AC Hotel by Marriott

AC Hotel by Marriott

Traveler (91)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (6)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#127 of 152 hotels in Washington DC
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
AC Hotel by Marriott Washington DC Convention Center offers stylish guest-rooms with sleek uncluttered surfaces, bath amenities by Greek apothecary Korres, and bedding with crisp white linens create a comfortable oasis. Located on K Street in Washington, D.C. it is well situated for both business and leisure travelers. The AC Kitchen boasts European breakfast offerings like fresh baked croissants and carved to order prosciutto, savory egg tarts and fluffy cappuccinos. And evening beverage rituals feature our signature Gin Tonic among other cocktail curations paired with authentic Spanish tapas.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Rooftop terrace
Convenience store
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

601 K St NW, Washington DC, DC 20001-2506
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Ronald Reagan National Airport
Dulles Intl Airport
38.2 km
See all flights
Mount Vernon Square
5 minWashington DC Metro
96Reviews2Q+A26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 52
  • 18
  • 7
  • 11
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
BestFlightAttendantEver wrote a review May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my third trip to Washington, D.C. during the pandemic and I stayed at different Marriott properties each time and I must say this was the best the room reminded me of Europe but more modern and my friend room was different from mine and we both enjoyed our room. the staff was very professional and accomadating. Heads up because of Covid-19 they do not offer stayover service which is fine because i don't want anyone germs in the room beside mine once I check in and Microban everything down but if you want additional items simply call downstairs.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Anderson, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott
Responded May 18, 2021
Can we be sure to get on a flight you're working BestFlightAttendantE so we can provide a #stellarreview of your service? You're amazing and thank you for sharing your experience with our future AC Fans. We aim to please, not always are we perfect but everyday our team arrives with a passion to greet and care for our amazing world travelers like you. Thanks for taking the time to praise our team, this experience hasn't been easy for anyone so kind words go along way. Travel safe, have fun and come back to see us soon! Christopher Anderson Assistant General Manager AC Hotel Washington DC Convention Center canderson@achotelwashington.com 202.922.6906
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JaneDoe wrote a review Dec 2020
Orlando, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is great, the service is also fantastic. Everyone at the front desk was SUPER helpful. I don't like fake half and half (aka coffee creamer) and that is all they had. I asked the person at the front desk if she had any heavy cream by any chance and she found some in the kitchen and gave it to me. THANK YOU...
The room was very clean. It is a shame that the restaurant is closed... but that is not their fault.
One piece of advice, after your check-in, park at the PMI at 600 Massachusetts Ave, it is a block away, and cheaper than the adjacent parking space.
Overall an excellent experience.
THANK YOU
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erich Hosbach, Sales at AC Hotel by Marriott
Responded Dec 31, 2020
Thank you so much for your accolades! We are looking forward to offering parking and opening the AC Kitchen and our fabulous penthouse lounge Estrella, as soon as civid restrictions allow. We hope to have you back again to experience all that the AC Hotel has to offer. Best wishes for a happy and healthy 2021! Salude!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Davis Preston wrote a review Dec 2020
Kentucky
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed here on several occasions in the past few months and each time I am blown away by the welcoming and friendly atmosphere. This place has made me feel at home every single time I walk in the door. The front desk staff has gone above and beyond the rectify any of the very few and very small issues I have had. This is the only hotel that I would consider staying in and highly recommend it to anyone who likes a clean, comfortable, and relaxing hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: 811, 714, any of the corner rooms or bay rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erich Hosbach, Sales at AC Hotel by Marriott
Responded Dec 11, 2020
Thank you so much for the glowing review! We are delighted to have you as a frequent guest. See you again soon! Salude!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
732tjj wrote a review Jan 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I wanted to love this hotel - it is brand new (it opened a few months ago), immaculately clean and in a great location. I wanted to, but I did not.

The check in experience was terrible. I arrived in the afternoon, but there was nobody manning the front desk. I had to wait until the attendant showed up. Her name was Skye. Right off the start, she told me she that I was checking in too early (1:30 pm). Not the welcome I had expected. I then told her I would prefer a larger room on a higher floor. Skye listened carefully and then gave me the exact opposite of what I had asked for - a tiny room on a lower floor. She seemed to relish in that fact, too, and deaf eared my pleading that I was staying for almost a week, have Platinum status and just wanted to feel comfortable. People like Skye should not work in hospitality, much less in customer-facing role.

In fact, the room was so small that it was half the size of what was described on Marriott.com. The sink was literally in the middle of the room and the toilet was in the corner, separated by a small partition. You can see for yourselves in pictures.

The hotel also does not have a microwave for the guests to use, which proved challenging, since I was staying there for a while.

Do yourself a favor and stay at the AC on the 19th street, as the rooms there are much bigger and the customer service is substantially better.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: you can ask for a bigger room, but check in agent will deny it to you
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erich Hosbach, Sales at AC Hotel by Marriott
Responded Jan 25, 2021
Good afternoon and thank you so much for your note. We are terribly sorry for your less then stellar experience. You can see from our other reviews that our best asset tends to be our customer service, so it is important that we understand what happened. Can you please give us a call to discuss further? The Hotel Manager Olena Fedorenko is anxiously awaiting your call: 202-921-6906. We appreciate your sharing your experience and again, our most humble apologies.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John P wrote a review Dec 2022
Cairo, Egypt
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are tiny without any dresser or closet for storage, especially for two persons. Living out of my suitcase for 6 days sucks. Maybe its ok for a day or two, not recommending for longer stays. The rooms are modern with two USBs on each side of the bed for charging devices. The desk, your laptop will barely fit. The vallet parking is a separate company, $60 per night!!! But you can come and go unlimited times. Other parking lots charge less but you can only go on and out once. This hotel is not near any Metro stations. The Ciel Social Club on the roof is pretty noisy, we could hear it on the 10th floor (its on the 14th), and its a separate company. The bartender, Mike isn't so hospitable, hes hanging out talking. Leo in the kitchen makes some nice dishes. During the holidays (Christmas and Hanukkah) theres no decorations, this is the Grinch Hotel, Bah, Humbug! Stay here no longer than 2 nights, and don't bring lots of luggage. Marriott shouldn't put their name on this chain.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don't bring lots of luggage, only stay 1 or 2 nights
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott L wrote a review Oct 2020
Lynden, Washington
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was the first Marriott Ambassador Elite to stay at this new property. It opened the week I arrived. I have over 2,300 nights with Marriott and this property is now at the top of my list. The rooms are very spacious and modern and I got a very nice upgrade. The location is perfect - right outside the hustle and bustle of DC but within 1-2 miles of everything you would want to see. Great restaurants within walking distance too. I HIGHLY recommend Baan Siam. The hotel's European breakfast was way above expectation and our server, Sofiane, added top-level service to the experience. I will definitely stay at this property again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erich Hosbach, Sales at AC Hotel by Marriott
Responded Oct 15, 2020
¡Qué gran reseña! We are so appreciative of your accolades and we thank you for being a Bonvoy Ambassador Elite! Yes, our downtown DC location is so convenient to Capitol Hill, the Capital One Arena and just steps from the Convention Center, and a quick metro ride to all things DC. Baan Siam? The best authentic Thai and one of my favorites, too! Thanks for helping spread the word of our swanky new digs! Come back soon and experience the Estrella Penthouse Lounge set to open early December!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catherine M wrote a review Mar 2022
Pembroke Pines, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived here on a Thursday early afternoon coming straight from the airport. My cousin had asked for an early check-in on the Marriott app and our room was ready upon arrival, which was a pleasant surprise.
Check-in was quick and front desk attendant was polite.
Our room was a corner unit that had two queen sized beds, a flat screen television, a sofa chair in the corner, a small fridge, a coffee maker and a nice sized bathroom with shower.
The decor throughout the hotel is modern.
The hotel common areas were clean.
There is a comfortable lounge area on the first floor with a clear view of the street if you are waiting to be picked up. There is also the bar towards the back of the first floor.
It was wonderful to arrive back from walking around all day and having access to cold water in the main lobby as well.
There is a small convenience area with snacks, drinks, over the counter medication and other small items for those staying at the hotel to purchase.
Definite positives of this hotel are its location to museums, restaurants, stores and other attractions in the DC area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Anderson, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Thanks so much for sharing your experience Catherine M. Our Team truly does their very best to ensure our guests feel welcome and comfortable while visiting our magical city. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our future guests and making a bit easier for those trying to determine where to stay. We appreciate your honestly and loyalty. Travel safe, Christopher Anderson Assistant General Manager AC Hotel Washington DC Convention Center canderson@achotelwashington.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael H wrote a review Jul 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
If you pull up a map of the area surrounding the Convention Center in D.C., you will notice at once the plethora of accommodations available to the weary traveler in that neighborhood. Over the years, I have methodically tested out many of them, but ultimately have concluded that this AC Hotel by Marriott offers the best balance of value and comfort. The rooms are clean and free from clutter; and the shower in the bathroom reliably pumps out hot water at a satisfying pressure. The hotel hosts convention attendees throughout the year and, as a result, the lobby always has a sociable and welcoming atmosphere. In addition, I would like to extend my gratitude to Chris at the Front Desk, who offered very capable assistance with easy affability.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Corner rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrienne wrote a review Jul 2021
Indianapolis, Indiana
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent, new, clean hotel. Our room was spacious and parking was surprisingly easy. Within walking distance or short Uber ride of everything. Our beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. There was no daily cleaning service, probably due to covid. My only suggestion is that you at least empty the bathroom and bedroom trash cans. Would stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erich H, Sales at AC Hotel by Marriott
Responded Jul 13, 2021
Thank you so much for your pleasant review! Yes, housekeeping is limited due to Covid restrictions; we want to limit our intrusions into your guest rooms as much as possible to keep you safe. Daily service will return soon! We look forward to your next stay! Thank you again. Salude!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily T wrote a review Jun 2021
Nairobi, Kenya
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed 8 nights and was unable to receive even one day of cleaning. My sheets were never cleaned. Trash couldn’t be collected. Amenities weren’t restocked. No initiative was ever taken by the hotel to even attempt to attend to guests. Towels had to be retrieved from the front desk and I had to carry trash down to the lobby, where it was overflowing from like minded guests. I have ambassador status with Bonvoy, which is only important in that it shows I travel frequently and have still been traveling during Covid due to work. While the hotel blamed the lack of cleaning on Covid - that didn’t really make sense since I have had plenty of hotel rooms cleaned during the pandemic. When I asked for an explanation , they said it was due to low occupancy, which also didn’t make sense since the hotel seemed almost booked to capacity - long lines for elevator, always people checking in at desk, coffee in lobby always empty, snack ‘store’ poorly stocked. I saw no evidence of low occupancy, seemed a decision not to hire staff and using the exudes of covid and low occupancy- which were blatantly unfounded. Huge disappointment in service. The rooms were fine, but it’s hard to give a good review on a room where you stayed 8 nights with absolutely no services or even efforts and providing the minimal amenities. I should have booked an Airbnb.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: One night would probably be fine, but nothing more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erich H, Sales at AC Hotel by Marriott
Responded Jun 22, 2021
Thank you for your Bonvoy membership and loyalty. We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment and you are correct, we did scale back housekeeping services significantly due to Covid restrictions. We limit guest interaction and keep staff out of guest rooms when they are occupied with the intention of minimizing any threat of virus spread. I appreciate your optimism to the number of guests in the hotel, but I can assure you the occupancy of the hotel and the city at large averages 35%, a far cry from the normal 80-100% the city enjoyed pre pandemic. We are not blaming Covid, we are following the law and we take the restrictions placed on us by the city very seriously. DC lifted its restrictions just last week with very short notice, and we are happy to announce that we are slowly opening and offering the hotel amenities as quickly as we can. I hope you will give us another chance as we transition back to some level of normalcy.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lee asked a question Apr 2023
UK77 contributions6 helpful votes
Do the rooms here have an in-room safe?
Answer from mark n
Yes we do have safes in all the guest rooms
Noni asked a question Feb 2023
Richmond, Kentucky4 contributions
What is the best way to get from DCA to the hotel?
Answer from mark n
Hi, are you driving or flying? Which airport
Paul7878 wrote a tip May 2024
San Francisco, California381 contributions107 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the top floor unless you have earplugs. Travel light."
Read full review
Gigi D wrote a tip Feb 2024
Williamsport, Pennsylvania75 contributions84 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"6th floor was loud due to street noise"
Read full review
Sightsee17447784891 wrote a tip Dec 2023
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There's a popular "nughtclub" upstairs. They kinda take over the elevators at night but it's no big deal. Hotel guests still are a priority"
Read full review
Michael H wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Corner rooms"
Read full review
JBATESJR wrote a tip Jun 2023
National Harbor, Maryland33 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Easy street parking "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Washington DC area.
PRICE RANGE
₱10,944 - ₱17,945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DCMount Vernon Square
NUMBER OF ROOMS
234
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AC HOTEL BY MARRIOTT - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Washington DC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about AC Hotel by Marriott
Which popular attractions are close to AC Hotel by Marriott?
Nearby attractions include Chinatown Arch (0.4 km), Sixth and I Historic Synagogue (0.2 km), and Morris American Bar (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at AC Hotel by Marriott?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at AC Hotel by Marriott?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at AC Hotel by Marriott?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at AC Hotel by Marriott?
Yes, paid public parking nearby, street parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AC Hotel by Marriott?
Conveniently located restaurants include Unconventional Diner, The Capital Burger, and Busboys and Poets.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AC Hotel by Marriott?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at AC Hotel by Marriott?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at AC Hotel by Marriott?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to AC Hotel by Marriott?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hillwood Estate, Museum & Gardens (5.3 km), Arlington National Cemetery (5.0 km), and Ford's Theatre (0.8 km).
Is AC Hotel by Marriott accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Washington DC HotelsWashington DC Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Washington DCHotels near AC Hotel by Marriott
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars