We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (8286)
360
Panoramas (15)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Riu Class Benefits
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#5 of 6 all-inclusives in Marrakech
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Darts
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Riu Class Benefits
8,168Reviews1,746Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,040
  • 2,709
  • 930
  • 293
  • 196
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Andrea T wrote a review Apr 14
Darlington, United Kingdom19 contributions15 helpful votes
This is one of the best RIU hotels I have stayed in. The staff are so friendly and do everything to ensure that you have an enjoyable holiday from the waiters and bar staff to the animation team. There is a fabulous vibe in the lobby bar on an evening. Lunch is served in a different restaurant to the evening meal which added variety so we did not book the Italian or Moroccan Restaurant. Fantastic range of food. Too much to choose from and well presented. The waiters were available to bring you drinks or you could help yourself. Animation team were lovely and keen to get you involved in activities if you wanted to. They were friendly but not pushy. I enjoyed the disco on an evening and the aqua aerobics. Although this hotel is in an isolated location, this was not a problem as the huge grounds were lush with fabulous gardens and waterfalls. This provided a beautiful walk on a morning and evening when it was cooler. The free shuttle bus to Marrakech was a bonus too, but I would also highly recommend Atlas Tours which provided a private half a day tour of the city for 19 pounds which takes you to the main historic sites. This hotel is fabulous. Thanks to all the staff for giving me a lovely holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Director, Owner at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Andrea T, Thank you very much for your comment, We would like to express our sincere appreciation for your review. Your review inspires us to continue our commitment to excellence, and we look forward to welcoming you back to any of our locations for another exceptional experience. Yours faithfully, Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie Online Reputation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
D G wrote a review Jul 2023
Holbeach, United Kingdom28 contributions62 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Had a really great two weeks here recently. Firstly the hotel entrance and lobby you are greeted with on arriving is modern and functional. The staff are very friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble. The rooms are all situated around the hotel gardens, with very few having a pool view, not a problem as the gardens are stunningly well manicured. The rooms are very large and the beds were massive and comfortable, they must have been 8ft across. There are massive mirrors dotted around the room and a separate shower room and toilet, large sofa two double built in wardrobes, with a safe in one, large dressing table/ bench and a sofa, plus a large balcony with table and chairs. Maybe a little tlc needed in certain areas of room but definitely nothing to worry about and the air conditioning in conjunction with the ceiling fan kept the room cool from the 45 degree temperature outside. The pool area was always clean and tidy, the canopy’s are mostly permanent fixed ones but some are moveable, during our first 10 days these we’re always accessible and delivered by the pool boys if you require them, however the last 2 days of our holiday took in the EED festival and indeed the hotel filled up with what seemed to be many wealthy Moroccan families and I have to say, the service was still good, but we felt we were then treated differently and placed below the Moroccan families. The pool itself was large and clean and the entertainment team were really great and many joys to be had during the day. Sunbeds were plentiful and not an issue until our final two days when we saw people’s towels removed by staff to allow others to have beds where they desired. The alcohol and food was all very good in our opinion, plenty of cocktails to try, spirits and beer,soft drinks and indeed slush drinks if desired. The food was in our opinion very good, very plentiful and very tasty. The Italian restaurant was worth a visit, but we really did not enjoy the Moroccan restaurant. We have eaten Moroccan cuisine many times in our 3 visits to the country and this is not as good as others, we actually felt the Moroccan food on offer in the normal restaurant was actually better. Most evenings there was a selection of cheeses to be had and my wife and I indulged in these a little to much, the Stilton cheese was the best I’ve eaten ever and I would return just for this, my wife favourite was the Brie again stunning but all the cheeses were fantastic. The food menu did change over our last two days considerably to cater for the influx of locals, but still not a problem on the food side. They regularly have roast beef and roast lamb on the menu, try it with the mashed potatoes and veg it’s the best roasted meat I’ve ever eaten anywhere. Finally a big thank you to all the staff as the rooms were kept clean, the grounds tidy, food was fantastic and alcohol free flowing and wonderful coffees along the way. Avoid the gift shop as she can be rude and most items are pricey.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: About 15 minutes from the city centre but well worth staying here and travelling in.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
12 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Responded Aug 2, 2023
Dear D. G., Thank you very much for your fantastic review! It was a pleasure to host you and it makes every effort worthwhile to read that you enjoyed your holiday. However, we would like to clarify that the shop is not part of Riu, we truly regret to read this. Hoping to see you soon. And we wish you a lovely day! Loving Regards, Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie Online Reputation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stephanie K wrote a review Apr 12
17 contributions27 helpful votes
This resort is just acceptable. I'd stayed at a Riu property before in Mexico and enjoyed it, however this location was absolutely lacking. That said, before I get into what disappointed me, I do want to note that they realized on their own that this trip was for my birthday and on their own initiative they gave me a bottle of champagne and made a birthday cake for me. That was very thoughtful of them and I appreciate the staff going the extra mile in that regard. Overall the staff in general did a good job and were friendly, the problem mainly was with policies and facilities. The room was nice enough but it was incredibly annoying that they wanted me to pay 10 Euros to have a coffee/tea maker? Something like that should be standard in an all inclusive resort. Also the wifi barely worked in my room. I had work I needed to do and I did some of it in the lobby after spending about two hours one day trying to make it work in my room, and then realized I had wifi if I sat on the floor right in front of my door. I did call the front desk to ask if there was a problem with the wifi- first time they said they'd have someone look at it, the second time they said it was going to be fixed in a day or so- there weren't any changes though. I was also very frustrated by the pool. It seemed that guests were going out early to reserve chairs and people were claiming even completely empty chairs for themselves. The pool staff helped me the first time and the other times I was able to get out early enough, but I found that very obnoxious and that people saving chairs and not actually using them was allowed. I was also irritated that the first time I used my towel card I wasn't given it back. Thankfully someone helped me with that, but I was told that usually it would be 10 Euros to get a new one. If so, why would a staff member take it and then close the towel area so I couldn't get it back? The additional times I needed a towel I was at least given one without having to hand over the card when I explained what had happened. The food was mostly good, but a little repetitive. It was kind of disappointing that the specialty restaurants were just variations of the regular buffet food. I was also a little annoyed that they acted at least once that an early breakfast before I had to leave on a tour was a huge inconvenience. Don't offer that if it's not something manageable? I noticed others getting it too so I don't think I was asking for anything unreasonable. Overall this stay wasn't the worst and I do appreciate the recognition of my birthday. It was just frustrating in a lot of ways too and was disappointing considering my previous experience at a Riu property.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Director, Owner at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Stephanie K, Thank you for providing your honest feedback. It is unfortunate to hear you weren't completely satisfied with your recent experience, as our policy is to make every attempt to please our guests. You may rest assured that we will share all your impressions with our management team for a proper follow up as guest service is our absolute main priority and we sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a more satisfying experience. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie Online Reputation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amy S wrote a review Apr 5
1 contribution
Our experience here on a whole was good. The staff were very friendly. It was my son's 10th birthday whilst we were away, the cleaners did a special display on the bed for my son using his birthday cards too. The restaurant staff that evening were amazing, one in particular who's name I sadly can't remember made a real fuss of my son and continued to do so for the rest of our stay. My son had a cake which they put candles in and sang happy birthday, specifically decorated table and we had a bottle of fizz to enjoy too. The grounds are simply stunning, such a pleasure to walk around and admire the birds and plants, along with a couple of friendly cats. I did trip on our stay from some raised cobble things walking back to our room in the evening, I'm presuming this damage is from the earthquake last year. Sadly the weather wasn't on our side for some of our stay, we went in the outside pool once as it was freezing. Slot of the parasols were sadly broken, these could do with being replaced. Some of the sun loungers were broken too, but the ones that weren't were comfy, you can also get big cushions to put on them too. The inside pool was warm. My son spent a lot of time playing football with other children. There are games and cards In reception you can use when the weather is poor or when you're chilling in the evening. You can play tennis, ping pong, french bowls, volleyball and basketball in their designated areas which is great. We ended up using the pool towels you can use from the hotel in our room as the room towels were really thin and small. Also the shower was really weak, it took me half an hour just to wash my hair. Our safe in our room wasn't working when we arrived, but after I rang reception someone came to fix it promptly. We gave him a good laugh as I locked myself out of my room, luckily my stepdad was in the room next door and climbed over the balcony to let us back in. The curtains in the room would have been great if they fitted the windows properly, we had to use towel pegs to keep them shut, they were great at blocking out the light though. The shuttle service was really good and prompt, you book this via the app which is really easy to use. The food did get repetitive towards the end of our week stay but I think this is expected in an all inclusive hotel. Breakfasts for us were the best meals, although most of the bread tastes sweet. Alcoholic drinks really weren't for me sadly, not enough choice and the cocktails were watery. It would have been nice to have some prosecco as an option. Overall I think the staff and the grounds are what makes this hotel good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Director, Owner at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Amy S, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review! We are glad to hear our service met your expectations and you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie Online Reputation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
johhny2shoes wrote a review Apr 4
Edinburgh, United Kingdom11 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Amazing hotel, great amenities for adults and children. Fantastic choice of food with catering for all tastes. Staff can't do enough to help, rooms cleaned daily and towels changed. The only downside was poor WiFi in some areas if the hotel. Mobile phone charges are extortionate, if you're coming from the UK. As Morocco is not in the EU, roaming data is not included. If you have a compatible phone, there are people selling EE/ Orange SIM cards with 20gb data for €20 just outside the airport l. They don't take cards so make sure you have cash
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Sort out your mobile phone package before you arrive. EU data roaming isn't eligible in...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Director, Owner at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Responded 1 week ago
Dear johhny2shoes, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay and for the wonderful rating! It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you with open arms! Yours faithfully, Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie Online Reputation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Secretsaram wrote a review Apr 3
49 contributions80 helpful votes
+1
I have stayed in many RIU hotels and this is by far the worst. I full agree with some of the other bad reviews as we have experienced exactly the same things. The good - Shuttle bus to city centre. Easy to book on the app. Free. Prompt. All round good experience. Lobby is very well presented and a great place to sit at night with a drink. Couples night in the entertainment bar was brilliant. Simple but hilarious. Room is spacious with plenty of hanging space and a safe which is free to use. The man greeting new arrivals with a drink was a nice touch and he was extremely welcoming and pleasant. The staff in the Italian restaurant were also friendly and the food in here is probably the best of all the restaurants. Booking the speciality restaurants on the app is easy and they were never fully booked. The hotel grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The bad - Rooms : In poor repair. Towel rail hanging off wall. Shower leaking creating a flood every time used. Water pressure low. Temperature of water is red hot or nothing. Cleaning your teeth with hot water is unpleasant. Cracked tiles on balcony. The curtains won’t shut the full way as the rails end about half a metre apart so we had to clip them together. Towels are thread bare and tiny. Bathroom area was not clean on arrival and had large drops of shampoo down the wall. The cleaner left a dirty rag in the room. No coffee and tea making facilities, you can pay for them at reception but when we tried this the staff argued amongst themselves about the price and then told my daughter to shhh when she tried to explain the price we had already been told so we walked away. Service : Absolutely dreadful. 95% of the staff are extremely rude. If you are women they point blank ignore you at the bars even if there is no one else there. The reception staff are also rude. When we arrived we waited over 20 mins to be driven to our room and ended up walking. It’s a long walk. On arrival our key card didn’t work. Walked all the back to reception. No apology. Just handed two new cards. The spa staff equally as rude. On a cloudy day we went to the spa on opening to enquire if we could book a treatment only to be told no and that we should have booked earlier. Pool : Towels are threadbare with holes in. The entertainment staff will disturb you even when you are reading or clearly asleep to try and encourage you to take part. A lot of the shades are broken and the fixed shades are literally ripped and just hanging down. Food : Really poor. Barely warm and very bland. Little variation. Speciality restaurants are buffets and exactly the same as main buffet, just with a theme. All drinks are very weak. Unless you are drinking wine I suspect there is little or no alcohol in them. General : Wifi is absolutely awful. Intermittent at best and not available for long periods of time. Cleaners clean the hall ways at 8am with big hard mops and make a load of noise. They also make the floors constantly slippy so getting to breakfast is like an assault course. Overall this hotel has real potential but is in need of some real TLC. I would not return even if it was free.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Director, Owner at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Secretsaram, Thank you very much for taking time to tell us about your stay. We do our best to provide an excellent service experience, therefore, it is disappointing to read that some aspects of your stay were not of your liking. Your review will be revised further, as we hope that you will give us another chance to host you and offer you the best stay. Best Regards, Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie Online Reputation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Salu2 Cordiales wrote a review Mar 2024
41 contributions18 helpful votes
Food is discusting in all restaurants, really bad quality, no amenities in room and far from the center. Every morning at 7 am, the womens who clean makes noise to wake you up Bad experience in general, the barmans are friendly, also frondesk, but we dont recommend the hotel because of the low qualiry of the food and because its quite far from the center
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Piscina muy llena, comida de muy baja calidad (optamos por cenar fuera todos los días pese al all...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Director, Owner at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 823v_ctorr, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve and serve better. We regret that you had a negative experience during your recent visit and apologize on behalf of the staff and the management for the frustration. Please be assured, the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel does not represent the level of service we strive to provide. We will look into your concerns and investigate the deficiencies you noted in your comments. We value all our guest reviews as they help us to improve our services when necessary. Thank you! It is our hope you will give us another opportunity and stay with us again, so we can make it better. Sincerely, Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie Online Reputation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
vendeebrian wrote a review Mar 2024
Agadir, Morocco14 contributions
we were told after we checked in on the Monday 18 march that due to a distribution breakdown in Marrakesh there was no water in our room!! We were unable to have showers or flush our WC for 2-3 days, which is totally unacceptable. We expect some form of compensation for this inconvenience!! To add insult to injury we were advised not to drink the tap water when we still had no water at all!!! The situation was a joke but not at all funny!! WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO DO ABOUT IT ???
Read more
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Director, Owner at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Vendeebrian, The problem was indeed due to generale outage troughout the city begins on sunday night and continues into Monday around midnight . unfortunatly we have not received a clear message from the authorities regarding the situation . In the meantime, the hotel provided additional bottles of water as needed until the issue is resolved. Please accept our apologies. We always kindly recommend to leave the full name on feedbacks, so we can do the proper follow up of what you are stating and assist you when applicable. This is a public platform where opinions and experiences are responded, by no means, this is a platform where formal complaints are placed and assisted. Sincerely, Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie Online Reputation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Frijolitas A wrote a review Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom49 contributions63 helpful votes
Pros: * Room had a beautiful view over the pool and gardens with the mountains in the background * We liked the minimalist decor of the room and the toilet and shower room were really clean * Shower was absolutely fabulous. * Grounds are beautiful * Handy having an indoor pool as the weather was not great whilst we were there * Food hit and miss but good enough. Buffet in the main restaurant much better than the two restaurants * Service was impeccable. Everyone from Reception to the bar staff to the restaurant staff to the cleaning staff and Animation team. Everyone was super friendly, always with a smile on their face and were brilliant at their respective jobs. We appreciate that it was Ramadan when we went so it cannot have been easy to be working all day whilst fasting. * We're not one for towel art but our kids loved it. They loved seeing what the cleaning staff would come up with next. They clearly had a sense of humour. The best one was a swan sporting our swim goggles. 10/10 for creativity! * Free shuttle bus to the Medina was convenient and easy to book via the app. We took it many times and loved how punctual it was to both leave and pick up. * Location is only 20 mins by shuttle bus to the Medina but you can escape the hustle and bustle of the Medina (if that's what you want) * Bar/lounge area is very nice. Great sofas and chairs and a nice ambience both during the day and evening. A great hangout area. The live music in the evening was good (not too overwhelming that you can't chat). * Nice that the lobby had good seating too. During spells of wet weather, it was an alternative place to hang out and there was a nice ambience with guests chilling out, reading, playing board games etc. Areas for improvement: * Bathroom towels very thin. Fine to use but at this price point and for a 4*, expected better. * Nice to have the toilet separate but better to have a small basin in there. Bit inconvenient to wait for the shower room to be free to wash hands after the toilet * Food in the Marrakesh restaurant was disappointing * Orange juice was watered down * We had terrible WiFi in our room. Almost non existent. However, I did hear from other guests they had great WiFi in their rooms so perhaps it was our room location. Otherwise, a great stay. Huge kudos to the bar staff and Animation team. Our week was marred with rain and poor weather so we spent a lot of time holed up in the bar lounge area with everyone else. The bar staff were super attentive and friendly. A special shout out also to the Animation team who worked so hard to entertain guests. On days when it rained all day, we especially appreciated the board and card games, the bingo, the darts competition, the Zumba (moved to the indoor pool ok cold days) etc. Bingo was surprisingly entertaining and French boules surprisingly competitive (which made it more entertaining). They clearly work hard and put in a lot of effort, including the shows in the evening. Would return and recommend to others. What we came away with more than anything else was how friendly, professional and exceptional the staff were.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: On hot days, the loungers get bagged early with guests reserving them with their towels before...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Director, Owner at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Responded 1 week ago
Dear frijolitasa, Thank you very much for your kind remarks and wonderful evaluation. It is very rewarding to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We will continue to improve our hotel and services, in order to provide our guests with the best experience. Thank you for choosing us! We hope you visit us again soon. Kindest Greetings, Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie Online Reputation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pete M wrote a review Mar 2024
7 contributions8 helpful votes
Very nice hotel in beautiful grounds. We really enjoyed walking the perimeter of the grounds in the morning and evening. The gardens are really well kept. Room was huge, comfortable and clean. Gym was OK for a hotel gym but lots of unused space which could have been filled with other equipment. 2PAC music was inappropriate. Food was really nice, warm and varied with lots of healthy and not so healthy options. Wine was really nice, the red was excellent. Shuttle bus was great and very punctual. We dined in the main dining room and were served by Adil every night. What a really nice gent he is. Very friendly polite and attentive. He deserves credit. Staff in the lobby and reception were also a credit to the hotel and worked hard to interact with guests in a really nice way. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Director, Owner at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Responded 1 week ago
Dear K8007TBpetem, we appreciate you taking the time to share your review here! We are happy to know that you were so pleased with our service and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future. We wish you all the best, Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie Online Reputation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Marrakech area.
PRICE RANGE
₱10,814 - ₱13,789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MoroccoMarrakech-SafiMarrakech
NUMBER OF ROOMS
392
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL RIU TIKIDA PALMERAIE - UPDATED 2024 Resort (All-Inclusive) Reviews & Price Comparison (Marrakech, Morocco) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie?
Nearby attractions include Bahia Palace (5.5 km), Jardin Majorelle (6.2 km), and Medina of Marrakesh (4.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie?
Conveniently located restaurants include Poka, Lao Marrakech, and Fluffy Restaurant Café.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bahia Palace (5.5 km), Medina of Marrakesh (4.9 km), and Medina of Essaouira (4.7 km).