We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments

Save
Share
96 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (146)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (12)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#12 of 54 Specialty lodging in Margaret River
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Margarets Forest offers a range of stylish 4 star, fully self-contained forest studios & apartments. Most have spas and are designed with privacy & serenity in mind. Each studio and apartment offers guests a choice of views of the forest from expansive decks or manicured courtyards. Our Margaret River accommodation is available in various configurations for singles, couples, twin share, families and two couples sharing. The two bedroom, two spa apartments are designed to offer exceptional value and style for two couples getting away together who want both generous shared living areas, as well as spacious private bedrooms with their own spas. Inside the decor and furnishing compliment the extraordinary natural setting. Offset walls, raked ceilings and highlight windows cleverly enhance the natural aspect from all rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Complimentary instant cofffee
Spa
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch
621Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 336
  • 232
  • 46
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kerren K wrote a review 24 Jan
1 contribution
We had 3 x 2 bedroom units for a family wedding and it was outstanding. The weather was amazing so we were able to enjoy the beautiful outdoor decking and BBQ while sitting under the gum trees with kookaburras and various wildlife. It was truly amazing. We also enjoyed the spacious indoor living area and comfortable facilities. The kitchen was fitted out with all the mod cons which included a dishwasher which meant we had time off :) We loved our stay and would highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Lori E wrote a review 24 Jan
Australia8 contributions14 helpful votes
We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment. It had a new, modern feel to it and was thoughtfully furnished. Everything we needed was there, from a dustpan and broom, and a giant clothes airer to a French press for coffee. The bedding was comfortable, the kitchen and living area was very nice, the little courtyard felt private. I liked the layout of the bathroom and toilet in the main bedroom. The decor was lovely and stylish. There is a supermarket right across the road, in fact the main shopping precinct is right across the road - this easy access to amenities is perfect for us. We're glampers not campers so we like to be able to visit shops each day to stock up before we head out into the wild. This apartment came with free parking, so overall it was great value. My husband and I are fifo workers from SA, so have been staying in WA for most of the last two years due to border restrictions, so everywhere we spend our breaks is our home for that time. We loved Margaret Forest so much we booked another weekend stay for our next break. PS. the staff were very friendly on check in /out 😊
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
flic69 wrote a review 22 Jan
Busselton, Australia1 contribution
Originally booked 2 nights, extended to 3 at the last minute. Reception staff most accomodating. Excellent service. Spotless room. Ideal location. Able to access trails, restaurants and bakery all within very easy walking distance. We also managed to visit during a rare heatwave down south. The air conditioner was like walking into a freezer - awesome. Will be visiting again. Have already recommended to family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Mandy S wrote a review 17 Jan
Western Australia, Australia33 contributions5 helpful votes
Excellently appointed spa 1 bedroom apartment spotlessly clean. Very well positioned accomodation. Easy parking. Beautiful setting. Easy walk to all restaurants. Provides everything you need and more. Note that shower is in spa and bedroom is upstairs.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Astrid Horak, General Manager at Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the apartment and hope to welcome you again on another occasion. Wishing you a safe and enjoyable year ahead. Best wishes from Astrid and the team at Margarets Forest.
Read more
Melsa85 wrote a review 14 Jan
Canberra, Australia515 contributions155 helpful votes
We got a very good rate - around $200 a night in school holidays - for a one bedroom apartment. The spa bath was quite gross and yellow looking but using it as a shower was totally fine. Although you are very central (less than 5 min walk to shops, restaurants, rotary park) it is generally very quiet and lots of bushland around you. The biggest downside for us has been the lack of soundproofing and noise. There’s a car parked (in an area that’s not a bay) directly below our apartment bedroom window and they have declined to move so we are having to deal with doors opening and closing, engine revving, kids and adults yelling back and forth to each other etc quite frequently. It does somewhat destroy the lovely outdoor balcony ambience with the bush view! Unfortunately travelling in school holidays does mean issues like this occur.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Astrid Horak, General Manager at Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Melsa, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at Margarets Forest. Sorry to hear of the car and other guests causing disturbance to you. Please don't hesitate to let reception know of these type of incidents so we can try and resolve the issue. Even if it is school holidays, there is no excuse for people to be inconsiderate towards others. Hope you will return. We highly recommend a Forest apartment for a more favourable location away from the roadside.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
margarets forest hotel margaret river, margarets forest margaret river
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaMargaret River RegionMargaret River
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments?
Nearby attractions include JahRoc Galleries (0.1 km), Margaret River Sweet Shop (0.4 km), and Lloyds of Margaret River (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a spa, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mikis Open Kitchen, Teddis Big Spoon, and Drift Cafe MR.
Is Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Margaret River.
Are any cleaning services offered at Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ellensbrook (9.0 km).
Is Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.