Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem

Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem

Traveler (183)
Room & Suite (124)
Dining (47)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

₱8,144
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#18 of 112 hotels in Jerusalem
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A stay at the captivating Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem is a journey across time and history, bringing together world-renowned culture, flavors, aromas, and activities to create an extraordinary vacation experience right at the heart of Jerusalem. This centrally-located boutique hotel is specially designed with unique Middle Eastern motifs to reflect Jerusalem's own timeless beauty. Its 74 rooms offer luxurious amenities, such as A/C and free Wi-Fi, creating the perfect quiet, tranquil atmosphere you often need after a day of sightseeing. For complete relaxation, the hotel invites guests to enjoy an exclusive garden chill-out area with hot tub and sun loungers, as well as pampering spa treatments, a gym, and a quiet lobby that offers light refreshments all day, in addition to the hotel's delicious meals. A fully-outfitted conference area and meeting rooms are suitable for private and business events. Close to the Old City, the Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem is easy walking distance from many major sites and attractions, including the Western Wall, Israel Museum, Tower of David, Mahane Yehuda Market, and Yad Vashem, with guided tours available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Couples massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Hebrew

Location

Rehov Monbaz 3, Jerusalem 9515003 Israel
406Reviews6Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 292
  • 56
  • 27
  • 12
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Anon wrote a review Nov 2021
21,750 contributions135 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to house painting, we found ourselves visitors in our own city for five nights. We chose the Leonardo boutique due to its positive reviews, its central yet quiet location and the competitive rates of the Fattal chain. Before our stay, hubby asked to see a room and was treated with welcoming attitude. We were checked in by the ever present and ever caring Sufian, who also welcomed us every morning at breakfast. Our room was a lovely studio room, with one big windows facing Mount Scopus and the Mount of Olives, and a cosy terrace with a view of the Dome of the rock. Although central, our room was quiet and double curtains barred the light very effectively. Plenty of toiletries, good spacious double head shower, nice nespresso and kettle corner, empty small fridge. Everything was in working order and cleaning was prompt and good. All our requests were met with courtesy and promptly. Due to work I spent quite a long time in the room and felt very comfortable.
Breakfast was plentiful varied fresh and very very good.
Niggles: 1. Wifi is very erratic especially at night 2. The corridor carpet is designed to look worn. Not it is really worn which shows even more 3. Towels and sheets should be checked before folding . On the first day we got a towel full of red stains, and a sheet was torn. As mentioned above, all change requests were executed and met with a smile. I definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely love to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LeonardoBoutique Jerusalem, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem
Responded Nov 5, 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for your review , Looking forward to see you again Best regards Hotel management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel is right near the light-rail which makes travel around the city very convenient.
It is also a 25 minute walk from the center of town.
If your room faces the old city you get a beautiful sunrise but if not, all you see is the noisy major thoroughfare, which is what you hear most of the night if you choose to enjoy Jerusalem's wonderful summer night air and keep your windows open.
The hotel is clean, attractive and new.
The pool is quite small and not for swimming.
The pool and the gym are not open at hours that are convenient for tourists, business travelers or groups since the hours are from 10-5.
The janitorial staff has almost no Hebrew, and has no English either. Which makes communication difficult.
The people who run the hotel, however, are very polite, amenable. and even friendly.
It is most definitely a 4 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LeonardoBoutique Jerusalem, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem
Responded Jun 24, 2022
Hello, The review seems to belong to the Leonardo Jerusalem Hotel and not the Leonardo Boutique jerusalem (we are located right in the city center and there is no pool at the hotel). Please update the feedback at the right hotel. We're glad you loved our big brother :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChadNYC212 wrote a review Feb 2020
New York City, New York80 contributions79 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Leonardo Boutique for 5 nights back in December. This was my first time every staying at this property, and in previous visits to Jerusalem I’ve stayed at The Waldorf Astoria, King David, and the Inbal. The hotel was nice, and it was clean. My only complaint is the size of the rooms/bathrooms. The room is very small and cramped and it makes it challenging finding a place to put all of your belongings. I was staying in Israel for a few weeks, so I did have a lot of stuff with me...however, I’ve never had trouble being able to find places to store my luggage and to be able to open my suitcase. The other odd setup is in the bathroom. There really isn’t very much room to keep your toiletries out.

Overall, my stay was fine and I feel that this is a fine hotel for business trips. I wouldn’t stay here on vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leonardo Boutiq... J, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem
Responded Feb 17, 2020
thank you for your great review, it makes us happy and pleasant to read good reviews about our hotel we hope to host you again soon best regards muhammad - reception manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
puki62 wrote a review Dec 2022
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates16 contributions17 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 4 nights from Dec 17 to Dec 21st, arrived very late on Dec 17, left early on Dec 21st at 6:00 am.

We asked the restaurant Mgr and Reception Staff in the morning of Dec 20 while serving breakfast to have 2 breakfast boxes ready for us on Dec 21st between 5:30am to 6:00 am as we had an early exit to Tel Aviv airport. To our surprise there were no breakfast boxes. As Reception staff had no clue, I decided to try my luck and I went to the restaurant trying to find staff. Staff at the restaurant was very non-cooperative, poor English, not willing to help or talk.

We left very disappointed at 6:00 am as taxi was awaiting. Kind of a bad taste considering all promises and us doing our homework by informing the restaurant Mgr as well as Reception.

We found in our room in the bottom of the closet 2 bags with dirty plastic food containers that probably were left from previous guests. I asked Reception staff to come to our room and witness himself how disgusting the 2 bags were. The trash baskets were also not emptied. He apologized and promised he will inform his Mgr. As we left very early morning and he was not the Reception staff, we do not know if Mgmt has been informed about the issues. We want to emphasize that left food containers of more than 3 days in a closet as well as trash not being taken away daily are major infections spreaders and in the Covid-19 context this is a must to be properly cleaned and disinfected.

Looking forward to a reply and a reason as of why us, your customers were treated very unprofessional. I do not think I have to remind you that hospitality, restaurants and hotels, are as good as their customers are returning.

thx
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem , Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem
Responded Dec 23, 2022
Dear Puki, thanks for the review , we have read all the comments that you have written and we will consider everything you have written in order to improve our service in the hotel sorry about your experience, we will contact you to make sure that this won't happen again , and its very important to us to reach your satisfaction looking forward to host you again in our hotel best regard Leonardo boutique hotel management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noah wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is absolutely incredible! The staff is so accommodating, kind, friendly, and welcoming. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are so comfortable. Breakfast at the hotel was one of the best I’ve had. Definitely recommend the mango salad 😍 and all of the pastries!! The chef was so kind and welcomed us. The hotels manager is an absolute pleasure she welcomed us and made our stay feel like home. Would 100% recommend this hotel. The location is also amazing 10 minute walk to mamila and 5 min walk to tons of restaurants. Can’t get better than this.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LeonardoBoutique Jerusalem, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem
Responded Nov 5, 2021
Dear Danielle Thank you for a great review ! Looking forward to see you again Best regards Hotel management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JEC wrote a review Sep 2023
16 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Though we are returning guests and have been satisfied in the past, this visit over the Jewish New Year was not satisfactory.
The wheelchair accessible room we had booked for my disabled wife and me was not available and the stony faced receptionist made no apology whatsoever. She eventually offered to move us to "more suitable" room than the one we had been given next to our family - sending us to a different floor to an even less suitable room that the wheelchair couldn't even get into! We had to beg to get the original room back. Again no apology for the inconvenience. So my wife could not get into the bathroom or onto the balcony.
The breakfast was scheduled to start at 7am - but the buffet didn't open till 7:30 when we were already leaving.
For dinner on the second night we invited extra guests and were 10 around the table. Dinner was listed as finishing at 10:30, but at 9:30 we were asked to leave as they wanted to close the dining room - we exited by 9:45.
Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem , Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem
Responded Sep 30, 2023
Dear our beloved guest Thank you very much for the review you have given us all the comments that you have written will be taken to improve our service in the hotel best regards Muhamad - front desk manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David L wrote a review Mar 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When I first checked in I had some concerns. But, the staff took care of all of my concerns and did it with a smile. They not only took care of my concerns, but they were extremely nice and extremely friendly while doing so. One of these concerns was that I have no freezer in my room to freeze my ice packs. Sophian, the restaurant Manager, happily took care of it by putting them in the restaurant ice cream freezer for me. He treated me like I was the only guest he had to take care of. When Hassan is not here, the rest of the hotel staff takes care of it for me. The Sabbath dinner was very impressive, and delicious to say the least. Sophian, the restaurant Manager was nothing short of fantastic. The service that Sophian and his staff provided was also fantastic. Sophian had a way of making me feel important with his kindness and giving his time and attention when needed. There were also candles outside the restaurant along with challah and a small bottle of wine designated for your table only. In addition to the great Sabbath dinner, the breakfast that Sophian and his staff provide is was delicious and there is a very large variety of foods to satisfy just about anyone. Sophian had a way of making me feel appreciated. Very nice room with a balcony that has an impressive view of the cathedral down the road. The location is wonderful. It is a 5 minute walk to Jaffa Street, 12 minutes to Jaffa gate at the old city, and 15 minutes to Mahane Yehuda Market. I highly recommend the Leonardo Boutique Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem , Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem
Responded Mar 24, 2023
Dear David thank you very much for your review and rating you have given us , we are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel looking forward to host you again in our hotel best regards Muhamad - front desk manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike K wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This boutique hotel was just a few blocks from Jaffa Road and Ben Yehudah Street, with access to the Light rail. My wife was recovering from an injury at work and the hotel handled getting her wheel chair from, and back to, Yad Sarah. Taxis wre regularly available in front sooner than one could be called for. Excellent kosher breakfasts and Shabbat dinner. I don't drink coffee, but it is available 24/7. My wife liked the in-room tea. It was too hot to use the balcony, but it will be nice if we return in cooler weather. From Jaffa Road it is a fairly short walk to the Old City, Mamilla, etc. There is a nice convenience store half a block away. If you want a great hotel, but don't want to pay for the expensive big luxury hotels, Leonardo Boutique is a great choice. My travel agent was smart to recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LeonardoBoutique Jerusalem, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem
Responded Jul 13, 2022
Dear Mike Thank you for a wonderful review We were happy to host you at our hotel Looking forward to seeing you again The hotel management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MBentsion wrote a review Jun 2022
Herzliya, Israel4 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in an ideal location--the center of Jerusalem, in an old, quaint neighborhood. We left our car in the gated parking garage and tooled around the city on public transport. The room was large and comfortable, the dining hall spacious, good food, friendly servers. Desk clerks were friendly and helpful. We would gladly recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The hotel is only two stories, and all the rooms are quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LeonardoBoutique Jerusalem, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem
Responded Jun 21, 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for a great review We were happy to host you we would love to see you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lilibeth R wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sufian was great during breakfast and during my stay. Very kind and attentive, I don’t speak Hebrew but thankfully he spoke a bit of English and was able to help and make sure I was okay. Everyone else was kind as well.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem , Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem
Responded Dec 15, 2022
Thank you very much for the rating you gave us and for sharing the opinion. We will be very happy to host you again with us soon. Best regards, The Leonardo Boutique Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Gary G
Cumming, Georgia55 contributions10 helpful votes
Our room did not have a mini bar. Not sure if others did or not.
Hi there is a dinner friday evening - price for hotel guests will be 280 nis inc VAT per person
runnergirlsue asked a question Nov 2018
Boca Raton, Florida7 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi! They had a Succah and offered meals at the hotel for Shabbos and Yom Tov?
Answer from Rivkie K
1 contribution
They had 2 succahs the food and service was great. The meals that they did not offer, they made us reservations in the plaza a 15 min walk from the hotel.
noaoz asked a question Nov 2017
Osaka, Japan7 contributions2 helpful votes
what is the price for a dinner buffet ?
Answer from EliD007
London, United Kingdom11 contributions5 helpful votes
When I was there they were not serving dinner. However there was a group that had dinner provided. Best be in touch directly with the hotel.
theJetsons2014 asked a question Feb 2019
Antwerp, Belgium100 contributions33 helpful votes
What are your breakfast hours ?
Jonathon A wrote a tip Jan 2023
Olathe, Kansas14 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hot tubs in some rooms don't work, and they made no effort to fix. The main hot tub was very small."
Read full review
MBentsion wrote a tip Jun 2022
Herzliya, Israel4 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is only two stories, and all the rooms are quiet."
Read full review
Kent S wrote a tip Nov 2019
Denver, Colorado94 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were on the 2nd floor and toward the back of the hotel."
Read full review
FarAwayTraveler wrote a tip Apr 2019
Boston, Massachusetts1,084 contribution161 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Away from the street"
Read full review
D9994TWpablog wrote a tip Oct 2018
houston, United States72 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"i found wifi to be better on the fitness room side of hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Jerusalem area.
PRICE RANGE
₱8,847 - ₱11,583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IsraelJerusalem DistrictJerusalem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LEONARDO BOUTIQUE JERUSALEM - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Israel) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem
Which popular attractions are close to Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem?
Nearby attractions include Baltinester Bros. Jewelry and Judaica (0.3 km), The Friends of Zion Museum (0.4 km), and Hebrew Music Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pergamon Restaurant, Katy's, and Andalucia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Jerusalem.
Are any cleaning services offered at Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Arabic, and Hebrew.
All Jerusalem HotelsJerusalem Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in JerusalemHotels near Leonardo Boutique Jerusalem
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars