We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa

Agoda.comUS$88*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$136*
US$88*
Great Deal
US$91*
US$91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

778 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 676: English reviews
Start your review of Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
 Click to rate
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was clean and well appointed and the reception staff were very helpful. The pool and beach are beautiful and are kept very clean. We ate at the hotel restaurant every evening and their menu had a wide range of options including traditional Philippino cuisine, Chinese food and pizzas and pastas. We booked our underground river tour through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tes17
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms very clean - good standard . Staff friendly and helpful .Breakfast Buffet good. Different Buffet choice for dinner, on the the three nights we were there. Did not see any visible security in the evenings. The drivers we had to go from Puerta Princessa to Sabang and return, were helpful and polite. Our trip to the underground River was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r_chapmanuk
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice pool Beautiful location Pleasant reception staff Breakfast average Please avoid using the hotel transport from Puerto Princesa as it is extremely dangerous. The driver, Michael, travelled at speeds up to 120km/hr on VERY windy roads. I asked him to slow down, which seemed to upset him and he drove even faster. I arrived at this 4star hotel scared for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah b
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We fell in love with Sheridan in 2013.So after 4 years we decided to come back with family. - welcome drinks and towel were not provided ;which is ok -mosquitos all over -didn't replenish anything inside the room.except doing the bed. -served the food half of the order at a time and got cold before the entire food be serve....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
MichaelVillegas, General Manager at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Miss Jane M, Thank you for giving your review, We apologized that you did not get your welcome drink and cold towel upon your arrival in our Resort I have instructed our Front Office Staff to consistently offer this to all Guest arrivals. With regards of mosquitoes and non replenishment of amenities in your room we have called the...

Narra, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

Grossly overpriced! Inefficient and untrained staff! No security! The rooms already look look old and worn. We were invited to a wedding and I felt so sorry for the groom to spend so much money on a wedding package and receive such poor value and service. There was a Travel Advisory posted by several foreign embassies while we were there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asia A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we just stayed for 2 nights first i can say is its very accessible if your planning to go th UG River but the place itself is so near no establishments at all maybe 2 decent restaurants we have eaten,the rest is such a waste of money its not cheaper anyway,second the other room of my sister was so stink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gracie T
MichaelVillegas, General Manager at Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Gracie T, Thank you for giving us your Review, I apologized that you didn't like the odor/smell of your room.rest assured that your room is clean and sanitized. We also called the attention of the room attendant assigned in your room. We are now providing Ionizer for all our rooms. We are doing extensive training for all our...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed April 20, 2017

Room is well appointed. Pools are nice and the view is superb plus this is just walking distance to the ride to the underground river. The only down side is that this is really far from the city. I guess this was designed for guests to really stay in the hotel and unwind.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hoseii
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

This resort is amazing!! The rooms are spacious and clean. The pool is very large, and the pool bar is great! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good food. Great drinks! The beach is unbelievable!! Love the little town of Sabang Beach. Very lively during the day. Fun things to do. I highly recommend this resort!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marvin C
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed April 19, 2017

If you are looking at visiting the puerto princessa underwater river, then DO NOT stay in puerto princessa and instead stay in Sabang. The hotel is *right* next to the sanctuary and you save a lot of travel time. You also get to enter the river early on and can skip the massive tourist influx that comes from Puerto Princessa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adityatibrewala
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Stayed here with work colleagues for 7 nights. The resort itself is located in Sabang which is a remote area of Puerto Princesa. The welcome was very warm from the staff but when we got to the room we were hit by a mouldy smell which stayed throughout the trip. The service in the resort was generally poor, while the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayC1000

1,328 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (916)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (255)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (151)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (365)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (385)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (73)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
Lounge Chairs (2)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
Sabang Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabang
144.2 km away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
222 reviews
53.2 km away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
447 reviews
0.4 km away
Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
113.6 km away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
112.9 km away
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island
24.7 km away
Astoria Palawan
Astoria Palawan
#14 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheridan Beach Resort & Spa is the premier luxury resort in the heart of the world's #1 island - Palawan. A sprawling 5 hectare beachfront property, it is the first green resort in the Philippines known to champion environmental sustainability in one of Palawan's most protected areas. Nestled between towering mountain ranges and the vast clear waters of the West Philippine Sea, it is only 15 minutes away by boat to one of the New 7 Wonders of Nature, the Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park. The resort is a class of its own with 95 Asian-inspired rooms and suites and a Grand Convention Hall that caters to all kinds of meetings, events and celebrations. It has the largest organic farm in Palawan that provides up to 80% of the resort's food requirements. Its prime location is a major draw for couples from all over the world to exchange or renew their vows and create a lifetime of memories amidst the sun, sand and sea. Sheridan Beach Resort & Spa is located 1 1/2 hours away by land from the capital city of Puerto Princesa, where direct flights from major cities in the Philippines are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa

Address: Sabang Beach | Puerto Princesa, Sabang, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Sabang
Price Range: ₱5,238 - ₱8,580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheridan Beach Hotel Puerto Princesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa staff and other travelers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request room away from the renovations”
Tes17, 4 days ago | Read review
“The ground floor rooms facing the pool are good to step to the Pool. But are higher priced, the upstairs rooms are just as good.”
r_chapmanuk, 5 days ago | Read review
“Find a room at another hotel in the area. Don't waste your money on this overpriced and poorly managed hotel.”
683asiaa, 1 week ago | Read review
“New rooms due to open in 2018 :)”
JayC1000, Apr 17, 2017 | Read review
“get the rooms with a pool view”
GeneP788, Apr 13, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$88* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$91
Expedia.comUS$91
ElvolineUS$136
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates