We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Palace Hotel

Save
Share
National Road No. 5 Sangkat Sras Chork, Khan Duan Penh, Phnom Penh Cambodia
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (93)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (3)

About

#112 of 432 hotels in Phnom Penh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The River Palace Hotel is a four-star property with 59 spacious rooms and suites, offering contemporary comfort and modern amenities. The hotel features 25 city-view and 34 river-view rooms, all measuring 33 square meters and featuring flat-screen televisionss, complimentary Wi-Fi, walk-in showers and bathtubs. A sanctuary of calm in the heart of the lively Cambodian capital city, Phnom Penh, this hotel provides the ideal location for both business and leisure travelers seeking comfort, convenience and excellent value. And with facilities including the Riverview Restaurant, function rooms, fitness centre, lounge and a spa with the city's only traditional Hammam, guests have all their needs catered for.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Spa
Concierge
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
137Reviews1Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 37
  • 67
  • 24
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Antika wrote a review Jun 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia62 contributions69 helpful votes
Hi all, Hotel is good.conviniently located. Buffet breakfast was average. Hotel interiors are good and classy. Overall stay was comfortable . If staying for short duration, hotel is ok. Staff is good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Alice heng wrote a review Dec 2018
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice river view ,eally good breakfast and friendly helpful staff , Large clean room with bathtub. Like the river view and just 10 minute walking to reach night market and riverside. Thanks you for a great service highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Traveleage wrote a review Dec 2018
Cambodia1 contribution2 helpful votes
The location is best. It is walking distance to Night Market and River Front. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is very good as well. At the same time, you can view the real lifestyle of the people living around.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bor S, General Manager at River Palace Hotel
Responded 6 Dec 2018
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at River Palace Hotel & Spa- Phnom Penh. We are very happy to read that you like your overall stay and especially food experience and other services are providing. I hope our teams and I have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Sombun, Bor General Manager
Read more
Tom L wrote a review Nov 2018
Sarlat-la-Canéda, France5 contributions6 helpful votes
Worst hotel in Cambodia, dangerous and smelly, with unprofessional staff. Don't go there if you want to stay alive. I almost died in this hotel due to the old and poorly maintained electrical equipment. The standard hairdryer cable was broken with apparent metal (pictures attached), which gave me a very powerful electrocution when I plugged in to the electric outlet of the bathroom. This electrocution was very violent and long, fortunately I was able to release the cable after a few instants. If this happened to a weak or heart deficient person, or if water was involved, the outcome could have been dramatic.  The response from the hotel staff and general manager has been the following: "Thank you for your feedback. Actually Before guest arrival time our Housekeeping Manager and Front Desk staff always go check every guest room such as amenities set up completly and properly or not, they might miss this point as we are most fully book everyday." It is an obvious lie as the rooms are in poor conditions and the cable seemed to be broken for a while before my stay. I have been offered no compensation. The hairdryer with broken cable is still attached to the wall until my departure. On top of that the rooms where smelly, and the breakfast very poor. Avoid for the sake of your survival and comfort.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Melanie L wrote a review Jun 2018
Tuakau, New Zealand35 contributions58 helpful votes
The photos looked amazing but we were very disappointed in this hotel. Rooms very spacious but old smelly and run down. The beds were so hard not comfy at all. Very dark in hotel no lighting in stairwell even reception was dark. No hot water in shower, also river side loud with Karaoke bar and frogs in front. Food (breakfast very average) our door wouldn’t open properly either. About $2 US in tuk tuk to bars and restaurants but to far to walk.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Foriverpalace, Manager at River Palace Hotel
Responded 4 Jul 2018
Dear Malenie W, Greeting from River Palace Hotel. Thank you so much for your feedback to our hotel during your stay with us. we will share your experience with you for follow up our property as better for our guest in future. Best regards Mr. Kimly Front office manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN River Palace Hotel
LOCATION
CambodiaPhnom Penh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about River Palace Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to River Palace Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Al-Serkal Mosque (1.1 km), The Art Bar (0.1 km), and The L Bar (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at River Palace Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at River Palace Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to River Palace Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brasserie du Port, Doors Music+Tapas, and The Exchange.
Are there opportunities to exercise at River Palace Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does River Palace Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, River Palace Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at River Palace Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to River Palace Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Royal Palace (2.8 km), Wat Langka (4.4 km), and Stupa Of Princess Kantha Bopha (3.3 km).
Is River Palace Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.