We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Centre Hotel

Traveler (159)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (8)
Overview
Corner of Cathedral Avenue and Foreshore Drive Cnr Foreshore Drv & Cathedral Ave, Geraldton, Western Australia 6530 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveler rating
172
264
142
50
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
172
264
142
50
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location complimentary drink voucher balcony room welcome drink secure parking central location room service stay there again close to shops mini bar pleasant stay comfortable bed long weekend great room business trip hmas sydney stayed one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

This property is not the newest in Geraldton but it's neat and tidy and set very close to the Geraldton foreshore. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are well equipped and a reasonable size. My room was very clean and comfortable. A...More

Thank tonimcallen
Reviewed 6 days ago

We stayed at Ocean Centre Hotel, when travelling north from Perth, and again on the return journey. Location is good, and staff helpful and friendly. We stayed in the Ocean View Suite, which was spacious and well equipped. Restaurant only provides breakfast, but staff happy...More

Thank Holidaymakers25
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived early but friendly staff only too happy to get me into a room. Lovely to be able to open doors onto balcony with ocean front views. Spacious, clean and comfortable. Shame the restaurant not open for dinner but eateries nearby

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tour48926645101
Response from Tash-OCH, Front Office Manager at Ocean Centre HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here a few times and Susan is always a pleasure to deal with. Breakfast is awesome and the views from the dining room overlooking the ocean are beautiful. Ocean Centre Hotel you never disappoint!!!! Highly recommend staying here

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Audiggers2018
Response from Tash-OCH, Front Office Manager at Ocean Centre HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for such a positive review, our views from the restaurant are absolutely stunning, we are glad that you took advantage of them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the hotel . The wonderful lady at reception should really be commended on her Customer service skills. The room was very cleanand spacious the bed was very comfy .. We had only planned to stay one night but ended...More

Thank Lisa R
Response from Tash-OCH, Front Office Manager at Ocean Centre HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Lisa. We are constantly complimented in regards to our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel which is wonderful. We offer complimentary snacks every evening from 5pm in Sirocco Bar which overlooks Geraldton's Foreshore....More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Ocean Centre Hotel is an iconic 4 star beachfront hotel conveniently located in the heart of Geraldton’s central business district and offers high quality and excellent value accommodation . The friendly service More and welcoming atmosphere give the Ocean Centre Hotel a truly personal feel. Choose from one of the 92 stylish rooms all of which feature the latest design and modern technology to ensure you have a comfortable stay. All rooms feature a 40” Smart TV that is internet enabled with free Wi-Fi internet access. Meeting and conference rooms are available for business functions. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Free Parking
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
92
Price range
US$109 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Ocean Centre Geraldton
Location
Australia > Western Australia > Geraldton
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
92
Price range
US$109 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Ocean Centre Geraldton
Location
Australia > Western Australia > Geraldton
Photos
Traveler (159)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 nearby hotels
Mantra Geraldton
800 reviews
.61 km away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton
325 reviews
1.53 km away
Ocean West Holiday Units
87 reviews
1.98 km away
Geraldton Motor Inn
70 reviews
2.87 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 100 nearby restaurants
L'Italiano Restaurant
234 reviews
.17 km away
The Jaffle Shack
272 reviews
.12 km away
Cafe Fleur
195 reviews
.11 km away
Dome
422 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 51 nearby attractions
HMAS Sydney II Memorial
898 reviews
.80 km away
Museum of Geraldton
409 reviews
.76 km away
Geraldton Visitor Centre
199 reviews
.33 km away
St Francis Xavier Cathedral
108 reviews
.90 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mynaro
17 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Davo W | Reviewed this property |
Yes 4x4 is fine. Part of the carpark is exposed and open while a small section roofed. Guest car park is secured and locked with key card entry. So is good.
1
Vote
brian m
25 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Tash-OCH | Property representative |
Breakfast is served in our restaurant called Sirocci Bar. For evening meals we have woodfired pizza available in Sirocco Bar from 5om and room service is available. Chargeback facilities to recommended local restaurants.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Quite happy with room"
Tour48926645101
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Room 325 has awesome views over the bay"
Audiggers2018
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Definitely the 4th floor it has an amazing view "
Seaside60608641632
3 weeks ago
Read review
"The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Teaspoons added to the cutlery would be very much appreciated!..."
425jacks
1 Nov 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing