We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewshogs breathacross the roadcoffee machinepool barcoffee clubbedroom ocean apartmentpools are greatheated lap poolbulcock beachspa bathsunshine coastnight managertext messageocean viewking bedrestaurants and cafesperfect location
Great location, view was limited but with the location it was great to park the car and walk everywhere. Great restaurants downstairs from hotel, staff customer service could possibly be improved on. Price was a bit high compared to other accommodation in the area.More
Response from Leslie W, Guest Relations Manager at Rumba Beach ResortResponded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are the only 5 star accommodation in Caloundra and our amazing location directly across from Bulcock beach, sets us apart from the rest. The resort offers beautiful fully self-contained apartments with either...More
Absolutely disgusted. New management is terrible, just rude and money hungry. Old managent actually cared about patrons and made this place a decent resort. Shame new management is ruining the place. I will never bring my family here again.More
Thank Big G
Response from Leslie W, Guest Relations Manager at Rumba Beach ResortResponded 3 days ago
Dear Big G
Thank you for taking the time to review.
We are disappointed to see that we did not meet your expectations, as you said we've only just taken over the Resort (2 weeks in) and having to deal with complaints on our arrival...More
We stayed one night and it was fantastic. The room was large, clean and well appointed. The kitchen was amazing, I wish we had longer to enjoy it.
The room was large. Great for a family of four. The balcony opened to the living area...More
1 Thank Dan S
Response from Leslie W, Business Developement Manager at Rumba Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago
Dear Dan S,
Thank you for your nice review! We are pleased you had a pleasurable short stay and also wish you could have enjoyed our resort a bit longer. Caloundra has much to offer, and we hope we can welcome you back in the...More
Upon arriving on Sunday, we were met by lovely staff, we walked through the very nice bar which had lots of people eating and drinking, and past the big pool and spa which had people happily relaxing in it. We entered our lovely apartment (could’ve...More
Thank Lisa P
Response from Leslie W, Business Development Manager at Rumba Beach ResortResponded 2 weeks ago
Dear Lisa P,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. As of August 1, my team and I have taken over the management here at Rumba Beach Resort. Unfortunately, we did not have control over communication with booked in guests regarding the...More
Had 3 night stay at Rumba, unit had amazing views, right on the front overlooking the beach. Apartment was clean and well maintain. Spa and one swimming pool were heated, only they need to be a little warm still quite cool for this time of...More
Thank Sheree H
Response from William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach ResortResponded 5 weeks ago
Dear Sheree H, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We have had a rare cold snap so next time, I should definitely be warmer. Cheers, Bill.
Yes it is above a strip of several restaurants and cafes directly across the road from the beach .There is also another set of cafes about 100 metres walk along the promendade. There is also nearby children's playground on... More
Yes it is above a strip of several restaurants and cafes directly across the road from the beach .There is also another set of cafes about 100 metres walk along the promendade. There is also nearby children's playground on the headland.The beach has currents as the tide goes out, but at low and high tide there are none.the resort has two new clean pools and an adjacent spa pool area.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Room was quiet if you are not fussed on a room with a water view then you could save on nightly costs."