We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lao Orchid Hotel

Save
Traveler (188)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (16)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good52%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“mekong river”(68 reviews)
“night market”(96 reviews)
“small balcony”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
126
169
28
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
126
169
28
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmekong rivernight marketsmall balconyexcellent locationegg stationwalking distancebuffet breakfastnice hotelhotel location isair confirst floorcomfortable roomstop floorstayed nightsyogurtquiet streetcomfortable stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Very nice hotel, very close to Mekong river, safe parking, staff very helpful, good functional room, WiFi ok. Enjoyed the breakfast too on the terrace, both Asian and European food. Our room had a nice view of the Wat next door, and the Mekong river.

Thank TGSA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean rooms and nice staff. We stayed in 2 rooms. Buffet breakfast was with different types of cuisine. Would stay again if we visit Vientiane again next time. At night the marker had lots of clothes and items on sale. In the morning at 4.50am,...More

1  Thank pgngtll
Reviewed 16 April 2018

we enjoyed our stay at the lao orchid. it was in a great position, near the city centre and also right near the mekong and the night market. the rooms were clean, although a little bland and the service was quite good throughout our stay.

Thank ematthews9229
Reviewed 1 April 2018

close by the river for evening walks and a wonderful range of open air restaurants bbqing fish.Local restaurant next door well favoured by locals if you want something different, (though avoid the duck eggs) Very clean,even pavement outside washed down each day. Staff throughout all...More

Thank Kathie j
Reviewed 26 March 2018

A really beautiful hotel with a great location! Just next to the night market in Vientiane, giving you the perfect opportunity to visit some local shops before night time. The hotel in itself is super clean and beautiful! With wooden décor and white paint. The...More

Thank Hans Christian K
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Vientiane
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vientiane
#8 Business Hotel in Vientiane
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vientiane
#8 Business Hotel in Vientiane
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (188)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
zux123
5 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from OddNob | Reviewed this property |
Breakfast is at 6.30am, but be warned, it is just cereals and some French pastries with terrible coffee. Suggest that you skip it and have breakfast at the airport - there are two places to the left of and the near the... More
1
Vote
bEO k
16 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DukeTroy | Reviewed this property |
Yes, this hotel does have a late check-out fee. However, if you inform the front desk in advance, then they might be flexible with you providing they are not fully-booked and that you will only be a few hours late so that... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Higher floors air con works better"
Read review
"didnt have a problem with noise, we were on 4th floor facing the street, loved the fact I could see water..."
Read review
"Room at the back will probably be more quiet"
Read review
"I've stayed on Levels 4 and 5, both good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing