Hyatt Place Manati

Hyatt Place Manati

Front of the Hotel
Traveler (169)
Panorama at the Hyatt Place Manati
360
Panoramas (8)
Camas "queen" de la habitación doble.
Room & Suite (186)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, Jun 6
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
₱14,843
₱14,328
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Manati
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Perfect for just a few days or extended stay, where guests enjoy modern amenities in a vibrant and welcoming atmosphere. We're here to make your stay a relaxing retreat in paradise, whether on vacation or visiting colleagues. Get in touch with a Gallery Host day or night for help checking in, ordering from our 24/7 Gallery Menu, or planning a meeting. Wake up to our complimentary full American breakfast buffet. From scrambled eggs, bacon, to fresh fruit and cereals. All freshly prepared and served daily. We also offer free Wi-Fi everywhere along with remote printing and free public computers in our casual and cozy Gallery. If you want to get up and get going, grab a free pair of earbuds and head to our 24-hour Fitness Center. The Hyatt Place Manati resides in the center of a sophisticated medical district located in the developing medical tourism downtown of Manati. In less than one mile is the HealthSouth Rehabilitation Center Hospital, Doctors' Center Hospital, and Puerto Rico's only Neuroscience Institute located at the Manati Medical Center (MMC). Within 5 miles of our hotel are world leading agricultural, and pharmaceutical companies such as BASF, DuPont, Janssen, Actavis, Bristol-Myers Squibb, and Patheon. Within 5 minutes guests enjoy various breath taking Beaches and in 20 minutes you can be at Cueva Ventana one of Puerto Rico's well-known attractions. Take advantage of our shuttle service that operates Monday-Friday 7am to 6pm and Saturday-Sunday 9am to 6pm for a fee.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
872Reviews24Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 592
  • 170
  • 57
  • 30
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tim J wrote a review Jan 2020
8 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good place to stay out of the bustle and traffic of San Juan an hour's drive west from the airport. This hotel is tailored for business travelers so don't expect resort amenities or many kid features nor close to the ocean nor a beach. It is located in a shopping/business district of Manati, with easy access off highway 22 exit (salida) #48.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria_Rouco, General Manager at Hyatt Place Manati
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that our facilities made you feel at home. It is always very rewarding to hear our staff being recognized for providing authentic hospitality and therefore exceeding your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dardin wrote a review Jan 2020
Salinas, California1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived late at night, and the kind person was attentive at the reception desk, got us some hot "cafe con leche" (it was DELICIOUS!) and we were on our way up. The hotel is spectacular. Clean, modern lines, no fluff or unnecessary items. Of note: We arrived just as the earthquakes hit, of which we felt the rumbles. At no time did we feel in peril or saw any points of failing structures of cracks in the surfaces. This is a well-built structure. The power plant worked great during the 72 hours the local area was without power and never did we miss any comfort. Considering we arrived and stayed during a time of dire consequence for the island the staff was incredible, calm, professional and helpful. I was so proud being a Puerto Rican living in the states and seeing how proficient Hyatt Place / Manati was overall. We are super pleased and will return for sure. Saludos!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria_Rouco, General Manager at Hyatt Place Manati
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that our facilities made you feel at home. It is always very rewarding to hear our staff being recognized for providing authentic hospitality and therefore exceeding your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
crhernan11 wrote a review Jul 2021
Coral Springs, Florida1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Always like to stay here due to location, great staff and great hotel. Staff was great and the rooms are as clean as you would expect. Breakfast was vey good as well as having santizers installed in many areas of the lobby and elevator
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria Rouco, Director General at Hyatt Place Manati
Responded Jul 26, 2021
Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that our facilities made you feel at home. It is always very rewarding to hear our staff being recognized for providing authentic hospitality and therefore exceeding your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ccrab wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom58 contributions32 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Within an hour of checking in to room 309 we found an insect on the bed. The sheets were white so it was clearly visible. I looked around the room and noticed the musty chemical smell (that I dismissed when first entering the room) was likely pesticide as it had been sprayed on the walls. This spray was visible around the bed and along a seam in the wallpaper. We immediately packed our bags and went to the front desk. There was no manager on duty but we were moved to a room on the 5th floor. The next morning I met with the hotel manager who was very professional and apologetic. She said there had been no reports of issues with that room but admitted the room had been fumigated the day before we arrived. She said she would arrange a pest controller to come and let us know the results of the inspection the next day via a phone call and an email, it took some time but we did receive a follow-up email a week later. I also commented on the fact there was lots of 'bits' on the floor and the carpet hadn't been vacuumed well. I have confidence in the management but the issues we had where unacceptable and made for a very negative point in our vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria_Rouco, General Manager at Hyatt Place Manati
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Thank you for your review. I am very glad to hear that after all the hurdles you were able to enjoy your stay. It is our purpose to care for people and we will continue to do. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sasa K wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has put my family and I through so much trouble. It has been a couple of days and I have yet to receive my deposit that I placed on hold. They ensured me that I will receive it and I have yet to receive it at all. Their breakfast is a scam—there isn’t any buffet or anything close to that sort. It’s literally packaged food. The rooms however are nice and clean but their customer service is NOT up to par. To add on, the restaurants nearby are not the best as well—-if you are a minority, they will definitely treat you like a minority. Please prepare yourself.

This was my first time in Puerto Rico and to say I was not as pleased would be an understatement. This hotel is great for cleanliness but as far as premium customer service and attentiveness, they do not meet my expectations at all. Some of the employees are rude and make slick comments underneath their breath whenever you ask for help or directions. They do not pick up their phones at all— don’t waste your time to call.

If you booked this hotel before your check in, please be highly aware that those prices will definitely change. The hotels will add additional fees and charges to your card.
Call your bank and dispute the charges!

The hotel is also far from San Juan; prepare to spend additional monetary expenses for Taxis. I would highly advise you to get a rental prior to your stay.

Their amenities were decent—most of them were closed or limited due to COVID restrictions.

Again, I would like to reiterate that if you are planning to stay at this hotel, make sure you do an extensive amount of research about the nearby areas. The front desk is particularly useless; they will not help you at all.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria Rouco, Director General at Hyatt Place Manati
Responded May 31, 2021
Thank you for your review. It is very disappointing to read your review and the challenges you had to endure. As you can see in the multiple reviews this is not a typical experience in our hotel. Feel free to contact me directly and I will investigate accordingly.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thecutbarbershop49 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Had pay for a room with 2beds /sofa ,after checking in discover our room had the carpet wet and a strong citrus smell from the cleaning detergent. After reporting to front desk were move to a room with 1king bed /sofa and informed the next date will be getting the room that we had reserved. Frustrating that after 3 dates received the room and air conditioning was not working.Traveling with 2 kids and one in a wheelchair and had advice the hotel we needed the appropriate room for his comfort and needs. Also when ask the housekeeping person to give us 1 extra towel and ectra for the floor since had the seat in shower was told the hotel only gives 3 towel per room and needed to get an approval.Hyatt personnel never show any concern ask to be move to another Hyatt and claim couldn't do that. They had supervisors but they couldn't make any decisions.When ask for compensation was told they can only give us chocolates and if we need to compliant to contact corporate department. Supposedly the front desk agent was going to email the hotel manager after the 2night stay there 6 days total and was never approach or call by the manager.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: August 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria Rouco, Director General at Hyatt Place Manati
Responded Aug 25, 2022
Thank you for your review. It is very disappointing to read your review and the challenges you had to endure. As you can see in the multiple reviews this is not a typical experience in our hotel. Feel free to contact me directly and I will investigate accordingly. We have also compensated you with World OF Hyatt Points for this inconvenience during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for a better experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KIMBERLY H wrote a review Jan 2020
83 contributions67 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our first encounter with the staff went well and they were very helpful. Our next encounter did not go so well. Jan was rude and barely acknowledged my question.
The room was clean and had everything we needed.
The family in the room next door - yelled, screamed and played the tv so loud it was nearly impossible to sleep. The next morning we informed the front desk and they offered to move us to another room. I asked if they were checking out that day and the front desk said that they were. So we decided to stay in our same room. The very next night the same thing happened - but from a different room. We couldn't win.
In the morning when we went downstairs, the coffee bar was always lacking something - coffee, cups, sugar or milk. We had to call the front desk several times to get towels or soap.
The overall staff was ok but disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria_Rouco, General Manager at Hyatt Place Manati
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Thank you for your review. I am very glad to hear that after all the hurdles you were able to enjoy your stay. It is our purpose to care for people and we will continue to do. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jose8Lily wrote a review Dec 2020
San Francisco, California5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel surpassed our expectations in terms of cleanliness, friendliness and quality of service. We had a very pleasant experience even in the midst of this pandemic. The staff was very cordial, friendly, and willing to accommodate every one of our requests. The room was very clean and and the hot breakfast, although not the type of buffet hotels used to serve before the pandemic, had very good options that made us have breakfast every morning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria Rouco, Director General at Hyatt Place Manati
Responded Jan 19, 2021
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you were provided with outstanding service, great value and you were able to enjoy what our adjacent facilities and attractions have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Y7761HJfeliper wrote a review Jan 2020
Caguas, Puerto Rico4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As good as I expected from HYATT and definitely very pleasant experience. A very comfortable place. As we were considering hotel prices, we were choosing a hotel with all the necessary amenities and not too expensive at the same time. I consulted my wife and we decided to stay in it. My overall impression is very positive. The room was very spacious. There was a coffee pot set. The towels were changed every day. The cleaning was well-done. The staff is very helpful and hospitable. The breakfasts are also quite exquisite. If you look for modern things and luxury comfort, coziness and hospitality, it might be your choice. I'll stay here again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria_Rouco, General Manager at Hyatt Place Manati
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that our facilities made you feel at home. It is always very rewarding to hear our staff being recognized for providing authentic hospitality and therefore exceeding your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sallyann C wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a great experience with the staff. They were always pleasant and willing to help. I was there to see my family. Breakfast was delicious and seating was comfortable. My room was cleaned everyday but the shower door had soap scum that could have been cleaned off. Overall I can't complain. The location is one of the best because it is in the mist of hospitals, shopping and dinning. One of the best so far in Puerto Rico that I have experienced.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria Rouco, Director General at Hyatt Place Manati
Responded Oct 13, 2020
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you were provided with outstanding service, great value and you were able to enjoy what our adjacent facilities and attractions have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jcatbar asked a question Jul 2021
Orlando, Florida
Is there beach access from this hotel?
Answer from blancavargas2012
1 contribution
You need to drive or order cab service to the beach. One is 20 minutes away and the other is 30 minutes away.
Elizabeth H asked a question Jun 2021
Naples, United States2 contributions7 helpful votes
what does Queen SFBDmean i a reservation
Elizabeth H asked a question Jun 2021
Naples, United States2 contributions7 helpful votes
what does Queen SFBD mean
golflover26 asked a question Dec 2020
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico713 contributions266 helpful votes
Are they serving breakfast at a dining room? Or just to take to your room?
Answer from Maria_Rouco
Manati, Puerto Rico1 contribution
Good Afternoon breakfast is being served in to go's due to the amount of people allowed in the lobby being a 30%.
JP_y_LP asked a question May 2019
Portland, Oregon1,156 contribution190 helpful votes
Hello, Does it cost to park at the Hyatt Place Manati?
Answer from Tonytombola
Los Angeles, California11 contributions19 helpful votes
No, the parking is included.
Escape35831310450 wrote a tip Nov 2023
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You need your room key to go upstairs in the elevator. They have huge shampoo, conditioner & soap dispensers in shower, blow dryer & iron"
Read full review
Yelixa C wrote a tip Feb 2019
Caguas, Puerto Rico60 contributions50 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Corner rooms are large."
Read full review
Herb Garcia wrote a tip Dec 2018
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"perfect spot to stay away if you want to be away from busy highways. Is the perfect location."
Read full review
Angel F wrote a tip Aug 2017
Hartford, Connecticut16 contributions28 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Their Floor is the best for quietness"
Read full review
Lisa B wrote a tip Jul 2017
48 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"North facing rooms had better view than west facing rooms. Spacious rooms with fridge and hair dryer."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Manati area.
PRICE RANGE
₱11,467 - ₱17,637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanPuerto RicoManati
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HYATT PLACE MANATI - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Puerto Rico) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Place Manati
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Place Manati?
Nearby attractions include Casino Atlantico Manati (0.2 km), Manantial de Guayaney (0.06 km), and Acropolis de Manati (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Place Manati?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Place Manati?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Place Manati?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Place Manati?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Place Manati?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Tren de Cano, Salt and Pepper, and Fu Hou Sushi Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Place Manati?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Place Manati?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hyatt Place Manati?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hyatt Place Manati offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hyatt Place Manati?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.