We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old City Hotel

Traveler (75)
Room & Suite (35)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
215Reviews
103Photos
1Q+A
23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 28
  • 80
  • 63
  • 29
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Arrived and seemed OK the staff just took your money and gave good directions to the room. The room was big enough but you could hear everything in the other rooms. The bathroom was OK but fixings were all loose and the shower was not good as you'd just have the temperature
Read more
The location of this hotel is ideal. Very central and surrounded by restaurants, bars and coffee shops. The staff were friendly and tried their best but the hotel has many things wrong with it. Furniture is dated . It is located on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator. There
Read more
Official hotel website says that VAT and other taxes are included in the given price list. We had four nights in room that costs 60 euros, but we were charged 265 euros !? Rooms very clean,tidy and every day visited by charwoman. Receptionists (many of them) were polite and
Read more
We finally arrived to the reception after many stairs, poor light, the room was in the dark and there was someone sitting aside and smoking (perhaps a client). The room we booked didn’t look as on pictures, moreover dusty chandelier, broken shower, no wardrobe, old furniture,
Read more
Response from Jozef J, Manager at Old City Hotel
Responded 19 Nov 2018
Dear guest, let us reply you to your not really objectively rating. You could read in advance about the stairs, we have it everywhere, that we are on the third floor without the lift. We do not book the reservations according to pictures, but we book the reservations regarding to the type of the room. We do not guarantee you will get the room which is on the picture. You got one of our superior rooms with undamaged antiquarian furniture, you have also possibility to put your clothes into commode which is in your room. You said your room is in the dark which also is not really true. In your room you have the window to the roof with the light from outside, and also from the other side where is the street, during the night, you can easily use the lights which are in the bathroom, in the room and also next to the stairs in your room. In our reception is allow to smoke, in the rooms not, so it is normal when the guest sits here and smoke, we have open our windows, so we are doing our best to remove this smoking odor as quick as possible, but we can not forbit our guests to smoke here because you are not for it. Regarding to other things: our mattraces are standard hotel mattraces, for somebody comfort, for somebody not, we can not suit to every guest request, unfortunatelly and this also applies to your pillows in the room. We also told you when you asked for extra more pillows that we are full at this moment but we will try to find them tomorrow. You do not have broken shower, but you had permitted screw what we repaired immediately next day after your checkin. You are still in our hotel at this moment, but you wrote here a feedback in advance. If you do not like this hotel and everything is bad as you wrote, you had also possibility to leave this hotel sooner, but you decided to stay. Best regards, reception OLD CITY HOTEL team, Jozef Jalsovsky, manager
Read more
Great place to stay, perfect for the city etc. Stairs a bit hard to cope with when alcohol has been consumed but that's not a problem and mostly amusing when watching friends try to get up them. At the end of the day, its a really old building. Service was great, rooms were
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementOld City Hotel
Zimmer
Photo provided by managementOld City Hotel
Zimmer
Photo provided by managementOld City Hotel
Bad
PreviousNext
1234567
what number bus stops nearest the hotel
number 1 tram
0 votes
"Don't give credit card details"
"If you don't mind the hairs, the top room is very very good."
"Hotel is on the 3rd floor and no lift. Not recommended if you can't climb stairs"
"Don't be put off by the Tai massage parlour. It does not effect the hotel at all"
"Don't choose one"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SlovakiaBratislava RegionBratislava
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing