We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Centrepoint

Save
Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good35%
  • Average24%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Comfort Inn Centrepoint
Special Offer: Get 5% off
Offers from Comfort Inn Centrepoint
Special Offer: Get 5% off
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
11
22
17
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
22
17
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfollowing morningthe staff were friendly and helpfulfree wifimicrowavesupplycleanliness
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, asked for a quiet room. We were booked into 201, receptionist adamant a quiet room. I queried pub noise and apparently not an issue or mentioned before. The room was directly above the reception, right at top of stairwell, overlooking Molesworth...More

Thank BrissyGirlAustralia
Response from Comfort Inn C, Receptionist at Comfort Inn CentrepointResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. We were under the impression that your room would be quiet. We have not received any complaints about noise; for...More

Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

The kitchenette was fine and the lounge area adequate. The air conditioning worked well, however being a non smoker i could smell smoke. I think the air conditioner sucked in balcony smoke in, and delivered it into our room. We asked for a non smoking...More

Thank bio-bee
Response from Comfort Inn C, Reception at Comfort Inn CentrepointResponded 5 January 2018

Hi Bio-bee! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. I apologize that the smell of smoke managed to make its way into your “No Smoking” room. Thank you for the suggestion of a singular block for absolutely no...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Perhaps this motel is still suffering from the effects of flooding as front desk, maintenance and housekeeping were lax. We booked direct. However when we arrived there was no receptionist in sight then no record of the booking. The only twin room we were offered...More

Thank Ailsa H
Response from Comfort Inn C, Receptionist at Comfort Inn CentrepointResponded 21 October 2017

Good Afternoon Ailsa Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. We do apologise that...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for work with my colleges because Ballina was booked out, room size on ground floor was good, tv was a good size, comfortable bed, wifi worked and shower was nice and hot. The bad was could hardly get into my room because a 4wd...More

Thank shane h
Response from Comfort Inn C, Receptionist at Comfort Inn CentrepointResponded 21 October 2017

Good Afternoon Shane Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review and we do apologise that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Unfortunately we can not predict our guests movements and sympathise with you over the loud early morning noise....More

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Having just completed a week long road trip through country NSW, I'm very familiar with traditional motels but Comfort Inn Centrepoint was very disappointing. Dirty public areas with rubbish and laundry overflowing around the carpark and empty beer bottles outside Reception. Unwelcoming greeting and very...More

Thank MattyCSydney
Response from Comfort Inn C, Reception at Comfort Inn CentrepointResponded 20 October 2017

Good Evening Thank you for taking the time to leave this response for us. We are terribly sorry that we did not met your expectations during your recent stay. You have given us some great feedback on what areas we can improve. Kind Regards Skye

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lismore
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ron B
1 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Comfort Inn C | Property representative |
Good Morning, Thankyou for your enquiry. We have limited availability on and around your date requested, however at the moment we are able to accommodate you so please contact us to secure a booking and we would look forward... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"self contained rooms are the go"
Read review
"Room 225 is well positioned apart from carpet stains, air con is good and tea/coffee provided with good..."
Read review
"Go to another motel, Lismore City Motor Inn is just around the corner"
Read review
"Peaceful location back from the road."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing