Villa Ba Moshava

Villa Ba Moshava

13 Yehoshu'a Bin Nun corner of Avishai, Jerusalem 9314531 Israel
Traveler (285)
Wardrobe and tea service area
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (24)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

₱6,428
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#4 of 112 hotels in Jerusalem
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Jerusalem, Villa Ba Moshava is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its quaint environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Villa Ba Moshava makes it easy to enjoy the best of Jerusalem.

Villa Ba Moshava offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and newspaper, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to street parking.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Jerusalem, Villa Ba Moshava is located a short distance from The Western Wall Tunnels (1.4 mi) and Western Wall (1.4 mi).

If you’re looking for a seafood restaurant, consider a visit to Chakra, Satya Restaurant, or Adom, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Villa Ba Moshava.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Israel Museum (1.1 mi), Church of the Holy Sepulchre (1.2 mi), and Tower of David Museum (1.2 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Villa Ba Moshava is sure to make your visit to Jerusalem one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycles available
Walking tours
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Concierge
Newspaper
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Hebrew

Location

13 Yehoshu'a Bin Nun corner of Avishai, Jerusalem 9314531 Israel
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 85 out of 100
85
Ben Gurion Intl Airport
41.2 km
See all flights
Sde Dov Airport
55.8 km
See all flights
893Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 711
  • 142
  • 28
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
nickystubbs01 wrote a review Sep 2022
Meols, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the beautiful Villa Brown Moshava for a week. The hotel is in a picturesque, quiet, safe neighbourhood with lots of restaurants nearby and interesting shops. The location is really good, you can walk to the Old City in 30 minutes or you can take a taxi for 50 NIS .The buses are frequent too. We found the room comfortable .. great bed with two balconies overlooking the pretty garden .. they serve complementary wine and nibbles in the afternoon so you can sit out in the garden and chill out . Both Emet and the other lady at the reception were welcoming and very helpful with arranging taxis . The hotel was cleaned often by friendly staff and new towels, toiletries were provided as and when you needed them. You have a choice of 2 restaurants to go for breakfast ( it’s not at the hotel) but they are only a short stroll away . We loved Caffit .. the breakfasts there were superb and plentiful, the staff were very sweet and we couldn’t have asked for more . We didn’t try the other one .. it couldn’t have been any better!! On Saturday we went to another restaurant for breakfast that was open which was nice too ( but we were big fans of Caffit) ..on the holidays we received a big breakfast box for two people which was delicious and plentiful.. all in all, a great hotel . We will return !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava
Responded Sep 28, 2022
Dear Nicky, Thank you so much for your heartwarming review, it is always a pleasure to hear that our guests advise their fellow travelers to stay with us. We are extremely glad to hear that you loved our beautiful décor, our great professional front-desk team who will always be happy to help our guests with their every need and desire, and our location here at the center of this great city. We are looking forward to welcome you back .
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katrijnkorten wrote a review Jul 2020
Haifa, Israel31 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I came with a friend for a weekend to Jerusalem, the idea was to discover the Germany Colony and Emek Refaim area, avoiding crowds and busy places. We just looooooooooooooooooved the hotel. The beauty of the building, friendliness of the staff and our room. For breakfast we got a voucher to go to Café Smadar walking distance where we also really enjoyed. On Saturday morning we just relaxed with a book at the hotel beautifully decorated terrace outside in the shade while enjoying fresh Jerusalem breeze. On Friday evening we walked around in the neighborhood and in the end we walked even until the old city, a bit of a walk but very do able and pleasant. Will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Take a room with balcony!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava
Responded Sep 9, 2020
Dear Katrijnkorten, We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, and we will definitely share these compliments with our staff so that they will recognize that their hard work is reflected in written. Thank you for the rating that you gave us, we really appreciate it. and we will hope to see you again during your next stay in Jerusalem.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erik H wrote a review Sep 2022
Toronto, Canada221 contributions118 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was recommended by a family friend and it did not disappoint. it is an old house in the German Colony converted to a hotel. Rooms are small with lots of character, great bed and shower. Ours had two small balconies.
Reception area always has tea, coffee, cold drinks, sweets and sparkling wine (in the afternoon). Staff are friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was included at a neighbourhood cafe about 5 minutes away. Huge Israeli breakfast.
There is a beautiful garden with tables in front of the hotel where you can relax.
Lots of restaurants and food shops on the Main Street a block away.
Access to the old city is easy by bus - takes about 15 minutes.
If you like B&B’s, this is the place for you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava
Responded Sep 18, 2022
Dear Erik, Thank you very much for the nice and thorough description about our hotel, the facilities, and ther service that we provide to our guests. We appreciate the rating that you gave us, and we hope to see you again for your next venue to Jerusalem.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tanuja M wrote a review May 2022
Mumbai, India18 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautiful building with strong stone bones.

Room is compact with a tiny balcony that gave us a verdant view of palms, eucalyptus trees, red tile roof and a good over-view of the neighborhood.

Housekeeping staff is pleasant and hard working. (Special mention of the petite young girl who we saw tirelessly cleaning from almost dawn to almost dusk and had a sunny smile and helpful nature)

The breakfast tie-up that BVM has made with 2 Cafes, a stone's throw away a good concept. Caffite, at the corner spot stole the top spot by our reckoning.

[However, a slight bitter after taste was the unfortunate booking a cab incident. Different rates were quoted at the reception desk. And in a space of 10 minutes a price deal escalated 😳 ]

I guess when the cost of living is high in a city,, such instances of price fluctuations happen but it seems like a rip off.

The BVM is a pretty place and made our 5day stay comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Dear Tanuja, Thank you for taking the time to submit such a detailed review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the discomfort you mention in your feedback. We were sorry to read about your negative experience That is unacceptable and will be taken care of. It seems that this was definitely not one of our finest moments and you have raised a number of points which we will need to take care of. Could you please write me privately to moshava@brownhotels.com. Following your mail, we will be reaching out privately to better understand and see how we might rectify your experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark R wrote a review Sep 2023
Atlanta, Georgia16 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 3 nights at the Villa Brown (Ba) Moshava in Mid-September and while it is a lovely restored building / boutique hotel as the website shows, had some issues with the size and cleanliness of the room.

The Good: Efficient staff with check in and answering inquiries; good breakfast with local coffee shop and they have prepared boxed meals during Shabbat; complimentary coffee & snacks in lobby; location was in a residential neighborhood south of the old city (about a 10-minute walk to First Station and a 25-minute walk to Jaffa Gate); also close for taxi service to Rachels Tomb Crossing / Checkpoint 300 for Bethlehem.

The Not So Good: Room size & overall cleanliness…Booked a Superior Room with Balcony and it was very tight given two travelers, two suitcases, carry ons, etc. No separate closet or chest of drawers, but rather a hanging rack / shelf to put your clothes just to the left of the balcony door. The main issue was the cleanliness…upon our check in did not seem as though the floor had been vacuumed since the prior guests, walls were tired and dinged up, also a layer of dust upon all drapery and other surfaces, finally the bathroom cleanliness was below par. Our bathroom could have used a deep cleaning with some disinfectant and bleach, even after the room was serviced the bathroom / bathroom floor just never felt clean, it was a surface wipe down at best…glad they had slippers in the room.

For this price point will go elsewhere for our next stay in Jerusalem.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
S.K wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
12 out of 10 :)
+ I come back here for many reasons. The team that runs this place is amazing and very thoughtful of guests’ needs and beyond. This place provides 300% value, and it is in a location that is both in a picturesque quiet area and near the transport vein + a short drive / long walk from the city’s main attractions.
The rooms are beautiful, full of colour and are well maintained.
I feel happy coming back here.
- I liked everything! Go for the room with a balcony if you can :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava
Responded Feb 20, 2023
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for the warm compliment and the nice rating that you grant us with. We are looking forward to see at our hotel during your next stay in Jerusalem. Thank you again. ___________________
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
quiunque wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A charming and quiet place! Breakfast is served in a nearby café but hot drinks are available on the spot. Front desk star very helpful. Not so close to the old town but lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava
Responded Jul 5, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, and we will definitely share these compliments with our staff so that they will recognize that their hard work is reflected in written. Thank you for the rating that you gave us, we really appreciate it. and we will hope to see you again during your next stay in Jerusalem.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leslie G wrote a review Nov 2022
Minnetonka, Minnesota19 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This charming boutique hotel has beautifully appointed rooms, very comfortable beds and a great complimentary breakfast (down the street from the hotel). The bathroom is small but very clean and functional with lots of hot water. Check-in is very easy and coffee, tea and sweets are available in the lobby at all times. There is a lovely garden area outside with table & chairs to enjoy the Jerusalem mornings or evenings. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava
Responded Nov 28, 2022
Dear Leslie, We’re delighted to hear about your recent experience with us and we’re so pleased that you recommend your stay at our hotel Villa Bamoshava. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TrailBlazer280556 wrote a review May 2022
5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When my tour of Israel ended and I unexpectedly had to stay an extra five days, I was so grateful to find the Villa Brown Moshava. The property is beautiful, warm and welcoming. Majdi and his staff were kind and friendly, gracious and very helpful. And when my plans to return to the States were uncertain and stressful, they accommodated me and made me feel safe and cared for.

The whole town was a delight! Wonderful cafés and restaurants a short walk from my room, kind-hearted people and a lovely Main street to walk with everything you could need. This sweet boutique hotel is only a short drive to the walled city but it is situated in a lovely little town full of families and hospitable people. I could not have asked for a better extended stay! I am happy to highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava
Responded May 28, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, and we will definitely share these compliments with our staff so that they will recognize that their hard work is reflected in written. Thank you for the rating that you gave us, we really appreciate it. and we will hope to see you again during your next stay in Jerusalem.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Don H wrote a review Apr 2022
San Francisco, California40 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely boutique hotel in a wonderful neighborhood. The staff was very friendly and helpful in accumulating all our needs. While our room was a little on the small side (roughly 12' x 12'), the common areas were very comfortable. We also enjoyed massages, though guests should know there is no real spa, per se, just a room for a single massage. The area is very quiet.

The neighborhood (German Colony) is great - lots of small restaurants and shops right on Emek Refaim St, less than 100 meters from the hotel, and a bit derived from the hustle and bustle of the Old City and other tourist attractions (but not so far that you can't walk to the old city in approx. 30-35 minutes). The First Station, a former railroad station with restaurants and food stalls, is less about a 15 minute walk.

Highly recommend this hotel for singles or couples.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from majdi ateeq, General Manager at Villa Ba Moshava
Responded Apr 3, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for the warm compliment and the nice rating that you grant us with. We are looking forward to see at our hotel during your next stay in Jerusalem. Thank you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from OriDo2_
33 contributions
Dear Ruth Carson, Yes there kettle in the room. About breakfast - you can choice yore rate - RO or B&B.
Birdwatcher203 asked a question Aug 2019
Gaza23 contributions14 helpful votes
Did anyone else notice the flies?
Answer from majdi ateeq
1 helpful vote
Dear Birdwatcher, Regarding your questions about the flies, we would appreciate if you take into consideration 2 factors: 1) Depending on the season of flies. 2) as you may noticed the garden that we have includes plenty of trees and flowers. Though we do take care of the surrounding of the hotel and our gardener continuously spray the anti-insects chemicals, and besides we have electronic insect killer in the hotel. You do understand that we can't control if any of the flies flew in the lobby under any circumstances such as if the front door was open for ventilation or any other cause. We will take your note into consideration, and we will implement better means. Regards
Answer from majdi ateeq
1 helpful vote
All the rooms in the hotels contains 2 beds that we either join them together, or we separate them to be twin rooms.
supermike102 asked a question Sep 2017
Scottsdale, Arizona7 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there free parking?
Answer from majdi ateeq
1 helpful vote
Unfortunately, there are no parking lot for the hotel, and all the side walk in the neighborhood are marked by blue & white (i.e. subject to payment to the Jerusalem municipality from 8:00 till 18:00, afterword it is free). On Friday's parking on the marked with blue & white are free from 13:00 till Sunday morning by 8:00am. Nevertheless, you can find a free parking lot at the bell garden parking which is a walking distance of 10 minutes or other specific streets which we can direct you upon check-in.
Esther B asked a question Jul 2017
Teaneck, New Jersey4 contributions
What is exact size of the largest room not under main floor?
Answer from CyberSecureDave
London, United Kingdom385 contributions54 helpful votes
Sorry but I really do not now. I suggest you either email or call the hotel reception who are always extremely helpful! Enjoy your stay in Jerusalem!
shay m wrote a tip Jan 2024
93 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The right place to enjoy a night or weekend in a quite and Amazing neighborhood"
Read full review
Niv T wrote a tip Sep 2023
Melbourne, Australia415 contributions211 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room floor 3"
Read full review
steve1983 wrote a tip Aug 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room with a balcony"
Read full review
Kirshen wrote a tip Apr 2023
Norwich, United Kingdom11 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A beautiful place to go in a lovely peaceful location. Breakfast served at a super cafe a couple of minutes away. "
Read full review
Lauren G wrote a tip Mar 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you travel around Jerusalem, stay in Rehavia. I really believe that the best and Cody hotel there is the Brown hotel, a safe place to sta"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Jerusalem area.
PRICE RANGE
₱5,965 - ₱11,640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Arcadia Ba'Moshava Jerusalem
LOCATION
IsraelJerusalem DistrictJerusalem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VILLA BA MOSHAVA - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Jerusalem, Israel) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Ba Moshava
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Ba Moshava?
Nearby attractions include Israel ScaVentures (0.2 km), Barbara Shaw Gifts (0.4 km), and Tomb of Lazarus (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Ba Moshava?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, dry cleaning, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Ba Moshava?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Ba Moshava?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Ba Moshava?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Ba Moshava?
Conveniently located restaurants include Burgers Bar, Pompidou, and The Coffee Mill.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villa Ba Moshava?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Villa Ba Moshava?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Arabic, and Hebrew.
Are there any historical sites close to Villa Ba Moshava?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old City of Jerusalem (2.2 km), Temple Mount Sifting Project- HaMasu'ot Lookout (4.1 km), and Western Wall (2.3 km).
Does Villa Ba Moshava have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Jerusalem HotelsJerusalem Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in JerusalemHotels near Villa Ba Moshava
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars