We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fourth Ave Motor Inn

Save
Share
14 Fourth Ave, Mount Isa, Queensland 4825 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
US$112
View Deal
Free cancellation until 31/01/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$112
Agoda.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (15)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)

About

#6 of 13 hotels in Mount Isa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Fourth Ave Motor Inn is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Mount Isa, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Fourth Ave Motor Inn offer air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a kitchenette.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and outdoor furniture. Guests of Fourth Ave Motor Inn are also welcome to enjoy a pool and barbeque facilities, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.

Travelers looking to enjoy some ribs can head to Rodeo Bar and Grill. Otherwise, you may want to check out a cafe such as Bambino Espresso, The Coffee Club, or The Xtra Mile.

Looking for something to do in Mount Isa? Mount Isa City Lookout (0.5 mi), Hard Times Mine (0.8 mi), and Mary Kathleen (0.6 mi) are some popular attractions that are within walking distance of Fourth Ave Motor Inn.

Enjoy your stay in Mount Isa!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
37Reviews1Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 21
  • 13
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
SuePC2015 wrote a review Jan 2017
Townsville, Australia164 contributions34 helpful votes
Hotel staff were so helpful to us, room was in process of being renovated, facilities (kitchen, microwave and Fridge spotless). Bed was so welcome (comfortable) and close enough for husband to go into town and find us something to eat late at night
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from FourthAve, Manager at Fourth Ave Motor Inn
Responded 9 Jan 2017
Hi Sue, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time. Kind Regards Vianne
Read more
Chinwagger wrote a review Nov 2016
138 contributions32 helpful votes
This motel was good with friendly staff. The place has a pool. It has a wonderful BBQ area with three big barbies a microwave and oven with a work bench. In the room we had a microwave and a toaster which is a refreshing cgange. Enjoyed it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from FourthAve, Manager at Fourth Ave Motor Inn
Responded 9 Jan 2017
Hi Vic, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our pool and wonderful BBQ area. Kind Regards Vianne
Read more
Jen J wrote a review Aug 2016
Tamworth, Australia3 contributions
The room has been recently renovated, good facilities including microwave and the camp kitchen is great for a small group with bbq, wok burners, plenty of pots and pans and utensils. Laundry and washing up areas fabulous. Had a really enjoyable stay. The location means you will nearly always need to drive into town and the view from the car park is interesting looking back a the mine, but the rooms were very quiet and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from FourthAve, Manager at Fourth Ave Motor Inn
Responded 9 Jan 2017
Hi Jen, Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all our facilities. We loved having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Vianne
Read more
Billy B wrote a review Jul 2016
Melbourne, Australia11 contributions2 helpful votes
This place is a little out of town but within an easy walk into town (15min). We were advised to avoid walking home at night but didn't encounter any problems. The walk is along a busy main road. The rooms were reasonably quiet given that it is on a busy road, and the hosts were very nice. Plenty of free wifi was on offer to, which I'm sure would be an added attraction for some people. Room was tight with a family but they made every effort to help us out.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from FourthAve, Manager at Fourth Ave Motor Inn
Responded 24 Jul 2016
Dear Billy B Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review.
Read more
FyingKiwi wrote a review Jul 2016
Christchurch, New Zealand745 contributions284 helpful votes
Very friendly reception on arrival, with many local attraction brochures also being available in the reception area. Room itself was “basic” in nature, which otherwise provided all that is needed (other than the alarm clock and free toiletries which it states as being supplied), for those travelling through. Located on a reasonably busy road, the degree of soundproofing intimated in their profile is questionable, but this may have also been because my unit was closer to the road than most others. Room also contained a large refrigerator at the foot of the bed which was noisy when the motor was running, and also provided the platform for a flat screen TV, which is located too high for comfortable viewing. Good value for money, and reasonably well located, but a good map of the
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from FourthAve, Manager at Fourth Ave Motor Inn
Responded 24 Jul 2016
Dear FyingKiwi, Thank you for taking the out to give us a review. Thank you also for providing us with your valuable feedback which will be brought forward to the owners attention.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandMount Isa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing