bar / hotel bar (that is still regularly posting to social media) but apparently that isn't open. Over night they moved the lobby from one side of the hotel to another, meaning there was major construction work in the only communal area in the hotel. Kindly let us know there would be window cleaning on Monday, but not the major construction work. Suspect this was what impacted the Wifi, as it did reach our room before this work was done. Hotel manager did try to talk to us about the problems, but we were leaving the next day. Strangely also stated that our decision to stay for a week was unusual and we should have stayed for "a couple of days".

If it was a hostel, this would be a five star review. Tel Aviv is obviously expensive but it's difficult to justify the sheer lack of services and amenities that typically accompany even basic hotels. Would love to return to Tel Aviv, because it's a brilliant city, but definitely won't be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott wrote a review Jul 2022
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia, Usa
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good location for this newer hotel in Tel Aviv. Works fine if you are in the millennial set but not older. Glitzy hotel with fancy music in lobby and avant-garde decor; LCD screen displaying electronic mirages on the ceiling of the elevator. They tried hard with plentiful refreshments, desserts, champagne, and spiked punch in the lobby, and cakes in the room. And the view of the sea was quite good. But the front desk spent too much time introverted into their iPads to pay attention to customers who simply wanted to check in, and it took almost 30 minutes to check in. The elevators were fast but the parking lot, while next door, was a challenge to drive to around multiple one-way streets. The price was reasonable for Tel Aviv but the hotel was quite different from how it appeared on line, Don't stay there unless you are less than 30 years of age.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Take a room with a sea view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maya Bonfis, Guest Services / Front Office at Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels
Responded Jul 27, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive and constructive feedback, We were delighted to hear that the location and the view was for your liking. We aspire for the highest standards for every one of our guests. We do hope to see you again among our guests so we can get the chance to change your last experience. Sincerely, Maya, Lighthouse Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Sima B
New York19 contributions5 helpful votes
There is nothing to fix. The city is built in a dessert. They have to conserve water.
Answer from danieller
Dear Guest, The hotel check in time on Shabath (Saturday) is the same as in every day of the week ,namely check in time is 1500. Kind regards, Daniel Lerman Guest Relations Manager
albert asked a question Aug 2021
Jerusalem, Israel
הזה כשרות יש בארוחת בוקר
Answer from OriDo2_
33 contributions
שלום, ארוחת בוקר חלבית ללא תעודת כשרות.
Eitan B wrote a tip Mar 2024
Beersheba, Israel2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check the room before you check in"
Read full review
isaac229 wrote a tip Jul 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"there is no pool , the surrounding is too noisy."
Read full review
ccandyy wrote a tip Jun 2023
Winnipeg, Canada52 contributions54 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here"
Read full review
Irina M wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Mind the construction works on the main streets near by"
Read full review
Elie I wrote a tip May 2023
21 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't pick this hotel for the amenities, you won't want to use them. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tel Aviv area.
PRICE RANGE
₱7,002 - ₱11,473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IsraelTel Aviv DistrictTel AvivKerem Ha-teimanim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BROWN LIGHTHOUSE TEL AVIV BY BROWN HOTELS - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Israel) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels
Which popular attractions are close to Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels?
Nearby attractions include Art Quest - Club Allenby 28 (0.04 km), TLVnights (0.2 km), and Nachalat Binyamin Pedestrian Mall (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cappella, West Side, and Bezzo Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Tel Aviv.
Are any cleaning services offered at Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, and Hebrew.
All Tel Aviv HotelsTel Aviv Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Tel AvivHotels near Brown Lighthouse Tel Aviv by Brown Hotels
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars