We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The St. Gregory Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (167)
Room & Suite (128)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#64 of 149 hotels in Washington DC
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Located in D.C.'s Dupont Circle, this boutique hotel occupies the coveted location at the intersection of the West End and Georgetown neighborhoods, providing unbeatable access to the capital city's cultural and historic attractions. Whether for business or pleasure, the timeless decor and curated services make The St. Gregory a perfect locale for the modern-day traveler.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, Filipino
568Reviews31Q+A49Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 397
  • 77
  • 36
  • 32
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
alexisvO7694cv wrote a review Yesterday
New York City, New York1 contribution
Should renovate bathrooms and have room service. Overall good stay, hotel was clean. Could improve the breakfast menu and service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Quest522879 wrote a review Mar 2024
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
PARIS, MARCEL, and one more gentleman whose name escapes me, at the front desk made our stay perfect! Such a pleasant experience. MARCO took great care of out car and helped us to our room, which was very comfortable and most importantly pin drop QUIET!Breakfast and dinner were delicious in the Ellington Park Bistro. THANK YOU!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Definitely use the valet parking! Loved walking a few blocks to the Sunday Farmer’s Market at...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Heo, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing The St. Gregory Hotel Washington D.C. I am happy that our front-of-house team provided exceptional service during your stay and that you enjoyed your breakfast, too. Your kind review is greatly appreciated, and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anna P wrote a review Apr 7
2 contributions
Shout out to Marco, who was lovely and helped us each time we needed our vehicle. Street parking in the city was a real stressor for us (bigger vehicle), so it was awesome to have that taken care of here. Overall stay was lovely, I only wish the dining vouchers had been properly explained. I learned on our last morning at breakfast that they could not be combined, so a $25 value went unusable. Nice stay!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Heo, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that our valet attendant, Marco, went above and beyond to accommodate your oversized vehicle. I apologize for the confusion about the voucher. Our property team will review the language used and clarify the details of the voucher to ensure that all guests fully understand it. Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gabby wrote a review Apr 7
Tampa, Florida6 contributions4 helpful votes
Paris welcomed us and really took care of us! He was able to upgrade our room which was a corner room with living room space and had a great view of the city. The lobby is very elegant and and bar and restaurant is cute! Room was cozy. Would stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Heo, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. We are thrilled to hear that your stay at the St. Gregory Hotel in Washington D.C was great. We feel incredibly lucky to have Antonio and his team, who always take such great care of our guests at the property. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
csmithg84 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Food was excellent at the onsite restaurant. Rooms were clean. Hospitality from Staff members were great. Perfect location. Safe environment. Bathroom lights could have been better especially the vanity lights.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Heo, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay at the St. Gregory Hotel and for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear that our staff members made your stay great and that you found our location convenient and safe. Your feedback about the lighting situation is important to us, and we want to assure you that we are taking it seriously. We will revisit this issue to ensure a better experience for our guests. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Arduijoe wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
wonderful lobby, exercise room, and location. everything else was average: heating/cooling systems outdated, weak internet, rooms in need of refresh (excluding bathrooms). prices for dining too high vs quality of food.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Heo, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We value all of our guests' comments as they help us to improve our services and provide a better experience for all of our guests. I am glad to hear that you liked our lobby, exercise room, and location. However, I am disappointed that your overall stay did not meet your expectations. We will be following up on your concerns regarding our heating and cooling system, room conditions, and food options to ensure that we can improve on these areas. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
L W wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
The staff were the highlight of our hotel experience. They were quick to help in any way possible and always cheerful. We especially appreciated Ang in the Bistro, Marcel at the front desk and Antoine with his always ready good nature and beautiful singing voice at the lobby entrance. The hotel location is excellent for a visitor to easily get around metro DC. The food in the Ellington Bistro is astonishingly good. We never before experienced such amazing 2 1/2 inch thick French Toast with the maple syrup injected into the bread. We loved it all, Anna and Luke
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Heo, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
reetings- Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience and that our staff's friendliness and helpfulness contributed to your enjoyable stay. Safe travels, and we look forward to hosting you in the future! Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gary F wrote a review Mar 2024
4 contributions
The lighting in both the room and the bathroom was TERRIBLE! The A/C was very noisy and I was not able to get my keycard until the day after I checked in. The hotel looks very nice on the website but is very mediocre.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Heo, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to inform you that we faced an internet issue that prevented us from making a key for you. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback regarding the lighting and A/C situation and will discuss it with our engineering team to find a better solution. Our goal is to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Once again, we sincerely apologize for your experience and hope that you give us another chance. Please let us know if you plan to come to D.C. again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hania H wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Horrible from start to finish. Beyond unacceptable. No room service to even order food to the room for the kids or to have proper coffee in the morning. The staff is so unprofessional and the room looked nothing like the pics online. My AC in my room sounded like grand central station and the technician who came up chewing food and drinking in our room said "it's normal".
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Heo, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We greatly value guest comments as they help us to improve our services. I apologize for not fulfilling your special request. It is important to note that we do not offer room service at our property. I am deeply concerned about the incident you mentioned regarding our staff member. Such behavior is unacceptable, and I will conduct a thorough investigation to ensure this issue is addressed and resolved. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Please give us another chance and contact me directly for your future stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RJ B wrote a review Mar 2024
Fredericksburg, Virginia1 contribution
The room was clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The staff was polite and welcoming. Marco was especially helpful in assisting with valeting our cars and holding our bags after checkout so we could get a late breakfast at a nearby restaurant. The food and wine at the Ellington Bistro was delicious. The overall stay and experience at the St. George was wonderful! We would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Heo, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the St. Gregory Hotel. I will pass on your comments to Marco and the rest of our hotel team, and I'm sure they'll be very proud of themselves. I hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Washington DC area.
PRICE RANGE
₱14,533 - ₱21,913 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st. gregory hotel washington dc, st. gregory hotel and suites, st gregory washington dc
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DCUpper Northwest / Downtown / Dupont Circle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE ST. GREGORY HOTEL - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Washington DC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The St. Gregory Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The St. Gregory Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Lafayette Square (0.5 km), Heurich House Museum (0.3 km), and O Museum In The Mansion (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The St. Gregory Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at The St. Gregory Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The St. Gregory Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The St. Gregory Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The St. Gregory Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pisco y Nazca, Rasika West End, and Blue Duck Tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The St. Gregory Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The St. Gregory Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The St. Gregory Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The St. Gregory Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Arabic, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to The St. Gregory Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Arlington National Cemetery (3.6 km), Hillwood Estate, Museum & Gardens (4.3 km), and Ford's Theatre (2.0 km).