We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grandhotel Brno

Traveler (245)
Room & Suite (128)
Dining (29)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
The Grandhotel Brno is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Brno, the second largest city of the Czech Republic, lies opposite the main train station and only a few minutes from BVV Brno exhibition centre and the historic sights of Brno city centre. It is a popular Brno hotel for business travellers and holidaymakers alike. Grandhotel Brno has its own gym, a sauna as well as Wi-Fi in all public hotel areas. The 4 star Grandhotel Brno offers 105 rooms and suites with extensive room facilities. The hotel was only recently renovated extensively. All our comfortable and elegant rooms and suites will impress you with modern furnishings and style, all equipped with air conditioning.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Casino and Gambling
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Historic Hotel
Reviews & more
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 191
  • 283
  • 119
  • 31
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is known as a classic hotel but is outdated in decor and service. The service is poor. The reception staff answered the phone,in the middle of our registration kept us waiting for a long time and offered no apologies. Our twin bedded room was dark, near a noisy
Read more
Response from Grandhotel B, Manažer at Grandhotel Brno
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback about your staying, please accept my apologize for the service... staff has to pick-up the phone at every call, but has to apologize customer. When you are not satisfied with the room please contact reception in the hotel as soon as possible to change your room. I can not do anything at this time :(. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards Martina
Read more
Brno is a beautiful small central European city with much of the historical and architectural wonders of Prague minus the tourists, and this hotel is a good base for seeing the city center. Stayed here on business, but the evenings were mine, and I made the most of them. The
Read more
Response from Grandhotel B, Manažer at Grandhotel Brno
Responded 5 Dec 2018
Dear guest, thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Grandhotel Brno. Sincerely Martina Grandhotel Brno
Read more
We stayed in room 126, the noise from the street, trams, buses, trains and people was unbearable. The bed is very uncomfortable basically two single beds pushed together but not even the same height. Pillows were terrible and so thin and worn out. Shower head was leaking, WiFi
Read more
Response from Grandhotel B, Manažer at Grandhotel Brno
Responded 5 Dec 2018
Dear Yasmin, I am very disappointed you were not satisfied with our services, what about noise - hotel is in city center at the main street, so I can not do anything with it, if it is possible we accommodate guests in quiet room, probably in your staying hotel was full. Still, I hope that I will be able to welcome you back to our hotel. Best regards Martina Grandhotel Brno
Read more
We had a good laugh with the front desk receptionist when we were assigned Room 420. The room was spacious and nice as was the bathroom, but there were some things that were strange (like the beds being so low they were nearly futons, and the shower setup almost guaranteeing
Read more
Response from Grandhotel B, Manažer at Grandhotel Brno
Responded 5 Dec 2018
Dear guest, thank you for your review about your staying in Grandhotel Brno, when you are not satisfied please contact reception immediately. I hope in your next visit you will be satisfied at 100%. We hope to see you soon. Best regards Management GHB
Read more
Omg I honestly do not know how this dingy hotel can get an average of 4 star review! This is by far the worst hotel I’ve even been to. I literally checked in and checked out. This place is old, dirty and smells like carpet cleaner. I was given a room on the 4th floor which
Read more
Response from Grandhotel B, Manažer at Grandhotel Brno
Responded 5 Dec 2018
Dear guest, I am very sorry, that you were not satisfied with services in Grandhotel Brno, but I do not undestand why you do not inform our manager, we could find the way to your satisfaction. I have request please if you visit Grandhotel Brno again and you will not be satisfied please conctact our staff as soon as possible. At this moment I can not do anything to your satisfaction. Thank you Best regards Manager
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
plíseň mezi spárama v koupelně
Zeď v koupelně viditelně znečištěná od kufrů jiných hostů
My Room at Grand Hotel Brno
Yes, they are! Thank you for your question.
0 votes
Show all answers
It´s just few minutes away from our hotel, 10 minutes walking or 5 minutes by tram.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there air-conditioning?
Grandhotel Brno has A/C in the whole building and each room has its own A/C controller.
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Mr. Jon, thank you for your questions. Breakfast is included in every single reservation, extra charge for breakfast cost 10€ per person. Late check out until 2pm is free of charge, after 2pm till 6pm is 50% from the actual last minute price and after 6pm is 100% from the actual last minute price. If you have any other questions, do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards Iveta Černíková
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ask for good aircondition, or don't go there in summer"
"Dont have room at the back"
"Our room was very quite , it was on the the back side ( otherside of the main road )"
"Ask for a corner room on an upper floor."
"quiet rooms at the back - front rooms have a view including the trams"
US$66 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
grandhotel brno hotel brnograndhotel hotel brnobrno grandhotel hotel
Czech RepublicMoraviaSouth Moravian RegionBrno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing