We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hanoi Party Backpacker Hostel

Save
Traveler (36)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good20%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“free beer”(40 reviews)
“halong bay”(13 reviews)
“dorm room”(4 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
52
18
15
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
52
18
15
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree beerhalong baydorm roomclean roomscheap pricewalking distance to everythingold quarterhot showerno windowhoan kiem laketwo nightsbedstourswifitoiletusdcruise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Its the staff that makes our stay as safe and comfortable as possible. They do care about their customers and helped us alot during the stay, they sorted out our trips to Halong Bay as well and we enjoyed it so much. The hostel itself...More

Thank Thu Hòa C
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the hostel for young party travelers. It has clean rooms and located in good location. We enjoyed the free beer happy hours. Staff are friendly and helpful. We use them a lot for our customers as well If you are looking for a...More

Thank Halong Bay C
Reviewed 1 week ago

The price is quite cheap in the Old Quarter. There is large lobby where we can play some games. Worth money. The receiptionist can help you with free map, tourism information, friendly staff. It is not luxury hotel so no elevator.

Thank nguyenha91_dulich
Reviewed 1 week ago

This should be one the of cheapest accommodation you can find in the area. We had a good time staying here thanks to the staff. The beds are clean, A/C works, good wifi and free beer hours are the nice added. The hostel itself is...More

Thank UkJonathanLee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked the Halong bay castaway tour through this hostel as well as an overnight stay. When I arrived I was told the castaway tour was cancelled but they would offer me an alternative tour instead. It was a scam and the actual castaway tour was...More

1  Thank Sheila O
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hanoi
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (36)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
UkJonathanLee
18 September 2015|
Answer
Response from JoyleneLove | Reviewed this property |
My stay was somehow terrible since I lost my $10 towelite inside the room. The bed was hard as wood. Our booking was messed up. I can't understand the staff.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 201 has a balcony over the street"
Read review
"Higher level floors are more quiet due to the pounding bass on the first floor"
Read review
"Lower floors can be ideal if you don't like stairs."
Read review
"best location, best view, best staffs,"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing