Discovery Samal

Discovery Samal

Traveler (222)
one bedroom villa bathroom wide
Room & Suite (34)
Roaming around 😍
Pool & Beach (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
₱16,860
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 resort in Limao
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
A luxury leisure, premiere convention, events and remarkable dining destination nestled in the magnificent island of Samal.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Karaoke
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
64Reviews0Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 39
  • 11
  • 6
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
dabawenyo wrote a review Sep 2023
Davao788 contributions137 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This new five star resort in Davao region is absolutely amazing. It is about 10mins speed boat ride from their welcome station in Sasa (behind Dusit Hotel) to the resort. Guests are taken by a golf cart around the property and going to their room. It has 3 massive swimming pools but we liked most the one in the beach front - the pool water is warm! For me, the best part of the resort is their beach area. It’s as if I you are swimming in Boracay - powdery white sand beach!

Their buffet breakfast which is included in the room rate is 5/5. The buffet lunch (not included in the room rate, unless, you have paid full board service) which cost P2K per head is so worth it. The food selection is definitely a five star.

We stayed in their Junior suite, the location is very accessible to one of their swimming pools. At the top of the resort where the breakfast is served, it has a beautiful view of Davao City skyline and Davao gulf especially on night.

This resort is definitely a legit 5 star. I am definitely coming back here!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discovery Samal, Owner at Discovery Samal
Responded Oct 4, 2023
Dear dabawenyo, Thank you for sharing your Discovery Samal experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved our menu selection at The Shoreline and Morning Catch. Your kind feedback inspires us to continually provide our guests with memorable and seamless stays in every visit. Thank you very much and we hope to have you with us again soon! Sincerely, Stanley Lau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy B wrote a review Sep 2023
Manila, Philippines19 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in two rooms for four nts in Sept 2023, so have a good perspective.
Overall it was a lovely trip with my partner, thoroughly recommend the villa's.

But as ever, it's all in the detail :
1) Upon a busy Saturday arrival at the dedicated Discovery port transit lounge, our cases were confidently taken from us, then to our surprise, not delivered to the transfer boat, it was only when I asked if they were onboard, were they individually collected and stored with the other passenger belongings (all a bit disorganised).
2) Upon arrival at resort golf cart drop off point, we were not told where to go nor to check in, all a bit confusing. A lot of smiling staff, no one directing.
3) Our first room (one bedroom suite) was spacious, lovely, but appears no one had pre checked the room ie.emergency torch had no batteries, deposit safe was not working (despite two engineer visits), a few upholstery stains.
4) Our second room (one bed villa), other than a worn (trip hazard) carpet, no complaints, very special.
5) Restaurants (Morning Catch & Shoreline) wonderful friendly staff, and the food overall good, but the number of items unavailable from the menu's was laughable. Someone from management needs to better manage stores and pre ordering, to have so many items on the menu looks great on face value, but becomes embarassing when waiting staff say, 'we don't have it', 'its unavailable'. The customer experience is then disappointment.
This applies to wines too, none of the wine was available from the list at the Shoreline. Why have a menu wine list at all, better just have a blackboard or similar from which guests can choose?
6) The top pool was lovely, but feel the website over glamourise's this area, it was neither as large or as blue as the advertising suggests.
7) Disappointed there will be a 'Starbucks' built on the resort, I would have preferred to hear you were building a 'Discovery Coffee House', celebrating Filipino services and decor.
8) For such a large resort, the gym was very small.
9) When departing, you need to get a resort ferry back to Davao side from Discovery Samal, for us, only a 10am or 1pm timing was offered.
Given the trip is only about 10-15 mins, I would have thought every two hours ie.9am, 11am and 1pm would have better suited guest convenience to catch flights?

The resort is still being built, only two restaurants and a bar were open on our visit, all in all, very enjoyable, go for a villa if budget allows.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Book a villa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discovery Samal, Owner at Discovery Samal
Responded Oct 8, 2023
Dear andybH8385FY, Our sincerest gratitude for sharing your feedback with us. We would like to express our apologies for the series of inconveniences that we have caused during your stay with us. As we continually strive to make every guest experience memorable, we shall be cascading your review to our team to improve our services in the resort further. Your feedback truly matters and we thank you for sharing this with us. We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future with an improved guest experience. Thank you very much! Sincerely, Stanley Lau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colleen F wrote a review Feb 2024
Davao City, Philippines22 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose Discovery Samal for our anniversary celebration, and the experience surpassed all our expectations. The staff's exceptional hospitality made us feel truly welcomed from the moment we arrived.

While the hotel room came with a higher price tag, it proved to be worth every penny. The room itself was impeccably clean, adorned with plush pillows and a luxuriously comfortable bed. The resort's natural beauty was simply unparalleled, and its amenities were top-notch.

As for the dining experience, the food was exquisite. Their desserts were the best I've tasted in a while.

One of the most memorable moments of our stay was a romantic dinner date arranged by my partner on the beach shore, meticulously brought to life by the Discovery Team. The setting was nothing short of perfection, complemented by impeccable service and delectable cuisine. We were the only ones by the shore also. We had so much fun! A heartfelt thank you goes out to Sir Edgene and the entire team for making the entire evening magical.

A special mention must also be made to Sir Ace for his warm hospitality at the Haribar Lounge, where we indulged in some truly amazing drinks.

We just went last week but we want to go back already.
Thank you Discovery Samal! Our experience was truly one for the books.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discovery Samal, Owner at Discovery Samal
Responded Mar 5, 2024
Dear J6850SKcolleenf, Our sincerest gratitude for choosing to celebrate your anniversary with us! We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful vacation and dining experience. It warms our hearts to know that we were able to provide you with a memorable stay during your special occasion. We can't wait to have you with us again soon! Sincerely, Stanley Lau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flyangel2020 wrote a review May 18
Milan, Italy231 contributions245 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We come from Europe and book this place thinking was all good and efficient. We take the 2 bedroom Villa paying a big amount for day.
But the problem start immediately.
Once we reach the resort the Villa was dirty, very dirty
The linen in bedroom was not changed (yellow trace on the pillow) the mirror and glass around the Villa was still mess, with sign of touch.
The floor was not cleaned full of dust.
The give a welcoming lemon water and biscuit and after 3 days of our stays was still on the table (attached picture) plus all the coffee cup we used during our stay was still on the coffee table without removing (attached picture).
Our last night at resort we book a table in the “fine dining” restaurant at pool floor , the restaurant looks nice , but the staff and kitchen was nightmare.
After we place our order , we push them for more of one hour and half without received any food on the table , the staff was all for the manager table present at restaurant with his staff.
Our baby remained without any food and we left the restaurant without having dinner.
Also another couple left the restaurant, because also for them no food arrived.
The moral they give me the of the wine (without drinking) we left on the table. (Attached Recipt )
The last and not for last , we wake up the day of check out at 5.30 am , because we feel very hot in the villa. Was the electricity off. They come and don’t solve the problem (attached picture)
Now we are going out from this hell still with no electricity at 10am.
We highly recommend don’t book this place if you won’t be disappointed.
Because the money they will take it’s like 5plus star resort , but the service it’s so bad and inefficient.
The staff all smiling and good person , but I think the management should be replaced if they want a luxury traveller.
The worst we fly from Europe and they ruin our vacation during these days.
We are moving out in another resort in the island , highly recommended from friend.

Andrea C.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this place
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discovery Samal, Owner at Discovery Samal
Responded 3 days ago
Dear flyangel2020, Thank you for sharing your review with us and we would like to sincerely express our heartfelt apologies for falling short in providing you with a seamless stay during your visit. Your feedback truly matters to us and as part of our continual commitment in improving our services here in the resort, we shall be cascading your review to our team. Once again, our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and we thank you for sharing your review with us. Sincerely, Stanley Lau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachelle L wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst service from start to finish!!!! Ruining the discovery hospitality! Dont bother wasting your time and money. Booked 6 rooms including 2br villas but was treated so poorly by JJ and Ryan. All golf carts was always on charge room service took 2-3hrs to arrive
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Airport transfer was a nightmare 20 pax was put in a old van and VIOS!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discovery Samal, Owner at Discovery Samal
Responded Oct 26, 2023
Dear Rachelle, We would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences our team has caused during your stay and we thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are deeply regretful for the series of events that occurred during your stay. As we continually strive to improve our services, we shall be cascading your review to our team so we can take action on the matters you have shared with us. We are hoping that you’ll give us a chance to make it up to you. Should you wish to be in touch with us in line with your review, you may send us a message at reservations@discoverysamal.com. We would like to thank you for raising this matter to us and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences we have caused during your stay with us. Sincerely, Stanley Lau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KitKat B wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked an overnight stay to celebrate my birthday. Our
experience has been really wonderful thanks to the attentive staff in the concierge area, the restaurants, and even at the pool and the beach sites. We have been well-served. The staff that we meet has always greeted us which is truly heartwarming. The rooms are really spacious. The beds were comfortable with fluffy pillows but it would be nice if it was not too soft to cater to guests who prefer firm ones, like myself. The buffet breakfast that came with our accommodation was really good, the food choices were plenty. The paid dinner buffet was praiseworthy with truly expansive choices of food from roasted lamp chops and beef, Asian cuisine, Filipino staples, not to mention their delectable desserts section. We even had crepes which is a rare sight from our previous hotel stays. Great service hands down. We will surely be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discovery Samal, Owner at Discovery Samal
Responded Oct 4, 2023
Dear 728kitkatb, Thank you for celebrating your birthday with us and for sharing your experience with our team! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your getaway and it is our greatest pleasure to have provided you with a sumptuous menu selection at our restaurants during your stay. Thank you very much and have a great day! Sincerely, Stanley Lau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Opt1mus wrote a review Apr 2024
Manila, Philippines77 contributions144 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start out with the positives.
1. The special lounge for villa guests at the Welcome Center was freshening after a 2 hour flight from Manila.
2. Our 1 bedroom pool villa was spotless, neat and well constructed overlooking the main pool and beach.

ITEMS for HUGE IMPROVEMENT
1. The breakfast buffet at Shoreline restaurant lacked variety. The restaurant was undermanned as evidenced by used plates, utensils and glasses still on the tables attracting flies. I had to personally order coffee from the bar as there were only a handful of servers.
2. We also tried the plated breakfast at The Bistro, the taste was average and nothing great.
3. Dinner at The Bistro was our biggest disappointment. There were only 2 tables occupied and it took more than 30 minutes for our meals to get served. My wife ordered the wild tiger prawns which were ok but the lobster rolls I ordered tasted like the cuapao from a Chinese restaurant. The ambience wanted to promote a luxurious and cozy atmosphere but felt the opposite. We could hear the head chef scolding at the cooks and servers from the glass enclosed kitchen which became a stressful venue for a couple wanting relaxation.
4. Lunch at the beach side restaurant was equally disappointing. No servers to take our orders and 15minutes for catsup to be served for our french fries.

Our first time experience in Discovery Samal will not a merit a second one. We have previously stayed at Pearl Farms and it remains a better option.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discovery Samal, Owner at Discovery Samal
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Opt1mus, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we sincerely apologize for the series of inconveniences we have caused during your stay. As we continually improve our services in the resort and at our restaurants, we shall be cascading your review to our team so we may be able to address the matters you have shared. Once again, we would like to express our heartfelt apologies for the inconvenience and we thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Sincerely, Stanley Lau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam wrote a review Apr 2024
Makati, Philippines12 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 4D/3N.

It's so refreshing being in a 5 star hotel and actually get what you pay for. From the moment we land, we were already welcomed and taken care of by the team at discovery. The transfer was smooth and very convenient. The staffs welcomed us with the warmest smiles and a helping hand.

The beach is private with powdery white sand and a rich, diverse marine ecosystem. It's perfect for snorkeling or diving. The room is nice with a view of the ocean, the food taste amazing 10/10 (love their buffet breakfast selection), they prepare welcome gifts (like beach tote, SPF 50+, alcohol), cool towels for the face, massive heated pools, complimentary golf cart rides getting around the estate to your suites/villas and surprise treats (like pastries).

We also booked a private dinner by the beach. It's so romantic and we're truly grateful to Edgene for making it happen for us. Our server, Kaye is also very nice and helpful. Even Chef Ian took a moment to greet us personally. All in all, this stay has been memorable for us.

This place is perfect for an underrated getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Tried their 1 hour full body massage with foot bath at Samal Escape for less than ₱2000/head....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discovery Samal, Owner at Discovery Samal
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear supershannae, Our sincerest gratitude for sharing your kind feedback with us! It has always been our topmost priority to provide you, our dearest guests, with 'Service That's All Heart' and it truly warms our hearts to know that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay. We can't wait to have you with us again soon! Sincerely, Stanley Lau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jen wrote a review Apr 2024
General Santos, Philippines19 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I would like to express my disappointment with the service we experienced at the Bistro. My whole family checked in for two days at your villa and executive rooms for 32 pax. We had dinner and paid 61,000 but we were not satisfied with the service, the rice was served last despite following it up several times. Also during our breakfast at the Bistro, my husband requested for extra slice of smoked salmon not knowing that upon check out we will will be charged for 2400 for every slice of smoked salmon a total of 6900 for 3 slices.We were not happy at all with your service, it is not about the price of your food since we can afford to pay almost a million for just 2 night stay instead it is about the several lapses in service including the delays in services and the lack of transparency regarding additional charges. A five star hotel should exemplify professionalism, I hope you are able to train the staff at Bistro. Nonetheless, we received a 5 star service at shoreline, they sure are well trained and professional
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: When dining at Bistro, Always ask if there are additional charges because the staff will just...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discovery Samal, Owner at Discovery Samal
Responded Apr 8, 2024
Dear Lexellie, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we sincerely apologize for the series of inconveniences we have caused during your stay with us. As part of our continual efforts in improving our services in the resort and at our restaurants, we shall be cascading your review to our team so we may be able to address the matters you have shared with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back with a better and improved experience. Sincerely, Stanley Lau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Masdyl Irene A wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
1. Bring water containers (if staying with family especially if with kids) for refill at every restaurants inside the resort. They only provide 2 350ml water bottle.
2. Food is better at the shoreline vs the morning catch

-juniorsuite
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discovery Samal, Owner at Discovery Samal
Responded Nov 27, 2023
Dear masdylirenea, Our sincerest thanks for your kind words for our team. It is our great pleasure to have provided you with a memorable island dining experience at our restaurants. Thank you very much and have a great day! Sincerely, Stanley Lau General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
flyangel2020 wrote a tip May 18
Milan, Italy231 contributions245 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this place"
Read full review
Louisa Carmina R wrote a tip Apr 2024
11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"know the area and have fun"
Read full review
Sam wrote a tip Apr 2024
Makati, Philippines12 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tried their 1 hour full body massage with foot bath at Samal Escape for less than ₱2000/head. It's totally worth it!"
Read full review
MC I wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring extra cash LOL it's worth it"
Read full review
Jen wrote a tip Apr 2024
General Santos, Philippines19 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"When dining at Bistro, Always ask if there are additional charges because the staff will just charge it upon check out"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Limao area.
PRICE RANGE
₱13,449 - ₱16,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMindanaoDavao del Norte ProvinceSamal IslandLimao
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DISCOVERY SAMAL - UPDATED 2024 Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Limao, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Discovery Samal
Which popular attractions are close to Discovery Samal?
Nearby attractions include D' Bone Collector Museum (7.1 km), People's Park (7.0 km), and Ayala Malls Abreeza (6.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Discovery Samal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Discovery Samal?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Discovery Samal?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Discovery Samal?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Discovery Samal?
Conveniently located restaurants include Benjarong Bar and Restaurant Davao, Siam Lounge, and Madayaw Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Discovery Samal?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Discovery Samal have airport transportation?
Yes, Discovery Samal offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Discovery Samal?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Discovery Samal?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Discovery Samal?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Japanese Tunnel (12.0 km).