We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Point Coolum Beach

Save
Share
1 Bay Terrace, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (177)
Room & Suite (93)
Pool & Beach (41)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 25/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 25/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Coolum Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Perfectly located in Coolum Beach on Australia's beautiful Sunshine Coast and offering panoramic ocean views over Coolum's secluded bays, world class golf courses nearby and only a short stroll into Coolum Village with a range of shopping and dining options. It's your gateway to experiencing all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. Our superb range of 1, 2, and 3 bedroom ocean view villas suit couples or families seeking a holiday escape or corporate stay. The Point -Coolum Beach boasts panoramic ocean views from all villas throughout our 6 acre hillside property. Shopping and dining precincts in Coolum, Noosa and Mooloolaba are just a short drive away. World Class Golf Courses are within 20 minutes drive. These include Palmer Coolum, Twin Waters, and Noosa Springs golf courses. A secluded beach just 100 metres from our front doorstep, a whale watching platform 200 metres away and the Coastal Pathway is immediately across the street
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Books, DVDs, music for children
Highchairs available
Car hire
Spa
Street parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Seating area
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Separate living room
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish, Swedish
384Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 236
  • 109
  • 32
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cheryl H wrote a review 1 Apr
Sydney, Australia5 contributions
Stayed at the Point again in the Villa looking up the coast to Sunshine beach, what a spectacular view. We love the location and the staff are very keen to help and make sure you enjoy your stay. We'll be back again, this is the perfect place to enjoy the ocean and the golf courses.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The villas have spectacular views up the coast
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonna Fohlin, General Manager at The Point Coolum Beach
Responded 4 days ago
Thanks so much for your feedback. We were so pleased to be able to welcome you back again for another visit. We are delighted that you still love our breathtaking views - we still pinch ourselves every day when we see them! We'd love to see you again next year!!
Read more
Jan H wrote a review Mar 2021
Melbourne, Australia13 contributions
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Point Coolum Beach. Location is fabulous with views over the ocean, and our villa was beautiful and clean and had everything we needed, and more. All staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful and we will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: If applicable, request a room without steps as some villas have steps to enter.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonna Fohlin, General Manager at The Point Coolum Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Jan, We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at The Point Coolum. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
Wei wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
We have just returned from a week long family holiday at the Point Coolum. We were very impressed with the location, view, facility and price for the 3 bedroom apartment. The beds were very comfortable, walking distance (10-15 mins) to local shops and restaurant, only a few mins away by car. The Point truely live up to the photos, if not better. The lady checked us in was very friendly and helpful. .... the only minor disapointment we had was when my husband went to ask for a few more body wash... he was told by another front desk staff that "it is free this time but we normally charge 20c each..." Not that we use body washes excessively, 4 little bottles for 4 adults surely can't last us for a whole week, not to mention that shampoo and body wash were included in the room price. Apart from that, we are very happy with the place and will return or recommend friends with no hesitations.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonna Fohlin, General Manager at The Point Coolum Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi, thankyou for your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the 3 bedroom apartment. We provide a starter pack of guest amenities with back up supply available to purchase at reception. However, we do value your feedback and look at ways to improve this for the future. We hope to see you back at The Point Coolum in the future.
Read more
Trevor R wrote a review Feb 2021
12 contributions5 helpful votes
Not quite what I was expecting and that may have been due to my not doing enough research however while the view from our apartment was very good, access to the beach ( walking ) was fairly non existent. It meant walking down a steep driveway crossing a busy highway and then climbing down an embankment. You can drive a couple of kilometres to a flagged beach but that wasn't really what I was looking for. I believe we were in one of the hill top villas so if that's where you find yourself, the following caution. BE AWARE the garage is terrible. It's incredibly skinny and requires a fair amount of negotiating. A bad oversight. Unless you have a very small car try another villa. The staff were pleasant and checking in was easy. One other thing. I'm not sure why guests have to remove the rubbish. Isn't this why you have cleaners. I'm fairly certain it's not a Covid precaution.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: try a coral sea villa
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonna Fohlin, General Manager at The Point Coolum Beach
Responded 15 Feb 2021
Thanks so much for your feedback, Trevor. We're sorry to learn that you were underwhelmed by your stay. We really try to be up front about our lovely location atop Point Arkwright, its proximity to nearby beaches, and on-site parking challenges. However, we accept that some online booking sites don't always relay this information as well as we might be able to on our own website. So your comments are a timely reminder for us that we can always do more to help bookers better understand our property when booking. Thanks too for your feedback about emptying the rubbish bin before departure. You are right, this request is not COVID-related, just a practical one to mitigate impromtu visits from local wildlife when the units are locked up in summer with rubbish inside. We take on board your feedback and will revisit how we might tackle this challenge differently. Thanks for giving our property a go. We hope the remainder of your trip to our beautiful Sunshine Coast was wonderful!
Read more
rabald wrote a review Feb 2021
10 contributions3 helpful votes
The Point delivers again, the apartment was clean, spacious, with great views and had everything we needed to make our annual stay very enjoyable. The only downside was the getting the our Mazda 6 car into the garage. Not impossible just needed someone to guide you in.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We would check with the staff regarding car parking, Is the apartment all on one level. (wish I...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonna Fohlin, General Manager at The Point Coolum Beach
Responded 15 Feb 2021
Thanks so much for your feedback. We really appreciate it. We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. In a handful of apartments the parking can certainly get a bit tight, particularly for larger vehicles. Many of these drivers prefer to park either on the outdoor car deck or in one of the nearby visitor bays. We hope you had a wonderful trip to The Sunny Coast, and would love to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastCoolum Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Point Coolum Beach
Which popular attractions are close to The Point Coolum Beach?
Nearby attractions include Peregian Beach (4.0 km), Marcoola Beach (4.6 km), and Mount Coolum (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Point Coolum Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at The Point Coolum Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at The Point Coolum Beach?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Point Coolum Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Periwinkle restaurant, Le Bon Delice French Patisserie, and Curly's on the Boardwalk.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Point Coolum Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Point Coolum Beach?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Point Coolum Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, and Finnish.
Does The Point Coolum Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.