We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
30 Allandale Rd, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325 Australia
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (21)
Bathroom (5)

About

#27 of 30 hotels in Cessnock
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal budget friendly motel in Cessnock does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hunter Valley Motel, a nice option for travelers like you.

Hunter Valley Motel offers guests an array of room amenities including a refrigerator, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The motel offers baggage storage and express check-in and check-out, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and barbeque facilities. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Cessnock has plenty of pubs. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like 221 Restaurant & Bar, Potters Brewery, and Pedens Hotel, which are serving up some great dishes.

If you’re looking for something to do, Cessnock Regional Art Gallery (0.3 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Hunter Valley Motel.

Hunter Valley Motel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Cessnock.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Golf course
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
63Reviews0Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 30
  • 14
  • 5
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kyle wrote a review Sep 2020
Port Macquarie, Australia1237 contributions141 helpful votes
+1
Pretty comfortable.stay for a few nights for work training,spacious room with a comfortable bed and all the essiantals needed.good burst of hot water in the shower in a clean bathroom..offers free wifi with your stay tho i didnt use it so i cant relate to the quality and speed of it. Resonably quiet motel being situated on a main road Good walking distance to the shops and fastfood resturants Zambreo and oporto and mcdonalds only a couple minute walk up the road otherwise abit further theres an iga,coles and a woolworths aswell as your 7/11 just near it
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Reeta2410 wrote a review Jan 2020
Australia3 contributions
I stayed here with my family from England for 3 nights in a large family room 3 double beds and and single bed, very comfortable beds. Family room was clean, spacious bathroom, air con, fridge, toaster, kettle and storage worked really well for us all. Preeti and her husband were very welcoming and catered for our needs and even invited us to join them for food which we did :) Great hosts! Swimming pool very clean. Free parking. Very good location, close to everything. My husband and I will 100% come back and stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Theshadow58 wrote a review Sep 2019
Sydney, Australia85 contributions196 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night as a couple. Very friendly,smiling and efficient lady at reception. Room was very clean and smelled nice. Great hot shower,nice and warm room due to the heating and 2 comfortable beds made for a lovely stay in a very central spot. Virtually next door to Macca's which was handy as we had an early getaway. Thoroughly recommend this hotel for good old fashioned country hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
skigirlGoldCoast wrote a review Mar 2019
Gold Coast, Australia277 contributions45 helpful votes
Clean and comfortable and quiet. Within half a block to Maccas and other fast food. Not far from the main street either. Allandale road is busy so go for a room at the back. Showers were hot. Bed good. Aircon worked well. No complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Choose one away from the road. We had No.6
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Lisa O wrote a review Feb 2019
Anna Bay, Australia4 contributions1 helpful vote
Wow ! What a nightmare stay . cockroach infestation there were hundreds everywhere, holes ,broken tiles a aircon that smelt like vomit and full of mould. I had to stay there as whole Area was booked out ,it was a big event weekend so I was charged extra they told min 2 night stay only booking for this nightmare .once reported the issue nothing was done but spraying of surface spray that made me sick and got headaches...this place should not be selling rooms $300 for two nights of hell
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from DanN1321, Front Office Manager at Hunter Valley Motel
Responded 25 Feb 2019
Hi thank you for pointing out the problem, we have an ongoing pest control program and have notified the appropriate contractor and of the 25/02/2019, he has assured us that the problem was rectified. we are at a loss as to why, as the room has been let previously without any feedback. As a sign of good gesture you were refunded the money, without any hesitation, we will appreciate if you return our key.
Read more
910traveller2 wrote a review Feb 2019
Newcastle, Australia5 contributions
All I can say if OMG, and not because our stay was a good one. Upon entering our room their was a strange smell, so we thought ok we will air it out and turn the air conditioner on as we were happy that we actually found some accommodation to attend a concert at Hope Estate as everything was booked out. This was a joke. The window didn’t open at all and a flood of air oozed out of the aircon that smelt like vomit. Upon further inspection inside was full of mould and the outside unit has fungus and vines growing inside. Ok let’s open the door and see how we go we thought. After about an hour the cockroaches started to appear from under the microwave inside and around the fridge it was terrible. We didn’t realise just how bad until through the night as getting up through the night to turn on light in bathroom revealed the scene from a horror movie! Hundreds of German cockroaches running around, breeding behind the broken tiles and in the many holes we could see. An absolute infestation. Couldn’t sleep that night with fears of crawling roaches over us. We reported the next day but the Managers didn’t care, housekeeping staff told us they just got mad at her when she reported it and told her to give a bit of a spray around room. Sorry no amount of spray was going to fix this issue and funnily enough the housekeeping trolley was armed with half a dozen cans of cockroache surface spray so obviously they sold this room to us @$300 mind you for our stay knowing about the issue. I am appalled that someone could take a guests money for a room that needs to be gutted and fixed or pulled down. I have never experienced something as bad as this before. (We then knew what the initial smell upon entering was “surface spray!!!). These Motel owners should be ashamed of themselves to offer such disgusting accomodation. We were quite sick from all the spray we breathed in when we left as there was no way of having any ventilation and leaving the door open with no security wasn’t an option, we were so upset and it ruined our weekend. Won’t be letting this one go, I don’t want it to happen to anyone else. You wouldn’t let your animals stay in that room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t stay here, no way so many cockroaches could be confined to one room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Gina B wrote a review Jan 2019
11 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here to go to a wedding in tbe Hunter Valley. The room is very clean and comfortable. Not enough mugs or towel hooks. If you bring your ow cereal for kids bring your own bowls and spoons. Good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Kelly C wrote a review Oct 2018
Sydney, Australia4 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed here 9 years ago, and it has definitely gone down hill since then. The guy at the check-in desk was unwelcoming and rude, the rooms are in need of a renovation, there was an empty soap dispenser in our bathroom that never got refilled, they still have the manky bed spreads that never get washed, and the sofa in our room looked like it was from the 1970s (which we wouldn't dare sit on because who knows how long it had been since it was cleaned). We travelled with a group of friends, and none of them had anything good to say about their rooms either. This is an old run down motel with a dirty feel to it and we will not be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
rachelhamilton27 wrote a review Oct 2018
Sydney, Australia22 contributions21 helpful votes
We booked a non-smoking room and the room stank of cigarettes. It was clear that someone before us smoked in the room as there was still a plastic bag covering the smoke detector and cigarette burns all over the bed spread. It was very clear they hadn’t cleaned the room before we checked in as there was an open can of Tuna sitting on the kitchenette. When we let the guy know he wasn’t apologetic at all. I understand that it is a motel but this was on another level - Will never go back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Matthew V wrote a review Aug 2018
Blacktown, Australia155 contributions27 helpful votes
This motel may be a little rundown but the managers and staff make it a great place for an overnight. The rooms and bedding were good and most room can take extra beds if you were like us and need to accommodate families. Easy short walk back to main st of town if you need anything
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater NewcastleCessnock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hunter Valley Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Hunter Valley Motel?
Nearby attractions include Go Karts (1.0 km), Cessnock Regional Art Gallery (0.5 km), and Mixology Vape Cessnock (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hunter Valley Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hunter Valley Motel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hunter Valley Motel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Hunter Valley Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hunter Valley Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ink Cafe, Al-Oi Thai Restaurant, and Burgerfiend.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hunter Valley Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Hunter Valley Motel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Cessnock.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hunter Valley Motel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hunter Valley Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Poppet Head Park (5.6 km).
Is Hunter Valley Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.