We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok

Save
Share
119 / 5 - 10 Surawong Road Suriyawong, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
FindHotel
US$24
US$23
View deal
SAVE US$1
Travelocity
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$24
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (187)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (186)

About

#344 of 1,412 hotels in Bangkok
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Tarntawan Place is a well established, modern hotel. The rooms are stylishly appointed, spacious and light, creating a friendly and intimate atmosphere. Our personalized service and attention to detail ensure a special comfort and charm. Situated in a quiet courtyard off Surawong Road in the heart of Bangkok's business and entertainment district, the Tarntawan Place is within walking distance of international banks, shopping centers and major airline offices. The Skytrain overhead railway (Sala Daeng Station) and Subway (Sam Yan and Silom Stations) are both just a few steps away. The famous shopping and nightlife areas of Silom and Patpong are just around the corner.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, German, Thai

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
267Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
31Attractionswithin 0.5 km
459Reviews17Q+A88Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 174
  • 165
  • 88
  • 20
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ryan D wrote a review 1 Apr
Perth, Australia7 contributions1 helpful vote
I had a reservation here in April 2020 but unfortunately needed to cancel due to the world locking down at the time. Even though I had a non-refundable booking, they gave me a refund even though they didn’t have to, so when I am able to travel again, I will definitely be staying here to show my gratitude. Thank you, Tarntawan, hope to see you soon!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Thanadon Tibkham, General Manager at The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Khun Ryan,   We thank you very much for booking at The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok of your Bangkok trip planning.  We are pleased that you have taken the time to share the experience with us.   We all understand for the world locking down of CoVid-19 situation, hopefully that to be resolve and back to normal very soon.    Our Team are looking forward very much to the pleasure of being at your service again at The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok on your next stay with us.   Thanadon Tibkham Hotel Manager
Read more
A_Bert wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have stayed here for 37 nights to find some new experiences and I got it. Eventhough I am Local Thai, live in Bangkok.But I need some place near to my work place. This hotel absolutely fit that condition.Everyday during my stayed period, i can just wake up and walk to my office in Silom, then walk (tempolary) home after work. Hotel is a bit old but in good condition, very clean, good air con, warm shower, just everything I need to have a memorable experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thanadon Tibkham, General Manager at The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok
Responded 10 Jan 2021
Dear A_Bert,   We thank you very much for staying at The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok during your visit to Bangkok.  We are pleased that you have taken the time to share the experience of your stay with us.   We also are delighted to learn that you feel comfortable with facilities provided from us, very clean, good air con, and warm shower. As well as a good location with memorable experience of 37 nights staying with us recently.    Our Team are looking forward very much to the pleasure of being at your service again at The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok on your next stay with us.   Thanadon Tibkham Hotel Manager
Read more
SBal wrote a review Oct 2020
Penang Island, Malaysia209 contributions62 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is located very near to the Patpong night market area. Walkable distance to Sala Daeng BTS station as well as Sam Yan MRT station. Nice location so to say. The rooms are good. The bed is very comfy. The mini bar was stuffed enough. The only drawback I would say is the lighting inside the room. It was very dull. There is no balcony as well. So the room was always dark even in the day time. The staff were good and friendly. Willing to help. They helped to receive the missed baggage from the airlines even after checking out. They have a nice restaurant at the ground floor. The smoking area outside is very pleasant with a tree at the centre. They have ample car parkinng space as well. I recommmended this place to my friends already and they too stayed here and had good experience. I would definitely consider revisiting.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Thanadon Tibkham, General Manager at The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Dear Hopelesnomad,   We thank you very much for staying at The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok during your visit to Bangkok.  We are pleased that you have taken the time to share the experience of your stay with us.   We also are delighted to learn that you feel comfortable with facilities provided from us, comfortable bed, good room, enough minibar, nice restaurant, smoking area under the tree, car park space, as well as friendly & helpfully staff. However, for the light in the room will be share to our engineering team to consider to improve in the future.   Once again we would like to thank you very much for your patronage and recommend to your friend to stay and had a good expense with us.   Our Team are looking forward very much to the pleasure of being at your service again at The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok on your next stay with us.   Thanadon Tibkham Hotel Manager
Read more
kenphila wrote a review Feb 2020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania4 contributions5 helpful votes
Very comfortable bed and room, good size room with plenty of storage, very clean and well maintained. Affordable and well located to nightlife and sky train. Staff is exceptional. Breakfast had adequate choices with attentive service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thanadon, Manager at The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear kenphila,   We thank you very much for staying at The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok as always during your visit to Bangkok.  We are pleased that you have taken the time to share the experience of your stay with us.   We are delighted to learn that you feel comfortable with facilities provided from us, comfortable bed, good size of room, plenty storage, clean, good location for nightlife, exceptional staff nice and breakfast choices.   Once again we would like to thank you very much for your patronage and continued loyalty.   Our Team are looking forward very much to the pleasure of being at your service again at The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok on your next stay with us.   Thanadon Tibkham Hotel Manager
Read more
KikoSimitis wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York16 contributions38 helpful votes
I have previously stayed in this hotel 4 times and always enjoyed my visits as it’s conveniently located downtown Bangkok giving you access to everything regarding shopping; bars; restaurants and transport. On my last visit October 2019 I stayed for 5 days and on departure paid with different credit card that I booked with and was promised that charged amount would be refunded which never happened and 4 months on nothing is been done about it and unfortunately feel cheated as they have totally ignored my emails and request for an answer. Will no be staying here again while visiting Bangkok.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Rooms are outdated and smelly
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thanadon, Manager at The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Kiko Simitis,   We thank you very much for staying at The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok, and we are pleased that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us.   We do appreciated your comments, and would like to thank you very much for your patronage and continued loyalty.   We very much regret to learn of your credit card refundable, after investigate to our staff and found that in your case was a bit complicated. Your original booking were made through agency or third party, the payment has been verified by your difference credit card, which we had informed to canceled with the hotel banking provider of your duplicated amount already as normal procedure, but in the refundable you must contact your credit card bank provider to get back your amount from the same card that you give to agency for security purpose of card's holder, this may take several time to process. Means, the hotel make a charge to your credit card just one amount, not cheat or to make duplicate charge. But you have to contact your bank of your refund amount, or if there is any evidence or reference needed from the hotel we do always appreciated to support.   However, we do apologize for an inconvenience caused with you and please do let me know if any further assistant you may need from us. Once again thank you very much for your valuable feedback, and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again one day Krub.   Thanadon Tibkham Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$30 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tarntawan place bangkok, hotel tarntawan place
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokSuriyawong / Silom / Bang Rak
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok
Which popular attractions are close to The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok?
Nearby attractions include Patpong Museum (0.2 km), Excelsior Custom Tailors (0.2 km), and Bamboo Chic Bar (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok?
Conveniently located restaurants include Latest Recipe, The Coffee Club - Montien Mall, and Water Library Chamchuri.
Does The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Grand Palace (4.8 km), The Chakri Group (Phra Thinang Chakri Maha Prasat) (4.9 km), and Phra Sumen Fort (5.4 km).