We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good14%
  • Average14%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible23%
May 14, 2018
“Best place ever! I'm joking”
Jan 16, 2018
“Don’t go there”
AMENITIES
Non-Smoking Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
3
2
1
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3
2
1
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

For the cheap price I paid (7€ per night), I was of course not expected luxury but not that place, called a "hostel" to be that bad. First, the toilet and showers are really dirty, literally I haven't had any shower in this place to...More

Thank MonsieurNir
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Very dirty, situated in a very noisy and low neighborhood, smelly bathrooms (to say the least) and NOT a good value for money. Everything was covered in dirt or dust and the other people in the same room looked worse than the homeless outside. Would...More

Thank realistic00
Reviewed 7 November 2017

stayed here for 6 nights in september. the hostel itself is quite small (converted apartment) but cosy and homely. the two guys that run the place were so welcoming and engaging with us, they even cooked us a really nice meal one night. located centrally...More

Thank travelinteresting
Reviewed 3 August 2017

What a mess. We booked hostel 3 months before arrival but week before they told us there is no space! We had to spend time and find another place of course not as well placed. Very bad experience. Not recommend. You never know if you...More

Thank mqbica
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I have visited more then 50 hostels all over the world, and i have never had such experience, they cancelled my reservation one day before my arrival. Budapest has great number of excellent and cheaper hostels/pansions, so dont waste your time and money on this...More

Thank Krunoslav K
Response from Amir A, Owner at Casa NoraResponded 20 March 2017

I am so sorry for your experience, and I have replied you almost on every platform Facebook, booking.com etc. that we are sorry that happened with you, it was nothing personal. and we wrote you a message and if you would of have contacted us...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Budapest
See allSee all
About
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (5)
Nearby
District VII / Jewish Quarter
District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses
the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and
colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in
an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes
and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic
crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of
the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in
Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Casa Nora staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing