We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Halong Plaza Hotel

8 Halong Road Bai Chay, Halong Bay 200000 Vietnam
Traveler (279)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (20)
Overview
8 Halong Road Bai Chay, Halong Bay 200000 Vietnam See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
About
Description
Halong Plaza is a luxury 4-star hotel ideally located beside the shore of the beautiful Ha Long Bay, Vietnam. It is preferred accommodation choice for domestic and foreign tourists visiting and discovering More Ha Long Bay. In 2013, Halong Plaza Hotel was awarded the “Certificate of Excellence Of The Year” by TripAdvisor®, the world's largest travel site. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
200
Price range
US$48 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel Halong Plaza
,
Halong Plaza Bay
Location
Vietnam > Quang Ninh Province > Halong Bay
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 81 nearby hotels
Grand Hotel Halong
14 reviews
.04 km away
Halong Spring Hotel
12 reviews
.06 km away
Wyndham Legend Halong Hotel
234 reviews
.08 km away
Pusan Halong Hotel
12 reviews
.58 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 69 nearby restaurants
Linh Dan Restaurant
296 reviews
1.59 km away
Nha Hang Hong Hanh
103 reviews
.67 km away
Ngoc Luc Bao Restaurant
34 reviews
.14 km away
Halo Cofi
5 reviews
1.09 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 202 nearby attractions
Azalea Cruises
270 reviews
1.04 km away
Peony Cruise
5 reviews
1.04 km away
Starlight Cruise Halong Bay - Day Tour
261 reviews
.35 km away
Ha Long Royal Wings Cruise
84 reviews
.68 km away
Reviews & more
339Reviews
325Photos
8Q+A
33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 123
  • 131
  • 54
  • 19
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
+7
Needless to say the property is amazing and at the best location. I stayed for a night 30nov-1dec 2018.
Must try the dinner buffet and breakfast - simply amazing. The rooms are nice (the toilet flush had issues).
With all good on report, I was shocked when I tried to login to my
Read more
Response from Vinh T, General Manager at Halong Plaza Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear AjayGaur, Thank you for letting us know about this situation happened the first time ever. For sure IT team will have a look seriously. However, we have thousand people in and out every month and I have no doubt that all of them use hotel wifi. I am personally regret to hear it. I will send you the seperate email to ask for more details which may help us to find out the issues. Thank you for staying with us. Kindest regards, Vinh Tran General Manager
Read more
+1
Good service with the awesome hospitality from the staff. Highly recommend u guys to stay when visiting Ha Long Bay. The hotel has a very nice view so that we could have a cool view toward the sea 🌊. The buffet was good.
Read more
Response from Vinh T, General Manager at Halong Plaza Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear nhantahnhdo, Great to see you recommend Ha Long Plaza and thank you very much for staying with us. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to Ha Long Plaza soon Kindest regards, Vinh Tran General Manager
Read more
Absolutely excellent service. The staff were attentive to my every need. Polite, friendly and made my stay very comfortable. The room was excellent as were the views from my room. The breakfast choices were varied and plentiful. Definitely recommend
Read more
Response from Vinh T, General Manager at Halong Plaza Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jo F, Great to know that you enjoyed your stay in Ha Long Plaza and I am sure you will be back soon Thank you for staying with us Best regards, Vinh Tran General Manager
Read more
If you need a larger room, the upgraded room (the rooms endinding in 10 of each floor) is the upgraded room. It has a large king bed, a living room (no partition from bed room) with a sofa and two sofa chairs. The living room has its own tv. There is also a tv in the bedroom. Opp
Read more
Response from Vinh T, General Manager at Halong Plaza Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear PI L, Great to know that you enjoyed our service in Ha Long Plaza. I am sure you will be back again soon Thank you for staying with us. Best regards, Vinh Tran General Manager
Read more
This was the worst value and experience of any hotel we stayed at during a 6 week trip through Asia. We are reasonable people but every single part of this experience was awful.
- we arrive and ask if we can get a room with a view of the bay. (We are willing to pay extra) and we
Read more
Response from Vinh T, General Manager at Halong Plaza Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. and Ms. Wetch Thank you very much for your comment. I am really sorry for those inconveniences caused during your stay. For the room type, your booking was made through booking.com for the Twin room without any information about honeymoon. Your room indeed was upgrade to the deluxe room and again we didnt have your request about that you were willing to pay for the upgrade. How should we reject if you wanna pay for it? it really didnt make sense For late check out fee, it was correct to charge 30% of room charge. I am very regret to know that you were not interested. For the pool towel, there was information put at the pool side about it. if you need pool towel just need to call us. Apart from that, I sincerely apologize for the moldy smell, food, coffee and check out procedure. They have been discussed at round table for the best solution Mr. and Ms. Wetch, despite the hotel is not recommended by you, whole team members and I would like to apology again for it and I wish you the best. Thank you for staying with us Kindest regards, Vinh Tran General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementHalong Plaza Hotel
ツインルーム
Day view from room
View from our room at night
There's fungus amongus!!!
Previous
is there any shuttle service from hotel to Hanoi airport?
Dear Dace I, Thanks for your leaving question for Halong Plaza Hotel. There are many options for reaching to Halong Plaza hotel from Airport. You can take a cab or use our shuttle service by contact directly to our Hotel. Please contact directly at: +84 020 33 848 405 With regards,
0 votes
Show all answers
We are tendering into Bai Chay Tourist Port from the Celebrity Cruise Ship Mellenium. Please tell me how far is it to the Plaza Hotel and what should we expect to pay for a group of 8 (one with a walker) from the Tourist Wharf. We be there in Feb. 2017
Dear Dog#2London, Thank you for your question and we are also sorry for late reply. The Bai Chay Tourist Port is just a jew minutes walk from Halong Plaza Hotel. Please leave us your contact number or email and we will contact you shortly. Best regards,
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi can we get a room for 2 adults - check in 23/1/2017, Check our 24/1/2017 and check in 26/1/2017, check out 27/1/2017 so 2 nights on different dates. Can you please advise the price in australian dollars. Thanks.
Dear Joanne R, Thank you so much for your sending request. I would like to inform the availability as your trip plan. Kindly, consider and we also have so attractive deals on booking,com so that you can book and we are looking forward for welcome you shortly. Sincerely yours,
0 votes
how far is the hotel from the beach? is there anywhere close by to snorkel?
Hi, is there any pick up from 老城區or drop off to 老城區?
Previous
12
"rooms facing the bridge on the higher floors have stunning views"
"Ask for an upper level suite with a view"
"Odd numbered rooms have views of the bay and those views are beautiful...but read my review above..."
"Had a room at the front, with good views."
"The buffet is the best value for money if you are realy hungry."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing